Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
A bit drying but it works!
5/13/2014

Customer review by foxycolie87

5.0 stars by foxycolie87

I had a horrible break out that just wouldn't go away. I was just about to cave in and get some proactiv when this product caught my eye at walmart. It took about a week to start to see some changes in my skin. After 2 weeks I am left with only one stubborn pimple on my chin that is slowly drying up. I have also noticed my old acne scars are starting to fade which is a welcome surprise!I only apply it once before bedtime because it causes irritation and dry patches if I apply it twice a day. ( Also be sure to use a good moisturizer because your face will feel dry)This is my new go to product I use it in combination with the clean and clear continuous control cleanser. My skin is looking smoother and clearer and I am not as insecure about leaving the house without make up. A little goes a long way and you get your moneys worth I will continue to buy this for as long as they make it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foxycolie87
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
3/27/2013

Customer review by shopaholic1976

5.0 stars by shopaholic1976

I get acne breakouts every once in a while. At the first sign of feeling a pimple that hasn't come to the surface yet, apply this cream and within 24 hours the pimple will go away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholic1976
Toledo Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Product!
9/19/2014

Customer review by Meltif

5.0 stars by Meltif

Every time I have acne, this stuff ALWAYS comes to the rescue! I am forever singing its praises!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meltif
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Layland

5.0 stars by Layland

This product works very well indeed. Just wash your face, pat dry and apply a little bit of this gel. You can wear it under foundation or just bare faced and it won't show, completely undetected. Within 2 days clears up zits, it dry them out and they flake away. Very good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Layland
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does nothing.
9/5/2013

Customer review by m1ll10na1r3s

1.0 stars by m1ll10na1r3s

I was so excited when my mom got me this cause i had one pimple i couldn't make go away. so i put it on after i washed my face and it did nothing. at all. and ive used it for like 5 months now. so I gave it to my boyfriend and it just made the pimple less red. doesn't make them go away. don't spend your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
m1ll10na1r3s
Nowhere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for everyone
2/28/2014

Customer review by Aunty2

1.0 stars by Aunty2

Everytime i use it i wake up with my face itching really bad where i use it at and nothing helps my face stop itching!!! :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aunty2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Bails

5.0 stars by Bails

This product is, to say simply, AMAZING! I put some on my blemishes when I went to bed and when I woke up, they had disappeared. It was like magic! If you want a product that will clear up pimples fast, this is it. Go! Go now to the store and buy it!

Bails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get it!
3/20/2012

Customer review by sand13

5.0 stars by sand13

i have been having acne ever since 6th grade and could never get rid of it ! i am now in 8th grade and im still suffering from acne ! Untill i got the product, i love my skin now ! This product not only helped me clear my acne but it also helped me control my oily skin! Thanks clean & clear !

sand13
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product Saved My Wedding
11/29/2011

Customer review by Blushing (without zits!) Bride

5.0 stars by Blushing (without zits!) Bride

To the makers of Clean and Clear Persa-gel 10., Thank you for saving my wedding day. This past July, I tied the knot in sunny (sweaty) Texas. The week leading up to the wedding, I could feel the excitement building in my heart and...well...I suppose it ended up on my face. Two nights before the big day, my forehead broke out into a young bride's worst nightmare. I had pimples. Not singular. PLURAL. PIMPLES. I was so worried. I suppose the stress, excitement, and humid heat was just too much for my sensitive skin, and I looked everywhere for a solution. I tried Burts Bees "Natural" acne cleanser, and found that the only thing natural about it was that it kept me naturally zit-ified. However, my husband-to-be came to my rescue and lent me his Persa-gel that he has sworn by since high school. Well, I applied it the night before the wedding, said a prayer, and the next morning, I awoke to a miracle. An entirely clear face! Thanks to your product, my skin helped me feel beautiful on the outside, to match all the joy and love I was feeling on the inside! THANK YOU FOR THIS MIRACLE PRODUCT!! I recommend it to anyone and everyone that wants clear skin FAST.

Blushing (without zits!) Bride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
3/11/2012

Customer review by kelsoclide

5.0 stars by kelsoclide

I had soo many problems with my acne, ive tried neutrogena, proactive, clearasil, acnefree, & oxy treatments. This stuff is amazing! It helped clear up my skin the first night! (:

kelsoclide
Ethridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been using it for years
6/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This stuff is great; it seriously dries your acne up. Beware of direct sunlight, but go ahead and glob it on at night. When you wake up, your problems will be much smaller, trust me! Thanks Johnson and Johnson :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Treatment Ever.
11/27/2011

Customer review by Bacne

5.0 stars by Bacne

I struggled with bad acne from my head to my back, chest and my arms. I am a very oily person and it cleared it up in a few days. If you are a person that finds it hard to get products that guarantees your acne gone than look no further. A++++++

Bacne
Grand Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
12/12/2011

Customer review by Erin M

5.0 stars by Erin M

This is the BEST and ONLY thing that works on my face. I have trusted it for a long time. I am 25 and still have acne problems, but this stuff works!

Erin M
Peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best acne product I ever used!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Ana Catarina

5.0 stars by Ana Catarina

I bought this product because of the good price, and because I know that Clean and Clear is a great company, but to tell the truth I didn't expect much, I thought that I wouldn't see results within a day, and that's exactly what happened! I put it on one night, and the next morning my skin felt smoother. I've been using this gel for about 2 weeks and my skin is getting better everyday. Thank you Clean and Clear!!

Ana Catarina
Hayward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product Works
2/28/2012

Customer review by inparis1day

5.0 stars by inparis1day

Wash & dry your face. Apply with a Qtip and your pimple will disappear in a day or two. Even on sensitive skin! I don't understand why people still have zits and acne when Clean and Clear products could solve the problem for them. Try it!

inparis1day
Collinsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Miracle Worker!!!! Just WOW.
3/11/2012

Customer review by Emily4238

5.0 stars by Emily4238

This product is amazing. i put it on my pimples at night and by morning they're flattened, do this the next night and by morning they're gone. Vanished. With no acne mark. Ive tried Neutrogena, Clinique Acne Solutions, Proactive, and soooooo many more. Nothing else i have tried compares to clean and clear, not just this product but i favor most of them.This product is my life saver and thanks to clean and clear i have no more acne! :)

Emily4238
yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing.
11/17/2011

Customer review by Crazy Canadian

5.0 stars by Crazy Canadian

Amazing product that worked wonders for me. I honestly noticed a difference with in a couple of days. It's the only gel/cream that I saw results with. Thank you.

Crazy Canadian
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply AMAZING(:
6/14/2012

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars by Morgan

I LOVE this stuff. I have sensitive skin, and I dance like everyday. I literally tried EVERYTHING for my face that i could, and this is the only thing that actually really works. I put it on a couple of times a day, expecially before I go to sleep. When i wake up they are smaller and almost gone. I Strongly recommend this product!!!!!!!!!!

Morgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best.Treatment.Ever!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Matt15

5.0 stars by Matt15

I have been trying to get rid of the blackheads on my face since summer of 2010. Not a thing has worked until this spot treatment came along. The first night I applied a thin layer to my chin (which has many blackheads) and in the morning most of them were gone! Thank you, Clean and Clear!

Matt15
Hopatcong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HALLELUJAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by clara

5.0 stars by clara

best product ever pimples i've been having for 4 years disappeared in one week!!!!! make sure u take pictures everyday so u can see the difference everyday! use it with the scrub that is at the bottom.

clara
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews