Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
pros & cons
1/13/2016

Customer review by quxxn.sam

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by quxxn.sam
by quxxn.sam

I'm going to give you my honest opinion. I bought this facial cleanser about two days ago. I started using it, and yes oh my god. almost all of my pimples went away. my face was almost perfectly clear in only two days. on the third day, my face started to get really itchy. It was so itchy, I kept scratching and scratching & eventually, I got a rash on my jawline and a lot of bumbs started to appear. I didn't think it was the facial cleanser at first cause you know, everyone gets itchy one in a while. but when u looked at all the reviews on this site, I saw that it wasn't just me. my face didn't get dry and cracky like other reviews said. that's the only part. my face was actually really fresh and smooth so that was a bonus. it's the fourth day now, and my face isn't itchy at all anymore. I have sensitive skin, so mabye that's why my face started getting really itchy, but i guess my skin got used to it because it's not even itchy anymore. so yes, your skin is going to go through some rough stages because it's probably not used to the cleanser, but eventually, the dryness, and itching will go away! i love this product (:

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 1/13/2016

Thank you for your review, quxxn.sam. We're sorry to hear about the reaction you had to this product. Since this is not typical we would like to gather more information from you. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411 Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to your call!

quxxn.sam
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most amazing product you will ever find!
10/14/2010

Customer review by AshlynOklahoma

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by AshlynOklahoma
by AshlynOklahoma

I bought this product looking for something to exfoliate, cleanse, and moisturize my face. It definately does all three. It's very simple to use, you have a slight tingle when using it, no buring though. I just massage on to my face, then rinse away and my face is very soft to the touch and oil free. This has drastically reduced breakouts to ZERO! Yes, you read that right. ZERO! It's truly wonderful and the bottle is large enough, with two pumps per wash, it should last me a couple months. VERY NICE! The smell is also nice and gentle. My 8 year old and husband also use this. HAHA It's very popular around here.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshlynOklahoma
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent & Affordable!
9/19/2010

Customer review by brittanyjo1416

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by brittanyjo1416
by brittanyjo1416

I went to purchase my original face wash, and found out it was discontinued. But AH-HAH! This one was very similar looking. I gave it a try tonight and WOW love it. It has a nice scent, and a great minty-tingle feeling. I agree, after one use it made my skin brighter wich is a big plus for me. Oh did I mention its only 5 bux?! It seems like a small bottle at first, but with the pump dispenser I can see it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanyjo1416
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING PRODUCT!
7/2/2010

Customer review by hcvolleygirlllllll2

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by hcvolleygirlllllll2
by hcvolleygirlllllll2

I LOVE this product! It did wonders for my skin! I used it the night I got it and my acne looked tons better after just that one use! I only used it and nothing else btw so I know it was this product! One of my friends had had alot of luck with this product so I figured I'd buy it since my fave cleanser was out, this is soo much better! I love this!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hcvolleygirlllllll2
virginiaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dries out skin
11/22/2015

Customer review by Alexia812

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Alexia812
by Alexia812

I started using this face wash a couple of days ago, and i loved it. But a day after i used it, my skin was peeling all around my mouth and my jaw line and it was very itchy. I thought that it might have been because i was dehydrated, but then my friend came over and used this face wash. The next day, she textes me saying that her face was super dry because she used this product, and i doubted it, so i checked the reviews. More than half of the people on here say that it dried out their skin. Do not use this product unless you want your face dried out and itchy!

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR - 11/23/2015

Thank you for reaching out to us, Alexia812. We'd like to learn more about you and your friend's experience with our product, as we wouldn't expect your skin to feel more dry while using it. Please call our consumer care center at 1-877-754-6411, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Alexia812
Would recommend to a friend? No
it dried out my face!!! Arrrrggghhh
11/29/2015

Customer review by sherry

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by sherry
by sherry

It actually worked @ first, but after a day or two it begins to dry out my skin and really itchy. Now my face is all rough and itchy

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR - 11/30/2015

Thank you for your review, sherry. We're so sorry this happened and would like to lean more about you experience since this isn't typical of our product. Please give us a call at 1-877-754-6411 between 8AM and 8PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for contacting us and we look forward to you call! Have a great day!

sherry
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE ! LOVE ! LOVE !
9/12/2012

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser..I've been using it for quiet a while(every SINGLE day) and I must say,it does wonders! It cleans,moisturizes,and leaves skin feeling and looking absolutely beautiful. And it does last long, I've had it for 2 months and my sister and I use it everyday(sometimes even twice daily) and it's not even half way through.. :D Thank You Clean & Clear!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cleanser!
1/6/2013

Customer review by tigereyes19806

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by tigereyes19806
by tigereyes19806

I really like this cleanser. It's very refreshing and leaves the skin feeling smooth. I noticed a huge improvement in my acne. I have a lot fewer breakouts with this cleanser. The only thing I don't like it about it is that it can be a little bit over-drying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigereyes19806
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stuff!
12/5/2010

Customer review by sharrswebdesign

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by sharrswebdesign
by sharrswebdesign

Leaves a great tingly clean feeling!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharrswebdesign
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Always clears up my skin!
8/18/2015

Customer review by Nat

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Nat
by Nat

This is the best facial wash I have ever used! For a while I was just using regular clean and clear facial wash along with a prescribed serum for acne (which worked), but one day I picked up this wash and never had to use the prescription acne medicine again! I have sensitive skin and live in a hot climate, so acne could sometimes be a huge problem for me, but this is one of the only face washes I have used that has actually noticeably improved my skin! The only problem is sometimes it's hard to find!

Nat
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/15/2015

Customer review by Ahmed

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Ahmed
by Ahmed

I buy this product today my skin is acne this product is really work thank you clean and clear

Ahmed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great face wash!
5/9/2014

Customer review by karebear5773

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by karebear5773
by karebear5773
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have severe cystic acne, and have been searching for years for a nice gentle morning face wash. I've finally found it. I use this in the morning and at night I go in with the big guns (aha and bha cleanser: Neutrogena Pore Refining Cleanser) I just needed something that cleans out all the yuck that builds during the nighttime. My cystic acne is hormonal, so I'm not able to say if this would work for other causes such as bacteria or diet causes of acne. Though I do believe if you had bacterial acne, this would most likely help as it feels like I get a good deep clean with this. Smells amazing, slightly cooling, and lathers beautifully. I've noticed way less cysts in the mornings since I've started this wash, and I do believe its helping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karebear5773
new hampshire, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked then dried out my skin
8/22/2015

Customer review by Ursula221

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Ursula221
by Ursula221

After my friend had great reviews about this product, I bought it and added t to my normal morning routine. It worked amazingly, and within hours my acne was gone. But then a few days later my face was dry and cracked, with nothing helping it. I would not recommend this product.

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 8/24/2015

Hi Ursula221. We'd like to learn more about your experience with our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

Ursula221
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best!!!
7/30/2015

Customer review by AnaCristina

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by AnaCristina
by AnaCristina

I am a portuguese woman that used to live in Florida. I found this product and i immediatly fall in love!!! First, the smell, then the smoothness of the gel it self and last, off course, my own skin!!! No more marks or blackheads and it look really refreshing. Exist only one single problem, I can't find it in europe!!! Nowadays, I am living in London and I found some products from this range but not this expecific one!!! Why?! Please, bring this product to the european market!!!

AnaCristina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product I've ever used.
1/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is actually the best stuff I've ever used on my face. I have VERY oily skin, but oddly enough, most facial cleansers (especially ones that deal specifically with acne) leave my skin extremely dry and irritated, and don't do anything to reduce the amount of pimples on my face. This has been the only facial wash that leaves my skin feeling smooth, clean, and refreshed, and naturally moisturized. It feels like it doesn't strip any of the natural moisture from my face, while still cleansing and detoxifying. The amount of pimples I have when I use it regularly is little to none. Recently, since I've been home for winter break, I switched to using the Neutrogena "Wave," and I'm experiencing all the same problems I had with every other face wash I've used. I can't wait to get back to school so I can go back to the Clean and Clear!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by boohooo

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by boohooo
by boohooo

i so love this i just tried it my skin is clear and its so soft :D im buying this from now on

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boohooo
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleans deeply to unclog pores
7/24/2015

Customer review by Goalie25

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Goalie25
by Goalie25

I love this cleanser!!! I always have had bad breakouts and have tried using all kinds of acne to treat my face but none of them really got rid of my acne... I did research and found this product had good reviews and purchased it last Friday. It's Friday and all my acne is gone!! I use this cleanser with clean and clears deep cleaning astringent toner, their Persa gel 10 maximum strength acne medication and hydrating moisturizer and it works!!

Goalie25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Great Product
4/25/2013

Customer review by Ambarth

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Ambarth
by Ambarth
Walmart associate

I couldn't remember when this product first came out. I have trouble get up in the morning. Usually working and going to school. So I need something to motivate my face to stay clear and fresh. When I saw this product in Walmart, why not give it a shot. WOW!! Outstanding product. It helps me stay awake and cleared all the oil of my face and the good part is that it get rid of the acne. I just hope that the company doesn't discontinue this product. I am HEAD Over HEALS with this product. :) "If you guys & gals having trouble getting up in the morning. This product wouldn't disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambarth
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Gave me rashes!
7/6/2015

Customer review by Leesa

1.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Leesa
by Leesa

I started using this product to clear my acne but instead a couple of days later I woke up with rashes all over my face. My skin was really dry and I never saw any improvement with my acne

Comment from CLEAN & CLEAR® - 7/6/2015

Thanks for letting us know what happened while using our product, Leesa. We'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience since it is not typical. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-877-754-6411. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

Leesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Bails4

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Bails4
by Bails4

I have mild acne on my nose and forehead. I figured that even though it was mild, it was still acne and I needed a cleanser with acne medicine to get rid of it. Well, I tried a couple different products but they just dried out my skin and gave me more acne. After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to give it a try. After only about 3 days, my skin was already clearer and healthier looking. The way this cleanser foams feels amazing on your skin. The bursting beads are great, they giver your face a cool feeling. The scent is also great too. I'd recommend this to anyone with mild acne. Really, I'd recommend this to anyone, it's that good!

Bails4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews