Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
You have to love Old School
3/10/2017

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Dana
by Dana

This dinner is the Old School of TV dinners. It is like the tacos at Jack n Box you got to love them. It is my go to when I'm craving food from my childhood and I'm over 50. Thank you Banquet for keeping things real and not getting caught up with the fancy tasteless ingredients and over priced meals.

Dana
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but....
2/25/2017

Customer review by George

3.0 stars 2/25/2017 by George
by George

The only problem I have is with the meals that have CORN in them. It's inedible. Is it just me, or what?

George
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have now thrown away 3 of them
2/7/2017

Customer review by maizie

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by maizie
by maizie

I purchased 3 Banquet chicken Fried Beef Steak meals. On 3 occasions, I tried to eat them but ended up throwing them away. The corn was OK but the rest of the meal was inedible. The beef was mushy, the potatoes flavorless and the gravy tasted like cheap glue. How I envy the folks whose meals allowed them to give more than 1 star. Mine were the worst I have ever tasted.

maizie
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chicken Fried Beef Stake Meal
2/9/2017

Customer review by Disapointed

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Disapointed
by Disapointed

Have had many of your products in the past but have never had one that tasted and looked so terrible. The meat was tastless, the mashed potatoes were awful looking, watery and tasted even worse.The corn was tastless but tolerable. Will not be purchasing this product again.

Disapointed
Red Lion, PA 17356
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good meal for a dollar
3/20/2015

Customer review by JW7374

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by JW7374
by JW7374

The chicken fried steak is one of my favorite Banquet meals, second only to the bbq rib meal. I've tried every variety of the one dolar banquet meals and have enjoyed them all. Hard to beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JW7374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste! Worth every penny
1/25/2017

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Brandon
by Brandon

One of the better frozen microwaveable meals out there. The mashed potatoes actually tasted great! Gravy wasn't too salty and just right. Would definitely recommend.

Brandon
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst frozen meal ever experienced
8/10/2013

Customer review by jayton420

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by jayton420
by jayton420

This frozen meal was so bad that I actually took the time to go find it on the internet to write a review. The chicken is disgusting. It does not look anything like the color in the picture. The meat is gray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayton420
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
My kids like it
1/17/2016

Customer review by Stacy

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Stacy
by Stacy

I haven't tried this personally but my son and his friend tried it and said that they liked it so I guess it must be pretty good, seeing how they are really picky eaters and aren't usually too fond of "TV dinners". So, I guess if they like this frozen dinner, then it must be worth some count. They are very inexpensive too so it shouldn't hurt your pocket book too much, if you decide that you do not like it yourself. So give it a try, you don't have a lot to lose with this item and you might just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Banquet Chicken Fried Beef Steak Meal
8/29/2015

Customer review by olschool

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by olschool
by olschool

My favorite Banquet TV dinner. Great taste, quick to prepare and a good standby when you are in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olschool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
greatest
9/23/2015

Customer review by Kunchie

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Kunchie
by Kunchie
Top 1000 contributor

Good food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kunchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Good stuff
5/15/2016

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Robin
by Robin

Always have several in my freezer.

Robin
Newark, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gross
4/29/2016

Customer review by Foodreviewer

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Foodreviewer
by Foodreviewer

The gravy tastes bitter and overall gross.potatos have no flavo

Foodreviewer
Corning,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
tv dinner
5/23/2016

Customer review by pops

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by pops
by pops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

also frost bitten

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pops
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the meat is disgusting *WOULDN'T RECCOMMEND
10/22/2013

Customer review by Ari101

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Ari101
by Ari101

The chicken fried beef steak has an awful taste! Although the corn and mashed potatoes are okay, the steak is a mushy disaster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ari101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
tab
4/27/2016

Customer review by gg

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by gg
by gg

good grub

gg
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these quick dinners!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by WVGurl

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by WVGurl
by WVGurl

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Banquet Country-Fried Beef Patty Meal!!! It is absolutely my favorite Banquet dinner!! It has just the right amount of gravy, and the corn and mashed potatoes are delicious!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tasting
12/27/2015

Customer review by TexasCutie

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by TexasCutie
by TexasCutie

These Banquet Chicken Fried Beef Steak entree tastes very good. I have been purchasing them for several years. I highly recommend them for a quick lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Banquet Chicken Fried Beef Steak
12/29/2015

Customer review by vnofire

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by vnofire
by vnofire

Cooked in the microwave. Fed to the kids for a quick dinner. They ate most of it so it was good. Serving size was good for small children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vnofire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Banquet Chicken Fried Steak
11/14/2015

Customer review by SuzyQ

3.0 stars 11/14/2015 by SuzyQ
by SuzyQ

Way too peppery. Almost could not eat it there was such a peppery taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
chicken fried beef steak
10/9/2015

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Helen
by Helen

The taste was great. My only complaint is that there's not enough of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews