Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
I wasted years.
9/30/2013

Customer review by jojohere

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by jojohere
by jojohere

We grew up boiling a cans of Sweetened Condensed Milk in water for 3-4 hours to achieve this. I had just boiled a batch and picked this up to see what it was about. Dang I never knew they sold this! My grandmother would make a thin cake, spread the caramel add crushed nuts, than roll it up and slice it like a jelly roll....yummmmmmm....If I only had her recipe for the thin cake, I could stroll down sentimental lane. I now skip the cake and spoon it from the can to my mouth.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojohere
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
La lechera
6/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tasting, easiest cupcake topping ever!
5/30/2013

Customer review by JohnstonMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by JohnstonMom
by JohnstonMom

I made Dulce de Leche cupcakes for graduation, using Duncan Hines caramel cake mix. I slathered the top with this sauce, then added crushed Heath bars or salted cashews. The texture stays soft enough that you can add your topping a day later, but does not slide off the cupcake. Broken pretzel pieces and chocolate are also delicious, salty-sweet. Highly recommended! Great texture at room temp straight out of the can. Very easy to work with. People were impressed!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnstonMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Delicious
5/7/2009

Customer review by FoodieToo

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by FoodieToo
by FoodieToo

Latinos know all about this wonderful product. If you're not, you're in for a real treat. This is basically the best tasting Caramel in a can. It is thick and light to dark brown in color. It is delicious on a spoon straight out of the can. Even better on vanilla wafers or heated over ice cream. Try spooning it into a batch of brownies just before going in the oven for an amazing experience. It makes a great filling for any pasty. Server it to your non-latino friends and hear them say Ooooh! what's that!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoodieToo
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Dessert
6/11/2016

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Debs
by Debs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked great for the Salted Caramel Brownies, very thick and tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AT LAST!!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by ImClever

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by ImClever
by ImClever
Top 1000 contributor

I found this dulce de leche on my last trip to Walmart and got several cans. This is an excellent product, the quality is unsurpassed and so is the price. For the history buffs: This spread was invented in Spain centuries ago and they made it by hand stirring sugar, milk, vanilla, etc. and they had to cook it for hours, stirring non stop. Now we have a great product ready to eat. I use it on toast, or as a cake or pastry fillings, you can add fresh fruit. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImClever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Bakers, cake decorators, dessert makers, Rejoice!
11/10/2014

Customer review by LikesToSpoilKids

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by LikesToSpoilKids
by LikesToSpoilKids

This product is a very thick, smooth, creamy taste sensation of rich milk caramel that can be used with any number of desserts: Cakes, cookies, brownies, caramel bars, caramel 'anything', candy filling; the possibilities are endless. Why on earth would anyone spend 3-4 hours boiling a can of sweetened condensed milk to make caramel when this is available? Buy just 1 can, open it and eat with a spoon. You will NOT be sorry! The fall and winter holidays are perfect for Dulce de Leche since there are so many opportunities to create desserts. NOTE: Be SURE that the can says La Lechera DULCE DE LECHE. La Lechera also makes other sweetened condensed milk products as well as other caramel products that are NOT the same, and it is easy to grab the wrong can.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesToSpoilKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
candy in a can!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy

I used this in place of regular sweetened condensed milk in an ice cream recipe. It made the most wonderful caramel flavored ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Caramel
2/21/2016

Customer review by cataleenamackaleena

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by cataleenamackaleena
by cataleenamackaleena

I love the convenience of this product. I try to keep a can in my pantry at all times. When blended with the Nestle' sweetened condensed milk, this makes an excellent ingredient and topping for desserts of all kinds. I use this very often and have never been disappointed with the caramel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cataleenamackaleena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So delicious
7/6/2014

Customer review by Stl59

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Stl59
by Stl59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I search all my local stores after seeing this product on one of my favorite cooking shows without luck, but was able to order on line. It is thick, rich, & very delicious. I've used it on ice cream, made chocolate caramel brownies, etc. will definitely order more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stl59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven
12/8/2015

Customer review by FranMac

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by FranMac
by FranMac

If you have never tried this your missing out. It's AMAZING. It's from Chile which is where I am from so I use it to make Chilean cookies called Alfajor. You can use this like reg caramel. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FranMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/12/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Lily
by Lily

Great product, excellent price in comparison with supermarkets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where have these been all my life.
8/15/2014

Customer review by A1G7

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by A1G7
by A1G7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dulce De Leche is the absolute best caramel I've ever tasted. It's thick in the can but when placed in the microwave for 10 seconds it softens. You'll love just eating it thick from the can. Wow!!! Trust me, if you love caramel, Dulce De Leche is La Dolce Vita!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1G7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/5/2016

Customer review by Nenanow10

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Nenanow10
by Nenanow10

Delicious used in desserts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nenanow10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste.
3/9/2014

Customer review by DrGoodies

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by DrGoodies
by DrGoodies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately some of the cans were dented but the taste is still amazing. They need to handle them with more care. That's why I'm giving them 4 stars. The product itself it's pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrGoodies
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for me
3/10/2016

Customer review by quality1

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by quality1
by quality1

The product is what I need to do my recipe, however, the cans were all dented. Not sure what Walmart is doing when they pack their shipment. Maybe all they have is dented cans. Could not get this in store, so I had them shipped. Not sure I would ship them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quality1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dulce de Leche
2/9/2016

Customer review by Cesar

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Cesar
by Cesar

Best Dulce de Leche at very good price and with great taste and quality. Nestle Brand name is always great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cesar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good
9/8/2015

Customer review by Goias

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Goias
by Goias

First of all, this is not like caramel sauce you eat with apples or the square candy. It's a milky delicious sweetness you can eat plain, like a spoon full, eat with crackers or use for cake filing. It's a Mexican thing, but it's a huge hit in Brazil, where I am from. Brazilian birthday cakes are the best, by the way! If your still wonder what it is, it is basicaly cooked sweet condensed milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dulce de Leche
12/13/2015

Customer review by Darwin

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Darwin
by Darwin

I first had this product on a recent trip to Argentina. It was with the jams offered at breakfast. I loved it! When I returned home, I looked for it on line. I found it on Walmart and ordered 4 cans. I put it on my breakfast toast, however it is wonderful on fruit, icecream, custard and lots of other things. The Nestle La Lechera de Leche at Walmart is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT real good.
11/16/2014

Customer review by Walmartit

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Walmartit
by Walmartit

If you know good (butter based) caramel, you will NOT enjoy ths stuff. The canned milk comes right thru, so it tastes like carmelized evaporated milk. Be warned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartit
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews