Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 123 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
The Best
7/5/2010

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Juancito
by Juancito

I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juancito
Beijing, China
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and Absorbent
1/9/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tena Male Guards
7/15/2010

Customer review by 1gizmo2

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by 1gizmo2
by 1gizmo2

It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1gizmo2
springfield mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
These are pretty good!
1/23/2011

Customer review by BigBobba

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by BigBobba
by BigBobba

I tried this product because I couldn't find my "usual" brand. I liked these because they are wider where it counts and just as absorbent as what I used to use. I also like the convenience of on-line purchasing. I now have several months' supply on hand, delivered in a plain box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBobba
Jamesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Yet
3/19/2011

Customer review by warehouser

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by warehouser
by warehouser

Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warehouser
Salina Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfort all waking hours
7/12/2011

Customer review by Penman65

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Penman65
by Penman65

This is finally the product I have been looking for since my prostate surgery 10 years ago. I can wear these pads from morning until night, never have to change it during the day. Complete comfort and protection. Odorless and just plain freeing. My advice is get them if you have any doubts. Comfortable and all the protection you will need. Thanks Tena!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penman65
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Fix for Little Leaks
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product for guys with minor/light leakage. Infrequently, it gets out of position and I get water in the drawers. :-( I typically use 1 to 3 per day. I like it and I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tena for Men
8/19/2010

Customer review by Jerry4950

2.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Jerry4950
by Jerry4950

Nice form fitting shape. Just doesn't have the advertised capacity or odor inhibitor expected. Much prefer depend, even with it's bulkiness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry4950
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
TENA Male Incontinence Guards Fit Properly
8/25/2010

Customer review by EgoPgo

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by EgoPgo
by EgoPgo

This product is excellent for stress incontinence. One pad a day is usually sufficient. These pads are built for men; other male incontinence pads are simply repackaged women's sanitary napkins. The Walmart.com price was better than the drugstore.com price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EgoPgo
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
jerry
9/6/2013

Customer review by jerry

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by jerry
by jerry

good overall coverage, not too bulky in my underwear

jerry
endwell, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Product in total.
9/12/2013

Customer review by Boozie

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Boozie
by Boozie

The Guards are good if you wear Jockey underwear. If you wear boxers they sometimes slip at the sides. I would like to see a few dots of adhesive at the sides.

Boozie
Highland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product with good coverage
9/5/2013

Customer review by SAC1

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SAC1
by SAC1

This product has more area protected then the competitor which is helpful. Also, it is not as restrictive as the other. Great product that can use a companion in the same shape at a lower cost for light needs such as several hours rather then all day. I hate putting on a "full service" pad for just a couple of hours at the price if that is not what I need.

SAC1
East Hanover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT
9/5/2013

Customer review by CARLO18

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by CARLO18
by CARLO18

IT IS RELIABLE FOR PROTECTION ALONG WITH INCONTINENT UNDERWEAR. I'M COMPLETELY INCONTINENT DUE TO PROSTATE CANCER.

CARLO18
LINDENHURST NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent, comfortable, well constructed, does the job.
9/5/2013

Customer review by 3Bears

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by 3Bears
by 3Bears

I have mild incontinence so the Guards are often overkill. I wish Tena would make a pad for men that was a few levels down. But, given that there is no choice at this point, these Guards are superb. Ihave tried 3 other brands, none of which compare to Tena in effectiveness and comfort.

3Bears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tena Male Guards
9/5/2013

Customer review by BingoBob

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by BingoBob
by BingoBob

I have been using your product for about 10 tears, since surgery made it necessary. I have tried other products and I have not found any of them to do the job as well as yours.

BingoBob
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Tena Men Protective Guards
9/5/2013

Customer review by Merritt

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Merritt
by Merritt

Shape of design is helpful and keeps our son dry. The cost is comparable to other brands but your brand is the one we like so we buy yours.

Merritt
Sidney, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
tena guards for men
9/5/2013

Customer review by Donald

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Donald
by Donald

works very good for me. I use one every day. and they keep me dry.

Donald
Chicopee, Ma. 01020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best I found
9/5/2013

Customer review by Melter

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Melter
by Melter

After prostate surgery i was left with this problem. I tried all different brands but when I found Tenas the search is over.

Melter
Cave Creek Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
comfortable
9/6/2013

Customer review by Wesson

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Wesson
by Wesson

I just wish they were more available. I had prostate cancer at an early age and am still very active. I must wear guards. Tena have never burst open leaving the small white balls all over like other guards.

Wesson
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product. The only one I use.
9/11/2013

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Rich
by Rich

Due to incontinence after prostate surgery I tried all the different products for men and even some meant for women. Tena Male Guards are the only ones that fit comfortably. The shape is perfect for a man and it stays where you put it. It is very absorbent but also feels dry when wet. I would recommend this product for anyone who needs to use a pad on a daily basis. They are easy to carry with you in their indivdual wrapper. I would like to see Tena have a light weight version in the same Male Guard shape.

Rich
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews