Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

238 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

238 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
45
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 stars
37
1-20 of 212 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Very Happy With Purchase!
8/22/2010

Customer review by miami567

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by miami567
by miami567

Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor. First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week. Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself. Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!

Was this review helpful? (93) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miami567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent set, good price!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Ninafeliz

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Ninafeliz
by Ninafeliz

Very easy to assemble, not damage to any of the parts... The color is perfect! We were looking for a small dinner set for our small dinning area and this works really well for small places and it does not look cheap!!! Definitely I would recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninafeliz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
5/15/2011

Customer review by AustinAptDweller

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by AustinAptDweller
by AustinAptDweller

I needed a small-ish dining table that would double as a desk in my small 1-bedroom apt. This table fills the bill. It looks great; finish is nice and it's quite sturdy. Smaller than I had pictured, but that's good as it doesn't overpower the space. I bought it on the strength of the reviews I read here. I'm happy to say it lives up to the hype!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinAptDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Exceptional desk space
9/4/2011

Customer review by HopeAlwaysFloats

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by HopeAlwaysFloats
by HopeAlwaysFloats

I purchased this table to be used as a desk. It is difficult to find a desk that does not have a keyboard tray (which always takes up valuable space under the desk where your legs should be) and even if I did not install the keyboard tray, why spend so much money on a desk with pieces I won't use? This table is the perfect depth for a 'desk' so I can have my monitor pushed all the way back to the edge with my computer keyboard and mouse in front of that and plenty of space in front of me for papers, notebooks, etc. with which to work. The desk is a breeze to put together, lightweight enough to move if needed and the perfect depth for getting things done without everything in the way. I love it so much I purchased two more: one for my daughter's room in black, and another espresso color for the living room. The wood is great: it does not scuff up but of course one should take care not to drop things heavily or mess it up intentionally and expect the item to withstand abuse. The price is perfect for a 'desk'.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeAlwaysFloats
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality table
3/11/2013

Customer review by sevans0516

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by sevans0516
by sevans0516

We needed a small table for our dining room since our space is limited in our townhouse. It fits four chairs comfortably but would be pushing it for six people. It is smaller than I expected but we needed small anyways so it worked out fine. I am impressed with the quality of the wood in this table. I looked around at other tables in this price range and was disappointed in the plastic like material on the top of the table. This table is real hard wood and a beautiful color. If you're looking for a good quality small table and don't want to break the bank this is the table for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevans0516
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Table
3/29/2011

Customer review by safirerain

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by safirerain
by safirerain

great table very sturdy. love the color as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safirerain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
5/13/2012

Customer review by eaf727

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by eaf727
by eaf727

Great for small spaces, looks more expensive than it was.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaf727
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Assembly Experience
6/9/2011

Customer review by Appu

2.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Appu
by Appu

So i got the table and when i started its assembly, all the legs went smoothly except one. Realized that the holes in table are not aligned with the holes on the leg and hence the screw was not getting easily. Had to use knife and other tools to make the hole under the table wide enough so that it aligned well. Once done, it worked fine. It took 45 min for me to do this!! Quality is not great for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Appu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect dining set for small apartments
3/31/2012

Customer review by 7shank

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by 7shank
by 7shank

I bought this as a 5 piece dining set (4 Chairs & Table). Though for billing & shipping purposes, both were dealt separately, they are a complete set. Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso & Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso. I did a ship to store & they fit perfectly in my sedan. While table assembly was pretty easy. I had tough time assembling the chairs. Except for too many small parts & time taking event, the assembly of chairs is not that difficult. A little bit pricey I would say. All in all definitely good product. Made in Malaysia. I will give it 4 stars out of 5.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7shank
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/5/2010

Customer review by jaredp

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jaredp
by jaredp

I live in a small studio apartment and this table is perfect. It is small but meets my needs. Very good finish. I was surprised that it was made from real wood, not particle board. Very easy to put together as well, took only like 10 min.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaredp
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, lovely table!
11/17/2011

Customer review by katxo

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by katxo
by katxo

I've been eyeing this table for a good deal and it's finally a rollback! How great is that?! I ordered this dining table on 11/13 with the site to store shipping option and was able to pick it up on 11/16, got my table in three days!!! Amazing. Very satisfied with how fast I was able to pick-up my order. The table is gorgeous, I got the Espresso and it's a nice rich dark brown. It even matches the wooden chairs I bought from Target awhile back. It's a lovely, simple, modern table! I did noticed a few flaws though, one corner is chipped, a little crack on the opposite middle end (you can't tell from afar), but it figures since it wasn't packaged all that great. For over fifty bucks and under a hundred, no complaints. I've searched and couldn't find a better looking/affordable table compared to this one. (Other online retailers are selling this table for $100 and up). The setup and instructions are simple, you just attach the legs with a few nuts and screws, tighten, and your good to go! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katxo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Disappointed.....
8/28/2010

Customer review by lacharlie

1.0 stars 8/28/2010 by lacharlie
by lacharlie

I purchased this table for my son and his new wife for their new apartment. I wanted them to have a nice table and chairs to have dinner at or in case they had friends over. When they received the table they were unable to put it together because the screws were the wrong size. They returned the table and chairs and bought a less expensive set from Walmart as they were unable to get the money back for it because it was a gift. I was really disappointed as I know they were also. I wouldn't recommend this unless you can purchase it already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacharlie
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A bit small
4/26/2011

Customer review by oncallsub

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by oncallsub
by oncallsub

Very easy to assemble. There were 2 hex screws per leg, and a wrench was furnished. The table looks great, and matches my room's decor. I knew the size when I bought it, but since I was downgrading from a round table, I was still a bit surprised at its' size. Maybe six children could sit at it, but hardly six adults with food, etc. But I live alone, so I have made some changes in my ways, and the table is just fine! Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oncallsub
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
particle board, NOT real wood
11/23/2013

Customer review by NEPatriots

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by NEPatriots
by NEPatriots

I received this table and 4 chairs yesterday. (Expresso shaker bundle, 4 chairs and table) This is not what is advertised. Customers are thinking they are getting solid wood, but they are not. It even says on the boxes received that is "composite wood compliant". I'm returning it today and looking for real wood. Save yourself the time and aggravation that I have to go through returning this today and get something that'll last. I opened up the table box and looked underneath the surface where its not stained. Sure enough, particle board! Even though I didn't set it up, other reviewers have said the assembly was terrible also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEPatriots
Dartmouth, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
CLEAN LINES-GREAT PRICE!
2/8/2011

Customer review by ricstager

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ricstager
by ricstager

I am a home stager and own several of these tables. Very versatile as the size is such that you can add larger chairs to make it appear grander or smaller chairs in a small dining space. I also own one that we use in my own eat in kitchen. LOVE these tables and would highly recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricstager
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handsome Table
2/14/2011

Customer review by SunnyvaleAptLiving

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by SunnyvaleAptLiving
by SunnyvaleAptLiving

I got the table and matching chairs. The table wipes well and looks nice in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyvaleAptLiving
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Table
3/20/2012

Customer review by Faithrr2009

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Faithrr2009
by Faithrr2009

This table exceeded my expectations. I was expecting a cheap wobbly junky thing for the price I paid. That is not what I got, it is sturdy and beautiful. It does not wobble. Putting it together was so simple.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faithrr2009
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, practical table
12/20/2011

Customer review by BG326106

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by BG326106
by BG326106

This is a great little table. It didn't take long to put together and the directions were pretty clear. Its very sturdy and but not that heavy, so it's easy for us to move around where we need it. The espresso color is very rich and the finish is super smooth. Overall, I'm very pleased with this table!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BG326106
New Olreans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by Earlybird3391

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Earlybird3391
by Earlybird3391

Great value for your buck. Sturdy wood table constructed with no particle board. Very easy assembly. I bought it for my craft room but I cover it up with a plastic tablecloth only when I'm working on a project because it is an attractive table just on its own. If used as an actual dining room table, you could possibly squeeze four people at it but honestly, it's more the size of an executive desk and better suited for two people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earlybird3391
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
it was broken
3/18/2014

Customer review by Rajveera

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Rajveera
by Rajveera

when I received this the table was broken... I have to return it now and get a new one.. pain

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rajveera
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews