Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 93 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Excellent Buy!
7/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A first off is, I'm not exaggerating when I say that this is an excellent buy. Value - $578 for a 1080P native 42inch? Add free site to store shipping and that's an amazing price! Go Viore and Wal-Mart! Picture - At first I was kind of unimpressed with the picture; compared to a new expensive Phillips or Sony the contrast seemed weak, grey blacks, dull whites, but simply going through the picture settings made this TV look amazing! 1080P through Blu-Ray is absolutely gorgeous on this TV, Colors are great, Deep blacks, Bright whites, even a 480i standard TV signal looks fairly good on it. One thing not noted is a response time and I couldn't find one anywhere. A couple of tests ran on it rated it on average below 20ms, which is more than fast enough to preventing the ghosting effect on fast images. Sound - All I'm gonna say is the built in speakers are absolutely amazing, loud, clear, and even nice bass sounds! The disappointment is that there is no fiber-optical audio out. There is digital though (SPDIF) and like I said, the speakers are amazing and you might not even want a system hooked up! It has a "Surround" audio function that when used in gaming systems sounds like you have a 5.1 system. Features - These are kind of lacking, advanced controls are missing but all of your basics are there. It does include auto volumizing for those nasty commercials that are cranked, and includes XVS, which I'll admit I have no clue what that is. :-D Overall, a GREAT buy. Dead pixels are random, it happens no matter what brand you get by chance so don't blame a brand, my Viore had NO dead pixels. Normal universal remotes don't seem to really have a great code but I suppose if you wanna blow the money and NEED 1 remote, the expensive LCD ones worked on it, I borrowed a friends and it seemed to auto-find the code for it.

Was this review helpful? (91) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great buy for the money
4/15/2009

Customer review by Brate55

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Brate55
by Brate55

This is a great TV for the price. I have not heard about this brand, but after reading the previous review, I decided to purchase, so far I am really enjoying my TV. I woud recommend this TV. The only concern I have is that after you change the station on the TV, the picture is still embedded on the screen, but this goes away in a few seconds, I don't know if this is normal or I need to exchange before the warrenty expire

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brate55
Somerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
hum!
4/30/2009

Customer review by fishman393

3.0 stars 4/30/2009 by fishman393
by fishman393

I got this tv after reading a few reviews and when i got it home hooked it up the first thing i see if red dots about 7 of them the glow vary bright.they said they were dead pixals.well even thought i only paid just under $700.00 for this i dont think i should open a new tv and have dead pixals.Over all the tv is not bad but once you see the red dots your eyes will never leave them.i just packed it back in the box and going right back to walmart to get the sanyo i hear from other poeple there that its only about $120 more has more connections and a better picture.. so if you get this tv good luck and hope you like it

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishman393
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great buy!
2/21/2009

Customer review by skipdog

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by skipdog
by skipdog

An excellent buy as far as I'm concerned. I researched several models and this one by far is the best value and the quality is great. The Site to Store shipping is also a great feature. The time frame from ordering until I had the TV in my house was 5 days including a weekend. I would recommend this HDTV to anyone looking for a 42" set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipdog
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NICE Value/ Good Quality
4/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a nice looking set that allows you to use as a computer monitor as well. It has a wonderful picture and a really good sound system. I put it side by side with much more espensive 1080p tv's and it won out over most. The remote is very nice and gives you alot of easy to operate hot button functions. It is also set up for easy wall mounting if you want to go that route. It was a great price on walmart.com and with free site to store I came out will a great price. I only wish they had this brand in a 46" or 47". I have a Viore in a 22" as well and it is a fantasitic TV and was a great deal from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
9/17/2009

Customer review by psychdocmike

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by psychdocmike
by psychdocmike

i researched lcd's like crazy and decided to go with this one b/c if i didn't like it i knew i could return to walmart, who has stood behind their products before, and this was a great deal. excellent picture, excellent sound, aesthetically pleasing design at a great price. picture and sound rival my more expensive plasma set. only drawback is the set is 71lbs, but this is not much of a negative, as it's fixed properly to the wall at the studs. only one bad pixel on whole field. very happy with product and walmart service was great too, arrived early and female associates helped load it into our truck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychdocmike
phila pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Viore review
3/15/2009

Customer review by happy1mom

3.0 stars 3/15/2009 by happy1mom
by happy1mom

Not really a bad TV. Price was good. Can't get universal remote to work with TV. Got on web but others are having the same problem. Small red dots on screen when black. Not noticable when watching show.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy1mom
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lc42vf55
3/10/2009

Customer review by oldgrayowl

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by oldgrayowl
by oldgrayowl

The Picture, sound etc. are very good. The problem I have is that Dish remote will not controll the tv functions {power on/off, mute & vol. Thier help line says maybe in 30 days or so they will have a code to fix this. The tv is worth the wait but the wait should not have happened. Viore has had this type of problem on other models.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgrayowl
Collinsville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/1/2009

Customer review by wayover5o

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by wayover5o
by wayover5o

Great picture and sound,but having to use two remotes for Direct TV a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayover5o
Stuart, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful
4/7/2009

Customer review by Zacher

1.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Zacher
by Zacher

Do not buy this brand! First of all, the picture wasn't very good, the sound was average at best, and that's not even the best part. The tv worked 3 hours...than the picture burned out for absolutely no reason. Tech support was absolutely no help, and their best advice was to just return it to the store. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
A site to behold!
9/7/2009

Customer review by RlyPoorCollegeKid

4.0 stars 9/7/2009 by RlyPoorCollegeKid
by RlyPoorCollegeKid

Being a Junior in college, I don't have a lot of money to spend. When I found out that Walmart was selling a 42" television under $600, I was very skeptical. I've never heard of this particular brand, but after searching through the reviews, I decided to take a chance. First off, I never registered that I bought a 42" television for under $600 that would never possibly fit inside my two-door Sunfire. When I got the television in my apartment, I set it up and it immediately lit up my entire living room! I saw that from some of the reviews that there was pixel problems (that some of them were shown to be dead), but when I turned the Viore on, there was no problems whatsoever! And this was after a long trip in a truck from Site-to-Store! Perhaps the only big problem with television is that the remote is hard to work with and there is no universal remote out there yet to re-program. The picture is great on the television from the seat on my couch, but up-close it's fuzzy (so definitely watch it right on the HD channels). The base is really sturdy and it can also be mounted and works perfectly for any gaming systems, dvd, and blue-ray! If you want amazing picture, then you probably want to get a mainstream brand. If you want amazing quality for the price, then Viore won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RlyPoorCollegeKid
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
9/30/2009

Customer review by gamer1965

4.0 stars 9/30/2009 by gamer1965
by gamer1965

Surprised to see such a huge difference between this and olde standard televisions. Screen is huge. Glad I didn't order anything larger. 42 inch screen makes most images life size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad pixel
7/2/2009

Customer review by CoffeeGuys

3.0 stars 7/2/2009 by CoffeeGuys
by CoffeeGuys

TV was well packed, well priced, beautiful picture but it had one bad pixel that showed white continuously. Got a 22" VIORE and am very pleased. Bought through site to store and returned to our local WalMart. We are still tv shopping. This was a disappointing transaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeGuys
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too much research
3/19/2009

Customer review by wowohwow

3.0 stars 3/19/2009 by wowohwow
by wowohwow

I recently purchased this tv and have comcast cable (hd digital package). Like another review they have dish and the remote does not work their volume or power, I am having the same problem. It doesn't stop there. I am having a problem getting all of my channels that I subscribe to. I have called the cable company IT they could not figure out problem so they had me trade boxes. I went to cable company switched boxes went home same issue called them back and they could not figure out what the problem could be. I took the box and hooked it up to my other tv and got all of the channels so in the end it is the tv. I have sent Viore and email at techsupport@viore.com and am waiting on response. Their customer support did send email back stating heres a number for parts. Hope thats not an Omen!!! I am hoping since this is a new product the kinks can be worked out. I am on the fence as to "would I recommend this product" I put yes but ummmm lets just see if solution can be made and if I will need to submit another review after I get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowohwow
chattanooga,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Viore 42" Junk
9/4/2009

Customer review by 58Peanuts

2.0 stars 9/4/2009 by 58Peanuts
by 58Peanuts

Right before opening the box I noticed this was a repackaged unit (not a good sign). Setup was simple enough with all the hookups being well marked. First turn on took awhile for the tv to find all available channels. After first power up had 3 stuck pixels. Two right next to each other in the middle of the screen (not good). Setup menu was easy to get through but would liked to have seen a more complete control set. Only basic controls for color, tint, contrast, and brightness are available. Screen resolutions settings were a joke. Cutting off some of the view in full, theater, or wide screen mode. Standard tv mode left 8" of screen on either side unused. Returned this and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
58Peanuts
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Viore TV
9/29/2009

Customer review by LobKing

2.0 stars 9/29/2009 by LobKing
by LobKing

TV arrived "didn't use Express = Mistake" Audio damaged or non operable, both AV did not function. Request not to return to store call 800 number for support. 800 number disconnected took 3 long hold calls to get through to support which said AV and Sound issues may be due to interoperability of equiment. Waste of Time..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LobKing
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do Not Buy This TV!
8/27/2009

Customer review by teict

1.0 stars 8/27/2009 by teict
by teict

I recently left a review for this product stating that it was great. The VERY NEXT DAY there was no picture on the TV..it had gone bad in less than one week. I will be returning it to Wal-Mart and buying a different brand. Do Not Buy This TV. Wal-Mart should discontinue selling this brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teict
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor
5/26/2009

Customer review by dodge71730

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by dodge71730
by dodge71730

the pixels constanly flash and one glows red all the time been like this sense i bought it march 21 2009

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodge71730
El Doardo AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv at an unbelievable price!
4/29/2009

Customer review by CaptainTightPants

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by CaptainTightPants
by CaptainTightPants

I bought this tv as a replacement for an older model, non-digital set that I'm giving to my mom. The old set worked fine, and I didn't want to spend a lot of $$ on a new one, but I wanted a quality piece of equipment nonetheless. This set blew my expectations out of the water! The picture is UNREAL! Crisp, sharp, with great color and depth. Simply incredible. The sound is fantastic too. I needed to use an add-on sound system with my old set since the speakers were tinny and harsh. The speakers on the Viore have depth and resonance and sound fantastic. The features are exceptional as well with all the programming and personal modifications you might chose to make available with a user-friendly menu. HIGHLY recommended tv! Tremendous value and a great set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainTightPants
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
never again
4/11/2009

Customer review by drew25

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by drew25
by drew25

i thought i was getting a deal when i looked and seen that this was a 42' for a low price but i got the tv home an the picture quality was no good at all it was very fuzzy so i thought it was broke an had walmart mail me another one an it done the same thing i will not buy this brand again

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drew25
smithers,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews