Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

220 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

220 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
20
1 stars
49
1-20 of 202 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
do *not* buy
12/9/2014

Customer review by chalie3d

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by chalie3d
by chalie3d

I bought this as a trial to see if I would be able to pull milk once my daughter was born. What a terribad disappointement! Who tried it to write on the box that this thing was simple, quiet, quick and efficient? No way is this quiet - my husband was beatboxing to the noise! Quick and efficient? Gee... Save yourself the hassles and frustrations and go for double-breast pumps for one, and two go for Medela. If you want to save some money, find a pharmacy that will rent you a Medela machine. So much more efficient and quick and noiseless than this piece of garbage :)

chalie3d
Saint-Constant, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Great
4/8/2016

Customer review by KR_Mommy2015

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by KR_Mommy2015
by KR_Mommy2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well. A little loud but is otherwise awesome. Well worth the money.

KR_Mommy2015
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!!!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by Taric

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Taric
by Taric

I bought this product 7 months ago. I exclusively breastfeed and only used this pump once 5 months ago which it worked fine for. Trying to use it for the second time today was a failure. It makes the appropriate sounds but has absolutely no suction. I have read all the information and cleaning manual and have followed it precisely. No wonder they only give you a 90 day warranty. I am terribly disgusted that I paid this much money for a one time use. TERRIBLE!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! Buy a MEDELA

Taric
Would recommend to a friend? No
New isn't always better
8/22/2014

Customer review by mommaof3kiddos

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by mommaof3kiddos
by mommaof3kiddos

I had a miPump 4 years ago that worked great!! I pumped for 10 months using it, as many times a day as my daughter needed me to, as she wouldn't breast feed. I bought the new one this past July and already, only a month in I have no suction anymore and I only pump once every couple days to put a few bags in the freezer in case we need it for a sitter. I am very disappointed in this so called improved version. Hopefully I can contact the company and get a new one.

mommaof3kiddos
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
BAD PUMP
1/15/2016

Customer review by mrs_bee

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by mrs_bee
by mrs_bee

i bought it when i had my first daughter and it did well on a couple of weeks. then it gradually looses suction until the 5th month, it totally stopped working! IT IS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY! BUY TRUSTED BRANDS!

mrs_bee
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Does Not Last!
12/25/2013

Customer review by Fiona14

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Fiona14
by Fiona14

I bought this pump a month ago and it is already going out on me. I am going to return it. I used it after every feeding to get some storage milk and after a month it is already losing suction and sometimes the pump stops working for a few seconds. I think it would be ideal for occasional pumping though. Other than the motor burning out so fast, this is a good pump. I really like the features and am sad I cant keep it.

Fiona14
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Candayzl

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Candayzl
by Candayzl

I bought this pump after I rented the medela dibble pump. First years pump is pretty good! I give it 4☆

Candayzl
British Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/15/2012

Customer review by HappyMama

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I bought this breast pump when I was pregnant with my daughter and loved it! Had no issues with it what's so ever!! And it did what it needed to do! Price wise, and being reliable it was excellent. And it never broke down on me at all!! And trust me I did alot of pumping lol and never failed. Now preggo with baby #2 going to buy the double breast pump from them again :)

HappyMama
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Pumpalot

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Pumpalot
by Pumpalot

Love this product!! I have used it everyday numerous times a day in the last 2 weeks! I have owned the advent hand pump and the electric Madela swing pump with my previous children... This by far is less expensive and less painful! I love this product!!! I'm very happy with it! It's fast and efficient I'm done pumping in 10-15 min!!! Defiantly worth the $$$$$$

Pumpalot
Stoney Creek, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
like it !!!!!!!!
2/19/2015

Customer review by malina

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by malina
by malina

I just love this pump, I got it like 2 months ago, I use it whene I want to go out with the baby, almost twice a week, I read all the recommendations and I m following them . It works really great , it s very cheap , I can pump just before leaving the house, it s fast and very useful . I recommend it .

malina
Toronto, ON, Canada
Don't waste your money
12/22/2013

Customer review by AshleyG

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by AshleyG
by AshleyG

I bought this pump when I first had my baby. I didn't use it much in the beginning as I never had enough time between feedings to produce enough milk worth pumping. Now my baby is 4 months old and I started using the pump daily to start a stock pile for the freezer.. After 5 days the pump just stopped working!

AshleyG
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE PUMP
9/19/2013

Customer review by Review32

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Review32
by Review32

From the moment I first tried this pump it was garbage. It took forever just to get one drop!! Save yourself the aggravation of buying it and having them send you a new motor because they think the problem is a defective motor when it is just a terrible product period. Put the money towards a Medela!!

Review32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
not good
7/11/2012

Customer review by mipumpsucks

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by mipumpsucks
by mipumpsucks

Bought a mipump, started to loose suction in the first few weeks. Was able to fix it for 3 months, then it quit sucking. Bought a new one to avoid exploding breasts and it lasted 1 day. Stay away from this pump. Spend the extra money on a Medela and avoid the painful heart ache of the mipump.

mipumpsucks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great Pump
11/25/2014

Customer review by Tiff1918

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Tiff1918
by Tiff1918

I bought this product for occasional pumping . I was really apprehensive because of the reviews but I've had it for about 3 months now and it still works great! The only negative thing I can say is it is loud.

Tiff1918
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
amazing
7/14/2012

Customer review by EmilyP

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by EmilyP
by EmilyP

This product is amazing at such a great price! Highly recomend!

EmilyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent pump!
3/23/2009

Customer review by RulerOfTheStars

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by RulerOfTheStars
by RulerOfTheStars

I am very shocked that this pump has any negative reviews! It is absolutely wonderful and is helping me produce more and more milk for my baby. The price for such a wonderful pump is amazing. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RulerOfTheStars
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works really well
3/15/2012

Customer review by tiffanyusa1

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by tiffanyusa1
by tiffanyusa1

I purchased this with trepidation , but it works really well the pump settings are a must and the size is really small . I like the battery operation so i can take it anywhere

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffanyusa1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
4/6/2009

Customer review by Chilenisima

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Chilenisima
by Chilenisima

I was looking for a breas pump because my baby decided not to breastfeed anymore... and my milk production started to go down. I believe strongly that breasmilk is the BEST thing that any mom can give to his/her baby. Plus it helps moms to loose those extra pounds. I had a manual pump and it worked ok. normally takes long to pump etc... therefore I wanted to buy a breastpump and after searching for an electric one on internet and reading previous comments about this product; I decided to buy it at the store. The same night I tried it... it was just wonderful. It's easy to put together, easy to clean, easy to use, it's not uncomfortable at all, it gives a nice massage while pumping and the most wonderful thing is that my milk production has been going up and up and that is what I really wanted! I honestly recommend this product. It's really good, good for the price and most important, keep your baby having the most wonderful thing we can give to them...breast milk! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (66) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilenisima
Blackfoot, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy (AMAZING PUMP)
6/25/2013

Customer review by Mihappy

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Mihappy
by Mihappy

With the rising cost of everything I decided to fully breast feed child number 4. This thing is Amazing its extra comfy to use. you can start off slow for comfort and speed it up at your convenience so it doesn't hurt. The silicone was a great choice for making this pump you don't even feel it on your breast and Its like a suction cup. I researched a lot and was very skeptical about it since the price was so much cheaper than the big names. but after reading the reviews I only wanted this one. I returned the one I got from my shower after reading the reviews for that one and I am happy to say I'm glad I exchanged it. I also used it with the batteries on a outing to the lake and it works just as good with four AA batteries as with electric. Just FYI I got the single one because I read a review that the double one did not do well for large breasted women. So this was a safe buy since you can not return pumps after they are open.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mihappy
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lifesaver!
2/11/2009

Customer review by Anscornish

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Anscornish
by Anscornish

The week my daughter was born we were having trouble nursing and I needed something to pump with until we had success. The MiPump was cheap and I figured I would only need it occasionally until we had it down. 2 1/2 weeks later my little one still isnt nursing and im using the pump fulltime, every 3 hours. I am SO thankful I bought the MiPump. Its small and sleek, can run on batteries, I get a good amount everytime and it isnt painful. With my first I had the medela and it hurt! This one is WELL worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone! You cant get this good of quality for this kind of price with any other pump. I cant say enough about it!

Was this review helpful? (117) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anscornish
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews