Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
48
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 stars
37
1-20 of 230 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
excelent set, good price!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Ninafeliz

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Ninafeliz
by Ninafeliz

Very easy to assemble, not damage to any of the parts... The color is perfect! We were looking for a small dinner set for our small dinning area and this works really well for small places and it does not look cheap!!! Definitely I would recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninafeliz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality table
3/11/2013

Customer review by sevans0516

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by sevans0516
by sevans0516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a small table for our dining room since our space is limited in our townhouse. It fits four chairs comfortably but would be pushing it for six people. It is smaller than I expected but we needed small anyways so it worked out fine. I am impressed with the quality of the wood in this table. I looked around at other tables in this price range and was disappointed in the plastic like material on the top of the table. This table is real hard wood and a beautiful color. If you're looking for a good quality small table and don't want to break the bank this is the table for you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevans0516
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
5/15/2011

Customer review by AustinAptDweller

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by AustinAptDweller
by AustinAptDweller

I needed a small-ish dining table that would double as a desk in my small 1-bedroom apt. This table fills the bill. It looks great; finish is nice and it's quite sturdy. Smaller than I had pictured, but that's good as it doesn't overpower the space. I bought it on the strength of the reviews I read here. I'm happy to say it lives up to the hype!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinAptDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Would be a 5 if it didn't arrive broken
5/15/2014

Customer review by MrsMissyP

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MrsMissyP
by MrsMissyP

This Espresso table looks great, seems very sturdy and the matching chairs are sturdy and surprisingly comfortable at this price point. Unfortunately, when I opened the box I found that one of the side panels of the table was broken. It looked like it was broken when it went into the box. This part of the table is mainly just for looks so, and I contemplated grabbing some wood glue and making the repair, but I took back to my local Walmart and reordered a new one. The return process was super easy. Also, one of the chairs has a fairly deep dent (that looks like it was packed that way). I opted to keep it since the other chairs were perfect and the dent is in inconspicuous location. Hopefully, all will be well with the new table. I purposely ordered it 3 weeks before I actually need it for this very reason. I'll update in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMissyP
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect dining set for small apartments
3/31/2012

Customer review by 7shank

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by 7shank
by 7shank

I bought this as a 5 piece dining set (4 Chairs & Table). Though for billing & shipping purposes, both were dealt separately, they are a complete set. Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso & Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso. I did a ship to store & they fit perfectly in my sedan. While table assembly was pretty easy. I had tough time assembling the chairs. Except for too many small parts & time taking event, the assembly of chairs is not that difficult. A little bit pricey I would say. All in all definitely good product. Made in Malaysia. I will give it 4 stars out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7shank
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/13/2012

Customer review by eaf727

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by eaf727
by eaf727

Great for small spaces, looks more expensive than it was.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaf727
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional desk space
9/4/2011

Customer review by HopeAlwaysFloats

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by HopeAlwaysFloats
by HopeAlwaysFloats

I purchased this table to be used as a desk. It is difficult to find a desk that does not have a keyboard tray (which always takes up valuable space under the desk where your legs should be) and even if I did not install the keyboard tray, why spend so much money on a desk with pieces I won't use? This table is the perfect depth for a 'desk' so I can have my monitor pushed all the way back to the edge with my computer keyboard and mouse in front of that and plenty of space in front of me for papers, notebooks, etc. with which to work. The desk is a breeze to put together, lightweight enough to move if needed and the perfect depth for getting things done without everything in the way. I love it so much I purchased two more: one for my daughter's room in black, and another espresso color for the living room. The wood is great: it does not scuff up but of course one should take care not to drop things heavily or mess it up intentionally and expect the item to withstand abuse. The price is perfect for a 'desk'.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopeAlwaysFloats
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Table for One, or a Desk
12/3/2015

Customer review by GCook

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by GCook
by GCook

Too Small to be a Dining Table - I would not recommend this table as a dining table because it is too small. I ordered this as a bundle with the Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso, and I don't know why it was offered as a bundle because they do not fit together. The long side of the table is not long enough to fit two chairs side by side, and the short side of table is not wide enough for one chair. So you definitely cannot fit four chairs, as neither two by two nor one on each side fits. If you do cram four people at this table, they will have to sit pretty far back from the table, no one will be able to scooch in their chairs at all. Okay, so I try just two chairs, one on each long side, facing each other, but they knock together under the table. Two people may sit face to face but their legs will be intertwined, and when they get up, they cannot push in their chairs. So this table is best for one person, or it would make an excellent writing desk or accent table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price, lovely table!
11/17/2011

Customer review by katxo

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by katxo
by katxo

I've been eyeing this table for a good deal and it's finally a rollback! How great is that?! I ordered this dining table on 11/13 with the site to store shipping option and was able to pick it up on 11/16, got my table in three days!!! Amazing. Very satisfied with how fast I was able to pick-up my order. The table is gorgeous, I got the Espresso and it's a nice rich dark brown. It even matches the wooden chairs I bought from Target awhile back. It's a lovely, simple, modern table! I did noticed a few flaws though, one corner is chipped, a little crack on the opposite middle end (you can't tell from afar), but it figures since it wasn't packaged all that great. For over fifty bucks and under a hundred, no complaints. I've searched and couldn't find a better looking/affordable table compared to this one. (Other online retailers are selling this table for $100 and up). The setup and instructions are simple, you just attach the legs with a few nuts and screws, tighten, and your good to go! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katxo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy With Purchase!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect if you are looking for a desk.
9/5/2011

Customer review by DaniGirl5467

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by DaniGirl5467
by DaniGirl5467

I was looking for a table for my apartment and came across this one and thought it would be perfect. I am not all that happy with the product. It was annoying to me that the chairs came in a week before the table did. The chairs were a complete pain to set up. It took me over an hour to set up ONE chair. But once I did the first chair the rest were fast and easy. One of the chairs is faulty. It looks like the maker got lazy and forgot to drill holes where I need to put screws and some of the pieces didn't line up right. It is still sitting in pieces on my floor a week later. I have to do it myself I guess. The table was very easy to put together. But the table and chairs are very tiny. I feel like I should be using this table as a desk. It was a steal though. I needed a table fast and this was very cheap. The wood is also pretty nice for the price as well. It will do for now but I do want to replace it with something that looks like it belongs in a home and not a dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniGirl5467
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small space work table
1/25/2016

Customer review by Grandmom

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Grandmom
by Grandmom

This small dining table is perfect for my small space. I use it as a work table in my computer room. It looks like an expensive table but it cost less than $100. I don't know how I did anything without it. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged and difficult to assemble
1/12/2016

Customer review by Remy

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Remy
by Remy

While the package do arrive on time, the contents were already damaged with scrapes and discoloration on the seats, table legs and corner. Assembling the table was made 10X harder by creating grooves where the screws go making it impossible to use and tool. All in all you get what you pay for- if you're looking for something cheap and temporary this will fit the bill, but if you're looking for a good quality addition to your home, this is not the right set for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
12/21/2015

Customer review by Kala

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Kala
by Kala

It was a good purchase for the money spent and very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
12/20/2015

Customer review by Nanda

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Nanda
by Nanda

Great table for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso
12/12/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

I have purchased two of these tables, (2 separate orders), both came timely and were exactly as advertised. They are good quality for the price and ARE simple to assemble and no additional tools needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
particle board, NOT real wood
11/23/2013

Customer review by NEPatriots

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by NEPatriots
by NEPatriots

I received this table and 4 chairs yesterday. (Expresso shaker bundle, 4 chairs and table) This is not what is advertised. Customers are thinking they are getting solid wood, but they are not. It even says on the boxes received that is "composite wood compliant". I'm returning it today and looking for real wood. Save yourself the time and aggravation that I have to go through returning this today and get something that'll last. I opened up the table box and looked underneath the surface where its not stained. Sure enough, particle board! Even though I didn't set it up, other reviewers have said the assembly was terrible also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEPatriots
Dartmouth, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bad Assembly Experience
6/9/2011

Customer review by Appu

2.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Appu
by Appu

So i got the table and when i started its assembly, all the legs went smoothly except one. Realized that the holes in table are not aligned with the holes on the leg and hence the screw was not getting easily. Had to use knife and other tools to make the hole under the table wide enough so that it aligned well. Once done, it worked fine. It took 45 min for me to do this!! Quality is not great for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Right size
12/8/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Happy
by Happy

It was the right size and color, I received it very fast no damage. It very easy to put together, and the price was just right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deep
11/23/2015

Customer review by Deep

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Deep
by Deep

I bought 2 of these to use as my desk. I bought another square table, put it in the middle to make a large L-shaped desk. It is working just perfect for me! The only point that I would like to bring to your notice is that only the legs are made of solid wood. The main plank is composite wood - NOT solid wood unlike what it says on the website. However, if you are not particular about that aspect, it is a very good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews