Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fit for a Toddler...
6/10/2009

Customer review by InfoForYou

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by InfoForYou
by InfoForYou

The helmet and padding are great and perfect for a child who like Transformers. My issue was with the advertising. The on-line description lists the helmet as a "Child's Bike Helmet". Once you physically have the helmet in hand, it is labeled 3+. This is the size for a toddler. The next stage in helmets is 5+. The description is not clear, leaving you to hope and guess this will fit the child. It, of course, did not fit the intended child; therefore it did not me my expectations. It would be wonderful for a smaller child, I'm sure, the description was not thought out. Details, please!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfoForYou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
disapointed
6/18/2009

Customer review by gwen50

3.0 stars 6/18/2009 by gwen50
by gwen50

I purchased this for my grandson's 3rd b-day. the helmet fit but the knee and elbow pads are too small. not enough velcro to make it around without leaving marks. he now uses the helmet when he "drives his car"..it will be too small by fall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwen50
chicago heightsIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Knee pads too tight
7/6/2009

Customer review by GrandmaHammond

3.0 stars 7/6/2009 by GrandmaHammond
by GrandmaHammond

My grandson is 5 years old. The knee pads are so tight he can't wear them. He is not overweight. He doesn't have fat knees. When I pull the elastic to velcro it to the other side it is very tight and cuts into his skin, and he can't wear them. There isn't any way to make the elastic longer. There isn't any problem with the helmet or the elbow pads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaHammond
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product Wrong Size
3/5/2010

Customer review by MKLoorya

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by MKLoorya
by MKLoorya

We received this helmet combo as a combo purchase with a Transformer bicycle. It was advertised as a child's helment. When the product was received, it was a toddler size. I had to return it to the store (and go to a competitor store) since they didn't have any in the bigger sizes. Other than that - the product is great. My son loves it (in the bigger size). And loves to wear ALL the gear - not just the helmet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKLoorya
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tranformer Bike
12/29/2009

Customer review by Beautiful1984

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Beautiful1984
by Beautiful1984

I purchased this bike for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he really likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautiful1984
La Porte, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never enough safety
4/1/2010

Customer review by MrBill49

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by MrBill49
by MrBill49

All I can say is that my Grandson actually likes to wear this Safety Cap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBill49
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
my grandson would not take them off.
12/26/2009

Customer review by pokernut

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by pokernut
by pokernut

I was a little hesitant to order this because of some reviews. I am so glad I did. They fit my 5 year old grandson perfectly & he loved the helmet & pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokernut
colorado springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
16"Boys Transformers 2BMX Bike
1/4/2010

Customer review by yfzgofast

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by yfzgofast
by yfzgofast

The bike is nice.Need to have a option to purchase either the training wheels or a kickstand because a 5 year boy don't need training wheels.The value pack that came with it was the bumblebee that don't match the bike.The strap on the knee pads was too short.Overall the bike was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yfzgofast
Paris,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product...pads a little tight.
2/11/2010

Customer review by NotAtTheTableCarlos

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by NotAtTheTableCarlos
by NotAtTheTableCarlos

My 3 year old love the transformers and loves his helmet and pads. He has to wear them whenever he takes his bike out and sometimes around the house just for fun. My only complaint is that the pads are a little tight on his legs after some time of wearing them. So far they've held up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotAtTheTableCarlos
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Helmet and pads
3/24/2010

Customer review by paulsonpatch

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by paulsonpatch
by paulsonpatch

The helmet was great, but the knee and elbow pads were way too small for our 5-yearold grandson. He could not even wear them....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulsonpatch
Falcon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/7/2010

Customer review by 3rdtimemama

3.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 3rdtimemama
by 3rdtimemama

This helmet was extremely small for my 3 year old. We had to exchange for a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdtimemama
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bumblebee Bike Helmet and Pads
1/13/2010

Customer review by Kgeehern

2.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Kgeehern
by Kgeehern

I was disappointed with this product. It is supposed to be for Toddlers but the knee pads are too small for my 3 year old. I am going to have to add velcro to them to make them fit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kgeehern
Would recommend to a friend? No