Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

214 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

214 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
61
3 stars
28
2 stars
26
1 stars
29
1-20 of 191 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Don't buy this product
12/13/2013

Customer review by Idontwanttouseone

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Idontwanttouseone
by Idontwanttouseone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bad quality. Shipped poorly. Hard to put together. Cheap construction. Won't last. I returned them. One good thing. Easy return policy. Bought different ones. Item number below in picture. Much better chair for same money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idontwanttouseone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I Expected...
1/5/2012

Customer review by ummhello

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ummhello
by ummhello

This is a really nice set for the price. It was everything i thought it would be. It's simple, and i think its pretty sturdy. I seen people complaining about there not being enough hardware, well there was more then enough hardware in my set, it came with lots of extra parts. The chairs did take some time to put together but no big deal. They did not crack or splinter like i thought was going to happen. Overall i think this is very simple and sturdy and cute. And the color is just how it looks Espresso.. If you expect anything more then what this looks like then buy something more expensive, this product is well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ummhello
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Literally fell apart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by teletha

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by teletha
by teletha

We have had these chairs for about 3 months. Out of the blue today, one pretty much disintegrated. I mean chair seat detached, leg broke off, another leg snapped in half. Waste if money especially considering how hard they were to put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teletha
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks GREAT and nice size
11/15/2010

Customer review by BethRae87

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BethRae87
by BethRae87

We got this about two weeks ago. When we got it there was a piece missing from one of the chair but my husband was able to use a little wood glue and it worked fine. Was a little upset about it though. Other then that all the chairs and table look great and are very durable! They look more expensive then they are so it was totally worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethRae87
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
11/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop415

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LoveToShop415
by LoveToShop415

I bought this set of chairs and the matching table as my first dining set. The chairs arrived in dozens of small pieces, so assembly took quite some time and became a bit frustrating. However, once assembled the chairs look elegant and amazing! The espresso color matches other pieces of "espresso" furniture I had purchased from other stores. The set looks classic and sophisticated. Much nicer than what I was expecting for the price! They do not look cheap at all!! Great set for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
3/10/2010

Customer review by pugluva

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by pugluva
by pugluva

I ordered the Shaker Dining Chair Set with the Matching table. With The price being around $200 I wasn't sure if it was going to look as nice as it did online. It looks great in our dining room and it's way better quality than expected for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pugluva
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy assemble
10/9/2011

Customer review by NewMomofCuteBG

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by NewMomofCuteBG
by NewMomofCuteBG

Thec chairs took the longest to assemble but after u finish the first one its pretty easy. The only downside is the instructions r pictures only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomofCuteBG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PEEERFECT!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wood quality is good. Fitting is a pain
1/5/2016

Customer review by Atman

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Atman
by Atman

The quality of wood is good, however the description for fitting/assembly is a pain and specific skills are required to identify the different screws and exact locations for the fit. The steps for assembly does not have more descriptive language. A video for fitting is also recommended in internet. This is currently not available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice chairs
12/26/2015

Customer review by cookiecat

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by cookiecat
by cookiecat

These are nice chairs for what I paid. However building them was such a hassle. By the time I finished the first chair I wished I had gone to a four nurture store and bought better jones already built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiecat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional Value
10/30/2009

Customer review by Nuggly

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Nuggly
by Nuggly

No offense to Walmart, but I wasn't expecting a lot with assemble-yourself furniture. These chairs far exceeded my expectations. While they took a while to assemble, they are sturdy and very nice. Friends were shocked.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuggly
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Pain to Put Together
12/3/2015

Customer review by GCook

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by GCook
by GCook

I am not a novice furniture assembler. I have purchased and put together all kinds of furniture including shelves, cabinets, pantries, microwave carts, tv stands, media towers, beds, night stands, futons, dining tables, coffee tables, computer chairs, desks, etc, and I never had any problems before. These chairs were unnecessarily difficult to put together. The placement of the holes in the frame of the chair put you in a very awkward position trying to tighten the bolts. Then there are no pre-drilled holes in the seat, so you have to start the process to find the spot where the screws should go, then remove the seat to hammer the screws into the seat to mark where the holes will be, then put the seat back on and twist in the screws. But again the placement of the pieces forces you to turn the screws into the underside of the seat at a tricky angle, while holding the seat steady against the frame. I would suppose that this is all in an effort to hide the screws from view, except that the first six screws before all that, which are the easy ones, are already showing on the outside of the upper part of the chair. Also, the chairs appear to scratch and crack somewhat easily. I would have returned them if I hadn't already assembled the table, and taken everything out of the box, and spent so much time assembling one chair. On that note, I ordered these as a bundle with the Contemporary Dining table which turned out to be kind of small and the chairs don't really fit well with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shaker Dining Set
1/3/2016

Customer review by EdBoucher

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by EdBoucher
by EdBoucher

These items were sent promptly by Walmart and assembled in a reasonable amount of time. I was unconcerned about any issues, because Walmart always supports its customers from defect with a great return policy. As it turned out, one of the chairs had a broken slat on the back of the chair and there were some small parts missing. The manufacturer replaced the back and sent along the additionally needed parts. It only took a phone call and there was no need to work through Walmart, although that option was always available. The set looks great in our dining area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdBoucher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chairs
12/10/2015

Customer review by GatoDVM

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by GatoDVM
by GatoDVM

The chairs are fine for a business waiting room. Just a little less sturdy than I anticipated. Look fine. I am happy with them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatoDVM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, troublesome delivery
9/30/2010

Customer review by JWaltham

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by JWaltham
by JWaltham

The set looks nice and the chairs are comfortable. Delivery took a long time, table got lost in transit, and arrived about a week after the chairs. Some of the bolts to assemble the chairs were defective. Emails about this problem have remained unanswered, so we have not been able to assemble all chairs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWaltham
Waltham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by Taiwan

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Taiwan
by Taiwan

I'm a mom with three boys and I needed to replace some fabric made chairs that my boys really destroyed. I need something easy to clean, saw these and thought they would be great for temp. chairs until my boys got old enough to eat and drink food better. Anyway, I was very surprised how great they looked for the price and because it's Walmart. There easy to clean, durable and stylish, better than the pic looks. A little tedious to put together, but nothing a big, strong and patient husband can't do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taiwan
Los Angeles. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2012

Customer review by BitterxSwtxShortey

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by BitterxSwtxShortey
by BitterxSwtxShortey

These chairs are terrible to put together!! Took almost 5 hrs to put together with assistance. The bolts and screws are tough to line up and easily strip if not careful. However.. when the chairs and table are together the piece looks great. Chairs are very sturdy and nice looking overall. Compliments any small space well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitterxSwtxShortey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, nicely-made and affordable!
12/27/2015

Customer review by SterlingWest

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by SterlingWest
by SterlingWest

We purchased two of these sets of chairs. Items arrived promptly and well-packed; second set was missing one bolt, which was easily replaced at a local hardware store. You will need a small bottle of wood glue - what comes with the kit isn't enough as you will want to use glue on all the holes and joints to give added security. Tip: lay out all the hardware parts (screws, bolts, nuts, etc) on a paper towel and sort them into "like" items because the directions are not detailed and you need to be absolutely certain your're using the correct hardware for each assembly step! Look over ALL of the directions (which are in diagram form) first BEFORE assembly. This will save you potential confusion. Also, don't over-tighten screws and bolts, as they can break off (this happened to us on one longer screw). We read many reviews for these before choosing this particular set. Several of the reviews mentioned making sure you get the parts put together correctly, and we would agree. LOOK at the diagrams first, carefully. In the first step or two (especially the first, when attaching the first rear leg to the back slat assembly), the way the parts went together seemed counter-intuitive. Another tip for attaching the seat: turn the unit upside down on a table, with the back hanging off, then you can attach the seat to the legs/body without any guesswork. It took us two hours to put the first set of four chairs together, and about 90 minutes to do the second set - once you get the hang of it, it goes much more smoothly. When assembled correctly, these chairs are sturdy and nicely-made. The espresso finish we ordered is lovely. Although these are called "Shaker" style, they coordinate well in our "Mission" style home. Affordable quality for basic sturdy chairs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chairs. Long Assembly time.
9/12/2015

Customer review by VerySatisfied

4.0 stars 9/12/2015 by VerySatisfied
by VerySatisfied

I purchased the espresso set with the table. Everything looks great color and quality is good. Be prepared for a long assembly. Took a few hours if ur meticulous like me about making sure every screw is properly tightened. Hey I don't want these things breaking. Have a friend help. It'll cut time in half. Have an extra Allen wrench. Great purchase and value for the money. Remember it's mainly because you have to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VerySatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy. Could be taller.
12/22/2015

Customer review by anitram

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by anitram
by anitram

Sturdy. Could be taller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anitram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews