Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 42 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Results were Surprising!
3/5/2010

Customer review by KissingTae

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by KissingTae
by KissingTae

I admit I was skeptical with my first usage of this product, but within the first week I started to see growth where there was no hair! This stuff is amazing and soo easy to apply, twice daily. I'm glad that when I turn 50 in the month of December, my hair will be present, again! I highly recommend this product to all women who find themselves loosing their hair!!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KissingTae
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
less shedding
7/27/2010

Customer review by latina123

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by latina123
by latina123

iv been using rogain for a month now. i notice less shedding. i have hair loss on top and balding on both sides of scalp. i was also losing hair on one of my eyebrows. i applied it with a q-tip on my eyebrow and its growing back. i see less hair falling out. i will continue to use it but its preety expensive. i wish it would come with a 4month supply like the rogain for men. and i also noticed it doesnt come in the foam for women which it would be perfect because it doesnt run like the liquid. im 45 and suffering for discoid lupus this is very tramatic for a woman i am glad rogain is helping get my hair back....i will write again in 3 months and tell you the final results.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latina123
rhode island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Results Better Than I Hoped For
5/24/2015

Customer review by Kim B

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Kim B
by Kim B

My results are better than I had hoped for! I am a 53 year old woman and 4 years post menopause. I was experiencing slight thinning over that time. However, over the past few months the hair loss significantly picked up. I had a total bald spot about the size of three quarters north of my temples. I have no family history of hair loss. I had my thyroid checked, and it was fine. My primary care physician suggested I see my gyn for hormone level evaluations. I did not want to go down that path. Fortunately, I saw a coupon for Women's Rogaine. I was not aware the product existed. I have been using it for six weeks and the bald spots have filled in very densely. I get up every morning and feel so relieved to see more hair growth. Thank you Rogaine! I feel so fortunate!

Kim B
Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm actually growing new hairs
6/29/2015

Customer review by poker straight

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by poker straight
by poker straight

In less than 4 months, I could see results. I could actually see little hairs coming in and my hair felt fuller. It was so easy to apply twice a day. I would just take the measured amount in the eyedropper and glide it back and forth across my scalp. Absolutely no smell or stickiness to the product, so it doesn't interfere with styling your hair. You never feel it working, but it really does.

poker straight
York, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's working
12/17/2014

Customer review by lmh420

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by lmh420
by lmh420

I'm 19 years old and the last 2 years my hair has been gradually thinning. I was born with very thick hair and had thick hair until I was about 18. I noticed that my hair was started to fall out in larger amounts and that my pony tail was shrinking. I became very upset and concerned that I was balding! I went the dermatologist and she told me that it was like that I have Telogen Effluvium induced by stress or some other reason but that the cause is usually impossible to discover. I researched everything I could on t eh internet about TE and realized that I have chronic TE and I immediately became worried. Although I knew that I wasn't going to go completely bald, experiencing a dramatic change in the amount of hair I have has really affected my self esteem and my confidence. My dermatologist recommended I use Rogaine and I immediately bought it. I have been using Rogaine for about 3 months and I have so many little hairs growing on my scalp. Although the little hairs sticking up gets pretty annoying, the fact the the Rogaine is working makes it all worth it. I'm still very unhappy with my hair and how thin it is, but I hope that my chronic TE will eventually resolve itself and with the help of Rogaine I hope to one day get my old hair back. Thanks Rogaine!!

lmh420
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tips for easier application
9/26/2014

Customer review by SoSadBaldHead

2.0 stars 9/26/2014 by SoSadBaldHead
by SoSadBaldHead

I haven't been using this long enough to know if it works but being that it it rather inconvenient to use I thought I would share my tips for making it easier: I bought a tiny spray bottle, the kind you can get in the travel section at any drug store for a buck or two and put the Rogaine in there. Now when I apply it I just spray it on with half depressions of the spray cap. It is easier and the coverage is better. It also seems to use less than the dropper applicator. I noticed with both the dropper and my spray bottle set up that the hair that gets Rogaine on it will get stiff and dry feeling (not all bad as it adds a little bit of volume). To deal with this issue I got a baby hair brush, the kind with the super soft nylon bristles, and just brush the stiffness out. I've even sprayed a bit of spray shine product on the brush (a very tiny amount) before brusing and it makes my hair super shiny. This may sound a bit involved, but I promise, the spray bottle and brush are actually easier than the dropper. What would be great is if Rogaine made a spray bottle with a straw nozzle, like on cans of WD-40, for more precise spray application. I've got other ideas for Rogaine as well, but they're going to have to hire me before I give them away ;-)

Comment from ROGAINE® - 9/27/2014

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to learn more about this since it is not typical of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT.

SoSadBaldHead
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rogaine has changed my life
8/13/2012

Customer review by Grandma Jean

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Grandma Jean
by Grandma Jean

I am a 67 year old grandmother who once spent an extraordinary amount of time and money on my hair just to look OK. More often than not I was depressed when I finally got my hair looking good enough to go out. I had been permanents since the age of 6 because my hair was straight and so fine it had no body of its own. More recently, I couldn't brush through it without having to clean out the brush of my hair. My hair was breaking off at the hair line, and I had to place my hair and spray it to cover my scalp. I was looking into hair pieces, but the costs and upkeep were extraordinary. I'd thought about trying Rogaine for a long time, but was worried because it always said "for men." About 18 months ago, I found and started using the Womens product, and I feel as though I should be standing on the corner with a big sign telling other people like me to try it. My hair has body, is fuller than ever, and now has curl -- something I'd never seen previously. When I brush through it, there may be "one" hair on the brush, if that. This is truly a miracle product. I'm still 67, still overweight, and still have a big nose. But I have lovely hair and every time I look in the mirror, that's what I see. Try it. There's nothing to lose, and ever so much to gain. Wishing you a good hair day. Jean

Grandma Jean
Eastlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not only it works, but continues to work over time
9/26/2014

Customer review by sandrasunshine

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by sandrasunshine
by sandrasunshine

I have been using Rogaine since my youngest daughter was born, 15 yrs ago. After childbirth my hair was thin and I had to vacuum daily as I my hair was falling constantly. My hair has continued to fall, more or less at times thru the years, but with faithful use of Rogaine it has continued to grow back. Every time I go to the salon to blow-dry my hair, they ask me how come I have all this shorter hairs sticking out. They are impressed to see how significant the new regrowth is, and I am happy to keep Rogaine as one of my beauty secrets as I often get complemented on my beautiful hair.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 9/27/2014

Thank you for reaching out to us. You mentioned you have been using our product for years and we would like to gather some additional information about your usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

sandrasunshine
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have used this product for 10 years now
1/31/2015

Customer review by Captains Wife

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Captains Wife
by Captains Wife

I am a female and was desperate to stop my hair loss. 10 years ago I decided to try Rogaine Minoxidil. I purchased the 5% liquid (the men's serum) and have used it daily for the past 10 years. It has worked wonders for me. It has worked so well that several years ago I decided to reduce the twice a day application to just once a day. This product needs to be applied everyday so don't assume it will be OK to occasionally skip a day. You WILL lose hair, so don't skip even one day!

Comment from ROGAINE® - 2/1/2015

We are happy that you have been enjoying our product. Although ROGAINE® for Men is not intended to be used for Women, we want to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-223-0182, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

Captains Wife
Imperial, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Had Farrah Fawcett Hair
1/27/2015

Customer review by Pearl

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Pearl
by Pearl

But, what I had, I became pretty fond of. As I 'matured', my hair became thinner and thinner until my ears stuck out. Tried a lot of nutrition and other products without getting ear-covering results until I decided on Rogaine. Within 3 months there were new hair sprouts all over my head. In a year of use as recommended, my ears were hidden under thicker, fluffable, shoulder-length hair that just keeps growing. Made a believer out of me!

Pearl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rogaine for women works!
6/6/2012

Customer review by agoodword

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by agoodword
by agoodword

My hair was so thin, you could see right through to my scalp. After using Rogaine for women, my hair returned to normal, and for me that is thick and luxurious hair. I recently went to my beautician and she could not believe the difference. She said my hair was thick, strong and healthy. Now that's what I call success. If your hair is thinning, don't wait. Buy this product. You won't be disappointed. For me, it didn't take very much or even every day. I used a 1/2 dose every other day, and my hair grew back strong and healthy. I could feel the new growth as it came in, which was very encouraging.

agoodword
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I got a bad taste in my mouth.
3/1/2015

Customer review by Kiffles

1.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Kiffles
by Kiffles

The product may work for others, but I had to discontinue using after a couple of weeks because I developed a terrible taste in my mouth. My doctor said the taste is not harmful, but I did not want to put up with it.

Comment from ROGAINE® - 3/2/2015

Thank you for your review, Kiffles. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-223-0182 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Kiffles
Greeley, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
mixing 2% and5% of Rogain!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by clodia

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by clodia
by clodia

Hi I am 52 years old female , my hair start breaking and falling so I decided to try Regain in the beginning I used the women Rogain and I saw results after 3months I used nearly one and half year and then I noticed itsnot coming thicker my hair anymore ; I start mixing half bottel from the pink one and half bottle the blue one and the results were much better ,I like to do experimntal trial and it does work .I recommend this product the only thing is you have to use it regularly with full commitment and it worth to do so .

clodia
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the results!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Blue bird

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Blue bird
by Blue bird

I am in my mid-60's and have always been proud of my thick, easy-to-style hair. When my hairdresser mentioned that my hair was thinning at the crown & along my natural part, I was really dismayed. I did an internet search for "women's thinning hair," and I found Rogaine for Women. After using it for about 4 months, I saw new hair growth and so did my hairdresser! Even though the new hair is gray, not brown, and much curlier than my other hair, I am very pleased with the results!

Blue bird
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works for me
12/28/2014

Customer review by white haired wonder

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by white haired wonder
by white haired wonder

I am using the 5% foam. It has been about 2 months and I am growing hair. Being grey haired and a white person, my balding showed because of my pink scalp. I started in Oct 2014 with the liquid and changed over to the foam. For me, so far, so good. My hair is filling in. I use it every day and never skip a day.

white haired wonder
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm still losing my hair...
1/8/2015

Customer review by mglerma

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by mglerma
by mglerma

I'm on my 5th bottle and don't see any difference. I will use up the remaining 3 bottles which will put me at 8 months of trying. If no change, I'll be done trying...

Comment from ROGAINE® - 1/9/2015

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We would like to gather some additional information about this. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you!

mglerma
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works wonders for thinning hair!
9/29/2012

Customer review by ChristineM

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ChristineM
by ChristineM

I have always had thin hair, and decided to try Rogaine approx 18 mos ago. I don't know why I waited! Within a few weeks, I saw very small hair (think peach fuzz# growing. Now, there's a lot more 'regular' hair. It's still very fine #like the rest of mine is#, and you can still see the scalp a bit, but if you compare "then" and "now" pictures, there's a world of difference. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

ChristineM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
face wrinkles!!
12/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

two weeks after using regaine women 2% i woke up one day with my face itching badly red with face pimples and wrinkles around the eyes. It has been like this for a week now

Comment from ROGAINE® - 12/20/2014

We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience while using our product. This is not something that is typical. We would like to speak with you to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EDT. We look forward to your call.

An anonymous customer
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOMEN'S ROGAINE WORKS FOR ME
2/8/2013

Customer review by cutiebug

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by cutiebug
by cutiebug

MY DOCTOR TOLD ME TO TRY ROGAINE, OR "WEAR A WIG". SINCE USING WOMEN'S ROGAINE, MY HAIR IS FEELING THICKER WHEN I STYLE IT. I TOOK A BEFORE PICTURE & A CURRENT PICTURE & DEFINATELY CAN SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE ROGAINE. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND ROGAINE FOR WOMEN THAT HAVE THINNING HAIR. THE BIG THING IS TO USE IT EVERY DAY & DON'T GIVE UP! IT IS WORKING FOR ME. I'M NOT ASHAMED OF MY HAIR ANYMORE.

cutiebug
Yucaipa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I saw a lot of growth where there was no hair
5/14/2014

Customer review by Petty

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Petty
by Petty

I bought this product in January 2014 and after three months of 2% Rogaine I am pleased. I now have remarkable growth in areas that had no hair. My only concern is that I ended up with facial hair and that was my fault. I did not allow the product to dry well enough before going to bed. Please follow instructions carefully. Again, the best thing that ever happened to my hair

Comment from ROGAINE® - 5/14/2014

Thank you for your review! Your experience with our product is not something that we would expect. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to gather some additional information. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-223-0182. We are available Monday though Friday 8AM to 8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Petty
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews