Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
51
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 stars
39
1-20 of 248 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Would be a 5 if it didn't arrive broken
5/15/2014

Customer review by MrsMissyP

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MrsMissyP
by MrsMissyP

This Espresso table looks great, seems very sturdy and the matching chairs are sturdy and surprisingly comfortable at this price point. Unfortunately, when I opened the box I found that one of the side panels of the table was broken. It looked like it was broken when it went into the box. This part of the table is mainly just for looks so, and I contemplated grabbing some wood glue and making the repair, but I took back to my local Walmart and reordered a new one. The return process was super easy. Also, one of the chairs has a fairly deep dent (that looks like it was packed that way). I opted to keep it since the other chairs were perfect and the dent is in inconspicuous location. Hopefully, all will be well with the new table. I purposely ordered it 3 weeks before I actually need it for this very reason. I'll update in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMissyP
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
excelent set, good price!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Ninafeliz

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Ninafeliz
by Ninafeliz

Very easy to assemble, not damage to any of the parts... The color is perfect! We were looking for a small dinner set for our small dinning area and this works really well for small places and it does not look cheap!!! Definitely I would recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninafeliz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality table
3/11/2013

Customer review by sevans0516

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by sevans0516
by sevans0516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a small table for our dining room since our space is limited in our townhouse. It fits four chairs comfortably but would be pushing it for six people. It is smaller than I expected but we needed small anyways so it worked out fine. I am impressed with the quality of the wood in this table. I looked around at other tables in this price range and was disappointed in the plastic like material on the top of the table. This table is real hard wood and a beautiful color. If you're looking for a good quality small table and don't want to break the bank this is the table for you.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevans0516
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
5/15/2011

Customer review by AustinAptDweller

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by AustinAptDweller
by AustinAptDweller

I needed a small-ish dining table that would double as a desk in my small 1-bedroom apt. This table fills the bill. It looks great; finish is nice and it's quite sturdy. Smaller than I had pictured, but that's good as it doesn't overpower the space. I bought it on the strength of the reviews I read here. I'm happy to say it lives up to the hype!

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinAptDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great table for the price!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Morgansmom

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Morgansmom
by Morgansmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table arrived very quickly. No damage. Was easy to assemble. So far so good. Matches perfectly with my espresso color leg chairs I purchased elsewhere. It seems pretty darn sturdy and I hope to get a lot of miles from it. It's a nice, smaller scale table which still fits my four chairs perfectly. I'd recommend this if you need a smaller scale rectangular table, which is exactly why I purchased it. I had a round table before which just took up too much room. I'd recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dining set for small apartments
3/31/2012

Customer review by 7shank

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by 7shank
by 7shank

I bought this as a 5 piece dining set (4 Chairs & Table). Though for billing & shipping purposes, both were dealt separately, they are a complete set. Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso & Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso. I did a ship to store & they fit perfectly in my sedan. While table assembly was pretty easy. I had tough time assembling the chairs. Except for too many small parts & time taking event, the assembly of chairs is not that difficult. A little bit pricey I would say. All in all definitely good product. Made in Malaysia. I will give it 4 stars out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7shank
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/13/2012

Customer review by eaf727

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by eaf727
by eaf727

Great for small spaces, looks more expensive than it was.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaf727
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional desk space
9/4/2011

Customer review by HopeAlwaysFloats

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by HopeAlwaysFloats
by HopeAlwaysFloats

I purchased this table to be used as a desk. It is difficult to find a desk that does not have a keyboard tray (which always takes up valuable space under the desk where your legs should be) and even if I did not install the keyboard tray, why spend so much money on a desk with pieces I won't use? This table is the perfect depth for a 'desk' so I can have my monitor pushed all the way back to the edge with my computer keyboard and mouse in front of that and plenty of space in front of me for papers, notebooks, etc. with which to work. The desk is a breeze to put together, lightweight enough to move if needed and the perfect depth for getting things done without everything in the way. I love it so much I purchased two more: one for my daughter's room in black, and another espresso color for the living room. The wood is great: it does not scuff up but of course one should take care not to drop things heavily or mess it up intentionally and expect the item to withstand abuse. The price is perfect for a 'desk'.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopeAlwaysFloats
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, lovely table!
11/17/2011

Customer review by katxo

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by katxo
by katxo

I've been eyeing this table for a good deal and it's finally a rollback! How great is that?! I ordered this dining table on 11/13 with the site to store shipping option and was able to pick it up on 11/16, got my table in three days!!! Amazing. Very satisfied with how fast I was able to pick-up my order. The table is gorgeous, I got the Espresso and it's a nice rich dark brown. It even matches the wooden chairs I bought from Target awhile back. It's a lovely, simple, modern table! I did noticed a few flaws though, one corner is chipped, a little crack on the opposite middle end (you can't tell from afar), but it figures since it wasn't packaged all that great. For over fifty bucks and under a hundred, no complaints. I've searched and couldn't find a better looking/affordable table compared to this one. (Other online retailers are selling this table for $100 and up). The setup and instructions are simple, you just attach the legs with a few nuts and screws, tighten, and your good to go! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katxo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was hoping for
6/27/2016

Customer review by sprinco12

2.0 stars 6/27/2016 by sprinco12
by sprinco12

I ordered this table to add seating for a large dinner party. It arrived on time, but the box was starting to fall apart. I took me about an hour to put the legs on, and after spending a long time trying to get the legs tight—difficult to do, I noticed a nick on it. I didn’t have time to return it and get a new one for the dinner party and then needed it again a few times as the warranty was coming up, so I didn’t have time to return it. I was planning on returning it by mail, but the box completely fell apart and I had no way to ship it back in time. I am so frustrated with this purchase and would not recommend this to anyone who wants a decent table. This table wobbles a little and the slightest bump into it can send it across the dining room. It has just enough room for 4 chairs, but I managed to squeeze in 6. Having 6 people seated at the table puts everyone elbow to elbow with no wiggle room. As for setting the table for 6, there was very little room in the very center of the table open with dinner plates and water glasses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprinco12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Table for One, or a Desk
12/3/2015

Customer review by GCook

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by GCook
by GCook

Too Small to be a Dining Table - I would not recommend this table as a dining table because it is too small. I ordered this as a bundle with the Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso, and I don't know why it was offered as a bundle because they do not fit together. The long side of the table is not long enough to fit two chairs side by side, and the short side of table is not wide enough for one chair. So you definitely cannot fit four chairs, as neither two by two nor one on each side fits. If you do cram four people at this table, they will have to sit pretty far back from the table, no one will be able to scooch in their chairs at all. Okay, so I try just two chairs, one on each long side, facing each other, but they knock together under the table. Two people may sit face to face but their legs will be intertwined, and when they get up, they cannot push in their chairs. So this table is best for one person, or it would make an excellent writing desk or accent table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Happy With Purchase!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect if you are looking for a desk.
9/5/2011

Customer review by DaniGirl5467

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by DaniGirl5467
by DaniGirl5467

I was looking for a table for my apartment and came across this one and thought it would be perfect. I am not all that happy with the product. It was annoying to me that the chairs came in a week before the table did. The chairs were a complete pain to set up. It took me over an hour to set up ONE chair. But once I did the first chair the rest were fast and easy. One of the chairs is faulty. It looks like the maker got lazy and forgot to drill holes where I need to put screws and some of the pieces didn't line up right. It is still sitting in pieces on my floor a week later. I have to do it myself I guess. The table was very easy to put together. But the table and chairs are very tiny. I feel like I should be using this table as a desk. It was a steal though. I needed a table fast and this was very cheap. The wood is also pretty nice for the price as well. It will do for now but I do want to replace it with something that looks like it belongs in a home and not a dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniGirl5467
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dining table
4/30/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

regardless of the fact the bolts on the legs were secured properly and tightly the legs still move and the table wobbles...I am very disappointed as now I feel I am stuck with a $100 piece of junk (including tax).I have no choice but to stick with it as I am in serious need of a dining table...so will simply make do until I can afford a decent piece of furniture.... I have purchased numerous DIY assembly products in the past and have never encountered any difficulty putting anything together before...this purchase altho it looks very nice and the quality of the product is good...the secure attachment of the legs leaves a lot to be desired....I had several other people take a look at it in the event I had assembled it improperly...but..unfortunately they came to the same conclusion I did....it is a cheap piece of junk...I am sorry to have to say that and I pretty much am resigned to the fact that I got what I paid for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for light use.
7/10/2016

Customer review by JoXo

2.0 stars 7/10/2016 by JoXo
by JoXo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table because it seemed like it would match some chairs that I purchased separately (not same brand). The chairs matched but this table is smaller than what the dimensions given, in my opinion. It does look nice, far nicer than what you would think $80 could buy, but we have had to tighten ours after one week of use. I would not recommend this table for someone who would use this table regularly, but it would definitely be okay for light use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoXo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
contemporary expresso table
6/28/2016

Customer review by cath

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by cath
by cath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

better quality than I expected for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Contemporary dining table
6/6/2016

Customer review by grace51

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by grace51
by grace51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an attractive table, excellent for small areas, which I have...Now I'm just looking for sturdy chairs to accompany the table..but am very pleased with my small places table, love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grace51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
6/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this dining table last week, just received it and its broken. It's the Packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged
6/1/2016

Customer review by Hailey

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Hailey
by Hailey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Terrible quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table
5/30/2016

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived on time. Well packaged. Clear assembly instructions. Very good price. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews