Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Stocking Issue
1/20/2016

Customer review by GotMilk

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by GotMilk
by GotMilk

I've been purchasing this product for 11 years and it is the best milk product for diabetics and low carb dieters I've ever tried. I've tried all the others too. The only problem I've had is that my local Walmart keeps getting it dropped from their inventory (happened in 2014 and again Jan 2016) and I have to have them special order it for me which takes some time (weeks to months) to get the ordering started . Then other Customers ask for it and the supply I special ordered is purchased by other customers who also want it but don't realize Walmart had taken it off the inventory again. It took me months in 2014 to get it back on the inventory list for restocking and I just learned this weekend (1/16/2016) that it is off the inventory (discontinued) AGAIN. So, I'm trying to get a special order AGAIN. They keep the Chocolate flavor of it in stock I just can't figure out why they can't keep the regular flavor in the inventory.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotMilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AGAIN!
2/6/2016

Customer review by pjcustomer

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by pjcustomer
by pjcustomer

This is a wonderful product I have been drinking for years, but AGAIN you have stopped carrying it! Why? I often have had to return to the store to purchase it because it was sold out ... It makes no business sense to discontinue a consistently selling product since, to get the milk, I now have to go to a competing store. Time prevents me from visiting multiple stores, so it is more than just a loss of milk purchases for Walmart. Please bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for low carb eating
1/28/2016

Customer review by nana1968

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by nana1968
by nana1968

Love this milk, great for low carb or low calorie diets. I can't stand the fake milks like soy or almond, but this milk tastes great! I would like to try the whole milk one if Hood makes one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
2/21/2016

Customer review by Bladerunner

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Bladerunner
by Bladerunner

Great product, it is really good for diabetics. So of course Walmart discontinued it. I guess they really don't care about us. Every time I find a good product there, they discontinue it. Guess I will have to start shopping somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bladerunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is incredible milk.
12/13/2015

Customer review by Brad

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Brad
by Brad

My wife is very picky when it comes to milk and Hood is now the "only" milk she will drink. It is delicious and actually tastes better than a typical 2% milk, plus it is healthier with lower carbohydrates and lower fat. The shelf life is also much better than other brands of milk. I could not more strongly recommend that you should try this milk. I truly feel you will be impressed. People are funny about trying different types of milk once they have a favorite. Let me say I have recommended Hood to a lot of people and so far, all but one (who preferred whole milk) have switched to Hood.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but WHERE IS IT?
3/23/2010

Customer review by flyman32

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by flyman32
by flyman32

I love the taste of this milk. I had given up milk because of the carb content and my diabetic tendencies. I was able to drink this without overloading the carbs and staying within my diet requirements. But.... our Walmart seems to have stopped carrying this product. :( I wish they hadn't done that.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyman32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low carb, tastes like whole milk
1/25/2016

Customer review by Wcartist

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Wcartist
by Wcartist

This milk has a longer shelf life than many brands, works as well in recipes as regular milk, and tastes great on cereal. All that and lower carbs, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wcartist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Calorie Countdown Milk
1/2/2016

Customer review by RouteStep

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by RouteStep
by RouteStep

This a great product if you are trying to keep your carbohydrate intake and calories down. It tastes great on cereal and with food, has a very long shelf life, and is much cheaper than milk. The only negative I have is that it is sometimes hard to find on the shelf or it may not be in stock.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RouteStep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hood's Calorie Countdown milk out of Stock
2/28/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Carol
by Carol

This milk product is excellent for diabetics and others who require low carbohydrate foods. There are only 3 carbs in 8 ounces, whereas all other milk has 12. The taste is excellent and the same as regular 2% milk. I am desperate to be able to get it again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for diabetics type 1 & 2
1/26/2009

Customer review by TLTL

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TLTL
by TLTL

This product tastes great, is very low in carbs only 3 where regular milk has 12-14 g of carbs... I am a type 1 diabetic and this product is a wonderful thing if you love milk and don't want your blood sugar to rise. I strongly recommend this product... The chocolate flavored one is strong-so that one I might mix with this one for a better flavor if you want the chocolate... this milk stands alone with greatness!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLTL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hood reg milk
1/29/2016

Customer review by LadeyGee

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by LadeyGee
by LadeyGee

This milk is tasty and low in calories- great if you are using to make low calorie smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadeyGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect food for diabetics!
12/1/2009

Customer review by LookingForLowCarb

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LookingForLowCarb
by LookingForLowCarb

Although Hood 2% Milk is great for anyone watching their calorie intake, it is perfect for diabetics! With only 3 carbs and 90 calories per 8 ounce serving, diabetics can easily get their calcium for the day with the help of Hood! My husband is diabetic and loves the Hood Milk line. He says the Hood 2% is richer than regular 2% milk.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LookingForLowCarb
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great taste, low carbs.
1/2/2016

Customer review by floridaflinx

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by floridaflinx
by floridaflinx

I tried this product after being introduced to it by a family member who has diabetes. It tastes great almost like regular milk, and is low in carbohydrates. I am a milk lover and have switched from regular milk to this to help control my weight. I also don't have the digestive problems that I have with regular milk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridaflinx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hood milk
5/4/2016

Customer review by cdt2

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by cdt2
by cdt2

great milk for diabetics you should sell it at all your stores

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hood Calorie Countdown
2/16/2010

Customer review by ctg63

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ctg63
by ctg63

My husband and I "discovered" this product last week when looking for a low carb dairy product. It is excellent! Creamier than low fat milk and works great in smoothies. Definitely add to shopping list if looking for a great tasting milk with less sugar.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctg63
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
ToodyK
4/20/2016

Customer review by ToodyK

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by ToodyK
by ToodyK

I just found it! It is so good especially since I am Diabetic. Good News Publix Supermarkets carry Chocolate and White

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToodyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hood milk
4/17/2016

Customer review by Ngrits

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Ngrits
by Ngrits

Taste good. It taste as close to actual milk as it could be. Cooks well in recipes. Priced too high for carton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngrits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for low carbers
5/24/2016

Customer review by PublishWell

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by PublishWell
by PublishWell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful for a low-carb diet! Tastes a little different than regular milk, but the carb savings is so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PublishWell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low sugar milk
5/19/2016

Customer review by Pinkythecow

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Pinkythecow
by Pinkythecow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a reduced sugar milk product, this is it. I was surprised how much sugar is in regular milk. This product has a great taste, and reduced sugar compared to any other real milk product in the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkythecow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the cost if you diabetic and tastes GREAT!
11/18/2012

Customer review by TallRusty

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by TallRusty
by TallRusty

This is the only true dairy drink that effectively reduces the sugar content and while it is a 2% fat product tastes great like fresh creamery whole milk. The sugar is replaced with non-caloric sucralose. No need to go with a tasteless artificial dairy substitutes. The only problem, while this is the only milk product with lower sugar, they often run out. If you are a diabetic I challenge you to talk to management when this happens because there are a lot more diabetics than there are Lactose Intolerant. We're talking 25% of the sugar found in non-fat, low fat, or whole milk. Try the chocolate also; it tastes great also. (Previously called "Carb Coiuntdown".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallRusty
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews