Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Office star 48" table
6/16/2016

Customer review by Piper2016

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Piper2016
by Piper2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason for the poor rating- is due to the item being shipped is not as listed in product details. This is a gray table- not white. I am not even sure the item is actually made by Office Star- as the name was not listed on the box. Also I ordered this from Walmart- with a delivery date in time for a planned event. It was not even shipped for 4 days.. and did not make it by the time promised at ordering--- not did it make it for the event. After reading numerous reviews--- someone in management from Walmart should have corrected the product info by now- that has not happened and the reason for the poor review. As far as the table- it is sturdy and a round 48" table. I expect better info when ordering online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/21/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion on the table color, we have been working with Walmart to get this updated and hope to have it fixed ASAP. Best Regards, Melissa, Office Star Team

Piper2016
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A handy extra table
7/4/2009

Customer review by upstateNYgal

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by upstateNYgal
by upstateNYgal

I was looking for a table a little bit larger than the "average" size card table for a weekly game of Mah-Jongg and this one is PERFECT !!! I can even store it easily behind my desk, so I can get at it quickly. I am thrilled with this item. The staff at the Wal-Mart pick up site were extremely helpful with the carry out on this item.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upstateNYgal
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect size and very sturdy
4/7/2014

Customer review by Myristica

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Myristica
by Myristica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this table for our weekly game nights. It is the perfect size as about 6 people can sit very comfortably and reach clear up to the middle of the table and beyond. The table is very sturdy, sturdier than I had expected. Also heavier but it can be rolled easily. The folding mechanism looks durable; legs are held in place by a clamp when not in use and by a metal clip when set up. As other reviewers have pointed out, the table is grey, not white and not pretty (made from molded plastic), but perfect with a tablecloth. Walmart delivered the table to our door within five days. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myristica
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was hoping for
12/1/2009

Customer review by momgirl

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by momgirl
by momgirl

These were bought for a community center which houses a senior org. 2 preschool groups and various other org. We have the oblong tables but these are more suited for what our needs are.I would recommend this table for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momgirl
williamstown,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It would be great to have white color option
4/11/2016

Customer review by Visitor762

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Visitor762
by Visitor762

Only I wish it would have choice of colors, in particular real white, otherwise it looks like it was made from not clean recycled material.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to our product development team. Best Regards, Melissa, Office Star Products.

Visitor762
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table, but alas, the color!
8/31/2013

Customer review by Gilbertthecorgi

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Gilbertthecorgi
by Gilbertthecorgi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have nothing negative to say about the table's quality at all. It's a sturdy fold up table, and it is a perfect size and height for our homeschool use. It is a well made table for sure. However, we were disappointed with the color. We ordered two of these tables expecting white, and we got two gray tables instead. The picture looks white on the website. I just wish the description had mentioned that the "high-density polyethylene top" is gray, because we definitely wanted white to match our décor. We decided it would be more trouble than it's worth to send them back; however, and the practical value of the tables mostly offsets our disappointment in the color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilbertthecorgi
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2011

Customer review by gtap2

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by gtap2
by gtap2

This Table is Great. It gives me alot of table when I need it and it can be put away easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtap2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Office Star 48" Round Resin Multi Purpose Table
2/5/2016

Customer review by 34229Expo

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by 34229Expo
by 34229Expo

The table is well built and strong and should serve us very well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
34229Expo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and size!
10/24/2013

Customer review by MimiEducator1958

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MimiEducator1958
by MimiEducator1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table will be great when we entertain and need an extra table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiEducator1958
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Temporary Table
12/30/2013

Customer review by Tennchisoxfan

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Tennchisoxfan
by Tennchisoxfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, well-made, very useful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennchisoxfan
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
added table for Thanksgiving
11/26/2015

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Tracy
by Tracy

It worked perfectly for our additional company! So glad we bought it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fulfilled a need
7/25/2009

Customer review by whitewabbit

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by whitewabbit
by whitewabbit

We purchased 3 of these tables to be used for cards and game playing in a senior living center. They are exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitewabbit
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only thing I am not happy about is it is gray.
11/6/2013

Customer review by jazzymoto

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by jazzymoto
by jazzymoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the table was white.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzymoto
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!. Dark 1/8 inch spot on table.
6/18/2012

Customer review by NordicSkier

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by NordicSkier
by NordicSkier

Super stable. Light weight. There is a dark 1/8 inch spot near center of table. It is under the clear top layer so a manufacturing defect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NordicSkier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/22/2012

Customer review by dvsid

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dvsid
by dvsid

Nice appearance but THEY ARE GREY IN COLOR NOT WHITE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvsid
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with tables
10/28/2013

Customer review by Mostyi

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Mostyi
by Mostyi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tables

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mostyi
Center Point Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy and Nice table
3/21/2014

Customer review by PDXoffice

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by PDXoffice
by PDXoffice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered color WHITE but came grey....I didnt return it because I didnt want to hassle with it. Overall we are very satisfied with the table. We are using it in the kitchen at our work, very sturdy easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDXoffice
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fit my purpose exactly.
6/25/2012

Customer review by 42Annie

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by 42Annie
by 42Annie

I purchased this table to play Mah Jongg on. It works perfectly. It gives us quite a bit more room than the standard square card table. It is heavier than I expected. That's good and bad for me. I can't lift it because of my elderly age, but on the other hand, it is very sturdy. I just roll it to where I want to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
42Annie
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value and good quality.
5/2/2012

Customer review by SquireJim

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by SquireJim
by SquireJim

This is a superb product that has met all our needs. It is light weight and easy to handle, although the size does make it a bit cumbersome. I highly recommend this product and would definitely purchase another one if the need arose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquireJim
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect sized gaming table.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Games6

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Games6
by Games6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family is very pleased with the size and sturdiness of this table. It is plenty big to have all six family members play a game together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Games6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews