Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Listed ingredients inaccurate
9/17/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

3.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

This stuff smells great. Contains corn oil, which is not listed in the ingredients here. What on earth is the purpose of corn oil for your skin??

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells really good
5/13/2010

Customer review by lilybugs8

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lilybugs8
by lilybugs8

I use this product everyday after shower. Just wait a few minutes for it to absorb good before you get dressed. I love the smell of this oil and it lasts all day. I can still smell it on my arms at night after working all day. Plus it makes my skin really soft. This oil is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilybugs8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted body oil, Smells good
2/8/2011

Customer review by SparklingSnow

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by SparklingSnow
by SparklingSnow

The first and only oil I like to use here in US. It really works great on my skin, I use this after taking a bath and before putting my lotion. My skin becomes softer, smoother. Been using this product for 2 years. If you like a smell of vanilla or cocoa butter scent, this one has a really nice smell, it is not too strong. I would recommend it to anyone who likes using body oil.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparklingSnow
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great oil for professional massage therapists
4/20/2012

Customer review by EricsHiredHands

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by EricsHiredHands
by EricsHiredHands

I have been a professional massage therapist for 25 years and this is the best oil I have found for price, quality of ingredients and client's appreciation. Light cocoa butter scent, all natural oil (no mineral oil or emollients), nice absorption rate, washes out of sheets readily with regular detergent. I bought 9 bottles for a years supply. Love it! Only negative for me is the bottle doesn't travel well, flip top tends to leak which is only an issue if you transport it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricsHiredHands
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula
1/29/2017

Customer review by DSB3

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by DSB3
by DSB3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best product for aging skin. I coat my body after showering and then use a layer of lotion. Has helped a lot this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSB3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Skin from Weight Lost
2/22/2012

Customer review by Sunnyo3

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Sunnyo3
by Sunnyo3

I have been using this product for 4 months now and I'm loving it. I mixed the Palmers Moisturizing Body Oil and Palmers Firming Butter Formula together and apply 3 times a day. I used it for my sagging skin from weight lost and stretch marks. 3 months later, I noticed the stretch marks are much thinner and smoother. The good new was they are hard to see, even though I still have it. I still carry sagging skin, but I can tell they are little tighten. I also noticed the brunt scars (I work at a fast-food restaurant) and acne scares are completely gone within a few months. My home boy can not keeps his hands off my arms, because my skin are silky soft like a newborn's skin. I love Palmers's brand and I also use Palmers hair products and body wash.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnyo3
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by djbataolcom

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by djbataolcom
by djbataolcom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely love it! I put it in a spray bottle and use before I get out of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djbataolcom
Mapleville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/23/2016

Customer review by anicerhome

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by anicerhome
by anicerhome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

A little bit goes a long way to moisturize the whole body, I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anicerhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula
11/1/2016

Customer review by Jayo

2.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Jayo
by Jayo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not crazy about the smell of this product. It seems to irritate my skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great moisturiser for the price
12/4/2014

Customer review by Scotsaye

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Scotsaye
by Scotsaye

I have been using non mineral oil based moisturiser especially during the colder weather. Initially I was a bit hesitant as not a big fan of cocoa butter scent but this one is so mildly scented it doesn't clash with my perfume. Neither does it leave a greasy residue afterwards. A convert to this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotsaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Dry Skin
10/19/2012

Customer review by unique0001

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by unique0001
by unique0001

Loved it..makes my skin feel so smooth and smells great(thats a plus)I have very dry skin and I just love the product dose not leave oily surface.A+

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unique0001
Ocean NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After bath splash on.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Perdidobay

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Perdidobay
by Perdidobay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scent is great just like all of Palmer's products. With your skin still damp from a shower or bath just pour a little in your palm and splash it on everywhere soaks in right away. Very nice product very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perdidobay
Lillian, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite product
9/30/2010

Customer review by Haddasah

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Haddasah
by Haddasah

I have used this product for several years and it works wonderful for me. Palmers brand are my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haddasah
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE FRAGRANCE OF SESAME AND COCOA BUTTER
1/5/2015

Customer review by MissionController

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MissionController
by MissionController

I purchased this product sight unseen for a rash on my legs from apparently using Dial soap which I know dries my skin... I normally use Oil Of Olay with cocoa butter. Anyway, applying this oil had an immediate effect in relieving the itch and reducing the redness and flaking. I'm sold and would recommend the product to anyone with dry skin issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissionController
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Anomis

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Anomis
by Anomis

when autumn/winter arrives, unfortunately i get quite dry/thick skin on my legs. i was looking for almond body oil and i found none on walmart website. i spotted this with positive feedbacks and i gave a try. really pleased with the product! it doesn't contains parabens which is extremely important. like a food without hydrogenated and preservatives. it works well on the skin, making it smooth without the oily effect. the smell is indeed sugary but it kinda fades away if the oil is used in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anomis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light unisex smell of cocoa butter.
3/11/2014

Customer review by clearancestarker31

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by clearancestarker31
by clearancestarker31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rub my hobby's body with this and I think it puts him in a calm state. It smells relaxing in the bath no additives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearancestarker31
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Palmer's Coconut Formula
10/22/2016

Customer review by ReRe

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by ReRe
by ReRe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This body oil leaves my skin soft and smooth. There are some notable improvements in skin tone, stretch marks, and dry skin. I like the moisturizer and recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReRe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
10/25/2016

Customer review by loveWal

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by loveWal
by loveWal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

affordable and nice to use love the scent and it makes my skin smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveWal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moisturizing body oil
7/7/2016

Customer review by loveflowers

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by loveflowers
by loveflowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this product before. it is a wonderful product for your skin. makes your skin soft and you don't pay the hefty price like other moisturizers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it. I mix it with my creams and lotions
10/13/2016

Customer review by GoodHair

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by GoodHair
by GoodHair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. I mix it with my creams and lotions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews