Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 151 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Waterproof, Reliable, Portable Close Shaver
10/6/2014

Customer review by PapaBap

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by PapaBap
by PapaBap

Featured here is the Panasonic ES3831, a cousin of the ES3834 which I had and which it duplicates in every way except for the trimmer which the ES3834 had but which this ES3831 doesn't, but if you have no mustache to trim like I do, this ES3831 will be a must have for you. It follows a line of very reliable high quality Japanese precision Panasonic ES travel shavers. I could not believe at how great a shave it gave! And it runs for a long time on easy to find AA batteries. No fumbling around with a charger. Very handy when you're traveling international because different countries have different outlet configurations. With this handy precision quality shaver, you won't have to worry about that. Don't worry about getting it wet. It's water resistant and can be used for a wet shave. I gave mine to my wife, and after flirting with another brand that just didn't work despite its name and higher price, I'm going back to the exact same Panasonic model now to get back into the game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaBap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shaves acceptably for price paid.
3/18/2010

Customer review by RustyInKentucky

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by RustyInKentucky
by RustyInKentucky

Paid about $14. It's worth that. It doesn't shave as close a a Braun foil but maybe the Panasonic foil is a few mil's thicker than the Braun? Maybe the Panasonic foil will last longer. I'd settle for that trade-off. The Braun foils wear out quickly, I think. This Panasonic shaves about as close as a Norelco rotary and that's good enough for me. This Panasonic shaves a little faster than the Braun travel shaver because it has more surface area (i.e. the blade/foil area is wider). I've switched to shavers that use replaceable batteries. I've got a charger that keeps AA NiMH batteries always ready for my cameras and my shavers. I can't bring myself to waste hot water using a shaver in the shower but this one is designed for that if you feel the need. This model does not have a trimmer. I think there is a Panasonic travel shaver that does have a trimmer but not at this price point. I seldom use shaver's trimmers. I've got separate tools for sideburns and such.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RustyInKentucky
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy.
1/25/2016

Customer review by robert23433

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by robert23433
by robert23433

It shaves very close and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robert23433
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/23/2016

Customer review by NCBALDIE

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by NCBALDIE
by NCBALDIE

Only used it twice but great for face and head. Small and powerful! Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBALDIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shaver for the price
12/26/2011

Customer review by bigguy32970

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by bigguy32970
by bigguy32970

i bought this because i needed a new shaver and didn't want to spend a lot of money. i waa going to spend up to $50 and was thinking of another rechargable shaver with a dual foil because i've had a panasonic wet dry shaver before and it was the best, but i couldn't buy the foils or the blades anymore so i had to get rid of it. i then bought a braun that worked good but it wasn't a wet dry shaver. i started looking for shavers and i saw this one had great reviews so i decided to try it because it was so cheap. like all electric shavers you have to go over the same area many times, and i had to use another beard shaver to get some parts that were matted down, but other than that it worked great. the areas that weren't matted down were so smooth you couldn't see stubble. i have a baby face so when i get a good shave it doesn't look like i have any facial hair. this shaver got as close as a blade. this is a great shaver for the price and if it lasts more than 6 months it'll be worth it because you can't get replacement blades for that price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigguy32970
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Close shave
9/4/2009

Customer review by jgintx

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by jgintx
by jgintx

I've been through two travel shavers before but neither worked as well as this one. Panasonic has come up with a winner! Great looking unit and gives very close shaves, almost equal to a regular blade razor. Also very easy to clean with the brush they give you or with soap and water. On the negative side, it is a bit bulky and the cover over the blade is a bit tricky to get on/off but no major item. Overall, I'm extremely pleased and would recommend it highly to others.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgintx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great little shaver!
6/25/2011

Customer review by GQMAN

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by GQMAN
by GQMAN

I am a afro-american man and I decided to order this Panasonic Travel Shaver and give it a try, I was tired of balding my head with the electric andis Outliner II, I have been using using this product for over 6 months and never had a problem with it since using it, I use it at least every other day to keep my head nice and bald. I can sit and watch TV and shave my head at the same time...lol, I do have to replace the batteries at least once every two weeks so it can be powerful, folks buy this product ASAP!, I have ordered 2 more just to have on hand if anything ever happens to one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GQMAN
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shaver
1/16/2016

Customer review by eagle646

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by eagle646
by eagle646

The shaver is a terrible

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

It usually takes 30 days for your skin to adjust to new shaving methods, techniques or equipment. Stick with it and we're sure you will be pleased. -AM

eagle646
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Value
11/28/2010

Customer review by Honcho1

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Honcho1
by Honcho1

This is my first electric razor, which I have had for about a month. It is a great value, and shaves almost as closely as a razorblade. I also like the small size and the fact that it uses alkaline batteries, which may be why it is so powerful. I recommend this electric razor to anyone who is looking for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honcho1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good shaver
11/22/2015

Customer review by limestone1lenny

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by limestone1lenny
by limestone1lenny

This has been my shaver for 2.5 years. It shaves well. It is larger than my idea of a travel shaver, but it runs remarkably long on 2 AA batteries. I didn't realize that the screen would crease so easily, and ruined it. I picked up a second copy of the shaver yesterday, and hence this review. One nice feature of the shaver is that it lacks a side trimmer, which overcomplicates a shaver. I recommend it, and I don't know of another serious competitor. By the way, although it is possible to buy a new screen/blade separately, it is cheaper to get the whole shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limestone1lenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent for the money
4/1/2011

Customer review by Redneck13

3.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Redneck13
by Redneck13

Not bad for the price. I bought a similar one at a local drug store that was a rechargeable and lasted 2 days before it went out on me. This one is alot better for the price wet or dry it works well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redneck13
Greensburg,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not really good
12/11/2015

Customer review by Austin

1.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Austin
by Austin

doesn't really do the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the shaver. It usually takes 30 days for your skin to adjust to new shaving techniques, methods or equipment.

Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent except little vibration and noise
12/2/2013

Customer review by midwestengr

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by midwestengr
by midwestengr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is excellent products, Better than Braun Travel Shaver except little more vibration and little louder noise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwestengr
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shaver
11/30/2010

Customer review by willyjoe

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by willyjoe
by willyjoe

I was hesitant about this product because of the low price, but figured I would give it a try, and if it didn't work out, could return it. When product arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that it had a good deal of weight and fit nicely in the hand. I was delighted with the closeness of the shave(dry) and have not used it for a wet shave. I would recommend it to anyone looking for value in a decent portable shaver.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willyjoe
Hicksville, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Well Made
11/28/2015

Customer review by 1niceperson

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by 1niceperson
by 1niceperson

Despite the low price, this shaver has a solid feel to it and remarkable power. I don't use it for primary shaving, but it's great for hair on the ears or when in a hurry. Only had it for a few days, but so far very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1niceperson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Shaver
1/9/2010

Customer review by HighSheriff

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by HighSheriff
by HighSheriff

I was surprised at the close shave for a little inexpensive razor. I like the size and shape, and ease of cleaning the head. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighSheriff
Southern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What A Great Razor!!!
12/11/2010

Customer review by BlackjackMan

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by BlackjackMan
by BlackjackMan

I thought i would buy this hoping it would be good enough to Travel with but, Boy was I surprised to find out how good this little Razor really is! This Razor shaves close and doesn't Bite or Pull, I would put this up against much more expensive Razors that i have owned and it would hands down take 1st Place! On my second week of every day shaving with this and don't miss the Shave Cream and Blade Razor at all. I will say that this is not a Growth Razor as stated earlier in another Review but, as long as you use it every day you will love the way this Razor performs! Shaves as close as a blade with no burn and motor is plenty strong to get that close shave fast too!! I never would have thought i could find a buy at this price for such a Nice Razor? Panasonic You Have A WINNER Here!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackjackMan
Va. Beach Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Panasonic electric shaver
11/29/2015

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Richard
by Richard

Excellent item. Bought this for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased, Buy it !
4/22/2010

Customer review by PettieZero

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by PettieZero
by PettieZero

I am very pleased with my purchase. Pop in two AA batteries, and I get a very close shave, faster than my expensive Norelco Rotary. It is very small and light, but built like a tank. It is quiet enough to watch TV. Other "Bargain" sites have this at $19.00. It is worth more than that. Makes a great Auto Glove Box razor or in your travel bag. With the added benefit of Site-to-Store option, you will not go wrong. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PettieZero
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Travel Shaver
9/17/2010

Customer review by TravelerN

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TravelerN
by TravelerN

This Panasonic travel shaver performs as promised, a close shave. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelerN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews