Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Best AM CB Radio on the Market
4/20/2016

Customer review by SevenTwenty

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by SevenTwenty
by SevenTwenty

I bought one of these CB Radios a few years back, then later sold it to buy a "better" CB from another brand. I am still wondering why I sold my Cobra 29 LTD Classic? I should'a known better! I have owned quite a number of CB's over the years. And this radio is absolutely the best AM (no sideband function) CB Radio in terms of both performance and features. Transmission is excellent, with full 100% modulation (many CB's are factory-set to only 80% modulation!) and a full 4 watts deadkey RF output (here again, many CB's are factory-set to only about 3,8 watts!). And reception is second-to-none: Really pulls in the weak stations with minimal RFI. The built-in speaker is larger than any other I have seen, too. This Cobra 29 LTD Classic also has those extra controls usually found only on overpriced sideband rigs: It has Mic Gain (Modulation), RF Gain (Receiver Sensitivity), and Delta Tune (Fine Tune). How many other AM CB Radios have all these? You need this excellent CB Radio!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SevenTwenty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for.
11/6/2011

Customer review by deskiswhereimat

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by deskiswhereimat
by deskiswhereimat

I was specifically looking for the Cobra 29 LTD Classic. I found it at Walmart.com at an unbeatable price. I thought I would have to wait about 2 weeks for it to arrive at the site to store pick-up area, but I was amazed that I was notified only 4 days later that my purchase was ready for pick-up. I am an over-the-road truck driver and this CB Radio is in constant use on the road. It is easy to use and is an exceptional and reliable product. I am enjoying using it. Thank You Walmart for the super great service.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deskiswhereimat
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cb, bt mic horrible
4/14/2016

Customer review by peterbiltdriver

3.0 stars 4/14/2016 by peterbiltdriver
by peterbiltdriver

I bought this cb for it's bt capabilities, but I am very disappointed that the provided external mic cannot be amplified, I can hear conversations perfectly but who I am talking to cannot hear what I am saying. I also tried the bt mic with the same results. I find I have to yell for them to hear me, would be great if there was a software update to possible raise the volume for the external or bt mic. Very disappointed. I am currently trying to find a powered mono mic. Without an update I would not recommend anyone pay extra for the bluetooth capability.

peterbiltdriver
ottawa, ont.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love My 29LTD
4/24/2016

Customer review by Eviltwisted1

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Eviltwisted1
by Eviltwisted1

Love my 29ltd is All ive ever owned. currently my outputs are bad( atleast what a shop told me) and part of my lcd are bad so seeing some channels is hard but gotten used to it. Shop wants $89 to fix outputs ( I can almost buy new radio for that( to bad my has been tuned and peeked) so not sure what I'm gonna do, but I love my LTD's ive bought total of 4 in my life and all I wil own

Eviltwisted1
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent upgrade CB
8/11/2012

Customer review by Bullfrog222

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Bullfrog222
by Bullfrog222

After buying so many cheaper models of CBs, this unit outperforms any in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullfrog222
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic CB
9/28/2014

Customer review by Bigstrapper

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Bigstrapper
by Bigstrapper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the classic. I've been driving for thirty years and when our new trucks came in they did not have CB's. So when I found it on Walmart's website I had to have it. It works great and I use all the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigstrapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my radio comes in handy
2/27/2014

Customer review by Tacio

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Tacio
by Tacio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product to own. Especially when your driving cross country.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tacio
Lodi, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for truckers
3/30/2011

Customer review by TyShop

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by TyShop
by TyShop

This product is ok for trucking but be careful, it blows fuses. I only had one problem with this CB but ever since I purchased another one it is doing fine right now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyShop
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cobra CD Radio
12/1/2014

Customer review by JACotton

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by JACotton
by JACotton

This is a win win product it included easy instruction. Crystal clear audio great maker (cobra)..Thanks Walmart..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACotton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UPGRADE
2/29/2016

Customer review by Gunner

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Gunner
by Gunner

I had to upgrade from my 25 NW because I had a bad on/off switch. Only gave up weather feature to have a CB in my Jeep. I will only buy Cobra, Its a family tradition.

Gunner
Fallon, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sucks
3/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had it for a week and it would cut in and out and to much backgorund nosie

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great radio
2/1/2015

Customer review by LibbyB

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by LibbyB
by LibbyB

My radio is a very good product. I am happy with the cb and the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibbyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Truckers Radio
2/17/2015

Customer review by Nefar

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Nefar
by Nefar

This is a classic CB radio that sends AMD receives as a CB should. The quality is excellent and the features well worth having. Installation is a snap, just follow the included instructions. I recommend this radio and Walmart has the best price, shipping and delivery!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nefar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cb
6/28/2015

Customer review by Saltydog2009

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Saltydog2009
by Saltydog2009

Cobra makes some of the best it's a great product for the price highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saltydog2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good one
5/28/2015

Customer review by willbuyagain

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by willbuyagain
by willbuyagain

good one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willbuyagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cb radio for the price...
10/4/2014

Customer review by getfit32

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by getfit32
by getfit32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most other places online sell this radio for more than the wal-mart price. Even with taxes and shipping, still cheaper. Easy to install as a mobile radio in a vehicle. Having the swr calibration makes tuning the antenna a breeze. It is a good radio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
getfit32
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CB Joshua
1/7/2015

Customer review by CBJoshua

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by CBJoshua
by CBJoshua

Can not beat the price. Best radio on the market

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBJoshua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very pleased
7/5/2014

Customer review by LordNorris

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by LordNorris
by LordNorris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Break break 1 9 radio check. This is boss hogg ya got your ears on good buddy c'mon. Great radio and quick and easy install. Already tunes right out of the box. Very fast shipping as well. I would definately buy another Cobra 29 LTD Classic for another vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordNorris
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
11/16/2014

Customer review by whay

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by whay
by whay

Bought this as a gift very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
29LTDBT
7/18/2015

Customer review by Dixiedog

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Dixiedog
by Dixiedog

The unit works good, 5 years so far. I do think it may be worth it to have it tuned up as others I know who have them have varried performance. Also the Bluetooth is 2.0, and if you have a phone with Bluetooth 1.1 be ready for head aches. Smart phones all should be ok, some basic phones will hickup.

Dixiedog
SLC UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews