Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Laptop Cart
1/11/2010

Customer review by TLKshopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by TLKshopper
by TLKshopper

Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too. Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLKshopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for the money!
4/6/2009

Customer review by ForwardDeployed

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by ForwardDeployed
by ForwardDeployed

Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForwardDeployed
Kabul Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
12/16/2012

Customer review by CherokeeShilohs

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by CherokeeShilohs
by CherokeeShilohs

To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeShilohs
Mountains of NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an great product
3/18/2009

Customer review by snowybarb

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by snowybarb
by snowybarb

This is true to its color as shown, not the honey on Ebay. It also provides safety for your laptop. Cosidering a laptop (Dell) got dropped one too many times without a stand between myself falling asleep and my dogs getting entangled with the cords - required getting a new laptop, an expensive purchase. It is a little tight for a 17" that I now have - mouse as I do not know the laptop keyboard. It is extremely stable, gets rid of the distance of the cords to the laptop. I would highly recommend this product. It is an excellent value for the price! I am glad I choose this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowybarb
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME laptop cart!!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Sault974

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Sault974
by Sault974

After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sault974
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give it two years, you'll hate it!
4/12/2014

Customer review by AH75

2.0 stars 4/12/2014 by AH75
by AH75

When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed. It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states. Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed. Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside. I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk. I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years. For the value, it serves the purpose. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AH75
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and features for the price
8/14/2009

Customer review by Nynu

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Nynu
by Nynu

The table is attractive and well made. It was easy to assemble with excellent instructions. Fit and finish is quite nice for the printed laminated structure-wood table. All the features and cubbyholes make it very useful and the wheels and adjustable top surface all combine to make this an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nynu
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result
2/10/2014

Customer review by hushed

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by hushed
by hushed

I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief. The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly. I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided. Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hushed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Full Experience
4/2/2014

Customer review by SyntheticX

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by SyntheticX
by SyntheticX

Where to start? Well, after scouring the internet for a quality standing desk, I came across this beautiful thing. It lured me in with its polished beauty (and the pricing was perfect). Also, it came in a dark color to matches my office- I was sold! This product was shipped quickly and I received it within a week or so. Upon opening the box, I noticed how poorly packaged some of the pieces were. Sure they were all "wrapped" in either foam sheets or plastic, but I found scratches, however most of them didn't have enough damage to peel back the outer layer of color. But I can get over scuffs and scratches. Nothing was going to ruin this desk for me... it just looked too good to be a mobile mistake. The instructions are straight forward. The metal and plastic parts are cheap. This is not a desk that you will finish within 15 minutes of taking it out the box. As you walk through the maze of pieces and screws, you'll find how unfinished this product is. IKEA packages much cleaner finished DIY furniture than this, at least this is from my experience. The holes you will screw many of the lovely 6x40mm screws will be covered by the outer adhesive color material (at least it was for my dark cart). I had to shove the screw driver into the holes to open them up. Because these screws are flat, they won't catch into the holes easy. WARNING: You will have to be okay with using force to get these particular screws in. This is the point of the most frustration since it's screwing into poorly drilled wood holes and there is a chance for stripping the cheap metal/screwing it in crooked/breaking the surface's outer layer/etc. Once you get past all the 6x40mm screws, the rest goes fast. The other screws go in easier and your journey will bring you to installing the lateral pole structure. You're almost done at this point. This is the feature that allows for you to adjust the level of this desk. You will be introduced to flimsy plastic covers that will be your locking mechanism. WARNING: You will have to be okay with these nice metal poles getting scraped and dinged. You could work around this so that there is a better locking method, possibly even use a foam material to pad the screws. As is (with modifications), this product locks by having the side knobs tighten into metal poles. I hate this part of the design. However, with only a couple more screws to go, you'll finish this mission. The desk is done and it will look like the picture. Go get a drink, put your laptop on it, and enjoy. It works well from what I can tell (I have yet to roll it on different surfaces). Just keep in mind that this is ultimately a cheap desk. With a couple minor improvements from the company, I would have given this five stars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SyntheticX
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
12/6/2009

Customer review by Cruiser62

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Cruiser62
by Cruiser62

This cart is perfect. My laptop, 3 external hard drives and other hardware fit on this with room to spare. It rolls very well (2 hands help) as long as the brakes are off even on shag carpeting. My printer doesn't fit, but with wheels I can roll to it so who cares? I attached a surge protector and contained all the cords so everything is nice and neat and portable. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruiser62
NY & FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall good product, assembled easily, feels solid. As others have stated, the casters drag slightly on the low nap industrial carpet in my office, making the stand slightly top heavy when moving it, but it is OK if using 2 hands to guide it. If necessary, the casters could be easily upgraded as they just screw into the base plate. We use it as a stand for the ECG machine in our office, and my staff is very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Well built & functional
2/18/2009

Customer review by fireflynites

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by fireflynites
by fireflynites

Easy to put together. storage area and place to put an exterior mouse under the top is fabulous. Rolls around easy, doesn't tip over. I had the little laptop stand that tilts before and ended up with my laptop in the floor. This one sits strong and love the ability to raise and lower. Really a nice piece and worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireflynites
Bonham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/8/2009

Customer review by Taz123456

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Taz123456
by Taz123456

I wanted a laptop desk that would allow me to work standing and this product does just that. The adjustable top allows you to raise and lower it to suit your needs. One of the adjusting knobs on the unit I received was defective. I logged onto the manufacturer's website per the included instructions and ordered a replacement under warranty. It was shipped to me free of charge within 1 week. I am a happy camper. This product is made of fiberboard with a plastic wood-look veneer, looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taz123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good useful product.
7/14/2009

Customer review by HouMD

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by HouMD
by HouMD

We use this on a daily basis in a medical office. It's very stable and rolls very well on our smooth floors. I haven't had any problem with it feeling top heavy whatsoever....perhaps the people that have had problems with that didn't unlock the wheels?? Aesthetically...I wish they had another option on the color...but it is very functional and meets our needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouMD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
12/9/2010

Customer review by MrsOK

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MrsOK
by MrsOK

For the longest time I have been looking for something like this, even looking at microwave carts and similar to put our laptop on to keep in the living room or our kitchen. This product is a bit expensive, but well worth it. As soon as I got it and put it together (takes time, but I recommend you use an electric screwdriver, will save your hands), I knew this was perfect. It doesn't take up much space, is adjustable height, and mobile and I'm very happy with it. This is the only thing like this, and I've been shopping around for a while, until found this. If we had choice for different color I would have preferred dark cherry, or chocolate. That's not a big deal though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsOK
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this little cart!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Topazure

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Topazure
by Topazure

It is amazing, how much this cute little cart can hold! In it, I have a box of tissues, address book, planner, cup of pens and pencils, coupon organizer, two large bottles of hand lotion, canned air cleaner, digitizing tablet, 7-day pill organizer, eyeglasses case, stapler, and, oh yes, on it, my laptop. The materials are very nice quality -- the graphite finish seems quite durable, as do all the other components of this cart. My daughter assembled it fairly quickly, but complained that the holes weren't threaded for the screws. Aside from that, this cart is perfect, and I can't recommend it enough!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topazure
Mandeville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Needed
6/1/2012

Customer review by WallaLilly

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by WallaLilly
by WallaLilly

I was looking for a solid, balanced laptop stand, and I found it. Construction is flange-and-bolt, so it's very simple and locks together nicely. I am 5'3", and it adjusts to a height that allows me to stand, if I wish (burns more calories). The built-in bookshelf is ideal for me as a student. The shelf remains still as I type, unlike with the $35 stand I tried before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallaLilly
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for...
4/26/2012

Customer review by MzKatydid2

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by MzKatydid2
by MzKatydid2

I needed a cart for a small area and after reading previous reviews on this product, I decided to give it a try. It's exactly what I wanted. My husband put it together and he had no difficulty--all the parts were well marked and the product itself was in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzKatydid2
WDM, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Laptop Computer Desk...
1/10/2010

Customer review by LoveToTeach6850

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by LoveToTeach6850
by LoveToTeach6850

Rolls easily, adjust easily, puts together easily!! It looks great, and is pretty sturdy. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToTeach6850
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR LAPTOP
11/19/2009

Customer review by 2PIGYS

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by 2PIGYS
by 2PIGYS

PERFECT FOR THE LIVINGROOM/DEN. I USE IT EVERYDAY. ROLLS AWAY WHEN NOT NEEDED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2PIGYS
LOWELL, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews