Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Cat Litter Ever
1/2/2010

Customer review by pennyysmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by pennyysmom
by pennyysmom

We love this Kitty Litter enough that we are now forced to travel past three close Walmarts to get it. It is long lasting, super absorbent and works well in our multiple cat house hold. We usually buy 6 bags at a time because it first disappeared from the Walmart at the Mills and now has disappeared from the Walmart at the Waterworks. If we are willing to go to that extreme to find it, it must be really good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennyysmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
under advertised cat litter
1/6/2014

Customer review by cehsmom

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by cehsmom
by cehsmom

my husband and I have many animals and a young child so every dollar counts. I love this litter, its very inexpensive and does a great job. we have 5 litter boxes and one bag will do 2-3 boxes a week for us, we do not get to scoop every day and do not smell any odors until the end of the week when we are changing the litter anyway. that is really impressive since we have 6 cats 4 of which are males (neutered). before you buy though, read the bag thoroughly as it IS NOT clumping or easy scoop litter. this is not a problem for us because we completely change the litter each week but I did see some reviews complaining of this. my only complaint is that Wal-Mart does not keep enough in stock at our local store. we need several bags and each time we go they either have one or two bags or even worse, are completely out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cehsmom
spartanburg,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cat litter
5/10/2013

Customer review by Camoseven

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Camoseven
by Camoseven

My wife and I have had cats our entire lives, from kids until now and we're both in our 50's. I have never written a review, but after reading the two bad reviews, I thought it was time. We have used every top brand(more expensive ones) through the years with average to below average results. Then one day one of our friends cat passed on and he gave us a 30 lb. bucket to use and Shazam! We finally found a cat litter that exeeded our expectations. We love this product. No dust, it clumps clean, excellent odor control. We are happy, the cat is happy, great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camoseven
Indian Rocks Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item and lasts
12/4/2013

Customer review by girlygirlny

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by girlygirlny
by girlygirlny

I have three male cats and they urinate a lot, all day long. They are quite healthy. I've tried all of those fancy scoopable litters and natural as well and not are they costly, but they don't absorb the ammonia smell. I went back to cat's pride because it DOES remove ammonia smell and I don't change the litter for a full 7 DAYS and my home does smell fresh! That's great for 3 cats using the litter 24/7!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlygirlny
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product
1/14/2010

Customer review by Catwoman2010

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Catwoman2010
by Catwoman2010

I also travel to get this litter. It's sold in one of the local grocery stores in a 20 lb bag, but the 30 lb meets my needs better. I have way too many cats, but this size allows me to change two litter boxes with one bag. It was sold at my local Walmart (Gaffney), but now I either have to go to the Dorman Center store in Spartanburg, SC or to Shelby, NC. I too buy multiple bags when I go. Several times I've been asked if I run a kennel! Sometimes I feel like I do!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catwoman2010
Gaffney SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Will not buy again
5/30/2011

Customer review by indylettie

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by indylettie
by indylettie

This litter is a great price. I guess you get what you pay for. It does not clump. It is difficult to scoop. It offers little to no odor protection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indylettie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
1/4/2011

Customer review by remodelingfun

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by remodelingfun
by remodelingfun

I have one outside cat, the only time the litter box is used is at night when he comes in. He can use it once and the litter needs to be replaced. I actually took the cat to the vet questioning his urine. They advised me that there was nothing wrong with the cat it was the garbage litter. I've since changed over to Arm and Hammer, much better product. Cat's Pride doesn't even work for oil spills. NEVER AGAIN-Total waste of money

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remodelingfun
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best clay kitty litter
5/28/2014

Customer review by Starbright2014

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Starbright2014
by Starbright2014

Best clay kitty litter around. Hard to find except at Walmart. Not even in the stores most of the time but always available online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starbright2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful cat litter
2/10/2014

Customer review by sailkitty

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by sailkitty
by sailkitty

I have multiple cats in my home and they all share one litter box. I have used this litter for many years and am quite happy with it. One of my cats has a kidney problem and needs to receive fluids every day as a result she urinates quite a lot. Clumping litter results in hard lumps that annoy the cats. This litter absorbs the urine nicely and doesn't create the hard lumps that they cats don't like. It also controls the order very well. I generally refresh the litter after scooping by sprinkling a little over the existing litter to replace what I may have removed by scooping. It is easy to scope (which I do twice a day) and lasts for a almost a week before having to be completely changed. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailkitty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No other product will I use. Economical and ...
10/9/2014

Customer review by sdr123

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by sdr123
by sdr123

No odor for muli cat family. Lasts in big bins up to 2 wks. 2 bins and three cats. No utI's ever and cats are all clean and healthy. This product is amazing. Clay gets heavy, and acid urine smelling to the point where you can't breathe. This product after two weeks...just starting to smell like it needs a change. It is not really too heavy to carry two flights of stairs and out to trash. The clay brand, I needed a backet and and wheel horse to wheel out the weighted cat litter and get help lifting it into a bin. It weighed 3 x more then the litter. With this PRIDE product, it is very light even when fully soaked. It is amazing and I would not use another product. Pastor Reed of the Torrington Cat shelter. Please don't discontinue this product. Please. See above for photo of this product. It is on this page top right corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdr123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes