Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

205 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
57
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 stars
28
1-20 of 182 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
PEEERFECT!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks GREAT and nice size
11/15/2010

Customer review by BethRae87

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BethRae87
by BethRae87

We got this about two weeks ago. When we got it there was a piece missing from one of the chair but my husband was able to use a little wood glue and it worked fine. Was a little upset about it though. Other then that all the chairs and table look great and are very durable! They look more expensive then they are so it was totally worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethRae87
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value
10/30/2009

Customer review by Nuggly

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Nuggly
by Nuggly

No offense to Walmart, but I wasn't expecting a lot with assemble-yourself furniture. These chairs far exceeded my expectations. While they took a while to assemble, they are sturdy and very nice. Friends were shocked.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuggly
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value, troublesome delivery
9/30/2010

Customer review by JWaltham

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by JWaltham
by JWaltham

The set looks nice and the chairs are comfortable. Delivery took a long time, table got lost in transit, and arrived about a week after the chairs. Some of the bolts to assemble the chairs were defective. Emails about this problem have remained unanswered, so we have not been able to assemble all chairs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWaltham
Waltham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product
12/13/2013

Customer review by Idontwanttouseone

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Idontwanttouseone
by Idontwanttouseone

Bad quality. Shipped poorly. Hard to put together. Cheap construction. Won't last. I returned them. One good thing. Easy return policy. Bought different ones. Item number below in picture. Much better chair for same money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontwanttouseone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2011

Customer review by Taiwan

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Taiwan
by Taiwan

I'm a mom with three boys and I needed to replace some fabric made chairs that my boys really destroyed. I need something easy to clean, saw these and thought they would be great for temp. chairs until my boys got old enough to eat and drink food better. Anyway, I was very surprised how great they looked for the price and because it's Walmart. There easy to clean, durable and stylish, better than the pic looks. A little tedious to put together, but nothing a big, strong and patient husband can't do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taiwan
Los Angeles. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by BitterxSwtxShortey

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by BitterxSwtxShortey
by BitterxSwtxShortey

These chairs are terrible to put together!! Took almost 5 hrs to put together with assistance. The bolts and screws are tough to line up and easily strip if not careful. However.. when the chairs and table are together the piece looks great. Chairs are very sturdy and nice looking overall. Compliments any small space well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BitterxSwtxShortey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I Expected...
1/5/2012

Customer review by ummhello

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ummhello
by ummhello

This is a really nice set for the price. It was everything i thought it would be. It's simple, and i think its pretty sturdy. I seen people complaining about there not being enough hardware, well there was more then enough hardware in my set, it came with lots of extra parts. The chairs did take some time to put together but no big deal. They did not crack or splinter like i thought was going to happen. Overall i think this is very simple and sturdy and cute. And the color is just how it looks Espresso.. If you expect anything more then what this looks like then buy something more expensive, this product is well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ummhello
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Literally fell apart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by teletha

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by teletha
by teletha

We have had these chairs for about 3 months. Out of the blue today, one pretty much disintegrated. I mean chair seat detached, leg broke off, another leg snapped in half. Waste if money especially considering how hard they were to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teletha
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by bluebaker

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by bluebaker
by bluebaker

Great value. Real wood. Looks great! However assembly of the chairs is a process in it's self :) Pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebaker
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
3/10/2010

Customer review by pugluva

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by pugluva
by pugluva

I ordered the Shaker Dining Chair Set with the Matching table. With The price being around $200 I wasn't sure if it was going to look as nice as it did online. It looks great in our dining room and it's way better quality than expected for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pugluva
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop415

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LoveToShop415
by LoveToShop415

I bought this set of chairs and the matching table as my first dining set. The chairs arrived in dozens of small pieces, so assembly took quite some time and became a bit frustrating. However, once assembled the chairs look elegant and amazing! The espresso color matches other pieces of "espresso" furniture I had purchased from other stores. The set looks classic and sophisticated. Much nicer than what I was expecting for the price! They do not look cheap at all!! Great set for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken on Delivery
1/17/2013

Customer review by caringconsumer2013

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by caringconsumer2013
by caringconsumer2013

This would be a suitable budget set if they sent chairs that were not broken straight out of the box. I would NOT recommend this set to anyone looking to buy a small set. In the end at least I got three unbroken chairs out of the deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caringconsumer2013
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing an entire set of hardware
12/5/2013

Customer review by Schannon

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Schannon
by Schannon

I originally purchased this set after seeing the same set at a different store for higher. It took me forever to put the chairs together: even Jesus of Nazareth as a carpenter would've had a difficult time with these chairs. At the last chair, I looked into the hardware box and realized there was no more pieces, absolutely none! I contacted the company @replacementparts@buylateral.com 3 days ago and have yet to receive a response, even though they guarantee they will- after reviewing your e-mail concern, respond and get your items out in 2-3 business days. Four days down the road and I still have only three chairs at my "miracle" set table, here I come Home Depot. This is a warning. Though they are beautiful, they are a complete Monet pasted together in a Kindergarden class, looks can be deceiving. DO NOT BUY THESE CHAIRS. BOTTOM LINE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schannon
Celebration, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exposed hardware makes these CHEAP
5/27/2011

Customer review by STLMommyof1

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by STLMommyof1
by STLMommyof1

These chairs come in 10 individual pieces each, plus hardware -- what a pain. Many of mine arrived with major flaws in the finish (globs of hard black stuff all over) and the hardware is exposed along the sides of the chair back, making these look cheaper than folding chairs. I quickly returned mine and found some at another retailer of better quality that were a bit more expensive, but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLMommyof1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor quality.
12/19/2011

Customer review by gramma35

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by gramma35
by gramma35

I purchased these chairs in February 2011. On on of the chairs, on a piece already assembled, on of the screws was pushing through too far and splintered the back. Now all of the chairs have fallen apart. I have tried to glue them back together but it does no good. We cannot sit on them because they wiggle and sway. So now I have to purchase new chairs. Had I known they were such poor quality, I would not have wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramma35
Riverview FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy assemble
10/9/2011

Customer review by NewMomofCuteBG

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by NewMomofCuteBG
by NewMomofCuteBG

Thec chairs took the longest to assemble but after u finish the first one its pretty easy. The only downside is the instructions r pictures only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomofCuteBG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Awesome!!!
10/22/2013

Customer review by suecurrie

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by suecurrie
by suecurrie

All the hardware was there. Nothing extra. The tool that came with the chairs was star wrench used for the bolts. The plastic tool is only used to align the jnut with the bolts. Not included is 2 tools. A small hammer and a crosshead screwdriver. Be sure to read and follow the directions if you dont it wont go together right. It took me 30 minutes per chair. Instead of putting the wood screws in I bought some Wood glue from Lowes and glued the seat in wait 24 hours for it to dry. Now all the chairs are tight!. Also somebody mentioned the hardware was visible. There is 3 screws per side that you see. They are also recessed and dark like the chairs. I liked that about the chairs. I also purchased chair pads from Walmart. They are soft and thick and all the chairs are Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suecurrie
jacksonville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light, thin, May last for several years
7/23/2012

Customer review by FrankSong

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by FrankSong
by FrankSong

The chairs are not very firm but fine if you are not heavy. The top is of panel (kind of medium density board with a veneer top, other parts are of lumber. It took me hours to assembly Four of them. One screw nut inside the wood broken and I have to buy one with different thread because the screw is in metric unit (28 thread per in) My wife likes them though. Price is low, so is the quality, that is fair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankSong
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy yet hard to put together
12/21/2012

Customer review by hoffy57

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by hoffy57
by hoffy57

Hired by professional handyman to put these together. Very difficult and many many pieces. He is a great handyman and it took him a long time to just put two chairs together. I told him not to worry about the other 2 chairs because I had other things for him to do around the house. Chairs are sturdy, not very comfy and look great. Would need a seat cushion for long term sitting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoffy57
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews