Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
smells really good
5/13/2010

Customer review by lilybugs8

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lilybugs8
by lilybugs8

I use this product everyday after shower. Just wait a few minutes for it to absorb good before you get dressed. I love the smell of this oil and it lasts all day. I can still smell it on my arms at night after working all day. Plus it makes my skin really soft. This oil is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilybugs8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted body oil, Smells good
2/8/2011

Customer review by SparklingSnow

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by SparklingSnow
by SparklingSnow

The first and only oil I like to use here in US. It really works great on my skin, I use this after taking a bath and before putting my lotion. My skin becomes softer, smoother. Been using this product for 2 years. If you like a smell of vanilla or cocoa butter scent, this one has a really nice smell, it is not too strong. I would recommend it to anyone who likes using body oil.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparklingSnow
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Skin from Weight Lost
2/22/2012

Customer review by Sunnyo3

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Sunnyo3
by Sunnyo3

I have been using this product for 4 months now and I'm loving it. I mixed the Palmers Moisturizing Body Oil and Palmers Firming Butter Formula together and apply 3 times a day. I used it for my sagging skin from weight lost and stretch marks. 3 months later, I noticed the stretch marks are much thinner and smoother. The good new was they are hard to see, even though I still have it. I still carry sagging skin, but I can tell they are little tighten. I also noticed the brunt scars (I work at a fast-food restaurant) and acne scares are completely gone within a few months. My home boy can not keeps his hands off my arms, because my skin are silky soft like a newborn's skin. I love Palmers's brand and I also use Palmers hair products and body wash.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyo3
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by djbataolcom

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by djbataolcom
by djbataolcom

Absolutely love it! I put it in a spray bottle and use before I get out of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djbataolcom
Mapleville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite product
9/30/2010

Customer review by Haddasah

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Haddasah
by Haddasah

I have used this product for several years and it works wonderful for me. Palmers brand are my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haddasah
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Dry Skin
10/19/2012

Customer review by unique0001

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by unique0001
by unique0001

Loved it..makes my skin feel so smooth and smells great(thats a plus)I have very dry skin and I just love the product dose not leave oily surface.A+

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unique0001
Ocean NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great oil for professional massage therapists
4/20/2012

Customer review by EricsHiredHands

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by EricsHiredHands
by EricsHiredHands

I have been a professional massage therapist for 25 years and this is the best oil I have found for price, quality of ingredients and client's appreciation. Light cocoa butter scent, all natural oil (no mineral oil or emollients), nice absorption rate, washes out of sheets readily with regular detergent. I bought 9 bottles for a years supply. Love it! Only negative for me is the bottle doesn't travel well, flip top tends to leak which is only an issue if you transport it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricsHiredHands
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great moisturiser for the price
12/4/2014

Customer review by Scotsaye

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Scotsaye
by Scotsaye

I have been using non mineral oil based moisturiser especially during the colder weather. Initially I was a bit hesitant as not a big fan of cocoa butter scent but this one is so mildly scented it doesn't clash with my perfume. Neither does it leave a greasy residue afterwards. A convert to this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotsaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE FRAGRANCE OF SESAME AND COCOA BUTTER
1/5/2015

Customer review by MissionController

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MissionController
by MissionController

I purchased this product sight unseen for a rash on my legs from apparently using Dial soap which I know dries my skin... I normally use Oil Of Olay with cocoa butter. Anyway, applying this oil had an immediate effect in relieving the itch and reducing the redness and flaking. I'm sold and would recommend the product to anyone with dry skin issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissionController
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After bath splash on.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Perdidobay

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Perdidobay
by Perdidobay

The scent is great just like all of Palmer's products. With your skin still damp from a shower or bath just pour a little in your palm and splash it on everywhere soaks in right away. Very nice product very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perdidobay
Lillian, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff
2/2/2015

Customer review by KMS2

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by KMS2
by KMS2

This product works great and smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMS2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light unisex smell of cocoa butter.
3/11/2014

Customer review by clearancestarker31

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by clearancestarker31
by clearancestarker31

I rub my hobby's body with this and I think it puts him in a calm state. It smells relaxing in the bath no additives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearancestarker31
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Anomis

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Anomis
by Anomis

when autumn/winter arrives, unfortunately i get quite dry/thick skin on my legs. i was looking for almond body oil and i found none on walmart website. i spotted this with positive feedbacks and i gave a try. really pleased with the product! it doesn't contains parabens which is extremely important. like a food without hydrogenated and preservatives. it works well on the skin, making it smooth without the oily effect. the smell is indeed sugary but it kinda fades away if the oil is used in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anomis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good product.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

I use this after putting on lotion. The lotion I use is aveeno daily moisturizer. This body oil is a pretty good addition. It does have a strong scent- a chocolaty scent....it may be a turn off for some. But it does moisturize really well, absorbs decently, it's a little greasy-but hey it's a oil right? I think it's worth a try. I'm still on my first bottle, and when it's finished I would repurchase. It's a pretty good amount for a fair price-so your getting a good deal, and even if you use it all over your body, you don't need much so it will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by amclendon

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by amclendon
by amclendon

you may as well just use baby oil same thing different fragance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amclendon
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Don't Want to Smell Like a Cupcake
6/3/2012

Customer review by 1010SmartShopper

2.0 stars 6/3/2012 by 1010SmartShopper
by 1010SmartShopper

The oil is smooth and makes my skin feel great, but it smells just like the frosting on a cupcake--nauseating! I would not purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1010SmartShopper
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
Poured it down toilet
12/23/2013

Customer review by 234561

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by 234561
by 234561

Worst fragrance ever. I would not anyone wearing this to be near me, and so I certainly don't want others thinking the same about me. I don't like fragrances anyhow, but this is offensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
234561
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SKIN OIL
5/28/2014

Customer review by kr

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by kr
by kr

GREAT PPRICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kr
carson city, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
body oil
11/19/2014

Customer review by Joybe

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Joybe
by Joybe

it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joybe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
queen helene cocoa butter body oil
5/26/2015

Customer review by neets

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by neets
by neets

leaves skin soft and smells great. goes on little oily but soaks in quickly. would prefer a spray bottle for easier application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews