Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 48 reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Results were Surprising!
3/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I admit I was skeptical with my first usage of this product, but within the first week I started to see growth where there was no hair! This stuff is amazing and soo easy to apply, twice daily. I'm glad that when I turn 50 in the month of December, my hair will be present, again! I highly recommend this product to all women who find themselves loosing their hair!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
less shedding
7/27/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
iv been using rogain for a month now. i notice less shedding. i have hair loss on top and balding on both sides of scalp. i was also losing hair on one of my eyebrows. i applied it with a q-tip on my eyebrow and its growing back. i see less hair falling out. i will continue to use it but its preety expensive. i wish it would come with a 4month supply like the rogain for men. and i also noticed it doesnt come in the foam for women which it would be perfect because it doesnt run like the liquid. im 45 and suffering for discoid lupus this is very tramatic for a woman i am glad rogain is helping get my hair back....i will write again in 3 months and tell you the final results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A godsend!
6/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair started thinning about 8 years ago. I really thought I'd be one of those women walking around with a huge bald strip on the top of her head. I decided to give this product a try and I'm so glad I did. It works like a charm. My hairdresser encouraged me to try it and has commented on how well my hair has grown back. I've been using it for about 7 years now. Will never be without this miracle solution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Results Better Than I Hoped For
5/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My results are better than I had hoped for! I am a 53 year old woman and 4 years post menopause. I was experiencing slight thinning over that time. However, over the past few months the hair loss significantly picked up. I had a total bald spot about the size of three quarters north of my temples. I have no family history of hair loss. I had my thyroid checked, and it was fine. My primary care physician suggested I see my gyn for hormone level evaluations. I did not want to go down that path. Fortunately, I saw a coupon for Women's Rogaine. I was not aware the product existed. I have been using it for six weeks and the bald spots have filled in very densely. I get up every morning and feel so relieved to see more hair growth. Thank you Rogaine! I feel so fortunate!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tips for easier application
9/26/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't been using this long enough to know if it works but being that it it rather inconvenient to use I thought I would share my tips for making it easier: I bought a tiny spray bottle, the kind you can get in the travel section at any drug store for a buck or two and put the Rogaine in there. Now when I apply it I just spray it on with half depressions of the spray cap. It is easier and the coverage is better. It also seems to use less than the dropper applicator. I noticed with both the dropper and my spray bottle set up that the hair that gets Rogaine on it will get stiff and dry feeling (not all bad as it adds a little bit of volume). To deal with this issue I got a baby hair brush, the kind with the super soft nylon bristles, and just brush the stiffness out. I've even sprayed a bit of spray shine product on the brush (a very tiny amount) before brusing and it makes my hair super shiny. This may sound a bit involved, but I promise, the spray bottle and brush are actually easier than the dropper. What would be great is if Rogaine made a spray bottle with a straw nozzle, like on cans of WD-40, for more precise spray application. I've got other ideas for Rogaine as well, but they're going to have to hire me before I give them away ;-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's working
12/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 19 years old and the last 2 years my hair has been gradually thinning. I was born with very thick hair and had thick hair until I was about 18. I noticed that my hair was started to fall out in larger amounts and that my pony tail was shrinking. I became very upset and concerned that I was balding! I went the dermatologist and she told me that it was like that I have Telogen Effluvium induced by stress or some other reason but that the cause is usually impossible to discover. I researched everything I could on t eh internet about TE and realized that I have chronic TE and I immediately became worried. Although I knew that I wasn't going to go completely bald, experiencing a dramatic change in the amount of hair I have has really affected my self esteem and my confidence. My dermatologist recommended I use Rogaine and I immediately bought it. I have been using Rogaine for about 3 months and I have so many little hairs growing on my scalp. Although the little hairs sticking up gets pretty annoying, the fact the the Rogaine is working makes it all worth it. I'm still very unhappy with my hair and how thin it is, but I hope that my chronic TE will eventually resolve itself and with the help of Rogaine I hope to one day get my old hair back. Thanks Rogaine!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rogaine has changed my life
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a 67 year old grandmother who once spent an extraordinary amount of time and money on my hair just to look OK. More often than not I was depressed when I finally got my hair looking good enough to go out. I had been permanents since the age of 6 because my hair was straight and so fine it had no body of its own. More recently, I couldn't brush through it without having to clean out the brush of my hair. My hair was breaking off at the hair line, and I had to place my hair and spray it to cover my scalp. I was looking into hair pieces, but the costs and upkeep were extraordinary. I'd thought about trying Rogaine for a long time, but was worried because it always said "for men." About 18 months ago, I found and started using the Womens product, and I feel as though I should be standing on the corner with a big sign telling other people like me to try it. My hair has body, is fuller than ever, and now has curl -- something I'd never seen previously. When I brush through it, there may be "one" hair on the brush, if that. This is truly a miracle product. I'm still 67, still overweight, and still have a big nose. But I have lovely hair and every time I look in the mirror, that's what I see. Try it. There's nothing to lose, and ever so much to gain. Wishing you a good hair day. Jean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My hairdresser can't believe the results
10/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started with a new stylist a few years ago shortly after my hair started thinning out. After using Rogaine for several months she asked me what I was using on my hair. She said that she needed to use "extra hair dye" to cover all of my head. I was ecstatic. I knew it was working but having her say it was amazing. Now years later she tells all her clients who come in with thinning hair my story.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rogaine for women works!
6/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair was so thin, you could see right through to my scalp. After using Rogaine for women, my hair returned to normal, and for me that is thick and luxurious hair. I recently went to my beautician and she could not believe the difference. She said my hair was thick, strong and healthy. Now that's what I call success. If your hair is thinning, don't wait. Buy this product. You won't be disappointed. For me, it didn't take very much or even every day. I used a 1/2 dose every other day, and my hair grew back strong and healthy. I could feel the new growth as it came in, which was very encouraging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not only it works, but continues to work over time
9/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Rogaine since my youngest daughter was born, 15 yrs ago. After childbirth my hair was thin and I had to vacuum daily as I my hair was falling constantly. My hair has continued to fall, more or less at times thru the years, but with faithful use of Rogaine it has continued to grow back. Every time I go to the salon to blow-dry my hair, they ask me how come I have all this shorter hairs sticking out. They are impressed to see how significant the new regrowth is, and I am happy to keep Rogaine as one of my beauty secrets as I often get complemented on my beautiful hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mixing 2% and5% of Rogain!!
9/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi I am 52 years old female , my hair start breaking and falling so I decided to try Regain in the beginning I used the women Rogain and I saw results after 3months I used nearly one and half year and then I noticed itsnot coming thicker my hair anymore ; I start mixing half bottel from the pink one and half bottle the blue one and the results were much better ,I like to do experimntal trial and it does work .I recommend this product the only thing is you have to use it regularly with full commitment and it worth to do so .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have used this product for 10 years now
1/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a female and was desperate to stop my hair loss. 10 years ago I decided to try Rogaine Minoxidil. I purchased the 5% liquid (the men's serum) and have used it daily for the past 10 years. It has worked wonders for me. It has worked so well that several years ago I decided to reduce the twice a day application to just once a day. This product needs to be applied everyday so don't assume it will be OK to occasionally skip a day. You WILL lose hair, so don't skip even one day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with the results!
5/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am in my mid-60's and have always been proud of my thick, easy-to-style hair. When my hairdresser mentioned that my hair was thinning at the crown & along my natural part, I was really dismayed. I did an internet search for "women's thinning hair," and I found Rogaine for Women. After using it for about 4 months, I saw new hair growth and so did my hairdresser! Even though the new hair is gray, not brown, and much curlier than my other hair, I am very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never Had Farrah Fawcett Hair
1/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
But, what I had, I became pretty fond of. As I 'matured', my hair became thinner and thinner until my ears stuck out. Tried a lot of nutrition and other products without getting ear-covering results until I decided on Rogaine. Within 3 months there were new hair sprouts all over my head. In a year of use as recommended, my ears were hidden under thicker, fluffable, shoulder-length hair that just keeps growing. Made a believer out of me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works wonders for thinning hair!
9/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always had thin hair, and decided to try Rogaine approx 18 mos ago. I don't know why I waited! Within a few weeks, I saw very small hair (think peach fuzz# growing. Now, there's a lot more 'regular' hair. It's still very fine #like the rest of mine is#, and you can still see the scalp a bit, but if you compare "then" and "now" pictures, there's a world of difference. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for me like a charm
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lost hair due to medicine I was taking.. My hair was so thin!! Had to cut my hair short just to hide if. Rogaine not only helped my hair grow back.. It helped the rest of my hair grow so fast my hair is now down to the small of my back and thicker. Thank you, rogaine, for helping me get my confidence back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOMEN'S ROGAINE WORKS FOR ME
2/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MY DOCTOR TOLD ME TO TRY ROGAINE, OR "WEAR A WIG". SINCE USING WOMEN'S ROGAINE, MY HAIR IS FEELING THICKER WHEN I STYLE IT. I TOOK A BEFORE PICTURE & A CURRENT PICTURE & DEFINATELY CAN SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE ROGAINE. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND ROGAINE FOR WOMEN THAT HAVE THINNING HAIR. THE BIG THING IS TO USE IT EVERY DAY & DON'T GIVE UP! IT IS WORKING FOR ME. I'M NOT ASHAMED OF MY HAIR ANYMORE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Treatment for Women
5/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Rogains for Women for about 15 years now and swear by it. I used to get perms and my hair would thin out in the front immediately after a new perm. The hair would grow back every time after using Rogaine. I no longer perm my hair and my hair has gradually thickened and looks quite good. It's not as thick as it was in my younger days, but it is quite nice now with daily use of Rogaine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm actually growing new hairs
6/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In less than 4 months, I could see results. I could actually see little hairs coming in and my hair felt fuller. It was so easy to apply twice a day. I would just take the measured amount in the eyedropper and glide it back and forth across my scalp. Absolutely no smell or stickiness to the product, so it doesn't interfere with styling your hair. You never feel it working, but it really does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No visible results at this time
2/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am using the third bottle of the formula and do not see improvement yet. I will try another set of three (3) bottles before I give up completely. I wonder if this product is intended for African American hair. Maybe it works better for other ethnicities. My rating is based on my experience so far using the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-