Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
BEST deodorant!! Clean fresh scent
8/23/2012

Customer review by Dee73

5.0 stars by Dee73

I LOVE this deodorant and have been using this for the last 3 years or so. I LOVE this scent and it provides me with the odor coverage/protection that I need. Dove is one of my FAVORITE brands to buy.

Dee73
Maryland, USA
best deodorant on the market!
1/4/2013

Customer review by courtlynn933

5.0 stars by courtlynn933

I used to use other "popular brands" until a friend recommended Dove original clean. My arm pits are no longer irritated from shaving and they are moisurized, while also smelling nice. :) Love it

courtlynn933
Gainesville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love it
9/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a excelent product I will recomend it to used it everday

An anonymous customer
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
New and improved formula just like discontinued dove ultimate original clean.
2/10/2014

Customer review by Jamie4ducky

5.0 stars by Jamie4ducky

A couple years ago dove discontinued the dove original clean scent ultimate. I didn't like using this dove deodorant because it caked up and showed white marks on my clothing. I finally ran out of my stockpile of dove ultimate original clean, so I went to the store and bought the Dove original clean solid 1/4 moisturizer and 24 are wetness protection. They have improved this formula and it is a very similar to the Dove ultimate original clean it smells a little different but once it's on you can't smell it.

Jamie4ducky
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
very good
10/28/2014

Customer review by ox7ox7

5.0 stars by ox7ox7

DOVE very good deodorant . Good fragrance and long lasting .Thank you.

ox7ox7
pocono lake , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove body wash fabulous
10/23/2014

Customer review by Nurseaide

5.0 stars by Nurseaide

I love the dove body wash it's absolutely fabulous smells great & leaves you feeling fresh & so clean & soft

Nurseaide
Loyall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
dove
10/19/2014

Customer review by Angie t

5.0 stars by Angie t

Love it. Have been using it for years. Keeps me dry and smell great

Angie t
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
still loving it
10/13/2014

Customer review by Kidzmine

5.0 stars by Kidzmine

I have use this product for a little over three years and I'm still loving it. My daughter now uses it and it is the only product that does not irritate your sensitive skin.

Kidzmine
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove ( original) Deorderant
1/9/2015

Customer review by jeanieJZ

5.0 stars by jeanieJZ

I Have used for approx 10 yrs now , I Love the smell along with the protection . Q-Cumber Melon would be second choose , but definitly decated to your Dove Original - lifetime Lover!

jeanieJZ
Schenectady N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
excellent
3/31/2014

Customer review by BCNM

5.0 stars by BCNM

more product for your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BCNM
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove is love
1/22/2015

Customer review by ShellKat

5.0 stars by ShellKat

Love Dove!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove Diva
2/18/2015

Customer review by TwilaKitty1990

5.0 stars by TwilaKitty1990

When I first tried Dove Anti-perspirant/Deodorant, I liked it because it worked well. That's why I bought more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwilaKitty1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go-to brand
8/16/2013

Customer review by lovemydovebody

4.0 stars by lovemydovebody

After using Secret gel deodorant for years, I was tired of the gooey mess, the shirt stains, and the hyperscented stuff. I gave Dove a try, and I've been using it ever since. I like the original scent because it smells clean like my soap (also Dove). I haven't had any problems; although I use it more for scent than for antiperspirant.

lovemydovebody
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Long time user but 1 complaint
6/4/2013

Customer review by TheGooch

4.0 stars by TheGooch

I have used this deodorant for so long I can't remember how long it's been. It doesn't irritate my skin & the scent is nice & light (I do not like strong fragrances). However, I swear the last 25% or so of the product just doesn't work as well. I couldn't tell you why the effectiveness somehow wears off just because the amount in the container is low. But I honestly can tell a difference from when it's starting to get low to the other 75% of the product. Annoying but yet I continue to buy it...

TheGooch
Smyrna GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Works good...but something has changed.
9/7/2014

Customer review by busymomof2

4.0 stars by busymomof2

I have noticed a change too, but didn't quite figure it out. I've had to add more later in the day.....and didn't have to do it before. I've been using this for many years now, and love it. It doesn't stink like the powder scent and works really great. People some times ask me what I use. NO sweat smell. ;) lol awesome, will stick with you for now.

busymomof2
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not what it used to be
10/27/2014

Customer review by kbur

2.0 stars by kbur

I have been a long time user and will not buy again. Formula must have changed and it is not working the same. I mentioned it in conversation to a friend who agreed and said she notices the same thing.

kbur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
If You Value Your Shirts...
3/6/2013

Customer review by SweatlessStains

1.0 stars by SweatlessStains

... don't buy this product. Within a minute of wearing the your shirt, the deodorant will smear onto your shirt, making it look like you're already sweating. When you try to wash it out (even with using Spray'n'Wash, or some other equivalent), it will not come out. If you value your shirts and don't want to have to buy a whole new wardrobe, don't buy this product.

SweatlessStains
Panorama City, Los Angeles, CA 91402, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Formula changed - smells horrible, active ingredient still less
1/2/2014

Customer review by LouLa

1.0 stars by LouLa

I've been using this product since it first came out on the market, but since then it has changed. First it's active ingredient went from 18% down to 14.8% now up to 15.2%. I researched that one summer when I couldn't figure out why it wasn't working as well anymore & luckily (because of moving) still had an old one in a box & was able to compare ingredients. I still used it though because I loved the scent of the Clean Original. I noticed awhile ago the scent changed, but luckily I still had a whole bunch of the old style. Well, I forgot the formula changed & finally ran out of the old ones, so ran to CVS & bought 4. I just opened it & used it this morning. Ugh! It smells medicinal with a slight scent of the original mixed in. It smells horrible! It's 33 degrees outside, I drove to work w my coat zippered all the way up & could still smell the medicinal smell. All i could think about was getting it off of me. Thank goodness I remembered I had a spare deodorant in my car. As soon as I got to work I washed it off! The "Clean Original" scent is NOT the original scent. I would love to stick with this brand, but I can't tolerate the new smell, think I may have to switch back to Secret Powder Fresh - which is what I switched from originally when I converted to Dove Clean Original in the first place. If the company changes the formula back & I'm aware of it, I'm sure I will switch back again. But for now I'm very disappointed, and have to now return all of it. I hope it changes back!

LouLa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Long time user but disappointed
8/11/2014

Customer review by Asocsop1

1.0 stars by Asocsop1

I have been a long time user of Dove ever since I first knew it existed. I have always loved its coverage and scent from the beginning and I live in Atlanta, GA. In the past year or more, I have noticed it is not effective in keeping me dry and fresh even when I don't exercise. I even asked my sister (also a loyal user) if she noticed a difference. She did too so we are trying the Go Sleeveless product. It is much better. Has something change in the formula of original Clean? I am not "sweaty" normally and in fact, I don't even sweat that much when I do an hour of Zumba! Please go back to the old formula! I just bought a four-pack and now I want to return all of it!!

Asocsop1
Would recommend to a friend? No
they changed the formula we're sweatin' now....
12/9/2014

Customer review by WOODDEE

1.0 stars by WOODDEE

Me and my mom were loyal users for years until we noticed we were sweating all the time it basically just stopped working. We'd come back to dove IF they changed the formula BACK. So disappointed in dove.

WOODDEE
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews