Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

294 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

294 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
66
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 stars
54
1-20 of 263 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
awesome pump!
12/21/2010

Customer review by cordaena

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by cordaena
by cordaena

There is a learning curve with this thing, don't get me wrong. I tried to use it a couple of times in the first and second week after my son was born, and could barely get half an ounce. This probably had to do with my traumatized nipples; I couldn't handle the higher suction settings due to pain (from my son, not the pump). In the third week however, my supply evened out and I got the hang of making sure it was positioned correctly and BOOM! 4 oz in 10 minutes. I couldn't do that with the Medela from the hospital, that's for sure. My only complaint is that I should have gotten the single pump, because I am too large breasted to use this with both sides. The part that they connect to in order to use both of them is not spaced far enough apart for me. So if you wear more than a C or maybe a D cup, go with the single because it probably won't work for you as a double pump. Other than that, this thing is FANTASTIC. I love the bottle it comes with, as it requires a proper latch-on to get the milk out of it (compression AND suction needed to keep eating). Great product all around.

Was this review helpful? (351) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cordaena
Bloomfield, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Product!
5/31/2010

Customer review by LauraGS

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by LauraGS
by LauraGS

I just had my 4th child, and I always chose to pump exclusively instead of breastfeed. As you can imagine, I've owned many pumps over the years (30 minutes, every 3 hours)! I even had two expensive Medela pumps, but the miPump is the best I've ever owned. At the hospital, the nurses were shocked by how small and quiet it was. That was the first thing I noticed about it as well. The best way to use this pump is to stretch your shirt over it, which keeps it upright and on if you're sitting still. This allows you to type or read a book. The settings are easily adjustable, which is great for various stages of feeding (i.e. just starting out and not needing much suction). I highly recommend this pump! I owned one other First Years pump in the past, and it lasted for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (209) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraGS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Went way beyond my expectation
4/7/2011

Customer review by buisymom

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by buisymom
by buisymom

hey alot of people had thier opinion about this product and i take thier opinion pretty serious cause i dont want to mess up on something i bought or something in life.. learn from other people ... anyways.. alot of the opinions make me worry but i bought it and it was great!! my son 9 month and going on 10 and i have used it all day every day and night from every 2 hours for 5 months then every 4 hour for 3 month and these past 2 months i have went to eight and i should have went through about 4 of these machines if i listedn to that women who i talk on the phone about these machines she said that these machine are lnot like the real expensive one and will not stand up to 2 hour pumpin all night and day only made to do it 3 4 time a day well i proved her wrong!!!! i use it all this time and still going but now i am stoppin! weaning.. excellent and went way beyond my expect tation!! here are some helpful hints about this product for you can use it as long as me... clean it routinely like 2 time weekif you want.. make sure that every part it clean toothbrush help to clean it really good..... and let it dry and go by the direction in the package too.... you love it as muich as i do......

Was this review helpful? (221) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buisymom
Arkanas 71854
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful pump!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Kmulnix

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Kmulnix
by Kmulnix

THIS PUMP IS WONDERFUL AND EASY TO USE! I NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS PUMPING AND MO BOOBS ARE NEVER SORE AFTER PUMPING! GREAT PRODUCT AND IT IS A LOT MORE AFFORDABLE THAT OTHER PUMPS!

Was this review helpful? (100) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kmulnix
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
9/1/2010

Customer review by csmother

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by csmother
by csmother

I am a first time mother and I am breast feeding exclusively. The first time I used this product it was about four days after the birth of my son and it was quite painful. I think it was because my milk had not completely come in. It did however, relieve some of the pain from my breast engorgment. A few days later I pumped again and it wasn't painful at all. It took me 10 minutes or less to pump 4 oz. That weekend I used the bottle I had made while we were out of town for a few hours. When I got back my breasts were very full and I pumped 8 oz in about 20 minutes. This product gets the job done. When I return to work I plan on using it at least once or twice a day. I feel that this product will work great. Totally worth the money!! **if you plan on freezing your milk and you are using the Playtex drop-in bottles try the "Playtex drop-ins system breast milk storage kit". You freeze the milk in the drop-ins so it is really easy to use.**

Was this review helpful? (86) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
the only affordable pump that WORKS
2/19/2009

Customer review by Momwith4LOs

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Momwith4LOs
by Momwith4LOs

I love my miPump! I have been using it daily for over a month with no complaints! With my first 3 kids, I tried every pump even expensive hospital grade pumps, but always ended up having to stop breastfeeding. miPump works better, is MUCH more comfortable, and is smaller and quieter than any other! This is by far the most enjoyable time I've had as a breastfeeding mother - all thanks to miPump!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwith4LOs
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
7/9/2010

Customer review by Cwmesho

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Cwmesho
by Cwmesho

The pump works wonderfully! It's great that it's a double pump because it only takes 10-15 mins to pump both breasts instead of 20-30 mins. It's great because the suction is good and I also like that you can up the suction to what feels comfortable to you. The only thing that I didn't really like is the the silicone cups that go on your nipple aren't clear so you can't really see if your nipple is in the center. But that would be my only complaint. Wonderful pump!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwmesho
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Surprize
5/25/2011

Customer review by itsallok

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by itsallok
by itsallok

I needed a double pump because I was going back to work. I didn't have the money to invest in an expensive one so I read some reviews and took a chance... This pump gets the job done. It's not outstanding but, this double pump works better than my expensive single pump I bought years ago. It is worth the price. I can get about 4oz in ten minutes. I have to use the higher settings (the low settings are pointless) but I've never used the highest setting. I pump about three times a day and it is still working. Everyone is different but, if you are like me and need something that works and won't break the bank, this will do.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsallok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mine stopped working after 4 weeks
1/4/2014

Customer review by reirish

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by reirish
by reirish

This pump was not one of the best pumps to start with by any means. It has different speeds that you control with buttons...my old one-a medela...would automatically change speeds and suction levels just as a baby would, to make sure you get the maximum amount of breast milk. All you mommies who have breastfed and had to pump and had a good pump know what I'm talking about. While the description said nothing to inspire my purchase of this product...I was on a budget and this fit within that budget. I'm definitely regretting not waiting until my budget was bigger!! The humidity from pumping breast milk causes condensation within the tubing and causes the device to stop sucking. I have to swing the tubing around like a lasso just to get it to work...but even that is starting not to help. My milk comes out too fast for my daughter so I am forced to pump every feeding, so if you are looking for a pump you plan on using quite regularly...dont waste your money on this thing!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reirish
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!
4/1/2011

Customer review by CurlyQ7978

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by CurlyQ7978
by CurlyQ7978

I purchased this cuz I did not want to spend too much money on a pump. I have to say I am surprisingly pleased. It works great, easy to clean and quiet. I'm very happy I didn't spend $200-$300 on one of the other well known pumps, cuz this works great. I had one issue with condensation in the tubeing and I contacted the company and they got back to me right away and sent me 2 new tubes. I highly reccomend this pump and this company in general. They are a pleasure to deal with and will definatly be using more of there products. coming from a very pleased first time mom.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlyQ7978
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Part-Time Use ONLY.. if that...
7/1/2009

Customer review by Customer013

3.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Customer013
by Customer013

I bought this pump with the intention of returning to work. I didn't end up having to, which is good because I'm quite confident that this pump wouldn't have been able to keep my milk supply up at all. The first few times I used it, it was quite painful. But bound and determined to get my moneys worth out of it I kept using it. It got easier, but the "convenient" handle doesn't work at all, and the pump isn't very strong. The battery feature is a waste because you get about one to two sessions out of 4 AA batteries which starts to add up. I recommend you spend the extra hundred and get a Medela pump, after all you can save over $1000 just by breastfeeding for 6 months so save yourself some time and headache and skip this product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer013
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price.
2/13/2009

Customer review by caramy

3.0 stars 2/13/2009 by caramy
by caramy

I bought this item hoping it would boost my milk production. I could not afford an expensive pump. I tried a manual pump first which did not work well. This pump did get my milk flowing. When you open the package, all the attatchemtns are a bit overwhelming but once it is put together, it is fairly easy to use and move around. This pump is fairly compact and the bag is great. It is very quiet compared to the medela. The T-Bar is great to use because it leaves a free hand; however, it is akward and takes some getting use to. I wish this pump offered more suction power. I have large breasts and have to use the highest power. If there was a stronger power, I think I would get more milk. I think this would work very well if you have smaller more firm breasts.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caramy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pump ever!!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Lovelybray

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Lovelybray
by Lovelybray

I usually don't write reviews but this pump is so great that I had to. I read all the reviews before purchasing this product. My money was a little tight so I had to pick something inexpensive. After reading the reviews I figured why not give it a try. I sent my husband to Walmart to purchase the pump. It was very easy to install, also it comes with a very cute lightweight carrying bag much nicer than the last pump I had which was way more expensive. I can pump bottles very fast as it mimics my sons suction. There are adjustable speeds that you can change to meet the needs of your little one. I did have a problem with the suction going out on one side but I called customer service and they sent me a new motor, tubing, and inserts right away. In the mean time I could still use one side. They made it where I did not have to send the old pump in. I just simply wrote the number they gave me on the pump took a picture and emailed to the email address I was given. Such a easy task great customer service.. I love this pump great product great price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelybray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pump
11/27/2010

Customer review by sweetangel0412

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by sweetangel0412
by sweetangel0412

the T bar takes some getting used to, the pump has great suction. The cons to the product are you cant buy replacement parts for it or at-least I have had trouble getting parts to it. The pump does collect water in the line which can burn out your pump if you are not careful in order to fix that problem you simply have to run the pump disconnected from the bottles for a couple of mins after pumping to prevent water in the tubes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetangel0412
Fort Irwin CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did a ton of research-best one I found
8/15/2010

Customer review by lauren0206

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by lauren0206
by lauren0206

I have used several breast pumps-from manual to the $300+ breast pump given to me by WIC. This is the best one I have found and used. Its suction isnt GREAT-but its works well...it is very comfortable (which is a feat to overcome in itself) and easy to take apart, set up and clean. I love this breast pump and HIGHLY recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauren0206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value for your Money!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by StevieNEviesMom

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by StevieNEviesMom
by StevieNEviesMom

I had a Medala Pump-In-Style for my son 2 years ago, but when my cousin got pregnant I gave it over to her. When I found out I was pregnant this time I decided to just get a new one, and I have to say this product is an amazing value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevieNEviesMom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for everyone
7/8/2011

Customer review by Marshea89

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Marshea89
by Marshea89

This pump would be great for a small breasted woman with time on her hands. It got its job done and quickly but, not with a lot of hassle. My DD breast were too heavy and the soft cups couldnt handle it; they either folded or slid off the pump so i had to hold them on which meant no multitasking. I have only had my pump five weeks and it has already stopped working, i wont jump to blame it on the pump since others have such good reviews. I was producing 20 oz every two hours from the start so maybe it just wasnt made for that much work. But i feel i got what i paid for, it did what i needed to get me through the first weeks

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshea89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It MUST be good - Daughter Reccommended
12/22/2011

Customer review by PapaVamp

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by PapaVamp
by PapaVamp

as you can probably tell, this purchase was not for me, but for my daughter, she's birthing her 3rd... and INSISTED on the The First Years - miPump Double Electric Breast Pump when I asked what she wanted/needed. She told me all about it, saying: "Daddy, I NEED this. It's the BEST on the market, and works as well as pumps for the TWICE the price". so there you have it. I trust my daughter - after all, I raised her :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaVamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the Medela....
9/14/2011

Customer review by BabyJordyn11

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by BabyJordyn11
by BabyJordyn11

I'm not one to write reviews. I was so engorged and drove 21.6 miles at 3am to the ONLY Walmart that had this one in stock for I heard great reviews about it. Got home and realized it was the best $61 purchase I have spent in years. It has a great rubber nipple suction unlike most plastic ones that hurt. The latch is GREAT, especially for someone that is PLUS in the bra size area as it is. And my final acceptance was that its hands free so I can do other things while I pump. Great product. Only draw back is that the machine vibration is a little loud so be careful of pumping around a sleeping baby.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyJordyn11
Las Vegas. NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value and responsive company
9/20/2011

Customer review by SoCaljournomom

4.0 stars 9/20/2011 by SoCaljournomom
by SoCaljournomom

I'm pleased with this pump, having used it for four months. It's simple to assemble and use, and it works effectively. I was able to pump and store a lot of milk during my maternity leave using this. One thing I didn't know before having a baby is that pumping in general gets easier with time; your body gets conditioned to release the milk quicker. I later purchased an Ameda Purely Yours pump and seemed to get more milk out with it in each sitting, but I keep the Ameda at work and still use the MiPump at home. You can't buy replacement parts, but I was pleased today with the company's customer service. I lost a part of the tubing down the sink. I called the 1-800 number and they sending it out free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCaljournomom
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews