Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 176 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Wonderful Invention!!!
9/2/2009

Customer review by MePlus2

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MePlus2
by MePlus2

This is a wonderful invention. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I love it. My daughter's formula has been changed several times and the formula that she uses comes ONLY IN POWDER (ENFAMIL AR) :-( But after having this mixer, We (me more than my child!!) are no longer having problems with powdered milk. I would recommend this to anyone who has to use powdered formula. It is the best. Plus, you don't have to use Dr. Brown bottles to get the best effect. I use the drop-in liners and I love it still. Before the mixing pitcher: FOAM, FOAM, BUBBLES, AND VERY LITTLE MILK. After the mixing pitcher: VERY LITTLE FOAM, NOT MANY BUBBLES, AND MILK, MILK, MILK.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MePlus2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be Gentle
2/9/2010

Customer review by LaciMac

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by LaciMac
by LaciMac

I've read the reviews of others who have used this and didn't like it... let me clear some things up! Yes, it spills out if you are super rough with it... just mixed it at a normal speed, not super fast! I make about 34 oz in it and thats with cereal in it too! So Im not sure why others wrote that you can only make 30 oz... I absolutely love this! My son eats A LOT so it is so helpful. my arm doesnt hurt from shaking bottles all day! I recommend mixing formula with really warm/hot water becasue it mixes a lot faster, but of course only do that when your baby isn't going to be eating it in the next half hour. Wish they would make a bigger version of this product only because he eats all the time, but other than that i love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaciMac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Great Product
7/18/2009

Customer review by scrapin1

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by scrapin1
by scrapin1

This mixer is easy to set up, clean up and use. Is dish washer safe. Really mixes the formula well. Between the mixer and the Dr. Brown Bottles my son has cut down tremondously on his gas/fussyness. Plus it's a great way to work out your arms!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapin1
Bath, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MinPinPeach

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MinPinPeach
by MinPinPeach

This is the best invention ever!!! I actually do not mix formula and store it in the fridge due to our warmer not consistantly heating the bottle correctly, BUT I use this to make sure the formula and rice cereal is completely mixed for my daughter with each bottle she drinks. I never have any CLUMPS and it is nice and smooth with no or harly any air bubbles.. I absolutely LOVE the Dr. Borwns bottles and now I love this as well. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinPinPeach
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by butterfly4bc

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by butterfly4bc
by butterfly4bc

This item saves both my husband and me a lot of time from making individual bottles whenever it was time for a feeding. Yes, we'd make 5 bottles in advance all the same ounces, but then we realized how much we were wasting since our daughter wouldn't drink the same amount at each feeding. We now make 32 ounces in the pitcher and just pour a minimum of 5 ounces in a bottle and if she's still hungry...voila! all we do is fill the bottle again with a little more. The only gripe I have about this product is that they could've made the measuring lines & numbers in colored ink. It's clear and I have to squint or hold it up to the light to see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfly4bc
Republic, M0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Jacesmommie

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Jacesmommie
by Jacesmommie

I love this pitcher. With both my husband and I working full time jobs this pitcher makes it easy to make 5-6 bottles to send with my son to daycare. It saves me about 5 mins of having to measure out both water and formula into each bottle and then shake each one. I absolutely love it. Plus its easy to clean cuz it fits perfectly in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacesmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY IT! DONT HESITATE
7/29/2013

Customer review by Lara04011

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Lara04011
by Lara04011

If you are forced, for what ever reason, to use powdered formula YOU NEED THIS MIXER. NO MORE CLUMPS, NO MORE LUMPS & NO MORE EXCESS AIR BUBBLES! I bought this for both of my grandchildren & both sets of parents LOVE IT. I wish I had this when my son was born 25 years ago, but unfortunately it wasn't available. I hated feeding my baby clumpy powdered formula, nothing I did could get rid of all the clumps, so naturally I didn't want my grandbabies to be fed lumpy powdered formula. I found this while doing an internet search for different formulas to try for constipated babies. I'll admit to being skeptical, but I bought it anyway & even paid for express shipping, anything to make my granddaughter happy & help her parents. My son said they love it & it gets rid of ALL the clumps! No more clumpy lumpy formula for my granddaughter!! 4 months later, I purchased it for my daughter & her new baby, no reason for him to have clumpy formula if Grandma can prevent it... Walmart is the cheapest you'll find it, even after factoring in S/H. My only complaint is that it isn't carried in stores!! WALMART, you need to stock this item! I really think you would sell more if you stocked it, even if the stores carrying it are 50 miles apart. I was surprised to find NOT ONE Walmart, out of the many where my daughter lives, carries this product. You'll stock 10 different selections of baby bottles, but not the Dr Brown's Formula Mixing Pitcher???? It seems like a no-brainer: if you're worried about shelf space, drop atleast 2 of the different bottle selections, you'll have the shelf space & the sales will more than make up for the 2 dropped bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lara04011
Moorhead, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have twins... Great product... Easy to clean
9/28/2013

Customer review by Watwa

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Watwa
by Watwa

I thought when I brought it was a wast of money.. I was so wrong... It's great to make formula for the day... I love it... When mixing formula it mixes very well, no bubbles...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watwa
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I purchased this
4/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our baby takes Similac Sensitive (orange can) and when you mix it, it's very foamy. So mixing each bottle was out of the question, it takes hours for all the bubbles to settle. So I bought the Dr. Browns Formula Pitcher. It's a nice size, fits easily on the top shelf of my fridge. It mixes very smoothly with very very little foam. It's easy to clean. After using for about a week the locking clip that keeps the blade from going up too far stopped working. I called customer service and they were very friendly and quickly sent a new stem and locking clip. Problem fixed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
FortGay, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as stated BUT......
7/9/2010

Customer review by thetechguy2010

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by thetechguy2010
by thetechguy2010

The product works as stated but after using it one night I realized its just the same amount of work to prepare a bottle. Sure, you do not have to make the formula, but now you have to heat it up since it is the temperature of the fridge. That being said I find it faster to just make the bottle using room temperature water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetechguy2010
Bartlett, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
6/24/2009

Customer review by AnnaNDaniellesMom

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by AnnaNDaniellesMom
by AnnaNDaniellesMom

Instead of waking up late @ night to a crying, hungry baby and having to mix up a bottle, I already have it made with the mixing pitcher and use the bottle warmer to heat it up real quick! I sterilize a huge pot of water ancd wait until it's cool then mix a about a days worth of formula. I love this! It's so convienient and helps with air consumption from the mixing and shaking the formula in the bottle. The little mixer inside really gets all the clumps and mix's perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaNDaniellesMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have mixer
4/28/2009

Customer review by Daley310

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by Daley310
by Daley310

This product was exactly what I was looking for. There are not many pitcher mixers out there if any at all. I was very happy to hear that Dr. Brown's had created this pitcher. It cuts out the shake method which leaves out the bubbles/froth in the milk-less air and gas for baby. That's the reason why I use the Dr. Brown bottles in the first place. It was a bit smaller than I had expected from the picture-but overall very satisfied and easy to use! You can make the maximum amount 32 oz I believe and just store it in the fridge. How easy is that? No clumps no froth no bubbles no gas for baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daley310
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MyahsMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MyahsMom
by MyahsMom

This product is wonderful!! I love it! We use hot water and the formula dissolves great! I wash it by hand and have had no problems with it breaking or being flimsy. Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyahsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very useful product
12/16/2009

Customer review by cutie26

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by cutie26
by cutie26

This product is great for infants who's formula only comes in powder. All you have to do is add the desired amount of water and scoops of formula, secure lid and pump about 10 times and BAM you got milk free of bubbles and better for baby. Quick and easy. The only thing is it's small but it's still useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutie26
Clarksdale,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Gonnas

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Gonnas
by Gonnas

I decided to give this product a try after reading all the positive reviews. I was originally making a few bottles of formula at a time and shaking the contents to mix it up- this caused lots of bubbles, clumps that wouldn't dissolve properly and a gassy baby (not good!). I then decided to try using a blender to mix the formula, but it just made the formula very frothy. This pitcher works great!! I usually mix the contents for about a minute and a half, and I don't get any clumps at all. It also cuts down on bubbles as well. Its a great product for the price. You can make up to 32 oz of formula at a time also which is a time saver. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonnas
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2013

Customer review by Naynay11

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Naynay11
by Naynay11

No more killing my wrist and taking ten minutes to prep six bottles before we go to bed! Makes a little easier :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naynay11
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by RomanticBoo

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by RomanticBoo
by RomanticBoo

I would defiantly recommend this especially if you have more then one child. It saves so much time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomanticBoo
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It makes it easy!
10/3/2009

Customer review by moangelj

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by moangelj
by moangelj

When you are a busy mom that works full-time this product really helps. I can make large batches of formula at a time instead of per bottle. I usually store it in the fridge the night before and pour into clean bottles in the morning before work. It also pours very smoothly into the bottles so it causes no foam, no mess. The only con I have is the little thing on the stirring stick (whatever you want to call it) it does not stay in place after a while. This is used to keep the blades below the water line when pumping up and down. I can't seem to make mine stay so I have to adjust it every time I use it. Other than that this pitcher is awesome and stirs the formula with ease. It also complements my DR. Brown's Bottles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moangelj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not interested.
6/9/2009

Customer review by puggs357

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by puggs357
by puggs357

after receiving this product i found it more complicated mixing formula in it than just mixing it in a bottle. so i returned it to the store it was not worth the money. plus less to wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puggs357
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Breakable!!!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by frankiedog

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by frankiedog
by frankiedog

This is poorly made!!! Had it only a week and it broke!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankiedog
Shelbyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews