Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Dumplings
8/18/2009

Customer review by AnneSouthernCook

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by AnneSouthernCook
by AnneSouthernCook

I have been using Mary B's Dumplings for several years. My Mother who is one of the best Southern cooks told me about them. When I make chicken and dumplings using them, I get requests for the recipe and folks want seconds. They make it easy to fix dumplings that are the best ever.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneSouthernCook
Knoxville , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better than Home Made!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by ColoradoCandyLady

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by ColoradoCandyLady
by ColoradoCandyLady

We have a Home made chicken and dumpling recipie that has been handed down in our family through the years that is a family favorite and an absolute MUST for the holidays. I was recently visiting my Mother in Indiana and we thought we'd try out some of these dumplings we saw at Walmart. I must say, these are absolutely fabulous, I was shocked! I will skip the extra hours of work and just buy these from now on, to me they taste just like home made, maybe even better, without all that work. Each time I make dumplings, the recipe consistency never is exactly the same, they always taste great but sometimes they fall apart and become part of the broth and sometimes they don't, it's always a guessing game. But with Mary B's dumplings, they are the same every time. With these being readily available at Walmart, I will make chicken and dumplings for my family throughout the year (and not just for the Holidays!) Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoCandyLady
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
These are delicious and so easy to make.
5/5/2013

Customer review by Jadeebugsmom

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Jadeebugsmom
by Jadeebugsmom

I was craving chicken and dumplings and found this at our local Walmart but I had never heard of Mary B's before...Wow I am "so glad" I bought them, they were cheaper than Reames and delicious. I cooked mine in 32oz of chicken broth and added some water and more broth as they cooked, after they were nice and tender (approx 45 mins) I added 1 can of cream of chicken soup and half of a can of cream of mushroom w/ garlic soup and some more broth, I added rotisserie chicken and salt and pepper to taste...let that simmer for about 15 mins, I then served it with corn, green beans and cranberry sauce and my family inhaled it. I will sure be buying these again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadeebugsmom
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BEST DUMPLINGS!
1/20/2011

Customer review by GotVodka

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by GotVodka
by GotVodka

I love Mary B's Open Kettle Dumplings. They are foolproof...even the worst of cooks can't mess up these dumplings! I now make Chicken & Dumplings all the time for my family and social gatherings because they are so easy with Mary B's. I got tired of getting requests all the time for me to make my Chicken & Dumplings, so now I give anyone my "ancient Chinese secret" recipe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotVodka
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delicious!
10/3/2010

Customer review by THD53

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by THD53
by THD53

I used to make home made dumplings for my Chicken & Dumplings, but since I discovered these, I don't bother with all the work of making them from scratch. The Mary B's are just as delicious as the home made, so it saves me so much work and time. I highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THD53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fantastic substitute for my mothers dumplings!
6/26/2012

Customer review by BP51

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by BP51
by BP51

My mother use to make the best chicken and dumplings. What great memories! It would take my mother all day to make it. She'd make the dumpings by scratch and then start the tedius task of rolling them out over the whole kitchen table and then cut them and drop them into the stock that she boiled the chicken in. She'd end up with a huge kettle of these at the end of the day and our whole family would sit and enjoy them. We had many great family gatherings over my mom's chicken and dumplings. My mother has sense passed and as many times as I have tried to make her recipe I can never duplicate them as good as my moms. That is until I found Mary B's open kettle dumplings. They are litterally fool proof. Mary B's dumplings take all the hard work out of my mom's recipe. Now we enjoy a scaled down, easier version of my mom's chicken and dumplings more often. And they taste fantastic too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BP51
FL Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Better than Homemade
6/26/2009

Customer review by nanafaye

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by nanafaye
by nanafaye

These taste better than homemade and much easier. Have taken them to potlucks and everyone wants my recipe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanafaye
mission, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just like homemade
5/19/2012

Customer review by ExpandYourSkills

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ExpandYourSkills
by ExpandYourSkills

Mary B's Dumplings are of a consistently high quality, easy to use, and always come out light and flavorful, no matter the base in which they are prepared, the seasonings added, or the accompanying foods. Chicken and Dumplings is a specialty in my family for many generations, but because it is a very time-consuming and labor-intensive process, and because of today's busy lifestyle, we look around to see if any company has gotten it right. Mary B's hits the mark! THESE ARE THE BEST COMMERCIALLY MADE DUMPLINGS WE HAVE EVER COME UPON!!! My family and I now use these for ourselves, our friends, and for potluck meals, and we always get rave reviews.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpandYourSkills
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Dumplins!
8/8/2013

Customer review by harrisgi

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by harrisgi
by harrisgi

I spent many years mixing, rolling & cutting dumplings! I was taught how to make dumplings by my mom who was raised in the south and these dumplings taste exactly the same as my moms; without the mess and horrible clean-up time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrisgi
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best dumplings ever!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Xrebel

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Xrebel
by Xrebel

These are my absolute favorite pre-made dumplings. I love them, but the problem is that, the Walmart stores in our area do not carry them anymore. Please bring them back to this area!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xrebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good dumplings to save time and mess
8/14/2014

Customer review by ladiessupperclub

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by ladiessupperclub
by ladiessupperclub

I use to love these dumplings but the last few times I've cooked them, they are tuff, with following the same directions as I always have..any ideas that would help them be more tender..they seem to be thicker, and I always cut them in half and drop in boiling broth, great same taste just very tuff..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladiessupperclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to be great
7/11/2014

Customer review by MARTYWART

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MARTYWART
by MARTYWART

I used to buy these dumplings all the time and they were great. Now they are thick and take hours to cook. they are not what they used to be. I buy another brand now. Please change them back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARTYWART
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mary B's dumplings
7/25/2015

Customer review by kffrmw88

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by kffrmw88
by kffrmw88

I WISH I'D KNOWN THEY WERE TOO THICK,i LIKE MY DUMPLINGS VERY THIN,THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BUYING THEM,iI WILL NOT GET ANY MORE OF THEM..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kffrmw88
Would recommend to a friend? No