Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
285
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 359 total reviews
Love it!
1/29/2009

Customer review by Productjunky619

5.0 stars by Productjunky619

Great moisturizer with SPF15 not heavy or oily, but if you have oily skin dont put to much on. Will help even out skin tone with constant use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Productjunky619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cannot live without!
1/27/2014

Customer review by fromcasualtofancy

5.0 stars by fromcasualtofancy

I started using this product over 3 years ago after being highly recommended by a young 40 something year old woman. I had asked her what her secret was to keeping her skin looking so beautiful and flawless, she said she religiously uses the aveeno moisturizer. After hearing that I immediately purchased and began using the product. I have tried many different types of moisturizer before, from the most inexpensive to expensive and none can compare. My skin type used to be very oily and prone to breaking out. My skin used to break out after using other moisturizers, which is why I kept switching around in hopes of finding that perfect product. Needless to say, I did. The aveeno moisturizer is so effective and does not contain the harsh chemicals, which is great for all skin type. I highly recommend this product and have convinced everyone in my family, incuding my Fiance to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fromcasualtofancy
little elm, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by Nycole777

5.0 stars by Nycole777

I've been using aveeno for years...and I always get compliments on my skin. It keeps my face moisturized all day...(not too creamy ...it's just right). It gives your skin a slight glow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nycole777
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extatic 72 year old
9/27/2014

Customer review by christivas2

5.0 stars by christivas2

THIS IS MY 3RD ORDER FOR THIS MOISTURIZER. I AM 72 YEARS OLD WITH VERY DRY SKIN. THIS IS WONDERFUL, IT MAKES MY SKIN FEEL SILKY SMOOTH AND HIDES AWAY SOME OF THE WRINKLES AROUND MY EYES. BE CAREFUL THOUGH NOT TO GET IT ""IN"" YOUR EYES BECAUSE IT DOES BURN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AVEENO.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
christivas2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Aveeno SPF 15, Positively Radiant
2/29/2012

Customer review by amysue82

5.0 stars by amysue82

I love this facial moisturizer! Yes, it has SPF which is great, but it also has SOY! It is the soy that makes the difference in my skin! It truly evens out skin tone over time! I recently switched to this product when I ran out of my Neutrogena Visibly Even which is another moisturizer with soy. It costs about $12-13 dollars for less than 2 ounces (1.7 I think) so I started to look for another moisturizer with the soy for evening out skin tone. Olay does not carry any facial moisturizer that has soy either so I looked at Aveeno. I cannot complain about the price after using the Neutrogena!The Aveeno is BETTER than Olay or Neutrogena and it is WAY less expensive! I bought a 4 ounce bottle for about $14. This will last a me a long time! Well worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amysue82
Killen, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive Breakouts!
2/23/2010

Customer review by WalWorldFanatic

1.0 stars by WalWorldFanatic

This product made my face break out soon after using it and was hard to clear up. The price is also extremely high compared to other products out there. I chose Aveeno because I value their name and reputation and have a body lotion from their brand that I love. However, this just wasn't up to the company's standard. Unless you want to deal with unsightly breakouts (and I normally have very clear skin) you shouldn't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalWorldFanatic
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing SPF moisturizer
1/23/2014

Customer review by MsColey

5.0 stars by MsColey

I purchased this product about two weeks ago. My skin feels great and looks better. It is not oily it does not clog my pores. Being winter my skin is also very dry and this really moisturizes great. My routine is to put this on before my primer and foundation and it goes well under my makeup too, and I wear makeup almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsColey
Southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lotion
4/20/2014

Customer review by SammeeGirl

5.0 stars by SammeeGirl

Love the lotion on my face. Looking forward to the end results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SammeeGirl
Cynthiana, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product! Worth Trying!
5/21/2014

Customer review by justanothergirlysite

5.0 stars by justanothergirlysite

Well, I have used Aveeno products before, and they just never disappoint! :) It's totally worth trying, to see if it fits your facial skin type! Its not thick, or too thin texture. It has just the right balance, to have moisturized, soft skin! :) I even wrote about it on my blog.. justanothergirlysite.weebly.com Check it out please!! :) If any of you need help finding the right skin care product, then come to my website/blog.. justanothergirlysite.weebly.com And my things that I write on their will surely help! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justanothergirlysite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
1/10/2015

Customer review by sheisntreal

5.0 stars by sheisntreal

This Aveeno works so much better for my skin. It's the perfect moisturizer alone and under makeup. I won't use any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sheisntreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
9/28/2011

Customer review by Emily92

5.0 stars by Emily92

This is the best facial moisturizer i have tried so far! I have acne prone skin and this moisturizer leaves my face feeling soft and fresh and not gresy. Jadeisa said she didn't like the way it smelled, but that is one of my favorite features. It sort of smells like coconut sunscreen, which i love. It doesn't clog my pores or cause me to break out and it does what it says it does. It evens out the tone and texture of my skin to give me a healthy glow! and it has spf 15! I would definitely reccommend this product.

Emily92
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars by Jenn

I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is very light on the skin. Evens out blemishes and is a great mosturizer for it balances out the skin perfectly. I really enjoy the scent as well. For the price you can't go wrong for a little goes a long way.

Jenn
Oshkosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Wilow

5.0 stars by Wilow

I've been wanting a good moisturizer for a while, and I was wanting this for so long, but kept putting it off because of the price. I finally broke down and got it and it was better than I expected. I've only used it for a little over a week and my skin is softer and it's already evened out my skin tone. I use it twice a day, once in the morning on my cheeks, nose, and chin, and before I go to bed all over my face. I don't put it on my forehead in the morning because I have bangs and it makes them a little greasy by the end of the day, but every moisturizer I've tried does that. I enjoy the scent that smells like a faint sunscreen, and I love how you put it on and it seems like it'll be greasy and sticky, but it quickly absorbs and leaves your skin feeling fresh and amazing. This is especially good because my acne wash dries out my skin. I noticed once I started using this, it doesn't dry it out as much. I highly recommend.

Wilow
Tecumseh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Moisturizer I'll Ever Use!
1/27/2012

Customer review by jocat

5.0 stars by jocat

I've been using the Aveeno Positively Radiant SPF 15 moisturizer for over a year. I've tried other brands of moisturizer because I've had really dry skin (specifically in the T-zone) as a result of medications. I also have extremely sensitive skin and found that many moisturizers had extra chemicals that irritated my skin-- thus resulting in redness. Positively Radiant is the ONLY moisturizer I have NEVER had an adverse reaction to! My mom was recently looking for a moisturizer and I knew there was only one I would recommend.

jocat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars by Lori

I have been using this moisturizer for over 5 yrs (24-29)and my skin just gets better! I love that I can wash my face and put this on, add concealer/a little powder, mascara, gloss and just go. I get compliments on my skin for having such a healthy glow. This is the only moisturizer i will ever use! It's great for combination skin.

Lori
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for reducing and eliminating disolorations from the sun and acne!
2/18/2012

Customer review by Wake132grl

5.0 stars by Wake132grl

This is an EXCELLENT product! I had numerous discolorations on my face (cheeks especially) and wanted something to even out my skin tone. No joke... I saw results in one week! I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. I have oily skin and I'm one of those people who have tried everything over the counter, including prescription medications for acne. When I find something that works (which is rare) I stick to it. Give it a shot and see what it can do for you :)

Wake132grl
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, instant results.
2/29/2012

Customer review by Clairebear

5.0 stars by Clairebear

Hooray for Aveeno Positively Radiant moisturizer! This is the only product that has ever given me a “post-spa facial glow.” Forget the expense, painful extractions and leaving the spa red and blotchy. This product gives me what I always hoped professional skin treatments would provide: a supple, dewy, youthful finish that is perfect bare, or as the canvas for light makeup. I have been told by several people lately, “you are beaming”, “your skin is flawless” etc. I have tried many products in the past without ever achieving these results. I will say that it certainly does not give a matte finish. The skin is left moist with some shine, but if it is under some mineral makeup this is not a problem for me. The clear surface is what matters, and makeup glides on top beautifully. I am 25 with oily skin that is prone to mild breakouts. I use a sulfur based ice cleanser before applying Aveeno Positively Radiant moisturizer day and night. I exfoliate twice a week with a small grain salicylic acid cleanser. Before starting with this moisturizer I had a few blemishes per week. Since starting with Aveeno PR 2 weeks ago, no blemishes, and the texture and tone of my skin are greatly improved. It has a light, clean scent, feels thick but absorbs in under 2 minutes. I use about a dime size for my face and spread it down my neck. For the gorgeous results I am seeing, it is worth every penny. Cruel florescent lighting? Bring it. I’m ready for my close-up! I also use the Aveeno volume shampoo, conditioner and styling mouse. Excellent products for my long, limp hair. Provides “oomph” and lift from root to tip without dulling the hair, all three products provide beautiful shine. Do try- great products!

Clairebear
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love it!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've been looking everywhere for a moisturizer with UVA/UVB rays! Thankyou so much!!!! Please don't discontinue this EVER! This has helped my skin ALOT, my skin tone my blemishes, texture. My skin feels so soofftt! Thanks again:)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
3/31/2012

Customer review by stockholm

5.0 stars by stockholm

I used to have weird pink marks on my cheeks that wouldn't go away no matter what I did until I bought this and the positively radiant facial scrub. I use them both daily and my skin is nearly flawless now (I use these with Ambi Mark Treatment). It's extremely soft and I barely have any marks on my face and I feel good going out without makeup now.

stockholm
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crave ittt!!!!!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by bibi101

5.0 stars by bibi101

this product is amazing it has made my skin so dewy i dont even want to wear make up it has clared up all of my acne blemishes and left my face model perfect i cant wait to do my skincare routine and use it right away

bibi101
ft lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 359 total reviews