Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 232 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Royalsage
5/17/2017

Customer review by Royalsage

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Royalsage
by Royalsage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the level two men's boards I wished l would have found about them sooner

Royalsage
Shelton,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They are ok
5/17/2017

Customer review by MWar

4.0 stars 5/17/2017 by MWar
by MWar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are ok but will leak on occasion. Product has changed since the last order, odor control does not seem as good

MWar
N Chesterfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guards
5/16/2017

Customer review by Mel32

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Mel32
by Mel32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have tried many others but always go back to these. Now I buy only these. Can't find them in the store locally so always order from company

Mel32
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
4/29/2017

Customer review by WilburT

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by WilburT
by WilburT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its absorbent, light and soft. Easy to get by mail and reasonable in price.

WilburT
Eagle, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband wears men's guards level 2. His next order we will be trying men's guards level 3.
4/25/2017

Customer review by Whitney

4.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Whitney
by Whitney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will be trying level 3 on the next order. I like the comfort fit.

Whitney
Houma, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best
7/5/2010

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Juancito
by Juancito

I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Beijing, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Comfortable and Absorbent
1/9/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I use them because of my prostate cancer
4/20/2017

Customer review by Garystephens

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Garystephens
by Garystephens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish they would have a little nice smell to them or some baby powder built into them

Garystephens
Warren ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tena Men Protective guards - Leval 2
4/18/2017

Customer review by Davidockletree

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Davidockletree
by Davidockletree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for any activity you may be involved in. My only problem is every time I place my order it always placed on back order.

Davidockletree
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Performance
4/17/2017

Customer review by LeonS

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by LeonS
by LeonS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just an outstanding product. It out performs all the others I have tried.

LeonS
Brandoln, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work great
4/15/2017

Customer review by Clair

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Clair
by Clair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tena has worked for me when I needed it for years .

Clair
Shelocta , Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great products
4/12/2017

Customer review by tpffish

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by tpffish
by tpffish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for the past 2 years and I feel this product is great. I have to wear Depends along with these pads and it saved me lots if money. Thank you Tens.

tpffish
North Olmsted, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective and not Bulky
4/10/2017

Customer review by CJohn

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by CJohn
by CJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I didn't need these post surgery, but they are comfortable and effective. I can wear light pants and not worry.

CJohn
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product design aids in effectiveness
3/29/2017

Customer review by anonymous40

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by anonymous40
by anonymous40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your product guards against the small stress accidents that occur with getting out of chairs or bed, bending over, and ocassions of bumpy rides in power chair. Would recommendsome form of adheasive on the wings as they frequently not lay flat.

anonymous40
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Yet
3/19/2011

Customer review by warehouser

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by warehouser
by warehouser

Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warehouser
Salina Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Tena Level 2 men pads
1/22/2017

Customer review by giftwrap

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by giftwrap
by giftwrap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't fit like Tena Level 3 pads. Narrower at the bottom. I wish you would start selling Tena Level 3 pads for men in the Walmart stores. They are superior to the Depends you sell in the store. Please consider selling Tena Level 3 pads for men. You sell several Tena products for women but none for men. Thanks You

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftwrap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as its predecessor
4/25/2016

Customer review by HBarend

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by HBarend
by HBarend

The TENA Level 2 pad was originally the best on the market for this type of pad. Unfortunately, the design change which was made to the present Level 2 pad made it smaller and not as absorbent. Your original Level 2 pad captured a much wider area and for big or tall men this is important. The TENA Level 3 pad which I purchase directly from TENA is great. It is not as comfortable fitting as the Levek 2 but it provides much more security. I use it for traveling, meetings, or when I need extra security. This summer, I will be in Europe for 45 days--I plan to take 2 packages of your Level 3 with me. About 7 years ago, I had prostrate cancer. I had robotic surgery; everything was perfect. Three weeks after surgery, I was talked into playing basketball in a seniors national tournament. In the gold medal round, I was hit in the groin/stomach area and my bladder ruptured. That is why I will probably always be purchasing your pads.

HBarend
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tena Male Guards
7/15/2010

Customer review by 1gizmo2

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by 1gizmo2
by 1gizmo2
Walmart associate

It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1gizmo2
springfield mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
Nothing like that "undependable" brand!
5/23/2015

Customer review by DavidK

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by DavidK
by DavidK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Tena for men Guards since I had my prostate removed due to cancer, about 8 years ago. At first, I was given a sample of the Tena brand, but, had difficulty finding them at my local stores. So, I found them on line and have been ordering them ever since. The Tena brand is far superior to the "other" brands, especially the generic ones! I find they give wonderful odor control and on a good day, I need only one change of pad every 24 hours! I always carry an extra pad in my car for a just in case need. Tena pads fit a man's anatomy, absorb most any leaks that might occur during work, play, or just relaxing while watching t.v. I have several male friends who have had the same surgery and we ALL use Tena!!! Appreciate the fact they come in different levels of absorption! I love the peace of mind I have knowing I am "covered" by a Tena Guard! Thanks for making a special needs product that really works as advertised and then some. David.

DavidK
Berkey, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than other products
3/29/2017

Customer review by KMLS

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by KMLS
by KMLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my husband who has had his prostate removed. Depends Shields were harsh on his skin and either not enough, or too bulky in the next size. In looking for something in between, I came across Tena Guards-Level 2. These are a bit larger than he would like, but are less irritating to his skin and offer more protection. He is more confident going out for the day.

KMLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews