Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 143 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Close shave
9/4/2009

Customer review by jgintx

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by jgintx
by jgintx

I've been through two travel shavers before but neither worked as well as this one. Panasonic has come up with a winner! Great looking unit and gives very close shaves, almost equal to a regular blade razor. Also very easy to clean with the brush they give you or with soap and water. On the negative side, it is a bit bulky and the cover over the blade is a bit tricky to get on/off but no major item. Overall, I'm extremely pleased and would recommend it highly to others.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgintx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great little shaver!
6/25/2011

Customer review by GQMAN

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by GQMAN
by GQMAN

I am a afro-american man and I decided to order this Panasonic Travel Shaver and give it a try, I was tired of balding my head with the electric andis Outliner II, I have been using using this product for over 6 months and never had a problem with it since using it, I use it at least every other day to keep my head nice and bald. I can sit and watch TV and shave my head at the same time...lol, I do have to replace the batteries at least once every two weeks so it can be powerful, folks buy this product ASAP!, I have ordered 2 more just to have on hand if anything ever happens to one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GQMAN
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Value
11/28/2010

Customer review by Honcho1

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Honcho1
by Honcho1

This is my first electric razor, which I have had for about a month. It is a great value, and shaves almost as closely as a razorblade. I also like the small size and the fact that it uses alkaline batteries, which may be why it is so powerful. I recommend this electric razor to anyone who is looking for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honcho1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Travel Shaver
9/17/2010

Customer review by TravelerN

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TravelerN
by TravelerN

This Panasonic travel shaver performs as promised, a close shave. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelerN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shaves acceptably for price paid.
3/18/2010

Customer review by RustyInKentucky

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by RustyInKentucky
by RustyInKentucky

Paid about $14. It's worth that. It doesn't shave as close a a Braun foil but maybe the Panasonic foil is a few mil's thicker than the Braun? Maybe the Panasonic foil will last longer. I'd settle for that trade-off. The Braun foils wear out quickly, I think. This Panasonic shaves about as close as a Norelco rotary and that's good enough for me. This Panasonic shaves a little faster than the Braun travel shaver because it has more surface area (i.e. the blade/foil area is wider). I've switched to shavers that use replaceable batteries. I've got a charger that keeps AA NiMH batteries always ready for my cameras and my shavers. I can't bring myself to waste hot water using a shaver in the shower but this one is designed for that if you feel the need. This model does not have a trimmer. I think there is a Panasonic travel shaver that does have a trimmer but not at this price point. I seldom use shaver's trimmers. I've got separate tools for sideburns and such.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyInKentucky
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Shaver
1/9/2010

Customer review by HighSheriff

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by HighSheriff
by HighSheriff

I was surprised at the close shave for a little inexpensive razor. I like the size and shape, and ease of cleaning the head. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighSheriff
Southern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent except little vibration and noise
12/2/2013

Customer review by midwestengr

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by midwestengr
by midwestengr

This is excellent products, Better than Braun Travel Shaver except little more vibration and little louder noise.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwestengr
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent for the money
4/1/2011

Customer review by Redneck13

3.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Redneck13
by Redneck13

Not bad for the price. I bought a similar one at a local drug store that was a rechargeable and lasted 2 days before it went out on me. This one is alot better for the price wet or dry it works well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redneck13
Greensburg,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased, Buy it !
4/22/2010

Customer review by PettieZero

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by PettieZero
by PettieZero

I am very pleased with my purchase. Pop in two AA batteries, and I get a very close shave, faster than my expensive Norelco Rotary. It is very small and light, but built like a tank. It is quiet enough to watch TV. Other "Bargain" sites have this at $19.00. It is worth more than that. Makes a great Auto Glove Box razor or in your travel bag. With the added benefit of Site-to-Store option, you will not go wrong. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PettieZero
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great shaver for the price
12/26/2011

Customer review by bigguy32970

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by bigguy32970
by bigguy32970

i bought this because i needed a new shaver and didn't want to spend a lot of money. i waa going to spend up to $50 and was thinking of another rechargable shaver with a dual foil because i've had a panasonic wet dry shaver before and it was the best, but i couldn't buy the foils or the blades anymore so i had to get rid of it. i then bought a braun that worked good but it wasn't a wet dry shaver. i started looking for shavers and i saw this one had great reviews so i decided to try it because it was so cheap. like all electric shavers you have to go over the same area many times, and i had to use another beard shaver to get some parts that were matted down, but other than that it worked great. the areas that weren't matted down were so smooth you couldn't see stubble. i have a baby face so when i get a good shave it doesn't look like i have any facial hair. this shaver got as close as a blade. this is a great shaver for the price and if it lasts more than 6 months it'll be worth it because you can't get replacement blades for that price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguy32970
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
overall good value
4/16/2010

Customer review by bajab

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by bajab
by bajab

Shaves well- cleans easily- cutting head replacements are priced reasonably- good value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bajab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shave is Okay in a pinch. Not a close shave.
5/18/2012

Customer review by RJDIII

3.0 stars 5/18/2012 by RJDIII
by RJDIII

I would neither encourage nor discourage anyone from purchasing this product. It' good enough for occasional use like taking it on a vacation. Convenient to pack and use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJDIII
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good razor for touch up shaving.
3/12/2013

Customer review by bondojr

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by bondojr
by bondojr

I saw really good reviews for this razor and decided to try it. It's a good touch up razor but not one for use with a couple days growth. Since it is a screen razor, it doesn't lift the longer hair up for any sort of a clean shave. For the price, I'll keep it for quick touch ups but will be buying a rotary which have worked much better for my type of dry shaving.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bondojr
binghamton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Saver in Little Package
10/17/2009

Customer review by 67CactusJack

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by 67CactusJack
by 67CactusJack

For a travel shaver this little guy can really give a close shave. The battery power can last for weeks when shaving once daily. I gave this 5 stars across the board because it does everything I wanted at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67CactusJack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH
10/20/2009

Customer review by MR60COOL

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by MR60COOL
by MR60COOL

THIS PANASONIC TRAVEL WET DRY SHAVER IS THE BOMB. IT SHAVES AS CLOSE AS A DISPOSABLE BLADE ,WITH LESS OR NO IRRITATION. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR60COOL
MIAMI SPRINGS FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/21/2009

Customer review by Engineer0

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Engineer0
by Engineer0

I have owned many shavers over time including more expensive Panasonic models and Norelco. The power of 2 AA batteries compared to the small built in batteries in other shavers provides greater power for faster shaves. I use rechargeable NMH and one charge lasts for weeks. Don’t let the low price fool you, it shaves better and is more comfortable than anything I have ever had. I purchased this for travel but like it so much, I use it every day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Engineer0
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/9/2010

Customer review by BigSoftballHands

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by BigSoftballHands
by BigSoftballHands

Wow. So I bought this because, being a teenager, I couldn't afford a nice rechargable electric razor. However, I've got to say, even for females, this is a great razor. It shaves just about as close as a regular razor, yet doesn't require the shaving cream and water...such a great investment. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSoftballHands
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good shaver
11/30/2010

Customer review by willyjoe

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by willyjoe
by willyjoe

I was hesitant about this product because of the low price, but figured I would give it a try, and if it didn't work out, could return it. When product arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that it had a good deal of weight and fit nicely in the hand. I was delighted with the closeness of the shave(dry) and have not used it for a wet shave. I would recommend it to anyone looking for value in a decent portable shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyjoe
Hicksville, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by kroker

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by kroker
by kroker

I had an older panasonic travel razor and could not get a new foil for it, so I found this razor and it has done everything the older one did. I also ordered one for my brother in law. I would recommend it to anyone that likes a single head shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kroker
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than my 70 dollar Panasonic!
8/3/2014

Customer review by John4445556667

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by John4445556667
by John4445556667

This my second one purchased. I'll save it for when the one I purchased 6 months ago. It has been the BEST shaver I have oned in the last 50 years. Simpy put-BUY IT. It still marches on with my original batteries I put in it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John4445556667
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews