Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 208 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
The Best
7/5/2010

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Juancito
by Juancito

I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Beijing, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Absorbent
1/9/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Yet
3/19/2011

Customer review by warehouser

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by warehouser
by warehouser

Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warehouser
Salina Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tena Male Guards
7/15/2010

Customer review by 1gizmo2

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by 1gizmo2
by 1gizmo2
Walmart associate

It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1gizmo2
springfield mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Comfort all waking hours
7/12/2011

Customer review by Penman65

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Penman65
by Penman65

This is finally the product I have been looking for since my prostate surgery 10 years ago. I can wear these pads from morning until night, never have to change it during the day. Complete comfort and protection. Odorless and just plain freeing. My advice is get them if you have any doubts. Comfortable and all the protection you will need. Thanks Tena!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penman65
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tena for Men
8/19/2010

Customer review by Jerry4950

2.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Jerry4950
by Jerry4950

Nice form fitting shape. Just doesn't have the advertised capacity or odor inhibitor expected. Much prefer depend, even with it's bulkiness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry4950
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
These are pretty good!
1/23/2011

Customer review by BigBobba

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BigBobba
by BigBobba

I tried this product because I couldn't find my "usual" brand. I liked these because they are wider where it counts and just as absorbent as what I used to use. I also like the convenience of on-line purchasing. I now have several months' supply on hand, delivered in a plain box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBobba
Jamesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save Your Money Not Worth The Price
10/14/2015

Customer review by JustDfacts

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by JustDfacts
by JustDfacts

The TENA moderate guards cover a larger area, are thinner, and holds less leakage. I feel these guards do not mask the odor sufficiently or last as long as other brands. I do not feel confident and I'm concerned with leakage using these guards. I'm very disappointed with the Tena Guards and will be going back to the less expensive " D " brand for maximum leakage. I personally feel more secure using the other brand. I can understand why stores stopped carrying the Tena Guard Brand for men.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustDfacts
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/16/2012

Customer review by patman123

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by patman123
by patman123

Post radical prostatectomy there are several stages of incontinence...depending on the individual. Usually a heavier incontinence shortly after surgery and progressively becoming lighter with time. These pads are designed for the stages of incontinence where it is lighter. For heavier incontinence I would recommend "Prevail Guards for men" or "Depend Guards for men". Prevail is slightly more absorbent in heavier stages than Depend 10oz. vs. 9oz. Tena is excellent in the lighter stages. (more comfortable, less bulky) It is rated for 8oz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patman123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tena Male Guards
6/23/2015

Customer review by SuzyinSC

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by SuzyinSC
by SuzyinSC

My husband likes these far better than any other brand. He says they fit nicer and there is no chaffing like others he has tried. And believe me we have tried them all. Where we used to get them, they have come out with their store brand to compete with Depends. I am especially glad to find them at Walmart since they carry Tena everything for women. We had actually found them there originally and he had me going everywhere to find them. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyinSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best PriceRare Moderate Size Not Too Bulky Or Thin
8/31/2014

Customer review by LadyLiberTEA

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by LadyLiberTEA
by LadyLiberTEA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart great bulk price on multipack of Tena hard-to-find "Moderate"-sized men's incontinence pads--the ONLY one hubby will use, neither too bulky nor too thin but well absorbent, can be used in overnight disposable under. I place between fly flaps on jockey undershorts. No irritating chemicals or scents, good adhesive, easy rollup/discard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLiberTEA
Philadelphia area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TENA Male Incontinence Guards Fit Properly
8/25/2010

Customer review by EgoPgo

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by EgoPgo
by EgoPgo

This product is excellent for stress incontinence. One pad a day is usually sufficient. These pads are built for men; other male incontinence pads are simply repackaged women's sanitary napkins. The Walmart.com price was better than the drugstore.com price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EgoPgo
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need a heavier design.
10/19/2015

Customer review by Peter

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Peter
by Peter

Please make heavier pads available. These are too lite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Somethig wrong
5/18/2015

Customer review by rockwell

1.0 stars 5/18/2015 by rockwell
by rockwell

Received these guards today from Walmart. com and package is not what is pictured. The word Serenity is not on package, it says protective guard instead of male guards, and finally it has 3 filled drops instead of 4 as pictured. Four filled drops means more absorbency than three. What I received is for moderate protection not heavy protection as I thought had ordered. I do not want to return them to the store and being embarrassed, that is why I had them delivered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockwell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Fix for Little Leaks
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product for guys with minor/light leakage. Infrequently, it gets out of position and I get water in the drawers. :-( I typically use 1 to 3 per day. I like it and I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great man's incontinent device
11/29/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

This guard is by and large the best product on the market. My husband has tried many even women's and has not found the wetness protection as the Tena's offer. We are so happy that we finally stumbled upon them. We are sorry that they are not stocked more readily in consumer retail stores. Sometimes we run low and have to buy a substitute until our online order arrives. That is why we have tried so many manufacturers. We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is suffering from leakage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protection that works
12/4/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by James
by James

I have been using these Tena men's protective guards for some six years and find them perfect for intermittent incontinence. Unfortunately, they are almost impossible to find in retail outlets, including most major pharmacy locations. Many companies are marketing their own brands for incontinence protection and theirs don't work nearly as well as the Tena brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DRY, ODOR FREE
5/5/2015

Customer review by GramMarge

4.0 stars 5/5/2015 by GramMarge
by GramMarge

Great product. My husband has been looking for something that really works - found it in this Tena product however, the #3 Tena mens guards are THE BEST EVER. These were fine but he needed something that would hold more and on contacting the company, they now have a Tena #3 which we are awaiting for walmart to carry in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramMarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/5/2015

Customer review by Confedsurg

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Confedsurg
by Confedsurg

This product works better than others out there. The others do not absorb as well. There is no odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confedsurg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tena Guards for Men
2/5/2015

Customer review by mjm320

4.0 stars 2/5/2015 by mjm320
by mjm320

Altho' these pads are available only in moderate absorbency, they work very well for me. It's the shape of the pad that I like, and I use them with the narrow end pointed up. The price is reasonable, even with the shipping charge...I don't know why WalMart doesn't stock them locally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjm320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews