Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Comfortable but not very supportive
2/21/2011

Customer review by JRMomof2

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JRMomof2
by JRMomof2

I bought these to wear when working out. They feel great and fit well but do not really hold you in place if you are looking to work out in them. Love the material and design just wish they had a little less give. Maybe I will try a size smaller. . .

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRMomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love 'em!
6/25/2009

Customer review by EmmyToo

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by EmmyToo
by EmmyToo

I wear these under my bathing suit for more support during water aerobics class. They are so comfy and provide the necessary support for a large-busted woman (DD).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmyToo
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fit
1/18/2011

Customer review by BeardedMan

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by BeardedMan
by BeardedMan

These sport bras are very comfortable, not binding, yet will keep you from bouncing while jogging, biking or whatever aerobic exercise you choose to participate in. Great price -- two for the price of one -- how great is that!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeardedMan
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Comfy!
4/1/2011

Customer review by Lnierm

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Lnierm
by Lnierm

These are the most comfortable sports bras. I layer two colors together for the look and also, they can be a bit thin. But still a great value and looks and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lnierm
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No support
7/1/2011

Customer review by JLR50

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by JLR50
by JLR50

If you're looking for comfort and don't care about support, this cheap bra is the one for you. I bought four of these bras last summer for my Zumba classes. I needed something with a racerback because the straps on my regular bras kept slipping down (plus I don't want to do a lot of sweating in my everyday bras). The first thing I noticed is the sizing is off. Even though I'm a petite woman (B cup, 125 lbs) I had to buy a size large because the small and medium were both way too tight. The second thing I didn't care for is the lack of support. The fabric is fairly flimsy and there is nothing at all to support the girls. I'm small busted but it doesn't mean I want to bounce around during a workout. The only benefit I get from this bra is that it's cheap and the straps stay put during a workout. It also washes well. I alternate which bra I wear so each one gets washed about once a week (no dryer). They're all still holding up very well. I tolerated the lack of support for a year, but have decided it's time to buy a good supportive sports bra for my high intensity Zumba classes. I'll wear these cheaper ones at home when I do less intense workouts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLR50
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
9/30/2010

Customer review by gooooowalmart

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by gooooowalmart
by gooooowalmart

Love the fit, although I ordered a size smaller. Love the satiny fabric and the ribbed front. Love the price. Just wish it came in more colors because sometimes I wear them under tops instead of a tank top where a small portion shows. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooooowalmart
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy
6/14/2009

Customer review by newday2003

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by newday2003
by newday2003

These bras are very comfortable, i not sure how much support they would give to someone that really needs it. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newday2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/18/2013

Customer review by FutureAirmanLady

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by FutureAirmanLady
by FutureAirmanLady

I am going to Military basic training very soon, and these were shown to me by a friend.Main selling point to me was the technical-like fabric that is easy to fold nice creases in.Also, no wires or cups or anything to mess with. They do tend to compress them down a bit so they aren't the sexiest things around (worn under a Tshirt I look like 3 cups smaller :-P BUT I am not trying to look hot I am trying to hold those suckers IN!) I don't know yet how they will hold up in bmt but in these couple months before they have done me well(and I am doing p90x and running alot). They are not AS thick as the ones in the same brand that come in the one pack- (high impact, $9.99 for ONE), (I sprung for more of those, but kept these ones too!) -but I still like them. I am a 34dd. I got an XL, fits nice and snug. The medium had me popping out the bottom, didn't even try the large but it probably would have been fine-maybe not as thin. Holds them in place, great for layering. GREAT deal compared to others I have seen (same fabric as more expensive brands), and I have been shopping around! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureAirmanLady
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good low impact bra
9/18/2009

Customer review by MiddletownMom

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by MiddletownMom
by MiddletownMom

This is a great bra for low impact activity. I like to double up when i wear a sports bra top and its perfect for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiddletownMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality great.
8/23/2011

Customer review by RooTu22

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by RooTu22
by RooTu22

It was hard to believe that these were considered a "large" size. I had to stretch them over the back of a chair for DAYS just to make them comfortable. Other than that, I've always liked Danskin products--quality hard to find elsewhere. Thanks for the quick service--it's appreciated and will be remembered!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RooTu22
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rides up in back/straps move up on neck, painful.
12/27/2012

Customer review by shortcake21

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by shortcake21
by shortcake21

When first on it feels wonderful, but after an hour or two the back starts to ride up and the straps work they way up on the side of the neck. Overall it became very painful for the lower shoulder blades, and sore spots at the side of the neck. Even after removal the aches stayed for quite some time. I originally was looking for a sports bra of cotton or mostly cotton but was unable to find one any where. It is normal for spandex or nylon product when stretched to retract in time. Very difficult to determine correct size although I bought the same size as my bras. I wore it twice and refuse to wear again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortcake21
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bra
1/10/2011

Customer review by dirkpittrules

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by dirkpittrules
by dirkpittrules

I've picked these up in many colors over the past year and love the material and fit. Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirkpittrules
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
pretty good, but not perfect
7/16/2011

Customer review by swedishmama

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by swedishmama
by swedishmama

i have bought both these and the high impact bras from danskin now. they are good, but i really wish there was a support that was in between these too. i find these to not provide so much support when i am at the gym doing any exercise more than yoga. this could be because i am small chested (b cup), and they need more filling before they tighten? however the high impact ones are so insanely tight that they rub and and irritate my skin as i move and sweat, not too mention they really squash my breasts. so i chose these seamless sport bras, and live with a bit of jiggle in gym! however i actually use these as my day to day bras cuz they are super comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swedishmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Danskin Sports Bra
6/25/2009

Customer review by EileenOR

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by EileenOR
by EileenOR

I agree with all the previous reviews. I'm small breasted, so support isn't an issue for me when exercising. I'm on this site to order another set. The price feels as gentle as the bra.:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EileenOR
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
4/14/2009

Customer review by ashwolf83

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by ashwolf83
by ashwolf83

I had my doubts when I took it out of the package and looked at the size. It appeared way to small but I tried it on anyway and it fit comfortablly. Its comfortable enough to wear all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashwolf83
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

I'm 59 years old and this is my first sportsbra. The grandchildren are at an age now where I just can't go flopping around. I'm a 38C, and yes, gravitity has taken over. These bras run small..I ordered a large and it flattened me out, so I got an extra large and it was good. Just can't beat them for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Good Quality Product
4/27/2009

Customer review by MYEE

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by MYEE
by MYEE

I was very satisified with the sport bars. The price was one reason I purchased the product. Very good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYEE
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2013

Customer review by VictoriaHRH

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by VictoriaHRH
by VictoriaHRH

Love 'em! I forget I'm 'harnessed' and love the fit and comfort. Do NOT have the problems (tighter fit despite same size and "movement of the 'girls'" - L) as I do with the Danskin Now High Impact Seamless. Wish they came in other colors, but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriaHRH
Burns, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin
4/22/2009

Customer review by Kimmy48

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by Kimmy48
by Kimmy48

Danskin has been around forever, since I was in high school! I love the quality of the exercise bras. They are soft, and easy to put on and stay put. You won't get the best hold with these, but if you're not running but are just exercising, these are fine. If you want superior hold, you may want something else. For the price, I think the quality is pretty good! A real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy48
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sports bra.
11/26/2012

Customer review by spiller1

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by spiller1
by spiller1

Great fit and comfort!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiller1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews