Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 191 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Be Gentle
2/9/2010

Customer review by LaciMac

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by LaciMac
by LaciMac

I've read the reviews of others who have used this and didn't like it... let me clear some things up! Yes, it spills out if you are super rough with it... just mixed it at a normal speed, not super fast! I make about 34 oz in it and thats with cereal in it too! So Im not sure why others wrote that you can only make 30 oz... I absolutely love this! My son eats A LOT so it is so helpful. my arm doesnt hurt from shaking bottles all day! I recommend mixing formula with really warm/hot water becasue it mixes a lot faster, but of course only do that when your baby isn't going to be eating it in the next half hour. Wish they would make a bigger version of this product only because he eats all the time, but other than that i love it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaciMac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Invention!!!
9/2/2009

Customer review by MePlus2

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MePlus2
by MePlus2

This is a wonderful invention. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I love it. My daughter's formula has been changed several times and the formula that she uses comes ONLY IN POWDER (ENFAMIL AR) :-( But after having this mixer, We (me more than my child!!) are no longer having problems with powdered milk. I would recommend this to anyone who has to use powdered formula. It is the best. Plus, you don't have to use Dr. Brown bottles to get the best effect. I use the drop-in liners and I love it still. Before the mixing pitcher: FOAM, FOAM, BUBBLES, AND VERY LITTLE MILK. After the mixing pitcher: VERY LITTLE FOAM, NOT MANY BUBBLES, AND MILK, MILK, MILK.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MePlus2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/28/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Buy. Gets out all lumps and our son is nowhere near as gassy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
9/27/2011

Customer review by cjshrontz

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by cjshrontz
by cjshrontz

My initial reaction to this pitcher was that it was a lot smaller than I was expecting for some reason. It is exactly as described. Other than that I really love this thing! Oh, that and the constant ribbing I get from my husband about using it. But HE is not making the formula so he can just stick it!! So, here is the breakdown… Pros Mixes formula thoroughly so there are no to very few clumps The mixer stirs the formula allowing for A LOT less air in the bottles than shaking the bottle to mix it The large opening means that the formula powder isn't spilled on the counter The spout is small and pointed so that even the smallest bottle can be filled without spilling Easy to disassemble and wash and then reassemble again when dry Ounce markings are molded into the side so there’s nothing to wear off leaving you guessing Cons Mix the formula too fast and it will spill out of the lid Get it too full (past 32 ounces) and it will spill out also (but you can try. you may have better luck than me) Markings are a little hard to read

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjshrontz
Glasco, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buckeye boy mom
6/27/2016

Customer review by 4thtimeprego

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by 4thtimeprego
by 4thtimeprego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pitcher has saved us from pouring formula down the drain. It makes it easier to add half an ounce to bottles and cuts down on bubbles while mixing. I recommend it because it saves money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4thtimeprego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Great Product
7/18/2009

Customer review by scrapin1

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by scrapin1
by scrapin1

This mixer is easy to set up, clean up and use. Is dish washer safe. Really mixes the formula well. Between the mixer and the Dr. Brown Bottles my son has cut down tremondously on his gas/fussyness. Plus it's a great way to work out your arms!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrapin1
Bath, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/20/2015

Customer review by Ant2386

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Ant2386
by Ant2386

I'm not normally one to leave feedback on products, but this pitcher worked wonders for my six week old. I recently started supplementing with formula and noticed that my son was gassy after eating. I started researching online about remedies besides gas drops etc that could help. I read about this pitcher in a blog and decided to give it a try. I was making my bottles right before he would eat and the bubbles wouldn't have time to settle. Even though he'd burp several times he'd still have gas pains. After using this great product he's had significantly less gas. It's also convenient to make several bottles at once and just fill bottle as needed. I'd recommend this product to anyone using powdered formula for their little ones that have gas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ant2386
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixes very thoroughly
4/7/2016

Customer review by Dewble

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Dewble
by Dewble

Mixes very well but when you put 12 ounces of water in container and mix in the formula it then shows theres 14 oz. Not sure why and that's even after the bubbles from formula have dissolved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MinPinPeach

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MinPinPeach
by MinPinPeach

This is the best invention ever!!! I actually do not mix formula and store it in the fridge due to our warmer not consistantly heating the bottle correctly, BUT I use this to make sure the formula and rice cereal is completely mixed for my daughter with each bottle she drinks. I never have any CLUMPS and it is nice and smooth with no or harly any air bubbles.. I absolutely LOVE the Dr. Borwns bottles and now I love this as well. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinPinPeach
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by butterfly4bc

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by butterfly4bc
by butterfly4bc

This item saves both my husband and me a lot of time from making individual bottles whenever it was time for a feeding. Yes, we'd make 5 bottles in advance all the same ounces, but then we realized how much we were wasting since our daughter wouldn't drink the same amount at each feeding. We now make 32 ounces in the pitcher and just pour a minimum of 5 ounces in a bottle and if she's still hungry...voila! all we do is fill the bottle again with a little more. The only gripe I have about this product is that they could've made the measuring lines & numbers in colored ink. It's clear and I have to squint or hold it up to the light to see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly4bc
Republic, M0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I purchased this
4/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our baby takes Similac Sensitive (orange can) and when you mix it, it's very foamy. So mixing each bottle was out of the question, it takes hours for all the bubbles to settle. So I bought the Dr. Browns Formula Pitcher. It's a nice size, fits easily on the top shelf of my fridge. It mixes very smoothly with very very little foam. It's easy to clean. After using for about a week the locking clip that keeps the blade from going up too far stopped working. I called customer service and they were very friendly and quickly sent a new stem and locking clip. Problem fixed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
FortGay, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Jacesmommie

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Jacesmommie
by Jacesmommie

I love this pitcher. With both my husband and I working full time jobs this pitcher makes it easy to make 5-6 bottles to send with my son to daycare. It saves me about 5 mins of having to measure out both water and formula into each bottle and then shake each one. I absolutely love it. Plus its easy to clean cuz it fits perfectly in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacesmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have twins... Great product... Easy to clean
9/28/2013

Customer review by Watwa

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Watwa
by Watwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought when I brought it was a wast of money.. I was so wrong... It's great to make formula for the day... I love it... When mixing formula it mixes very well, no bubbles...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watwa
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY IT! DONT HESITATE
7/29/2013

Customer review by Lara04011

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Lara04011
by Lara04011

If you are forced, for what ever reason, to use powdered formula YOU NEED THIS MIXER. NO MORE CLUMPS, NO MORE LUMPS & NO MORE EXCESS AIR BUBBLES! I bought this for both of my grandchildren & both sets of parents LOVE IT. I wish I had this when my son was born 25 years ago, but unfortunately it wasn't available. I hated feeding my baby clumpy powdered formula, nothing I did could get rid of all the clumps, so naturally I didn't want my grandbabies to be fed lumpy powdered formula. I found this while doing an internet search for different formulas to try for constipated babies. I'll admit to being skeptical, but I bought it anyway & even paid for express shipping, anything to make my granddaughter happy & help her parents. My son said they love it & it gets rid of ALL the clumps! No more clumpy lumpy formula for my granddaughter!! 4 months later, I purchased it for my daughter & her new baby, no reason for him to have clumpy formula if Grandma can prevent it... Walmart is the cheapest you'll find it, even after factoring in S/H. My only complaint is that it isn't carried in stores!! WALMART, you need to stock this item! I really think you would sell more if you stocked it, even if the stores carrying it are 50 miles apart. I was surprised to find NOT ONE Walmart, out of the many where my daughter lives, carries this product. You'll stock 10 different selections of baby bottles, but not the Dr Brown's Formula Mixing Pitcher???? It seems like a no-brainer: if you're worried about shelf space, drop atleast 2 of the different bottle selections, you'll have the shelf space & the sales will more than make up for the 2 dropped bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lara04011
Moorhead, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It makes it easy!
10/3/2009

Customer review by moangelj

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by moangelj
by moangelj

When you are a busy mom that works full-time this product really helps. I can make large batches of formula at a time instead of per bottle. I usually store it in the fridge the night before and pour into clean bottles in the morning before work. It also pours very smoothly into the bottles so it causes no foam, no mess. The only con I have is the little thing on the stirring stick (whatever you want to call it) it does not stay in place after a while. This is used to keep the blades below the water line when pumping up and down. I can't seem to make mine stay so I have to adjust it every time I use it. Other than that this pitcher is awesome and stirs the formula with ease. It also complements my DR. Brown's Bottles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moangelj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2013

Customer review by Naynay11

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Naynay11
by Naynay11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No more killing my wrist and taking ten minutes to prep six bottles before we go to bed! Makes a little easier :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naynay11
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
8/29/2010

Customer review by alexmommy09

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by alexmommy09
by alexmommy09

i love this because when i make a single bottle, then shake it up, there's all that foam and air, which i hate. i don't have to worry about that with this. i just mix it up and pour into the bottle without all the airy foam. plus some bottles don't give you enough room to shake it up after putting the powder formula into the water but i never have that problem when i pour my pre-mixed formula with this. the only bad part is when i first used it, i filled the water up and then went to put the powder in but didn't have enough room for it all. so i just fill it to 26 oz and put 13 scoops in and it's PERFECT. i don't know why anyone wouldn't have this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexmommy09
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Gonnas

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Gonnas
by Gonnas

I decided to give this product a try after reading all the positive reviews. I was originally making a few bottles of formula at a time and shaking the contents to mix it up- this caused lots of bubbles, clumps that wouldn't dissolve properly and a gassy baby (not good!). I then decided to try using a blender to mix the formula, but it just made the formula very frothy. This pitcher works great!! I usually mix the contents for about a minute and a half, and I don't get any clumps at all. It also cuts down on bubbles as well. Its a great product for the price. You can make up to 32 oz of formula at a time also which is a time saver. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gonnas
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best baby item I have purchased!
12/30/2013

Customer review by FirsttimemommytoMikey

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by FirsttimemommytoMikey
by FirsttimemommytoMikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just had a son in October and was not prepared at all for formula and bottle feeding since I was planning on breast feeding. I just went from making individual bottles to a pitcher each day and it is A LOT quicker and easier to make a pitcher in the morning and heat bottles throughout the day and my baby is getting less gassy and has to wait less time on a bottle to be made. This pitcher is simply made and easy to clean and take apart. Please note to anyone thinking of purchasing this that when cleaning you MUST take all pieces apart, the "pinwheel" from the stirring stick etc. to ensure all soap is removed from the item before using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirsttimemommytoMikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr. Brown's Mixing Pitcher
2/29/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

Would be lost without it!!! Just make sure you gently mix the formula each time you use it. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews