Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 187 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Be Gentle
2/9/2010

Customer review by LaciMac

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by LaciMac
by LaciMac

I've read the reviews of others who have used this and didn't like it... let me clear some things up! Yes, it spills out if you are super rough with it... just mixed it at a normal speed, not super fast! I make about 34 oz in it and thats with cereal in it too! So Im not sure why others wrote that you can only make 30 oz... I absolutely love this! My son eats A LOT so it is so helpful. my arm doesnt hurt from shaking bottles all day! I recommend mixing formula with really warm/hot water becasue it mixes a lot faster, but of course only do that when your baby isn't going to be eating it in the next half hour. Wish they would make a bigger version of this product only because he eats all the time, but other than that i love it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaciMac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Invention!!!
9/2/2009

Customer review by MePlus2

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MePlus2
by MePlus2

This is a wonderful invention. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I love it. My daughter's formula has been changed several times and the formula that she uses comes ONLY IN POWDER (ENFAMIL AR) :-( But after having this mixer, We (me more than my child!!) are no longer having problems with powdered milk. I would recommend this to anyone who has to use powdered formula. It is the best. Plus, you don't have to use Dr. Brown bottles to get the best effect. I use the drop-in liners and I love it still. Before the mixing pitcher: FOAM, FOAM, BUBBLES, AND VERY LITTLE MILK. After the mixing pitcher: VERY LITTLE FOAM, NOT MANY BUBBLES, AND MILK, MILK, MILK.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MePlus2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/20/2015

Customer review by Ant2386

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Ant2386
by Ant2386

I'm not normally one to leave feedback on products, but this pitcher worked wonders for my six week old. I recently started supplementing with formula and noticed that my son was gassy after eating. I started researching online about remedies besides gas drops etc that could help. I read about this pitcher in a blog and decided to give it a try. I was making my bottles right before he would eat and the bubbles wouldn't have time to settle. Even though he'd burp several times he'd still have gas pains. After using this great product he's had significantly less gas. It's also convenient to make several bottles at once and just fill bottle as needed. I'd recommend this product to anyone using powdered formula for their little ones that have gas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ant2386
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
7/18/2010

Customer review by MinPinPeach

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by MinPinPeach
by MinPinPeach

This is the best invention ever!!! I actually do not mix formula and store it in the fridge due to our warmer not consistantly heating the bottle correctly, BUT I use this to make sure the formula and rice cereal is completely mixed for my daughter with each bottle she drinks. I never have any CLUMPS and it is nice and smooth with no or harly any air bubbles.. I absolutely LOVE the Dr. Borwns bottles and now I love this as well. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinPinPeach
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Great Product
7/18/2009

Customer review by scrapin1

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by scrapin1
by scrapin1

This mixer is easy to set up, clean up and use. Is dish washer safe. Really mixes the formula well. Between the mixer and the Dr. Brown Bottles my son has cut down tremondously on his gas/fussyness. Plus it's a great way to work out your arms!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrapin1
Bath, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2011

Customer review by butterfly4bc

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by butterfly4bc
by butterfly4bc

This item saves both my husband and me a lot of time from making individual bottles whenever it was time for a feeding. Yes, we'd make 5 bottles in advance all the same ounces, but then we realized how much we were wasting since our daughter wouldn't drink the same amount at each feeding. We now make 32 ounces in the pitcher and just pour a minimum of 5 ounces in a bottle and if she's still hungry...voila! all we do is fill the bottle again with a little more. The only gripe I have about this product is that they could've made the measuring lines & numbers in colored ink. It's clear and I have to squint or hold it up to the light to see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly4bc
Republic, M0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
9/27/2011

Customer review by cjshrontz

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by cjshrontz
by cjshrontz

My initial reaction to this pitcher was that it was a lot smaller than I was expecting for some reason. It is exactly as described. Other than that I really love this thing! Oh, that and the constant ribbing I get from my husband about using it. But HE is not making the formula so he can just stick it!! So, here is the breakdown… Pros Mixes formula thoroughly so there are no to very few clumps The mixer stirs the formula allowing for A LOT less air in the bottles than shaking the bottle to mix it The large opening means that the formula powder isn't spilled on the counter The spout is small and pointed so that even the smallest bottle can be filled without spilling Easy to disassemble and wash and then reassemble again when dry Ounce markings are molded into the side so there’s nothing to wear off leaving you guessing Cons Mix the formula too fast and it will spill out of the lid Get it too full (past 32 ounces) and it will spill out also (but you can try. you may have better luck than me) Markings are a little hard to read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjshrontz
Glasco, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/5/2015

Customer review by Korin

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Korin
by Korin

So helpful, a must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How did I live without this!
11/22/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Donna
by Donna

This thing is incredible! It mixes smoothly and effectively! I make 32 ounces at night and just pour out what I need the following day. It doesn't create bubbles like shaking the formula does. My only dislike is I had to order it online instead of just picking one up at Walmart. This thing is worth every cent!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/20/2015

Customer review by TimeSaver

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by TimeSaver
by TimeSaver

We love it, so we have the formula ready for our baby and we don't have to mix it every bottle, we make the pitcher once a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimeSaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I purchased this
4/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our baby takes Similac Sensitive (orange can) and when you mix it, it's very foamy. So mixing each bottle was out of the question, it takes hours for all the bubbles to settle. So I bought the Dr. Browns Formula Pitcher. It's a nice size, fits easily on the top shelf of my fridge. It mixes very smoothly with very very little foam. It's easy to clean. After using for about a week the locking clip that keeps the blade from going up too far stopped working. I called customer service and they were very friendly and quickly sent a new stem and locking clip. Problem fixed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
FortGay, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Jacesmommie

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Jacesmommie
by Jacesmommie

I love this pitcher. With both my husband and I working full time jobs this pitcher makes it easy to make 5-6 bottles to send with my son to daycare. It saves me about 5 mins of having to measure out both water and formula into each bottle and then shake each one. I absolutely love it. Plus its easy to clean cuz it fits perfectly in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacesmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twins
10/21/2015

Customer review by Jaxx

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Jaxx
by Jaxx

This pitcher is a lifesaver. Having enough formula ready for growing twin boys is needed. Easy to use and mixes excellent. Never any clumps. Love this pitcher. I actually bought this one for a friend who is also having twins. She's gonna love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have mixer
4/28/2009

Customer review by Daley310

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by Daley310
by Daley310

This product was exactly what I was looking for. There are not many pitcher mixers out there if any at all. I was very happy to hear that Dr. Brown's had created this pitcher. It cuts out the shake method which leaves out the bubbles/froth in the milk-less air and gas for baby. That's the reason why I use the Dr. Brown bottles in the first place. It was a bit smaller than I had expected from the picture-but overall very satisfied and easy to use! You can make the maximum amount 32 oz I believe and just store it in the fridge. How easy is that? No clumps no froth no bubbles no gas for baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daley310
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY IT! DONT HESITATE
7/29/2013

Customer review by Lara04011

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Lara04011
by Lara04011

If you are forced, for what ever reason, to use powdered formula YOU NEED THIS MIXER. NO MORE CLUMPS, NO MORE LUMPS & NO MORE EXCESS AIR BUBBLES! I bought this for both of my grandchildren & both sets of parents LOVE IT. I wish I had this when my son was born 25 years ago, but unfortunately it wasn't available. I hated feeding my baby clumpy powdered formula, nothing I did could get rid of all the clumps, so naturally I didn't want my grandbabies to be fed lumpy powdered formula. I found this while doing an internet search for different formulas to try for constipated babies. I'll admit to being skeptical, but I bought it anyway & even paid for express shipping, anything to make my granddaughter happy & help her parents. My son said they love it & it gets rid of ALL the clumps! No more clumpy lumpy formula for my granddaughter!! 4 months later, I purchased it for my daughter & her new baby, no reason for him to have clumpy formula if Grandma can prevent it... Walmart is the cheapest you'll find it, even after factoring in S/H. My only complaint is that it isn't carried in stores!! WALMART, you need to stock this item! I really think you would sell more if you stocked it, even if the stores carrying it are 50 miles apart. I was surprised to find NOT ONE Walmart, out of the many where my daughter lives, carries this product. You'll stock 10 different selections of baby bottles, but not the Dr Brown's Formula Mixing Pitcher???? It seems like a no-brainer: if you're worried about shelf space, drop atleast 2 of the different bottle selections, you'll have the shelf space & the sales will more than make up for the 2 dropped bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lara04011
Moorhead, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It makes it easy!
10/3/2009

Customer review by moangelj

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by moangelj
by moangelj

When you are a busy mom that works full-time this product really helps. I can make large batches of formula at a time instead of per bottle. I usually store it in the fridge the night before and pour into clean bottles in the morning before work. It also pours very smoothly into the bottles so it causes no foam, no mess. The only con I have is the little thing on the stirring stick (whatever you want to call it) it does not stay in place after a while. This is used to keep the blades below the water line when pumping up and down. I can't seem to make mine stay so I have to adjust it every time I use it. Other than that this pitcher is awesome and stirs the formula with ease. It also complements my DR. Brown's Bottles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moangelj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have twins... Great product... Easy to clean
9/28/2013

Customer review by Watwa

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Watwa
by Watwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought when I brought it was a wast of money.. I was so wrong... It's great to make formula for the day... I love it... When mixing formula it mixes very well, no bubbles...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watwa
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Saver!!!
9/22/2015

Customer review by Dadof2

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Dadof2
by Dadof2

This mixer is amazing. We spent typically around 10 minutes mixing formula before buying this. Now we can mix 32 oz of formula at once in under 2 minutes! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves time
9/18/2015

Customer review by ebonytanya

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by ebonytanya
by ebonytanya

I love this item. It saves me so much time. It mixes the formula very well and it's really easy to use. A bit smaller than what I thought it would be but it still works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonytanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good mixer, but flimsy handle
9/1/2015

Customer review by C777

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by C777
by C777

The pitcher works great. I ordered two. However, one pitcher came with a broken mixer handle. Reported this issue to Walmart, but have not had a response to the complaint. Usually Walmart backs up all their products, so I am a little disappointed with the non-response. Other than this issue, it's a good product for the price and will likely last for the one year I will be mixing formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews