Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 194 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
Give it two years, you'll hate it!
4/12/2014

Customer review by AH75

2.0 stars 4/12/2014 by AH75
by AH75

When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed. It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states. Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed. Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside. I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk. I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years. For the value, it serves the purpose. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AH75
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result
2/10/2014

Customer review by hushed

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by hushed
by hushed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief. The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly. I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided. Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hushed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This computer stand works!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Urbanexus

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Urbanexus
by Urbanexus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money, this is a fantastic product. It works just fine--both at a sitting level and at a standing level. Assembly is reasonably easy mainly due to clear instructions. The key is to make sure the locking connectors are as straight as possible. It helps to ream out the pre-drilled holes just a bit. This can be done with the screw driver that is supplied with the unit. Go slow and follow the instructions and assembly will be fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urbanexus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
12/16/2012

Customer review by CherokeeShilohs

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by CherokeeShilohs
by CherokeeShilohs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherokeeShilohs
Mountains of NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop Cart
1/11/2010

Customer review by TLKshopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by TLKshopper
by TLKshopper

Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too. Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLKshopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for the money!
4/6/2009

Customer review by ForwardDeployed

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by ForwardDeployed
by ForwardDeployed

Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForwardDeployed
Kabul Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and mobile!
7/7/2015

Customer review by 1RPh

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by 1RPh
by 1RPh
Walmart associate

This exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy and easy to move. I use it to move around in the hospital as a floor pharmacist. I use the metal guide on the top as a handle for moving it about. It frees me from juggling my laptop and paperwork. I added a small plastic drawer organizer in the cubby space for pens, calculator, stapler, paperclips, etc. I have plenty of room for patient counseling handouts and a couple of go-to reference books in the bottom. It is easily adjusted, but I think it would wear if adjusted a lot because the knobs leave bolt marks on the metal. I just picked a height that I could stand or sit using the rolling doc chair in the rooms. Dietary took pics of it because they want one! The only drawback is that the plastic wheels do make noise if rolling at a good clip on textured hard flooring. It is fine on the industrial carpet squares.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1RPh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Podium or small desk
5/23/2013

Customer review by IIMJ

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by IIMJ
by IIMJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants. *One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IIMJ
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
12/9/2010

Customer review by MrsOK

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MrsOK
by MrsOK

For the longest time I have been looking for something like this, even looking at microwave carts and similar to put our laptop on to keep in the living room or our kitchen. This product is a bit expensive, but well worth it. As soon as I got it and put it together (takes time, but I recommend you use an electric screwdriver, will save your hands), I knew this was perfect. It doesn't take up much space, is adjustable height, and mobile and I'm very happy with it. This is the only thing like this, and I've been shopping around for a while, until found this. If we had choice for different color I would have preferred dark cherry, or chocolate. That's not a big deal though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOK
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for sit down to stand up desk
4/10/2014

Customer review by bluewriter24

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by bluewriter24
by bluewriter24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluewriter24
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWSOME laptop cart!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Sault974

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Sault974
by Sault974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sault974
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an great product
3/18/2009

Customer review by snowybarb

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by snowybarb
by snowybarb

This is true to its color as shown, not the honey on Ebay. It also provides safety for your laptop. Cosidering a laptop (Dell) got dropped one too many times without a stand between myself falling asleep and my dogs getting entangled with the cords - required getting a new laptop, an expensive purchase. It is a little tight for a 17" that I now have - mouse as I do not know the laptop keyboard. It is extremely stable, gets rid of the distance of the cords to the laptop. I would highly recommend this product. It is an excellent value for the price! I am glad I choose this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowybarb
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this little cart!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Topazure

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Topazure
by Topazure

It is amazing, how much this cute little cart can hold! In it, I have a box of tissues, address book, planner, cup of pens and pencils, coupon organizer, two large bottles of hand lotion, canned air cleaner, digitizing tablet, 7-day pill organizer, eyeglasses case, stapler, and, oh yes, on it, my laptop. The materials are very nice quality -- the graphite finish seems quite durable, as do all the other components of this cart. My daughter assembled it fairly quickly, but complained that the holes weren't threaded for the screws. Aside from that, this cart is perfect, and I can't recommend it enough!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topazure
Mandeville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall good product, assembled easily, feels solid. As others have stated, the casters drag slightly on the low nap industrial carpet in my office, making the stand slightly top heavy when moving it, but it is OK if using 2 hands to guide it. If necessary, the casters could be easily upgraded as they just screw into the base plate. We use it as a stand for the ECG machine in our office, and my staff is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
12/6/2009

Customer review by Cruiser62

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Cruiser62
by Cruiser62

This cart is perfect. My laptop, 3 external hard drives and other hardware fit on this with room to spare. It rolls very well (2 hands help) as long as the brakes are off even on shag carpeting. My printer doesn't fit, but with wheels I can roll to it so who cares? I attached a surge protector and contained all the cords so everything is nice and neat and portable. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruiser62
NY & FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good useful product.
7/14/2009

Customer review by HouMD

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by HouMD
by HouMD

We use this on a daily basis in a medical office. It's very stable and rolls very well on our smooth floors. I haven't had any problem with it feeling top heavy whatsoever....perhaps the people that have had problems with that didn't unlock the wheels?? Aesthetically...I wish they had another option on the color...but it is very functional and meets our needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouMD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well built & functional
2/18/2009

Customer review by fireflynites

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by fireflynites
by fireflynites

Easy to put together. storage area and place to put an exterior mouse under the top is fabulous. Rolls around easy, doesn't tip over. I had the little laptop stand that tilts before and ended up with my laptop in the floor. This one sits strong and love the ability to raise and lower. Really a nice piece and worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireflynites
Bonham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR LAPTOP
11/19/2009

Customer review by 2PIGYS

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by 2PIGYS
by 2PIGYS

PERFECT FOR THE LIVINGROOM/DEN. I USE IT EVERYDAY. ROLLS AWAY WHEN NOT NEEDED.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2PIGYS
LOWELL, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Came Dinged-Hassled for part replacement
7/22/2013

Customer review by RCGreen

2.0 stars 7/22/2013 by RCGreen
by RCGreen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the major parts came with a dent on a corner and part of the finish chipped off. The instructions said in big letters not to return to Walmart if there is a problem to call manufacturer 800 number. So I did they promised to send the part within 7 days. I thought it was on it's way I checked my email a few days later only to find they were demanding proof. They said parts are not free wanted photographs and proof of purchase to prove damage. There was no box damage from shipping the item clearly came from the manufacturer this way. If they were going to demand proof then they should have said it on the phone. I would have then returned to store as I can get a new one faster that way. My advice is to return to Walmart if you have any problems. When you return to Walmart it alerts Walmart to quality problems with the manufacturer. This is why they don't want you to return the item to the store. I kept my box if I don't get a part within 48 hours I will return the item to the store. I am very angry that they told me the part was on it's way then they went back on their word. I will submit the photograph with extreme resentment and the part had better show up or someone is getting an earful. I needed this desk set up over a week ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCGreen
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
12/8/2009

Customer review by Taz123456

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Taz123456
by Taz123456

I wanted a laptop desk that would allow me to work standing and this product does just that. The adjustable top allows you to raise and lower it to suit your needs. One of the adjusting knobs on the unit I received was defective. I logged onto the manufacturer's website per the included instructions and ordered a replacement under warranty. It was shipped to me free of charge within 1 week. I am a happy camper. This product is made of fiberboard with a plastic wood-look veneer, looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taz123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews