Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Lotion I Have Used So Far!
12/21/2013

Customer review by Swift_951

5.0 stars by Swift_951

Not too "greasy" and not too watery...absorption rate is excellent. the moisture seems to keeps hands fresh for quite a while, unlike other brands where you feel the need to re apply every so often, especially during dry winter days. I definitely recommend this to everyone!

Swift_951
Palm Desert, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
4/26/2014

Customer review by julie

5.0 stars by julie

I love this product, its great for women who have combination skin on there face,because it doesn't make your oliy spots worse, but it really helps the dry spots! It lasts a long time, all in all it's a great product, don't Change a thing!and the price is reasonable, a lot cheaper than most brands ,l love that !

julie
west plains mo.
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
2/8/2015

Customer review by musclegirlll

5.0 stars by musclegirlll

This is one of the best moisturizers I have found... I'm very sensitive to fragrances and this one is so light and very pleasant. Makes my skin feel great and lasts all day.

musclegirlll
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Feels great!!
4/11/2014

Customer review by peaceoz

4.0 stars by peaceoz

I love Suave Body Lotions!! They feel great on your skin, never greasy and they absorb quickly yet leave your skin feeling smooth. The one thing I hate about them all is the fragrance. I wish Suave had at least one fragrance free lotion. Many other companies are producing fragrance free lotions. Please Suave it's time for you to join in and deliver on a fragrance free product. Even with the fragrance I prefer Suave to any others though. I remain a Suave customer.

peaceoz
Lewiston, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too perfumed
2/19/2014

Customer review by bandk

3.0 stars by bandk

I have been a loyal user of Suave lotions. My favorite was the Vitamin E lotion. This is the "new & improved" version and the smell is way stronger than the previous one. It bothers my allergies & will be needing to find another favorite lotion.

bandk
Apple Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"New & improved" scents are overwhelming!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Maggie

3.0 stars by Maggie

The "new & improved" scents are overwhelming to my allergies! Why was the "natural oatmeal" discontinued? The scent was very light. Please consider an unscented or lightly scented for us allergy sufferers. Thanks!

Maggie
Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Not as good as previous Vit E product
11/26/2014

Customer review by Geezie

3.0 stars by Geezie

Finally ran out of "old" Vitamin E lotion. New product leaves skin feeling heavy (oily) and subsequently dry and tight.

Geezie
Lisle, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Feels great smells awful
4/15/2014

Customer review by Kelly1

2.0 stars by Kelly1

Loved this lotion, very light and sinks in fast, unfortunately they changed/increased the scent and it is way to over powering, so I can't use it anymore. Wish they would go back to the lighter scent!

Kelly1
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Fragrance is not liked!
8/16/2014

Customer review by JS44004

2.0 stars by JS44004

I have been using the Revitalizing with Vitamin E Body Lotion for many years. I liked it because it kept my skin soft and it had no smell, so that my son and husband could use it too! Now it has a franrance that is way too strong! I don't like it and my son and husband won't come near it. I will be on the hunt now for a new lotion.

JS44004
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Revitalizing with vitamin E
9/6/2014

Customer review by Chris79

1.0 stars by Chris79

I'M not impressed with the revitalizing lotion in comparison to the smoothing with cocoa butter. I feel as if I threw money away for a lesser product's promise of restoring moisture and the removal of dull skin. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Chris79
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
disappointed
10/12/2014

Customer review by paizley

1.0 stars by paizley

This product did nothing for my skin. After a couple of hours, my skin looked as if no lotion had been applied at all. I was hoping for better results.

paizley
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This "new and improved" version is terrible
3/8/2015

Customer review by sr20power

1.0 stars by sr20power

Why would unilever\suave think that it is ok to change a product that their loyal customers have bought for years and years???? This new perfumey and slimey lotion is terrible and my family has stopped buying it, as the six people in my household dont like it....the most displeased is me. This used to be a lotion the whole family could use, girl or guy, but not anymore. I think the executive that decided to change the formula should be held responsible for the alienating of every customer who used the age defying moisture vitamin e lotion. I liken this to Coke changing the formula of Coke because, "they knew best". Have the one that made the changing decision at suave go back to the 90's and see how that worked out for Coke and its subsequent marketshare crash afterwards. I will never buy this lotion again until they bring the old product back and i hope suave learns from this massive fail, and in the process their bottom line suffers immensely. Why couldn't the pompus executives just update the bottle and packaging like every other company does and leave a wonderful product alone? #suavestinksforchangingagreatproduct

sr20power
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male