Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 211 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
Surprizingly good shaver
1/6/2017

Customer review by Joe the guy

4.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Joe the guy
by Joe the guy

Over the years I had tried many different electric shavers ranging in price from $40 through $260.00. Brands such as Norelco, Remington, Schick, etc. I was never satisfied with any of them. I thought I might give it another try with the Panasonic. Admittedly it was the price of $12.00 that motivated me. Amazingly, it works, It is easy to use and I like it. What else is there to say. Kudos to Panasonic for allowing the use of 2 ordinary AA batteries. What a wonderful convenience. Thanks Panasonic.

Joe the guy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great portable shaver!
3/24/2015

Customer review by Cub4bama2

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Cub4bama2
by Cub4bama2

I bought this shaver not expecting very much considering the price it sells for.Was I ever wrong!It uses regular alkaline AA batteries and the batteries seem to last forever.I've never had a battery operated razor where the batteries lasted over a few shaves.The battery life is unbelievable.This is great news for those needing a shaver while away from home.No need to wait for your razor batteries to charge.Just pop in regular batteries and you are ready for many shaves!It claims to be a wet/dry razor,but I believe wetting the blades makes them dull quickly.I've never had a problem using it as a dry only shaver.For what these shavers cost,they are easily a throw-away shaver,but you can expect much longer life than a disposable razor.I will buy another one!

Cub4bama2
Jasper,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best electric shaver I have ever used.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Maui Jim

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Maui Jim
by Maui Jim

I have a ESLA63 which I am very happy with. While researching shavers I saw the ES 3831K for $14 but didn't think of it as a daily shaver. Since then I started traveling a lot and purchased one, since the ESLA63 is a little big and needs the cord for charging. I could not believe it gave me as good or better shave than the ESLA63. I purchased another one for daily use. I like that it uses readily available batteries instead if a charger, is small, and is its own case. I have Panasonic everything, and not only have I never been dissatisfied with any product, but have always been impressed with the quality and attention to detail of all products.

Maui Jim
Long Island, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best little shaver you can get
3/13/2016

Customer review by badsey

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by badsey
by badsey

With good AA nicads (2500mah+ Sanyo etc) it is a good performer. Need to brush out the blade with foil cap off after every use. I have used two of them for maybe 5 years (both still good). Made very well and the hard case protects very well for travel. I use a Feather (Japan) straight blade to finish, but the Panasonic does all the work. Maybe a Bic single for around the contours where a straight edge (Feather) might cut in. get the Panasonic nose trimmer with the vac also.

badsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we wanted
5/14/2015

Customer review by standeb4

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by standeb4
by standeb4

About 4 years ago my husband was given this razor as a gift. He was told how well it shaves and it's great for travel because it is battery operated (we use lithium that work much better). It finally quit working so we ordered the same one. We were a little hesitant because the price was so inexpensive, but decided it was worth a try. It came very quickly and it is exactly what my husband wanted. He is very satisfied and glad he took the chance on it. We bought an extra one for a gift for someone if we were satisfied and we are.

standeb4
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Shave Daily Or Else Inspection Mandatory
3/24/2010

Customer review by 1wayout

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by 1wayout
by 1wayout

The shave is impressively very close! Except if there is any stray whisker that has grown passed stubble length, then the shaver very well may not catch it and just press over it ... while leaving a longer stray whisker behind; that is not at all good. I carry a disposable razor just in case, so I don't find an embarrassingly orphaned 1/4" whisker that I missed not seeing. The shaver's cleaner brush annoyingly has no home, so I duct taped mine awkwardly onto the removable clear blades' lid, just so I don't lose it.

1wayout
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PANASONIC - SHAVE WITHOUT A SINGLE NICK !!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Kanman007

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Kanman007
by Kanman007

- Have couple of these bad boyZ. - Easy to Shave | Clean. - The BEST a TRAVELER can GET!

Kanman007
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shaver for travel purpose and more
5/28/2015

Customer review by spencer4hire

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by spencer4hire
by spencer4hire

Battery power makes for Ease of use while traveling or not. (Not sure yet how long the AA batteries will last.) A nice compact shaver for those curves on your face where a multiple-blade shaver is too large for close shaves. No sidecut or edger and I would have paid a little more but it's not available. (I think old versions had them but they were cord operated.) Seems to pull less and cut better than other shavers I've used.

spencer4hire
Torrance, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Razor!!!!!
4/5/2015

Customer review by JustOverBroke

5.0 stars 4/5/2015 by JustOverBroke
by JustOverBroke

I have owned this shaver for several years. I use it daily and it gives a close shave with little effort. It is light weight and comfortable to hold. The battery life is excellent and it only takes 2 AA batteries. I use alkaline batteries and have excellent results. Cleaning the shaver couldn't be any easier. Take the foil off and rince under hot running water. The price of this shaver is the best value I have found.

JustOverBroke
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely satisfied
1/19/2016

Customer review by Deacon

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Deacon
by Deacon

I bought one about 8 years ago. Somn of the parts failed so I bought another one as it was cheaper to buy a new one as oppossed to buying replacement parts

Deacon
Conway, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
5/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used other shavers for at least 70 years but the panasonic portable is the smoothest one of the whole bunch and I use it daily. I still use the old one which has a broken drive shaft and it still performs but sometimed the shaft will not align right, so I recently bought a new one. I still have the old shavers which I use a little but they are not as smooth as the Panasonic.

An anonymous customer
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great overall value in a travel size shaver
6/4/2015

Customer review by S.SureShot

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by S.SureShot
by S.SureShot

I mostly bought this shaver for its travel size and battery operation but found it gave a nice comfortably, close shave. I used to like the older single blade Panasonic shavers I had and this new one reminds me of it but battery-operated instead of an e-cord. It was well worth the price and free shipping. Only thing I would like with this shaver is a sideburn cutter.

S.SureShot
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shaver!
7/15/2015

Customer review by Roddy

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Roddy
by Roddy

Close shaves and great design quality with this little travel shaver. Convenient with batteries, and can also be converted to plug-in with after market additions. (Not for use in shower, then). The price makes this an excellent value with prices so high for so many appliances today. Careful use gives as close a shave as the old Wilkinson blades.

Roddy
Bangor Maine USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaver but where's the pop-up Trimmer
9/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the shaver a lot but was disappointed when I found out you have no single head shavers with trimmers like ES3833 in Silver with the case. Please bring ES3833 back with the case so I have a shaver with a pop-up trimmer. For me, double head shavers don't get close enough.

An anonymous customer
St Louis Park, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
7/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a predesessor to this model by Panasonic that lasted 12 years for travel. It appears they made good changes/improvements in it. I like the battery power instead of plug in; makes it easy for use in foreign countries, and can also be carried where you are instead of plugging in when your wife has occupied the bathroom.

An anonymous customer
Glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very fine razor
8/5/2015

Customer review by grampa-bud

4.0 stars 8/5/2015 by grampa-bud
by grampa-bud

I purchased first one 10 yrs. ago, and loved the ease of use, and rinse clean feature. I also like the long battery life, and also the advantage of shaving while traveling on the road, in my car. still have the 10 yr. old, and will be my spare. I rate this razor very high, and good value for the low cost.

grampa-bud
Joliet, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent shaver
12/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shaver is better than shavers costing 4 times as much.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single heads work better for me than multi heads
12/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good razor, cut well but Needs a trimmer then it would be great

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific product at an excellent price
11/15/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by John
by John

I owned this product for 10+ years and never had any problems. Decided to purchase another before it was obsolete. I always get a good clean shave.

John
Traverse City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple electric razor
11/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well designed as a simple and easy to use shaver. Have not had to clean it yet, but that should be very straight forward.

An anonymous customer
DFW Metropex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews