Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 141 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Excellent protection
1/29/2016

Customer review by RonD

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by RonD
by RonD

We ordered these on-line and find them very effective.

RonD
Weston/ Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best on the market by far.
10/24/2015

Customer review by Retired2

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Retired2
by Retired2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a Vietnam military veteran and have been through prostate cancer twice. The prostate was removed the first time but the cancer returned 3 years later so I went through radiation treatments. This left me with severe urinary incontinence. I get Depend Guards from the VA at no charge and they work okay but they don't compare to the Tena brand. The Tena is a different shape, spread out on the top and tapers down. It catches more leaks regardless of my body position. Because they cover more area they do not have to be as thick so they are more comfortable to wear. The packaging is superior too; I can open the plastic pouch, remove the new pad and insert the old one inside it and discretely dispose of it in a trash can. They are also compact enough that I can carry a spare in a back pocket. Those are the reasons why I buy Tena even though the Depend Guards are provided to me free of charge.

Retired2
St Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing like that "undependable" brand!
5/23/2015

Customer review by DavidK

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by DavidK
by DavidK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Tena for men Guards since I had my prostate removed due to cancer, about 8 years ago. At first, I was given a sample of the Tena brand, but, had difficulty finding them at my local stores. So, I found them on line and have been ordering them ever since. The Tena brand is far superior to the "other" brands, especially the generic ones! I find they give wonderful odor control and on a good day, I need only one change of pad every 24 hours! I always carry an extra pad in my car for a just in case need. Tena pads fit a man's anatomy, absorb most any leaks that might occur during work, play, or just relaxing while watching t.v. I have several male friends who have had the same surgery and we ALL use Tena!!! Appreciate the fact they come in different levels of absorption! I love the peace of mind I have knowing I am "covered" by a Tena Guard! Thanks for making a special needs product that really works as advertised and then some. David.

DavidK
Berkey, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable, smooth and no buldge
12/4/2015

Customer review by Bayla

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Bayla
by Bayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

an excellent product for exercise, travel or hours away from home. Since I lost my bladder to cancer and have an Indiana pouch-This product has saved me from embarrassing situations on many occasions.

Bayla
Surprise, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
7/5/2010

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Juancito
by Juancito

I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Beijing, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
12/3/2015

Customer review by Stephen

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Stephen
by Stephen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A quality product that provides excellent coverage. It is comfortable and provides odor control.

Stephen
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size of pad
12/1/2015

Customer review by Biker

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Biker
by Biker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They could be a little more narrow in the upper part of the pad

Biker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and Absorbent
1/9/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great man's incontinent device
11/29/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

This guard is by and large the best product on the market. My husband has tried many even women's and has not found the wetness protection as the Tena's offer. We are so happy that we finally stumbled upon them. We are sorry that they are not stocked more readily in consumer retail stores. Sometimes we run low and have to buy a substitute until our online order arrives. That is why we have tried so many manufacturers. We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is suffering from leakage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protection that works
12/4/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by James
by James

I have been using these Tena men's protective guards for some six years and find them perfect for intermittent incontinence. Unfortunately, they are almost impossible to find in retail outlets, including most major pharmacy locations. Many companies are marketing their own brands for incontinence protection and theirs don't work nearly as well as the Tena brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/5/2015

Customer review by Confedsurg

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Confedsurg
by Confedsurg

This product works better than others out there. The others do not absorb as well. There is no odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confedsurg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protective Guards for Men
7/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My product isn't labeled as Level 1, 2 or 3, as indicated in this review; rather, the package is labeled as "Moderate." In any case, I think I may move up to a bit more absorptive "level;" not that it leaks, but could use a little bit more material thickness. I tried several other brands or types that are shaped more for female use, but I think the sort-of triangle configuration seems more effective. At 85 years of age, having survived prostate cancer and two bouts of colon cancer which since 2009 has left me with no exit other than a colostomy, with which I have made friends and everything's fine. The point is, my bladder and its neighborhood has been altered and my body doesn't recognize my urinary needs as quickly as it did when I was 50 or 60 years ago. I'm MOST glad to have the TENA Guards !!

An anonymous customer
Charlotte, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tena Male Guards
7/15/2010

Customer review by 1gizmo2

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by 1gizmo2
by 1gizmo2
Walmart associate

It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1gizmo2
springfield mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best Yet
3/19/2011

Customer review by warehouser

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by warehouser
by warehouser

Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warehouser
Salina Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save Your Money Not Worth The Price
10/14/2015

Customer review by JustDfacts

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by JustDfacts
by JustDfacts

The TENA moderate guards cover a larger area, are thinner, and holds less leakage. I feel these guards do not mask the odor sufficiently or last as long as other brands. I do not feel confident and I'm concerned with leakage using these guards. I'm very disappointed with the Tena Guards and will be going back to the less expensive " D " brand for maximum leakage. I personally feel more secure using the other brand. I can understand why stores stopped carrying the Tena Guard Brand for men.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustDfacts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tena male guards
8/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've said it before and it bears repeating. Tena guards are the only ones on the market that adequately cover the required area. I tried several other brands before I found Tena and came to the conclusion that all of them were designed by women who think that men are built like them and only need coverage in one spot. What they don't realized is that the male apparatus has at tendency to move from side to side and only Tena is designed to cover that movement. BLESS YOU TENA for thinking like a man.

An anonymous customer
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent, should be in stores
10/20/2015

Customer review by uncle

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by uncle
by uncle

My name is not Alice, it's Steve

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a heavier design.
10/19/2015

Customer review by Peter

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Peter
by Peter

Please make heavier pads available. These are too lite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Guards for men
8/19/2015

Customer review by Troy

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Troy
by Troy

The Tena Guards for men are worth the money that you spend for them. I have used most the others brands. I like the wide upper part of it, because if my thing moves I'm still protected. It's more comfortable and quiet than the rest. It's also travels well and I put in my lunch box's front pocket and nobody ever know it's there.

Troy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
These are pretty good!
1/23/2011

Customer review by BigBobba

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BigBobba
by BigBobba

I tried this product because I couldn't find my "usual" brand. I liked these because they are wider where it counts and just as absorbent as what I used to use. I also like the convenience of on-line purchasing. I now have several months' supply on hand, delivered in a plain box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBobba
Jamesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews