Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

223 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

223 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
65
3 stars
29
2 stars
29
1 stars
29
1-20 of 200 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Literally fell apart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by teletha

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by teletha
by teletha

We have had these chairs for about 3 months. Out of the blue today, one pretty much disintegrated. I mean chair seat detached, leg broke off, another leg snapped in half. Waste if money especially considering how hard they were to put together.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teletha
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product
12/13/2013

Customer review by Idontwanttouseone

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Idontwanttouseone
by Idontwanttouseone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bad quality. Shipped poorly. Hard to put together. Cheap construction. Won't last. I returned them. One good thing. Easy return policy. Bought different ones. Item number below in picture. Much better chair for same money.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idontwanttouseone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I Expected...
1/5/2012

Customer review by ummhello

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ummhello
by ummhello

This is a really nice set for the price. It was everything i thought it would be. It's simple, and i think its pretty sturdy. I seen people complaining about there not being enough hardware, well there was more then enough hardware in my set, it came with lots of extra parts. The chairs did take some time to put together but no big deal. They did not crack or splinter like i thought was going to happen. Overall i think this is very simple and sturdy and cute. And the color is just how it looks Espresso.. If you expect anything more then what this looks like then buy something more expensive, this product is well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummhello
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks GREAT and nice size
11/15/2010

Customer review by BethRae87

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BethRae87
by BethRae87

We got this about two weeks ago. When we got it there was a piece missing from one of the chair but my husband was able to use a little wood glue and it worked fine. Was a little upset about it though. Other then that all the chairs and table look great and are very durable! They look more expensive then they are so it was totally worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethRae87
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop415

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LoveToShop415
by LoveToShop415

I bought this set of chairs and the matching table as my first dining set. The chairs arrived in dozens of small pieces, so assembly took quite some time and became a bit frustrating. However, once assembled the chairs look elegant and amazing! The espresso color matches other pieces of "espresso" furniture I had purchased from other stores. The set looks classic and sophisticated. Much nicer than what I was expecting for the price! They do not look cheap at all!! Great set for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
3/10/2010

Customer review by pugluva

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by pugluva
by pugluva

I ordered the Shaker Dining Chair Set with the Matching table. With The price being around $200 I wasn't sure if it was going to look as nice as it did online. It looks great in our dining room and it's way better quality than expected for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pugluva
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy assemble
10/9/2011

Customer review by NewMomofCuteBG

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by NewMomofCuteBG
by NewMomofCuteBG

Thec chairs took the longest to assemble but after u finish the first one its pretty easy. The only downside is the instructions r pictures only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomofCuteBG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Lovely

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Lovely
by Lovely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the espresso set. it's a much darker color than expected but decided to keep it. I had been looking for a dinnette set for a very long time. I like this one because I have a small apartment and it fits the small space In my living/dining area. A plus was that I purchased this set at a very reasonable price. It took about two hours to assemble. Walmart made sure you got all the screws you needed because there was none left and everything fit exactly where it was suppose to go. One disappointment I had was the table came "from the store" slightly damaged! There was a very small area on top where the paint was scratched off. You really can't see it unless you look for it. I sprayed furniture polish on it and could hardly see it. All said, I love the glossy shine the table and chairs have. it has such a rich look. Oh, I almost forgot. One chair leg hung slightly off the floor but once you sit down it adjust to the weight and does not rock or move. Overall very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PEEERFECT!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/24/2016

Customer review by SingleMomWithBoys

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by SingleMomWithBoys
by SingleMomWithBoys

These were relatively easy to assemble. I have put together lots of furniture, and this was the most disorganized set of hardware I have ever seen. Nothing was labeled or organized. It was just in one big bag. I suggest getting a high quality allen wrench for the job. Using the ones that came with the chairs was really rough. But, the chairs are sturdy. I assembled with my sister and the first took nearly 2 hours - mainly due to not having things well organized from the factory. After that, though, they went together in under 20 minutes. I do recommend this as I think the disorganized hardware is not that big of a deal. We just took 10 minutes to get everything laid out and organized first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMomWithBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value
10/30/2009

Customer review by Nuggly

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Nuggly
by Nuggly

No offense to Walmart, but I wasn't expecting a lot with assemble-yourself furniture. These chairs far exceeded my expectations. While they took a while to assemble, they are sturdy and very nice. Friends were shocked.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuggly
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value, troublesome delivery
9/30/2010

Customer review by JWaltham

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by JWaltham
by JWaltham

The set looks nice and the chairs are comfortable. Delivery took a long time, table got lost in transit, and arrived about a week after the chairs. Some of the bolts to assemble the chairs were defective. Emails about this problem have remained unanswered, so we have not been able to assemble all chairs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWaltham
Waltham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by Taiwan

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Taiwan
by Taiwan

I'm a mom with three boys and I needed to replace some fabric made chairs that my boys really destroyed. I need something easy to clean, saw these and thought they would be great for temp. chairs until my boys got old enough to eat and drink food better. Anyway, I was very surprised how great they looked for the price and because it's Walmart. There easy to clean, durable and stylish, better than the pic looks. A little tedious to put together, but nothing a big, strong and patient husband can't do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taiwan
Los Angeles. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by BitterxSwtxShortey

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by BitterxSwtxShortey
by BitterxSwtxShortey

These chairs are terrible to put together!! Took almost 5 hrs to put together with assistance. The bolts and screws are tough to line up and easily strip if not careful. However.. when the chairs and table are together the piece looks great. Chairs are very sturdy and nice looking overall. Compliments any small space well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitterxSwtxShortey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
assembly
6/10/2016

Customer review by Mimi

2.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are a royal pain to have to put together for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs. Long Assembly time.
9/12/2015

Customer review by VerySatisfied

4.0 stars 9/12/2015 by VerySatisfied
by VerySatisfied

I purchased the espresso set with the table. Everything looks great color and quality is good. Be prepared for a long assembly. Took a few hours if ur meticulous like me about making sure every screw is properly tightened. Hey I don't want these things breaking. Have a friend help. It'll cut time in half. Have an extra Allen wrench. Great purchase and value for the money. Remember it's mainly because you have to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VerySatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to a rehab counter height table
6/5/2013

Customer review by chicmommyonabudget

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by chicmommyonabudget
by chicmommyonabudget

I purchased this set to go with my counter height table that I cut down because my husband did not like the tall look. I, on the other hand, did enjoy the high table, but we'd just had twins and my son (three years old at the time) was very clumsy. So I cut the table and found these chairs to match. The only thing I have to do now is get two more as my table seats six. The chairs were very easy to assemble. The finish is very durable with three children. The sturdiness is okay, you get what you put into it;if you put it together sloppy, it will be sloppy. But as a military mom, we tend to move a lot and being able to simply take the chairs apart and put them back together in less than an hour is great for me. They clean up very easily. I recommend felt pads for the bottom of the chairs if you have hard wood floors like we do. It makes it easier to glide across the floor without applying tension on the chairs or scratches on your floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicmommyonabudget
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair but came incomplete
5/5/2016

Customer review by Bmaae

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Bmaae
by Bmaae

3 of the 8 'side rails' didn't have the holes drilled into them so we could only complete 2 chairs. I had to contact customer service for new side rails, they responded promptly to fix the issue though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bmaae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing an entire set of hardware
12/5/2013

Customer review by Schannon

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Schannon
by Schannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased this set after seeing the same set at a different store for higher. It took me forever to put the chairs together: even Jesus of Nazareth as a carpenter would've had a difficult time with these chairs. At the last chair, I looked into the hardware box and realized there was no more pieces, absolutely none! I contacted the company @replacementparts@buylateral.com 3 days ago and have yet to receive a response, even though they guarantee they will- after reviewing your e-mail concern, respond and get your items out in 2-3 business days. Four days down the road and I still have only three chairs at my "miracle" set table, here I come Home Depot. This is a warning. Though they are beautiful, they are a complete Monet pasted together in a Kindergarden class, looks can be deceiving. DO NOT BUY THESE CHAIRS. BOTTOM LINE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schannon
Celebration, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful chairs!
2/26/2011

Customer review by BastianC

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by BastianC
by BastianC

I did read the reviews on these chairs before I purchased them and since there was such high ratings, I decided to buy them. Although a review said the chairs are easy to put together and only takes 15 minutes per chair, this was not my experience. I had to get my dad to help me due to the awkward positions I was in, holding the pieces-there is 1 step in putting these chairs together which I found difficult due to the fact that the angle of the bolts going into the chair was quite difficult to get to and one would need a special tool to do it quickly. On average it took about 40 minutes per chair. When they were finished, they were lovely and quite comfortable although I added seat pads to them which feels like paradise! These are very handsome, sturdy chairs and I am so glad that I did get them-even if they took a while to assemble : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BastianC
Fairfield, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews