Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

203 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
19
1 stars
41
1-20 of 185 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Excellent pump!
3/23/2009

Customer review by RulerOfTheStars

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by RulerOfTheStars
by RulerOfTheStars

I am very shocked that this pump has any negative reviews! It is absolutely wonderful and is helping me produce more and more milk for my baby. The price for such a wonderful pump is amazing. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RulerOfTheStars
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works really well
3/15/2012

Customer review by tiffanyusa1

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by tiffanyusa1
by tiffanyusa1

I purchased this with trepidation , but it works really well the pump settings are a must and the size is really small . I like the battery operation so i can take it anywhere

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffanyusa1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Chilenisima

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Chilenisima
by Chilenisima

I was looking for a breas pump because my baby decided not to breastfeed anymore... and my milk production started to go down. I believe strongly that breasmilk is the BEST thing that any mom can give to his/her baby. Plus it helps moms to loose those extra pounds. I had a manual pump and it worked ok. normally takes long to pump etc... therefore I wanted to buy a breastpump and after searching for an electric one on internet and reading previous comments about this product; I decided to buy it at the store. The same night I tried it... it was just wonderful. It's easy to put together, easy to clean, easy to use, it's not uncomfortable at all, it gives a nice massage while pumping and the most wonderful thing is that my milk production has been going up and up and that is what I really wanted! I honestly recommend this product. It's really good, good for the price and most important, keep your baby having the most wonderful thing we can give to them...breast milk! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilenisima
Blackfoot, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy (AMAZING PUMP)
6/25/2013

Customer review by Mihappy

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Mihappy
by Mihappy

With the rising cost of everything I decided to fully breast feed child number 4. This thing is Amazing its extra comfy to use. you can start off slow for comfort and speed it up at your convenience so it doesn't hurt. The silicone was a great choice for making this pump you don't even feel it on your breast and Its like a suction cup. I researched a lot and was very skeptical about it since the price was so much cheaper than the big names. but after reading the reviews I only wanted this one. I returned the one I got from my shower after reading the reviews for that one and I am happy to say I'm glad I exchanged it. I also used it with the batteries on a outing to the lake and it works just as good with four AA batteries as with electric. Just FYI I got the single one because I read a review that the double one did not do well for large breasted women. So this was a safe buy since you can not return pumps after they are open.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mihappy
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
7/28/2016

Customer review by Sunks

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Sunks
by Sunks

This product is awesome. I was hestitant about buying it because it seemed a bit on the inexpensive side for an electric pump, but the suction is good and it works well. It was a good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Suction
6/20/2016

Customer review by MrsB

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by MrsB
by MrsB

I'm not sure if it's because of the material the suction cup is made out of but after about two uses it's pretty much no good anymore. I'm really disappointed because of course you can't return a breast pump. Totally wasted my money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsB
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT Product
2/18/2009

Customer review by NewMommy005

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by NewMommy005
by NewMommy005

When I first was looking for a pump I was very skiddish about spending my money because I didn't want to spend it on something that didn't work. Especially since you can't return a breast pump and I don't have money to just throw away on something that won't work. So I went ahead and tried this one and it works GREAT. Works fast for me. Nothing to complain about in my opinion. The suction is something that my mom was worried about because sometimes the suction isn't real good. But I feel like it is for this one. All I can really say is that this is a GREAT pump especially since it's not a hundred dollars or more like most.

Was this review helpful? (197) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lifesaver!
2/11/2009

Customer review by Anscornish

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Anscornish
by Anscornish

The week my daughter was born we were having trouble nursing and I needed something to pump with until we had success. The MiPump was cheap and I figured I would only need it occasionally until we had it down. 2 1/2 weeks later my little one still isnt nursing and im using the pump fulltime, every 3 hours. I am SO thankful I bought the MiPump. Its small and sleek, can run on batteries, I get a good amount everytime and it isnt painful. With my first I had the medela and it hurt! This one is WELL worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone! You cant get this good of quality for this kind of price with any other pump. I cant say enough about it!

Was this review helpful? (116) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anscornish
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little pump
3/3/2010

Customer review by ashleyrosejc

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by ashleyrosejc
by ashleyrosejc

This pump is not only affordable, but it's efficient and comfortable. i love love LOVE it! i had registered for a much much more expensive pump and then decided i probably wouldn't need one. when my daughter was born, i changed my mind again and sent my fiance out to the store to get me a pump and he came home with this one. I raised an eyebrow at first and was worried that because it was so affordable it would be painful or slow or have poor suction. QUITE the opposite! it's fast, comfortable, quiet, and i get a good deal of milk in like 5 minutes. i guess the only thing i would change is that the bottle only holds 5 oz and i always have to dump it mid-way and then finish because i get about 6-7 oz from each breast. other than that, no complaints! skip the expensive ones, this one has it all.

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleyrosejc
jersey city, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for occational use
1/29/2011

Customer review by Sheffies

1.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Sheffies
by Sheffies

I got this because it was the cheapest. You get what you paid for! Pros: The breast shield is comfortable and it's easy to clean and put together, First Years WILL mail you replacement parts. Cons: it doesn't last AT ALL! and the parts have to be mailed, so it takes a while to get them if it breaks, I don't have anything to compare it to, but I don't feel the suction is as effective as I would like. I've been using this for about 10 weeks and the motor isn't working. You can hear it going, but the clicking noise it makes when it's actually pumping isn't clicking because it's not pumping. This was my first week back to work. It was starting to act funny a couple of weeks ago, but I ignored it because I didn't want to spend money on a new (expensive) pump. Today I could tell it's about to die and I've been full all day because I couldn't get it to work. In a 30 minute pumping session, it probably actually pumped 5% of that time. I've called to get replacement parts and I've ordered a different pump by Avent. Theirs can be used manually or electric, so if you do need new parts for it, you can use it manually while waiting for replacement parts. I'll be using the mi pump as a back up. IF YOU CHOOSE TO BUY THIS ONE, ORDER REPLACEMENT PARTS AT THE FIRST SIGN OF A PROBLEM!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheffies
Krum, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad product, good customer service...
3/9/2011

Customer review by crazycorndog

2.0 stars 3/9/2011 by crazycorndog
by crazycorndog

When I first got the pump I used it here and there, then it would work only sometimes. I ended up calling and getting a replacement when my baby was only 2 weeks old. 1 week later the suction was getting weak. so here my baby was only a month old and I was on my 3rd pump. There customer service is nice and willing to get me a new one. They wont do refunds though. They expect me to send in the old one, but I don't and shouldn't have to pay for shipping. Even if it did work, The pump is a wide mouth so you can't use with regular bottles. The bottle they give you to pump into only holds 6 oz which is fine in the beginning, but right now I have to empty it after each side. Don't bother with this product. Spend the extra money and get something that will work. It was so frustrating to go without the pump. Because of its lack of durability I had to give my baby formula. Save yourself the headache!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycorndog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well, the good thing is it's cheap(er) . . .
9/21/2010

Customer review by Anywhat

3.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Anywhat
by Anywhat

I bought this pump because I wasn't interested in hand-pumping, and it was on the low-end of expense for breast pumps. My daughter is barely two months old now, and I've used the pump maybe 10-12 times, and already the suction is waning. When my breasts are really full, it's fine, but about halfway through, I have to put both hands around my breast while holding the suction cup in place with two fingers (when I first started using it, you could basically pump "hands-free"--not the case anymore), and push the milk out. What's more, I'm attached to an outlet--bateries fresh out of the pack will get you one breast, re-charged or partially charged batteries will die a few minutes in. If you leave the batteries in until your next pumping, they will be completely dead when you go back. All in all, I think it should be cheaper, because it wears out so quickly, but if you aren't one who is hoping to pump every day/several times a day, it could tide you over. Don't depend on the bottle provided, though--my daughter couldn't get a good latch because of the hard, plastic insert inside the nipple, and half of my hard-pumped breast milk ended up all over us and the couch . . .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anywhat
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointed
2/4/2011

Customer review by Cogami

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Cogami
by Cogami

I bought this pump after having my son (about a year and a half ago). I really didn't pump that much, only so my husband could feed the baby or relatives and such as I am a stay at home mom. I ended up pumping once a week or so. Not knowing any better I thought the pump worked fine, though it did seem to take a while to pump. The suction on this pump is horrible!!! It was hardly enough to get any milk and when it did get my milk it was only due to my manipulating the breast! When I could no longer see the milk being expressed I assumed it was because I was out of milk and the pump had done it job...NOT SO! I still had milk the pump couldn't express due to the awful suction quality! I am now on baby number two (4 months old) and am looking into a new pump since I want to build up a milk supply in the freezer. Save your money and put it towards a pump that will actually work!!!!!! This pump might get you by in a pinch but definitely NOT for any consistent use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cogami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great pump!
7/19/2009

Customer review by AJ223205

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by AJ223205
by AJ223205

Don't let the price fool you. This pump is as good as many pricier pumps out there. Just after I had my son, I borrowed my friend's top-of-the-line Madela pump. While it worked great, I have had just as much success using this pump. My only regret is that I wish I would have got the double pump! I have no problems with the strength; it never hurts (it has many settings) and I can pump large quantities at a time (up to 9 ounces in half an hour). The breast shield is not made of hard plastic (like Madelas), but I actually prefer the shield on this pump. It conforms more to the breast. The fact that it runs with an a/c adapter or on batteries is great; I can pump anywhere! The carrying bag is great, too. It can hold items in addition to the pump. Can't say enough great things about this pump!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJ223205
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pump and very affordable
7/6/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBoys05

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by LoveMyBoys05
by LoveMyBoys05

I wanted an electric pump, since my experience with a manual was not very pleasant. This pump is great, its very compact, quiet, & efficient. Has a smooth let down and the variable speeds are great too. I used it after I had my baby to get my supply to come in & it worked wonders. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (80) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBoys05
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted less than 8 weeks
2/6/2012

Customer review by b4Ibuy

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by b4Ibuy
by b4Ibuy

I am so mad that I bought this pump!!! I figured there were more good reviews than bad ones , and the price was great so I went ahead and got it. I could have saved my money. My baby is 8 weeks old today and the pump died on me yesterday, didn't even make it to the 8 week mark. I turned it on, the motor was on but there was no suction whatsoever. I tried turning it off and on several times, checked and re-checked the tubing and made sure that all the parts were on correctly, still not working. So there I was fully engorged, no backup manual pump and basically up the creek without a paddle. Let me add that I made sure to follow the instructions correctly when using, cleaning and storing this pump. I wasn't overusing it (barely using it once a day and sometimes once every other day). This is just a POOR PRODUCT. For the almost 8 weeks that it lasted it was just an okay pump, nothing to sing and dance about. In fact, the suction wasn't strong enough for me and it was noisy but hey, I was willing to work with it for the price I got it at. However now that it has quit on me, I won't be calling the company to get the replacement motor or whatever, I'll just buy a better pump and save myself the headache.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b4Ibuy
ATLANTA,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Pump
3/18/2010

Customer review by cmack555

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by cmack555
by cmack555

I've been using this pump for the past 3 1/2 months and it's great. I borrowed a $200 pump from a friend of mine thinking it would be more efficient, but I didn't get any more milk than I do with my The First Years pump. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmack555
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A blessing!
3/24/2009

Customer review by KimsTwiztid

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by KimsTwiztid
by KimsTwiztid

I was very nervous about picking out a pump. Every single one I looked at had horrible reviews or was expensive!!!! The miPump is awesome. Cheap & works wonders! It has great suction without making your nipples hurt. Easy to set up and clean. It also comes with a cute tote bag to carry and keep everything in. I am very VERY impressed with this pump. The only thing negative I have noticed is it shuts off if it does not have the right suction.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimsTwiztid
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to Replace it Twice
12/26/2010

Customer review by DelilahJunesMom

3.0 stars 12/26/2010 by DelilahJunesMom
by DelilahJunesMom

I got this pump because I am a working mom who is committed to giving my daughter breast milk. I have to pump several times a day every day in order to have enought milk, so I need a reliable pump. I couldn't afford an expensive pump, so I bought this one, but you get what you pay for. I got my first mipump before my daughter was born. After her birth I used it 3 times before it stopped working. I got milk in the tubing and the motor stopped working. I called the manufacturing and they sent a replacement. The new pump well worked for a while. It was easy to assemble and I was able to get a good amount of milk. But it slowly began to loose suction. Finally, I was on a road trip and really needed to pump, but I wasn't getting any milk. I had to run out and buy yet another pump. I was going to buy another brand, but the store I was at only had this one. At lease I bought insurance this time. If you need a reliable pump I would not suggest getting this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelilahJunesMom
Long Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such an uncomfortable, unefficient pump
1/30/2011

Customer review by Jorasims1001

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Jorasims1001
by Jorasims1001

I got this pump to initially relieve engorgement when my daughter was first born 7 months ago. First off the suction is completely inefficient. It took literally an hour to pump 5 ozs of milk. Either the suction is too little or WAY too much causing pain and redness on the nipple. Second the breastshield is not comfortable at all and caused alot of pain. It doesn't position correctly and it rubs your nip no matter how you place it in the flange. Thirdly you can not use this when returning to work. It would take WAY too long. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. If you are going to be pumping regularly, just spring for the Medela or Avent brand bumps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorasims1001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews