Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good but WHERE IS IT?
3/23/2010

Customer review by flyman32

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by flyman32
by flyman32

I love the taste of this milk. I had given up milk because of the carb content and my diabetic tendencies. I was able to drink this without overloading the carbs and staying within my diet requirements. But.... our Walmart seems to have stopped carrying this product. :( I wish they hadn't done that.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyman32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A perfect food for diabetics!
12/1/2009

Customer review by LookingForLowCarb

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LookingForLowCarb
by LookingForLowCarb

Although Hood 2% Milk is great for anyone watching their calorie intake, it is perfect for diabetics! With only 3 carbs and 90 calories per 8 ounce serving, diabetics can easily get their calcium for the day with the help of Hood! My husband is diabetic and loves the Hood Milk line. He says the Hood 2% is richer than regular 2% milk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingForLowCarb
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for diabetics type 1 & 2
1/26/2009

Customer review by TLTL

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TLTL
by TLTL

This product tastes great, is very low in carbs only 3 where regular milk has 12-14 g of carbs... I am a type 1 diabetic and this product is a wonderful thing if you love milk and don't want your blood sugar to rise. I strongly recommend this product... The chocolate flavored one is strong-so that one I might mix with this one for a better flavor if you want the chocolate... this milk stands alone with greatness!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLTL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hood Calorie Countdown
2/16/2010

Customer review by ctg63

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ctg63
by ctg63

My husband and I "discovered" this product last week when looking for a low carb dairy product. It is excellent! Creamier than low fat milk and works great in smoothies. Definitely add to shopping list if looking for a great tasting milk with less sugar.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctg63
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LIKE IT, I LOVE IT, I WANT SOME MORE OF IT!! IT'S SO CREAMY AND DELICIOUS - LOTS BETTER THAN REGULAR WHOLE MILK WITH ONLY 70 CALORIES AND VERY FEW CARBS - IT MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I'M CHEATING WHEN I'M NOT. HOWEVER, IT'S NOWHERE TO BE FOUND - WALMART PLEASE PLEASE - I'M DOWN ON MY KNEES - STOCK YOUR MARYVILLE, TN STORES!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hood: Calorie Countdown
2/8/2012

Customer review by rw3stfall

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by rw3stfall
by rw3stfall

I love this milk because of my low carb diet. But it seems our local Walmarts have decided to stop selling it. I am very disappointed. The product seemed to sale because they were laways low on inventory. I truly hope I can find a local store to purchase this product and I doubt my money I spent at Walmart will break them but I won't be shopping there anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rw3stfall
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The chocolate is great too. Thanks Walmart
2/22/2014

Customer review by shoppingformymom

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by shoppingformymom
by shoppingformymom

The chocolate is great too. Thanks Walmart for bringing it back to my Ooltewah store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingformymom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dairy option for diabetics--or any milk lover
1/2/2011

Customer review by KarynMKC

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by KarynMKC
by KarynMKC

I can sometimes find CC at the Cahaba Heights Winn-Dixie since Wal-Mart won't stock it. :( Having developed a mild lactose intolerance in recent years, plus being type 2 diabetic, I searched desperately for a milk alternative. I wanted reduced carbs and good flavor. I know some people swear by a brand-name almond milk, but I didn't like it. Calorie Countdown has an incredible flavor, rich & full, like drinking whole milk, which I haven't done since I was a child! Try the 2% white or the 2% chocolate, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarynMKC
Birmingham, off Hwy. 280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gone, like everything that makes sense.
12/23/2011

Customer review by allenx1966

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by allenx1966
by allenx1966

Only one Wal-mart out of several in my area had this. It was awesome! Now it stopped carrying it. Any style of whole grain no added sugar cereal, with some sugar free honey I also got at the same Wal-mart, and I could have cereal again without worry of running up blood sugar. PLEASE BRING THIS BACK AND SPREAD THE WORD !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allenx1966
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bring Back to Anderson Stores
4/16/2012

Customer review by SChas

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SChas
by SChas

Love this milk, great for diabetics but, now the Anderson SC store no longer carries it. How can we get it back?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SChas
Anderson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than whole milk
12/12/2014

Customer review by Yermudder

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Yermudder
by Yermudder

No kidding, this stuff tastes great and doesn't go bad as quickly as regular milk. It's good for cooking, too. I use it to make pancakes (with Carbquik low-carb baking mix). It's usually available at Publix if you can't find it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yermudder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHERE IS IT!!!!!!!!
5/20/2011

Customer review by BluLuna

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by BluLuna
by BluLuna

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this milk. Finally I found something I didn't have to give up but was able to still lose & maintain my weight, & then my family began to drink it too! I see on Hood's website they have a new one called "Simply Smart". but I haven't seen it in my local Walmart, and they've stopped selling it like alot of things. Now I don't have a reason to go there. Really sad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluLuna
Antelope Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST milk on the market!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by marymatic

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by marymatic
by marymatic

I've drank Hood Calorie Countdown for almost 10 years until Walmart decided to remove it. The milk was a best seller because their associates would continually stock it. Since they removed it, I found two store near Cleveland that stocked it (Acme and Heinins), now they too have stopped. I'm willing to travel to MA, RI or NY just to buy it ---I'm THAT in love with it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marymatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Milk Drink !!
11/5/2011

Customer review by abbydiscerningshopper

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by abbydiscerningshopper
by abbydiscerningshopper

Love Love Love this product. First found it in our local Wal-Mart in Goodyear/Avondale and fell in love with its creamy taste. It disappeared shortly thereafter and I had to buy it somewhere else...It's obviously a little known wonder! But it is so great for weight conscious and diabetic individuals... Suddenly however I cannot find it anywhere in the Phoenix Metro area and it is not available on line...I would love our innovative Wal-Mart bring it back. I have been drinking this milk for two years and can't stand any others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbydiscerningshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost if you diabetic and tastes GREAT!
11/18/2012

Customer review by TallRusty

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by TallRusty
by TallRusty

This is the only true dairy drink that effectively reduces the sugar content and while it is a 2% fat product tastes great like fresh creamery whole milk. The sugar is replaced with non-caloric sucralose. No need to go with a tasteless artificial dairy substitutes. The only problem, while this is the only milk product with lower sugar, they often run out. If you are a diabetic I challenge you to talk to management when this happens because there are a lot more diabetics than there are Lactose Intolerant. We're talking 25% of the sugar found in non-fat, low fat, or whole milk. Try the chocolate also; it tastes great also. (Previously called "Carb Coiuntdown".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallRusty
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING milk!
4/3/2013

Customer review by kmungo

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by kmungo
by kmungo

This milk is FANTASTIC!! It has a great smooth taste and let's me get milk back in my diet. I am a type 2 diabetic and this is an awesome product for me. With only 3g of carbs per 8oz it has 75% less carbs than regular milk. Thank you Hood and thank you Walmart for carrying this product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmungo
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it, wish my WalMart still carried it
8/5/2014

Customer review by beamhive

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by beamhive
by beamhive

I absolutely love this milk! Both the 2% and the chocolate. My local WalMart stopped carrying it a few years ago, and I had to travel 45 miles to get it at Kroger. Then Kroger quit carrying it. I can't find it anywhere else. WalMart always seems to disappoint. Just when you start buying something on a regular basis, BAM! They quit selling it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beamhive
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Missing my chocolately ingredient for my smoothies
10/15/2011

Customer review by LoveMyDiabeticOptions

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by LoveMyDiabeticOptions
by LoveMyDiabeticOptions

I miss my Hood 2% Low Fat Chocolate Dairy Beverage. I am hoping it will be returned to our store in Sanford, NC. It is the best tasting I have had ever. I am a diabetic and please, please give it back to us!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDiabeticOptions
Sanford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by scooterkitty

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by scooterkitty
by scooterkitty

I would recommend this product to anyone, so close to milk nobody would know the difference unless you were to tell them, had given up milk because trying to slim down, this fills the bill. Also, I used in some recipes and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooterkitty
mesquite,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts for extended time
12/22/2014

Customer review by Pizzafan

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Pizzafan
by Pizzafan

This milk tastes great, and get aggravated when it is not in the store. It has an extended shelf life compared to other milk and able to get several containers on hand and have it when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pizzafan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews