Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Book-to-Movie
1/31/2009

Customer review by matsuramayo

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by matsuramayo
by matsuramayo

This is very similar to the book, although there are parts that are totally new. I liked some of the changes but some were just weird. Overall, it does justice for the original book that I read so long ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matsuramayo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie
8/1/2011

Customer review by LaddonLouisiana

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by LaddonLouisiana
by LaddonLouisiana

I first saw this movie on ABC Family channel and really enjoyed it. I sent it to my daughter and grandson (7 years old) and they both liked it. Walmart delivered it quickly to her, and they thought it was great. I recommend it, it's worth the 5 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaddonLouisiana
Bryan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Unexpected
12/6/2010

Customer review by TheShowMyster

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by TheShowMyster
by TheShowMyster

This movie is for all ages, but it would really ring true for the younger crowd. It is the type of film that grows on you as it moves on. The story was very well told and pulled you in after the first 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheShowMyster
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Ok, but not as good as the book
2/14/2009

Customer review by BunnysRule

3.0 stars 2/14/2009 by BunnysRule
by BunnysRule

The movie came up with a totally diferent way that Lina & Doon leave Ember. I recomend it if you've read the book, but if you haven't, then you should read the book 1st, because it is so much better than the movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnysRule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like the movie
8/24/2010

Customer review by nikiukais

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by nikiukais
by nikiukais

Good price, good movie, watched it in theather, bought the disc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikiukais
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
8/31/2010

Customer review by jrae78

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by jrae78
by jrae78

I stumbled across this movie by accident on tv, and after I watched it I just had to have it! It's a great movie for the whole family, all about loyalty, family, and doing the right thing. I was so glad to find it on Walmart.com, and the Site-to-Store option is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrae78
New Paris, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
i have been looking for this movie
5/20/2014

Customer review by cknaack

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by cknaack
by cknaack

I love this movie and have been looking for it for a long time and was very excited to see it at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cknaack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Imaginative, well done story
7/25/2010

Customer review by PrudishParent

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by PrudishParent
by PrudishParent

When I first saw City of Ember in the theater I had very low expectations, and was blown away by the inventiveness of the story, and the interesting way the characters grew and the plot unwound. When I saw it on sale for $5 I couldn't resist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrudishParent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
3/30/2014

Customer review by SBodie

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by SBodie
by SBodie

Movie was interesting and very creative. Disc was in good condition. Well worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBodie
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Film is dark (filmed under ground) but hard to see
2/8/2013

Customer review by recentpurchaser

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by recentpurchaser
by recentpurchaser

Film had an interesting plot. It was well enough acted. I purchase DVDs for my 85 year old mother's entertainment. She has some vision and hearing problems. With the dark filming and wispering it was difficult for her to follow the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recentpurchaser
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An okay product.
9/4/2009

Customer review by Sistagirl913

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Sistagirl913
by Sistagirl913

Unfortunately, upon opening the case I discovered the piece that holds the DVD in place was broke. The movie itself was alright, somewhat disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sistagirl913
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year