Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 552 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

552 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

552 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
474
4 stars
55
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 549 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews
The only wipe I'll ever buy!
9/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a first time mother and I had gotten a lot of different brands and scents of wipes at my baby shower. So it really gave me the opportunity to test and try all of them. I am the type of person that when I find something that works I usually don't switch it. These are the wipes that I will use until my son doesn't need them for anything anymore and the only wipes I will use in the future. They are strong wipes that get the job done, yet they're soft enough for my babies skin. On a typical diaper change I only have to use 1 to 2 wipes tops! The other brands of wipes out there just do not compare to Huggies. I love the scent of them too! I would recommend these to anyone. And I would also like to add that, even though it really depends on the baby, since sticking with the huggies diapers and wipes my son never gets diaper rash. We had it a few times but that is when we were switching from brand to brand from the baby shower gifts.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These wipes are AWESOME!!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by janiceandmo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by janiceandmo
by janiceandmo

As a mother of 5 boys, I know how hard it is and how important it is to keep them clean! Not only are these wipes amazing for changing diapers, but they are truly PERFECT for cleaning hands, faces, arms, and legs too! They are super thick and durable, and smell great too! And they are so gentle on my boys skin and never cause any allergic reaction! My hubby and I have tried different kinds of wipes, and we ALWAYS use the Huggies wipes! They NEVER tear or rip, and they go and go and go! The quilting on them makes them even stronger too! And I can rinse them out and use them again too! They are also extremely affordable and inexpensive and worth every penny!I will NEVER buy any other wipes again! Huggies wipes are my best choice, my only choice when it comes to wipes! I will not settle for less than the best! Why should I? And Huggies are by far the BEST!!!! Thanks Huggies and keep up the excellent work! ;-)

janiceandmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Smelling Wipes EVER !!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love all the Huggies wipes and diapers, but these, BY FAR are the best. These smell amazing & when changing a smelly diaper, they definately help neutralize the smell !!! Not only do these wipes smell better than any other, but they are thick, which means they won't tear while you are using them, even if it's to wipe off a high chair, sticky fingers, toys, or spit up off of the floor. Huggies wipes also come in great containers that truly do dispense the wipes one at a time and seal well so the wipes don't dry out. The refills fit very well into the containers and also dispense just as easily as the ones that come already in the containers !!! I use these wipes for eveything and they are AWESOME !!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just The Best
11/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have experimented with different wipes since my son was born; I found that Pampers and other store brand wipes were cheaper, but you get what you pay for- they are thinner. I am in love with the Huggies brand and wound not use any other brand of wipe. I have usedf different Huggies wipes including Naturally Refreshing, and have found that this wipe is the best. It smells great, and does the job its intended to do without leaving a residue on my son's skin like other brands do. He has sensitive skin like most children do, and Huggies brand has never irritated his skin. He would get a horrible rash from Pampers diapers and wipes. Huggies is our household's number one choice.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No alcohol or fragrance
3/25/2011

Customer review by essenceliving

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by essenceliving
by essenceliving

With all the latest studies showing how some fragrances (esp. in makeup) are detrimental to our health; studies show some fragrances and preservatives are linking to cancer growth, I am and was always cautious when buying products that lay on my baby's bare skin. Alcohol is known to dry out skin and babywipes can really do without adding alcohol. Drying the dampened area with powder works very well and helps prevent breakouts and sores. I am a big fan of these wipes. They are moist and clean up well enough. When I have to use 3-5 wipes (this does occur), my son gets fussy but his bottom does not get irritated and this is what matters.

essenceliving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best I've Seen
2/6/2011

Customer review by malacour

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by malacour
by malacour

I always use these Huggies wipes and have since my son was just a few weeks old. I tried other brands at first but I wasn't really impressed with any of them except for the Huggies Naturally Refreshing Wipes. They are the only wipes that don't have some drawback to them, drawbacks such as poor quality all around, too harsh on baby's skin, unpleasent odor, and even price being way too high. With Huggies wipes you pay very fair prices for the best product on the market...what else can you ask for. Bottom line, I trust my baby, my family, my crazy life and myself to the brand of Wipes that gets the job done right, always!

malacour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RECOMMEND TO ALL!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by bayleesmom

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by bayleesmom
by bayleesmom

I bought several different brands and scents of wipes while I was still pregnant. I wanted to try different ones, and thought of course I would stick to the sensitive.. Well, my daughter is now 10 months old, and we ONLY use the refreshing huggies! I did use a few of the others, but no other comared to them. They are thick and do not stretch and puncture like others. They are soft and have a great scent. (They do leave you feeling refreshed!) They are gentle enough to use on her face, my face and tough enough to take out some stains!! I love them and will probably continue to buy them when she is 10 years! LOL

bayleesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything you could want in a wipe
1/10/2012

Customer review by pixiness

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by pixiness
by pixiness

We've used these since almost the day our daughter was born. Unlike almost all other wipes, these wipes are: - Thick (yet soft), ideal for "messes" - Non greasy (no yucky slimy feeling) - Flushable - Strong (don't tear coming out of wipes container or during use) - Gentle (no breakouts or irritation on our girl's sensitive skin) PS - the wipes container for huggies wipes is way better than others... there is a flexible/rubbery membrane that surrounds the wipe opening and helps lock out air from the rest of the container. Even when we've only had a few wipes left, we've never had any dry out.

pixiness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong and soft!
7/12/2011

Customer review by fromrachel89

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by fromrachel89
by fromrachel89

These wipes hold together better than natural care (the most affordable huggies wipes per wipe) which is great when baby starts to grab at them. No more tiny pieces into baby's hand and mouth! These also smell better than both the natural and soft care wipes without being too overpowering. The scent, moisture, and quilted softness is great for handling the worst of messes. I use these for traveling and they work great for sensitive bottoms even though they aren't specifically formulated for sensitive skin. These are definitely worth the cost, especially once baby gets curious and grabby!

fromrachel89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accidentally
2/28/2011

Customer review by CucumberQueen

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by CucumberQueen
by CucumberQueen

I always used natural care baby wipes by Huggies and one accidentally picked up a green wipes container thinking it was the same wipes with a new look! When I got home and actually took the time to read it I was hesitant on using a new scent of wipes on my daughter. Thank goodness it had the same thickness as the other Huggies Brand wipes and they smelled great too. I went to Target to buy buy a case so to refill the tub I had but they didn't carry it by the case. So I looked online and I found that walmart had carried it by the case and now those are the only kind of wipes I use on my baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CucumberQueen
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best wipe ever used.
4/21/2011

Customer review by berkeleysmommy2011

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by berkeleysmommy2011
by berkeleysmommy2011

I used to buy the Huggies refreshing wipes when I used to babysit my niece, and now that I have my own child I only buy these wipes. I will on occasion buy other types of huggies wipes, but these are my favorite. They are soft, smell great, and really hold up well when cleaning baby. I also love the cute tubs, and how the dispenser is made of like-silicone so the wipes don't fall back into the tub like other brands (which hurts my hands, plus is inconvenient when there's a messy diaper and they keep falling in). I always recommend these. GREAT wipes!!

berkeleysmommy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
12/15/2011

Customer review by candymommy

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by candymommy
by candymommy

i picked up these wipes at a convenient store while i was away from home and needed them for my toddler. i didnt pay much attention to the brand or price, just threw them in the cart because they were needed. when i opened the container and first smelled the wipes i was amazed. I normally buy the unscented wipes because all the scented ones smell funny to me. But these smell amazing and i loved changing my daughters diaper every time because i got to smell the wipes! They are also very thick and soft and go a long way.

candymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these wipes!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by chasityr101

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by chasityr101
by chasityr101

These are the only wipes I've been able to use so far that are thick enough, yet gentle as well to get the job done. The best thing is they smell so great that i can't even smell the diaper I'm changing really! Which is a major plus considering some of the ones I've had to change! They also leave my daughter smelling like she just got a bath and don't irritate her skin either. Huggies by far is the only brand I would prefer to use and cost is affordable, and even better if you buy the bigger packages available.

chasityr101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huggies Wipes are the BEST!
11/11/2011

Customer review by daphneg64

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by daphneg64
by daphneg64

Huggies are the only wipes I will use. I have a special needs daughter that is 20 and Huggies are the one brand that holds up to cleaning her. I love the scents of the cucumber wipes and my daughter does not break out with Huggies. On days that she does not take a bath I give her a Huggies bath. She smells nice and freah in no time. The decorations on the Huggies boxes are fun to choose from. I now have a box of Nemo that is perfect in her bedroom of Nemo and under the sea decorations. We both love Huggies!

daphneg64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Wipe
9/7/2011

Customer review by carlees

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by carlees
by carlees

I use these wipes mainly for diaper changes, but because they are thick and have a decent smell, I tend to use them for cleaning up messy hands / faces, wiping down the table, dusting, etc. The wipes are awesome and don't tend to tear much at all. Because of the thickness of the wipe, I don't need to use as many for a messy diaper than I have had to with other brands. Great wipe. I have been using these for the last three years with both of my little ones and will continue to use them for awhile to come.

carlees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd best
1/20/2012

Customer review by ashlykyle

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by ashlykyle
by ashlykyle

I like these wipes because they are just the right thickness and smell really good. I have to admit that my daughter will sometimes get diaper rash when I use them but I mainly use them for when she makes a mess on her self whether it be from spitting up to snot on her face. They make her smell fresh and clean. Also with it being winter time she has had really dry skin so the doctor advised me not to give her a bath everyday so it is important to have something that smells good to freshen her up.

ashlykyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thick and durable
11/6/2010

Customer review by AngelaH6

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by AngelaH6
by AngelaH6

I buy these wipes in the refill box and the bags and I keep a couple of tubs handy because my daughter can have some runny messes to clean and these wipes are tough enough to get the job done withiut leaving anything on my hands. I love the fresh fragrance and the fact that the dispenser on the tub actually allow me to dispense wipes without having to open the top and refeed wipes through the opening like some other brands. They also contain the right amount of moisture and they dont dry out.

AngelaH6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most amazingly scented wipes!!!
10/13/2010

Customer review by Simee

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Simee
by Simee

These wipes are incredibly scented with the refreshing fragrance of cucumber melon. They have been my favorite from the start. They are the first wipes I bought for my (then newborn) baby girl and we can't get enough of them!!! I enjoy using them in the morning on my baby as a quick revive for the both of us! I have already bought so many refill packages, my husband loves that I take care of our baby girl and keep her clean with only the best by Huggies. Naturally refreshing wipes.

Simee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Allergies
10/1/2010

Customer review by notyourallie

2.0 stars 10/1/2010 by notyourallie
by notyourallie

The wipes smell great and they're durable, but my daughter is extremely allergic to them. After using them for only 2 days she broke out in a horrible rash and no amount of diaper rash creme or baby powder would help, it kept getting worse, so I knew it was the wipes. It gets a bad rating from me because they've made my poor little girl miserable. If you're going to use them, get a small package first to make sure you're little one doesn't have the same allergies mine does!

Comment from Kristin - 10/8/2010

The poor thing! Hope she is doing better! As you stated, HUGGIES® Naturally Refreshing Wipes do have a wonderful fragrance. However, do you think maybe your daughter would do better with an unscented baby wipe? I sent you a direct e-mail message with my contact info. Why don’t we try to connect and see if we can find a HUGGIES® baby wipe that will hold up to even the biggest messes, but that will also keep your daughter’s skin healthy.

notyourallie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where was the soft good smelling wipies??
9/1/2011

Customer review by izzy23

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by izzy23
by izzy23

For my baby shower my sis bought me a package of wipes it was from the warehouse stores so she bought a big box and split it between my sis in law and mysel it was just a white bag no name at all..well I used them up in a heart beat..so I WENT SEARCHING FOR THAT SPECFIC WIPE. I bought them all I thought..I couldn't find it..finally the last purchase I MADE IT WAS IT! duh it was huggies naturally refreshing..I was soo excited to find it..I love changing her diapers lol!!

izzy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews