Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great little heater!
3/11/2014

Customer review by BigKev6195

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by BigKev6195
by BigKev6195
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really impressed with this little heater! Radiant heat is the way to go. I use it in our master bedroom (the coldest room in our house). It could heat a space two or three times as large with no problem. It does make some clicking noises sometimes, but that is no big deal (I think it is just normal metal expansion/contraction). If you are currently using those dangerous space heaters, do yourself a favor and switch to radiant heat. It is safe, much more economical, and much more comfortable. You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKev6195
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats great.
3/17/2014

Customer review by Uraniumbull

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Uraniumbull
by Uraniumbull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this heater in my basement (concrete floor) office. It heats quickly and retains its heat for up to an hour after it's shut off.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uraniumbull
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase delonghi....Beware!!!!
10/16/2014

Customer review by 1pricematcher

1.0 stars 10/16/2014 by 1pricematcher
by 1pricematcher

This heater was good till switches on side broke. I thought easy fix still under warranty. Delonghi warranty is a joke made me cut plug and mail it in order to receive new heater.. but guess what now they claim they dont have that type.... but they are for sale on delonghi website.. End result no heater and out 80 bucks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1pricematcher
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
not that good
10/19/2014

Customer review by hrjrirar

2.0 stars 10/19/2014 by hrjrirar
by hrjrirar

Its good jst the size wise but it doesn't last long like it last only 2 or 3 months but then it suddenly stop functioning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrjrirar
Would recommend to a friend? No
heater gave a terrible smell
3/18/2014

Customer review by jasonbourne001

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by jasonbourne001
by jasonbourne001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to return it to the shop ,because it kept giving a bad smell everytime it was turned on, thought give it a few days and it might go away, but it didnt.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasonbourne001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too smelly
11/15/2014

Customer review by Shelleywhoknew

2.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Shelleywhoknew
by Shelleywhoknew

I had great hopes when I purchased this item. I bought a larger one years ago and do not remember having any trouble with that one. I followed the directions carefully, but it still gave off an odor. Returned it today and purchased two different little heaters. I am much happier now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelleywhoknew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great, but not for long!
11/21/2014

Customer review by wintermadison

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by wintermadison
by wintermadison

This heater worked great the first night that I had it. The next morning it did not work at all. I tried everything, still nada. I did the test, unplugged it plugged it back up did the reset again and NOTHING!! Needless to say I returned it and chose not to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wintermadison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good heater but..
3/19/2014

Customer review by Slslslslslslslslslsls

3.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Slslslslslslslslslsls
by Slslslslslslslslslsls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this one since I already have a GE Radiator that I loved. This was the most similar one to the model I had so I bought it. It provides good heat and it has a long cord which is great. But, According to the instruction the radiator will have some odor that will go away after a couple of hours of work, and it didn't! We're using it for over a week and it still has bad odor when it's on. it's not as strong as it was in the beginning but it's definitely still smelling. Also, it makes ticking sounds. At night time when it's quite I can hear them, and it's annoying!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slslslslslslslslslsls
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Under House Pipe Heater
2/10/2015

Customer review by ColdALLtheTimeNana

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by ColdALLtheTimeNana
by ColdALLtheTimeNana

I am a Diabetic with Hypothyroid condition woman. We recently installed an Amana 16 Seer 2 ton AC/Heat pump with the straight pipe tubing, before we had a flex tubing unit for 4 years. After the install the weather got cold. I was shocked at how cold my hardwood floors were now. My husband explained that the flex tubing was allowing the heat to go under the floor due to the mice chewing holes in the tubing, keeping the cool or hot air under the floor, also allowing the mice in my house, which I hated. I decided to install the DeLonghi Safeheat 1200W Portable Oil-Filled Radiator with GFI Plug and Tim er, White TRN0812T under my home to keep our water pipes from freezing. So far our temps have been 22 degrees at night here in Rainsville AL and I am pleased to say that my floors are warmer in this 1200 sq ft house and so far no busted water pipes. We do not leave the water running at night like they tell us to on the weather station. The heater must be working great. With the pug to shut down the heater if the pipes should break I feel safe using it. My home is about 4 feet off the ground and the heater is on cement blocks. It sits about 5 feet from the door in the back corner of our home and the floor all the way across the house is warm and no mice inside my house now.. I hope this helps you decide if you want one. however if you use it inside to me, I was cold, as it does not have a fan to circulate the heat in a large open room the ceiling fan helped in that instance. I would like to see a model with a fan included on the heater for the inside my home die to my medical conditions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdALLtheTimeNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it, for me
1/10/2015

Customer review by WMshopperinTx

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by WMshopperinTx
by WMshopperinTx

I had thought to use the Delonghi portable radiator in a bedroom because it is silent. But I tried it out and learned that sometimes it pops and clicks and it made me think that it might wake someone. So I'm using it to aid my ac for heating my living room/kitchen area. I would not recommend it for a household with young children because the surface is hot. But again, I like it because it's quiet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMshopperinTx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quiet heater
12/18/2014

Customer review by GRoewe

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by GRoewe
by GRoewe

We love this heater. Been using it in daylight basement as ancillary heat in 4 and 7 year olds' room. We keep the area clear around it, but feels safe around girls because it's stable, it doesn't get too hot to touch how we have it set at 1-2, and it has a GFI. Timer is so helpful and works as described. Set it and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRoewe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DeLonghi oil heater
12/8/2014

Customer review by Mindaugas

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Mindaugas
by Mindaugas

Looks good, heats good, when heats makes expandable cracking noise I hate it. My grand parents existing 40 yr old oil heater does not have that problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindaugas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radient Heater
2/14/2015

Customer review by Spinner

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Spinner
by Spinner

Compact Space Heater that I would highly recommend for a small to medium room. It's silent operation allows one to sleep restfully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived with crooked plug
3/3/2015

Customer review by Gretchen77

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Gretchen77
by Gretchen77

I was excited to receive this item so quickly, as we still have 2+ months of cold weather ahead. However, when I unpacked it, I found one of the prongs on the plug had been angled up slightly when it was assembled, so I could not plug it into an outlet. I had to return the item to my local Walmart store. One positive note, it is very easy to return items ordered from Walmart.com to the local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretchen77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does exactly what I got it for!
1/8/2016

Customer review by AVel

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by AVel
by AVel

So far I'm very pleased with this heater. It warms up my bedroom nice & toasty, & thanks to the timer, shuts itself off after I fall asleep. Compact size and small footprint which is the main reason I bought it. I do wish it had wheels though, otherwise it's just perfect.A

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EBB
11/12/2014

Customer review by EBBEBB

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by EBBEBB
by EBBEBB

Good product, except the price is a high.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBBEBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good extra heat source
1/28/2009

Customer review by kdjacobs

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by kdjacobs
by kdjacobs

Good heater. Safe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdjacobs
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Odors
11/19/2015

Customer review by Ken5

2.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Ken5
by Ken5

When the heater warms up, all leaving room is smelling like plastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken5
Would recommend to a friend? No
does an adequate job in average size room
2/9/2014

Customer review by willie62

3.0 stars 2/9/2014 by willie62
by willie62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

see above

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willie62
Kingsville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heaters!
1/25/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Tina
by Tina

This a wonderful little heater that will warm up a large, or small, room in a short time and the size is perfect for any area. I have 1 on the floor in our big bathroom, away from the bath, sink and toilet and 1 in our Kitchen/dining area. The different heat settings let you control how much heat you need in each room. I also have a larger DeLonghi heater that we use elsewhere and we are extremely happy with all 3 heaters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews