Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Works great!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Firebirde

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Firebirde
by Firebirde

This deodorant works great at keeping underarms from being smelly. It works fairly well at preventing underarms from becoming sweaty. Although, I do not think it's strong enough for an extremely active workout (but then what is? lol) As far as the "Powder" scent, it smells nicely feminine, and is almost a baby powder scent, but not quite.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firebirde
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent 1st Deodorant
12/4/2012

Customer review by Vinciah

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Vinciah
by Vinciah

I purchased this item to use on my 4 yr old daughter and it works fantastic. I controls her oder without messing her clothing and it doesn't have a stronge smell. Perfit for a young girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinciah
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
8/4/2013

Customer review by happythisbrafits

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by happythisbrafits
by happythisbrafits

I have used Dove for many years! This particular one, "Powder", has lasting power and smells great. Definitely do yourself a favor and get it! I previously used their "Fresh" fragrance and it was less effective. If you use any of them, use Powder. I usually can go 24 hours or more with 1 application, without any odor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happythisbrafits
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by Peaches51013

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Peaches51013
by Peaches51013

I love the Dove Powder Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant. Jackie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches51013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
6/4/2015

Customer review by Cayl

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Cayl
by Cayl

This deodorant is great! I have very sensitive underarms...especially after shaving. This product is not scented and does not irritate at all. Although it is not scented it still does the job that a deodorant should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cayl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deodorant!
7/13/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedinTX

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by SatisfiedinTX
by SatisfiedinTX

Keeps me dry and odor free longer than any I've tried and the powder scent is subtle and not harsh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedinTX
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
7/20/2013

Customer review by guarmish

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by guarmish
by guarmish

I LIKE THE DOVE PRODUCTS THE ORIGINAL ITS MY FAVORITE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guarmish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
4/16/2012

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Nana
by Nana

Since I first tried this product, I have used nothing else. I have use this product every day for years.

Nana
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
love the scent
7/2/2012

Customer review by peanut

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by peanut
by peanut

i have used this deodorant since middle school, i also like the unscented one if my skin is irritated but this powder scent is my favorite :)

peanut
Colton, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love
5/18/2012

Customer review by what

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by what
by what

great product. i have used this stuff for years and it's priced well too.

what
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
dove deoorant powder
9/20/2012

Customer review by christaingirl

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by christaingirl
by christaingirl

i was using secret and i was having odor issues and i talked to a girl i work with and asked her what she uses and said dove and i went that nite to the store and bought the powder solid. i used it the next day and this stuff rocks. keep up the awsome work.

christaingirl
Hudsonville, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Powder Fresh
9/2/2012

Customer review by Cathe

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Cathe
by Cathe

I love this Dove Solid. I have a sensitivity to scents and the powder smells good but is not overwhelming. It keeps me dry and confident all day long.

Cathe
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love this!
5/4/2012

Customer review by sleeplessin517

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by sleeplessin517
by sleeplessin517

Effective and has such a fresh clean scent. Sometimes people ask me what type of perfume I have on! :)

sleeplessin517
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
user since 2005
3/9/2013

Customer review by birdgirl

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by birdgirl
by birdgirl

I've used Powder Dove for 8 years. I was on a vacation to the mountains and had forgotten to pack deodorant. A friend just happened to have an extra Dove with her. Since that time I haven't used anything else. Even with sensitive skin and allergies to a lot of products I have been able to use Dove Powder non stop since 2005. I love it and wouldn't even consider using another product

birdgirl
Haleyville, AL 35565, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Better than anything out there!
4/19/2013

Customer review by Smiln60

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Smiln60
by Smiln60

In the past I used the un-scented Dove Deodorant, then the Powder smell came along. The fragrance is very light, and stays that way all day. It took a lot for me to change from my previous brand, I will never change from "my" Dove.

Smiln60
Athens, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Best deodorant.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Bgx3

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Bgx3
by Bgx3

Love this. It's the only deodorant I use. It really does take you from armpits to underarms. Leaves your skin silky and smooth

Bgx3
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Its my favorite
7/12/2013

Customer review by melxx2133

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by melxx2133
by melxx2133

This is my HG deodorant. Its smells great, feels great and its not too expensive.

melxx2133
Hialeah, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great smell
7/11/2013

Customer review by CH2013

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by CH2013
by CH2013

When I was in middle school I wore the cool moisture deodorant and became tired of the smell after a while. I've been using the powder scent for a few years also, and it hasn't let me down!

CH2013
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove deodorant starts the day off right
8/24/2013

Customer review by toomuch4ne1

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by toomuch4ne1
by toomuch4ne1

There are hundreds of choices out there for the perfect deodorant. I found mine, I may have found yours too. I've used the fragrance free, sensitive, regular and Powder, with powder being my favorite. On a normal basis, I am a pretty active woman. I'm one of those woman that enjoy being outside doing things in the yard, growing veggies, trimming low hanging limbs. I'll just say it, I sweat. I think real women sweat, and Dove works for real woman!

toomuch4ne1
Athens, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Best deodorant ever!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Tyandmag

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Tyandmag
by Tyandmag

Love your products!! Dove soap, lotions, and deodorant is all I use !

Tyandmag
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews