Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Delicious
5/7/2009

Customer review by FoodieToo

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by FoodieToo
by FoodieToo

Latinos know all about this wonderful product. If you're not, you're in for a real treat. This is basically the best tasting Caramel in a can. It is thick and light to dark brown in color. It is delicious on a spoon straight out of the can. Even better on vanilla wafers or heated over ice cream. Try spooning it into a batch of brownies just before going in the oven for an amazing experience. It makes a great filling for any pasty. Server it to your non-latino friends and hear them say Ooooh! what's that!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoodieToo
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Best tasting, easiest cupcake topping ever!
5/30/2013

Customer review by JohnstonMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by JohnstonMom
by JohnstonMom

I made Dulce de Leche cupcakes for graduation, using Duncan Hines caramel cake mix. I slathered the top with this sauce, then added crushed Heath bars or salted cashews. The texture stays soft enough that you can add your topping a day later, but does not slide off the cupcake. Broken pretzel pieces and chocolate are also delicious, salty-sweet. Highly recommended! Great texture at room temp straight out of the can. Very easy to work with. People were impressed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnstonMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I wasted years.
9/30/2013

Customer review by jojohere

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by jojohere
by jojohere

We grew up boiling a cans of Sweetened Condensed Milk in water for 3-4 hours to achieve this. I had just boiled a batch and picked this up to see what it was about. Dang I never knew they sold this! My grandmother would make a thin cake, spread the caramel add crushed nuts, than roll it up and slice it like a jelly roll....yummmmmmm....If I only had her recipe for the thin cake, I could stroll down sentimental lane. I now skip the cake and spoon it from the can to my mouth.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojohere
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AT LAST!!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by ImClever

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by ImClever
by ImClever

I found this dulce de leche on my last trip to Walmart and got several cans. This is an excellent product, the quality is unsurpassed and so is the price. For the history buffs: This spread was invented in Spain centuries ago and they made it by hand stirring sugar, milk, vanilla, etc. and they had to cook it for hours, stirring non stop. Now we have a great product ready to eat. I use it on toast, or as a cake or pastry fillings, you can add fresh fruit. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImClever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
So delicious
7/6/2014

Customer review by Stl59

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Stl59
by Stl59

I search all my local stores after seeing this product on one of my favorite cooking shows without luck, but was able to order on line. It is thick, rich, & very delicious. I've used it on ice cream, made chocolate caramel brownies, etc. will definitely order more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stl59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have these been all my life.
8/15/2014

Customer review by A1G7

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by A1G7
by A1G7

Dulce De Leche is the absolute best caramel I've ever tasted. It's thick in the can but when placed in the microwave for 10 seconds it softens. You'll love just eating it thick from the can. Wow!!! Trust me, if you love caramel, Dulce De Leche is La Dolce Vita!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1G7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bakers, cake decorators, dessert makers, Rejoice!
11/10/2014

Customer review by LikesToSpoilKids

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by LikesToSpoilKids
by LikesToSpoilKids

This product is a very thick, smooth, creamy taste sensation of rich milk caramel that can be used with any number of desserts: Cakes, cookies, brownies, caramel bars, caramel 'anything', candy filling; the possibilities are endless. Why on earth would anyone spend 3-4 hours boiling a can of sweetened condensed milk to make caramel when this is available? Buy just 1 can, open it and eat with a spoon. You will NOT be sorry! The fall and winter holidays are perfect for Dulce de Leche since there are so many opportunities to create desserts. NOTE: Be SURE that the can says La Lechera DULCE DE LECHE. La Lechera also makes other sweetened condensed milk products as well as other caramel products that are NOT the same, and it is easy to grab the wrong can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesToSpoilKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste.
3/9/2014

Customer review by DrGoodies

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by DrGoodies
by DrGoodies

Unfortunately some of the cans were dented but the taste is still amazing. They need to handle them with more care. That's why I'm giving them 4 stars. The product itself it's pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrGoodies
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT real good.
11/16/2014

Customer review by Walmartit

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Walmartit
by Walmartit

If you know good (butter based) caramel, you will NOT enjoy ths stuff. The canned milk comes right thru, so it tastes like carmelized evaporated milk. Be warned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes great fudge
7/30/2015

Customer review by Muzer

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Muzer
by Muzer

I use this along with other ingredients to make caramel fudge. Works out great and even won a tasting contest at a local event.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very rich
1/20/2015

Customer review by CaliCutie

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie

I used it in coffee, on a caramel cake and raw apples. Taste wise it is very rich and sweet but not to my liking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCutie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 25 contributor