Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
awesome!
6/24/2009

Customer review by pickles11

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by pickles11
by pickles11

i've been looking for a nice sized home office file cabinet for weeks now and I happened to come across this one. I was on the fence but while I was looking into it, someone posted saying how great it was so I decided to get it. I am so happy I did! Not only is it really attractive, but it's solid. The color is a really nice dark grey and I was really impressed with the quality. I usually do not shop at Walmart because of that but I am truly happy with my purchase. On the down side, it can't be found in stores so in the off chance its defective you have to take it back (mine was not and the set comes w all extras pieces). Also, it is truly a pain to put together. It took a combined effort of compitient people (one who builds furniture for a living) almost 3 hours! The whole thing needs to be built, the body too. It all can be done by hand so if you don't have a drill don't worry. One bonus: it has adjustible width file rails for normal or legal size. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickles11
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Are we there yet?
11/18/2012

Customer review by Bella4Ever

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Bella4Ever
by Bella4Ever

I bought this file cabinet because I wanted something that would fit into a small space and keep my papers organized. This desk fit my needs perfectly. The look of the desk for the price can't be beat. My only complaint is the time it took to put it together. Before you start, make sure you have a couple of hours. If it's a day you're in a hurry, DON'T start, wait until you have the time. It took me a few hours just to put the top drawer together. Plus, it took me approximately 3 days to put the rest of it together because it was such a slow processs. Don't get me wrong, I love the cabinet, just not the length of time it took me to put it together. One other note, you will have to get a "hanging file folder frame" (got mine from staples) to accommodate standard size folders which fit 8 1/2 x 11 inch paper. Get the one that fits 14"-18". A bigger file folder frame will not fit. I didn't realize this until I put the cabinet together. Overall, I am happy with this purchase, but this is just some FYI.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bella4Ever
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare!
2/2/2011

Customer review by OfficeGal7028

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by OfficeGal7028
by OfficeGal7028

This product looks beautiful when finished, however... putting it together was RIDICULOUS! Power tools a MUST!! Also, step one there were no holes drilled to complete the step. Step two the pre-drilled holes were WAY off, and things continued to get worse from here. The bar in the bottom drawer that the hanging file holders are supposed to hang from, one bar is extremely warped and the other won't stay in because they drilled the holes wrong, making this product useless as a file cabinet! Don't waste your time on this file cabinet, physically go to a store and buy a model that is already put together!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeGal7028
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good file cabinet
2/15/2011

Customer review by Allekat1950

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Allekat1950
by Allekat1950

This file cabinet is perfect for my small work space. It fits under my desk which makes it very accesible while I'm working however it's attractive enough to use as a stand alone piece of furniture. It's very well built. The drawers slide smoothly and the bottom rollers make it easy to move even on carpet. My only complaints are that it took half a day to assemble and the tools that were provided are useless. You really need a power drill/driver to assemble it. Also, even though I followed the assembly instruction exactly, I have not been able to get the lock to work. Overall, it's a very nice file cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allekat1950
Ellsworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Filing Cabinet
2/9/2009

Customer review by SearchingForGoodBuy

4.0 stars 2/9/2009 by SearchingForGoodBuy
by SearchingForGoodBuy

The product is much more attractive than a metal file cabinet, and the assembly instructions were very good. The quality of the assembled product isn't as good as I had hoped -- the drawers don't slide very smoothly. It had a flaw in one of the pieces where the pressed wood was split, but it was in a place where I could glue and clamp it, and the assembly wasn't affected.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SearchingForGoodBuy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/18/2013

Customer review by 01Jo

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 01Jo
by 01Jo

This file cabinet is nice enough to use as a living room sofa end table. I bought 2. The glass makes it modern looking. The charcoal finish is very close to black. I love the extra area under the glass for storage like remote control, portable phone, eyeglasses, etc. The top drawer is pretty deep and can store alot. Bottom file drawer is letter size with supplied letter size hangers. Legal size hangers are not supplied for front to back legal size folders. Legal folders, front to back, may be hard to get the folders out because the drawer does not extend all the way out. I would have given it 5 stars, but using the predrilled holes, the drawer positions did not come out perfectly straight. You have to tweek the drawer slides to have the drawers line up correctly. The directions for the u shaped hardware that locks the bottom drawer was missing from instuctions. One cabinet took 3 hrs. without help from anyone. There is a matching desk that you can purchase. Wish it would hold the weight of a flat screen tv and I would buy that too. Other high end merchants carry this table but for more money than Walmart $79 plus tax. It's a great purchase, and I'm very happy after about 2 weeks using it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01Jo
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice matching file cabinet.
4/4/2014

Customer review by ProfessorDavid

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ProfessorDavid
by ProfessorDavid

I bought this to pair with a Techni Mobili desk. This was much cheaper than either Amazon or eBay. It was pretty easy to put together, but you'll want an electric screwdriver (not a heavy duty one or you'll damage it) and a soft mallet (not a hammer). Assembly time about 75 minutes. The lock is more decorative than functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessorDavid
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Cabinet for anyone
5/31/2014

Customer review by Diddydoo

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Diddydoo
by Diddydoo

It took a bit to put together, but well worth it in the end. It has exceeded my expectations. It is very durable and extremely sturdy. The top glass shelf adds a perfect space for printer, and extras under it. I would recommend this item to everyone looking for a small filing cabinet....well worth to money....and cheaper than everywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diddydoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tedious to assemble.Parts don't align.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Cassandra817

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Cassandra817
by Cassandra817

Poor illustrations on directions. Parts do not align so with each step alignment problems are increased. I had to return. I have put together items before with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassandra817
Bradenton Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great company
5/25/2014

Customer review by Grammie72

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Grammie72
by Grammie72

I purchased this to sit next to a desk I purchased from the same company. Is a great piece, good looking, sturdy. Took a bit longer to put together but have to build the drawers and install runners for them. Glass top. Fine Looking and well made, locking drawers a little tricky with the lock but not enough to fuss about. Have to say this company that makes is top notch in my book. Will continue to purchase from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammie72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for my application
6/11/2014

Customer review by IWerks

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by IWerks
by IWerks

The assembly was not difficult but it was tedious. Took me about 1 1/2 hours to get it together to my satisfaction. The drawers slide easily and the appearance is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWerks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just plain awful...
12/26/2009

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomer624

2.0 stars 12/26/2009 by unsatisfiedcustomer624
by unsatisfiedcustomer624

This completely came apart and unbolted after everything was assembled! I've assembled many pieces of furniture around the house so I'm quite competent in doing this and I even followed the instructions without any problems, but the quality of the wood was so poor that the sides came undone once finished. I read other reviews where it was mentioned that assembly took quite a long time and I would have to agree....it took me a ridiculous 4 hours (even having assembled many pieces of furniture in the past). The back was very flimsy and the material was not at all durable. The locking mechanism also only worked for the top drawer when it was supposed to work for both drawers. The only pro was that the end product did look great, but since there were far more cons it wasn't worth keeping it. I will be searching for another file cabinet that will suit my needs. Happy holidays!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsatisfiedcustomer624
Washington DC area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Are you kidding me????
5/17/2013

Customer review by Leopreditress

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Leopreditress
by Leopreditress

Assemble and Impossible are the same words for this beast. The instructions are Horrible and this comes in 1000 pieces... IF you buy this be prepared for a 6 hour assemble, I thought IKEA was bad but THIS tops Ikea! Plus the "prebuilt" holes do not line up and they give you a screwdriver that a 4 year old could use... Obviously NOT a great idea here, take it from me! I am still waiting for the "assembly help" team to call back... In buying this? I say: JUST SAY NO!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leopreditress
Tarzana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
terrible experience... factory defects
5/15/2014

Customer review by Professorhill

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Professorhill
by Professorhill

these cabinets are factory defects. the file drawers are not deep enough to hold files. The Set-Up is very very difficult. invested a day and a half assembling and I'm a builder. regular people have no chance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Professorhill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rolling file cabinet
4/15/2011

Customer review by bren1987

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by bren1987
by bren1987

I bought this cabinet online and picked it up at my local wall-mart, to my surprise it's not already assembled. It took me a long time to put together plus its not very high quality materals. The "graphite" is basically a thin sticker they put over wood, over all its a cabinet that matches my computer room but didnt match my expectations. Its not worth the trouble but now that I finally put it together its not worth taking it apart and getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bren1987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfection
5/26/2012

Customer review by KDSANDJES

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by KDSANDJES
by KDSANDJES

It only took my husband a hour and a half to put this together and it looks simply beautiful, better than expected in fact! It is a beautiful addition to our office and a well made piece of furniture!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDSANDJES
ROSEBURG, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy little Cabinet
6/18/2014

Customer review by 1ITGUY

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by 1ITGUY
by 1ITGUY

It was quite a science project to assemble but it is sturdy and the wheels make it very easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ITGUY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish and easy to assemble, GREAT BUY
4/22/2014

Customer review by UnitedResAgent

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by UnitedResAgent
by UnitedResAgent

I am very impressed with the quality and design. This is a great buy compared to other styles. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnitedResAgent
Honolulu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my office.
4/28/2014

Customer review by joam01

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by joam01
by joam01

Nice good looking cabinet, it took a while longer to assembly, but at the end look great! I am Happy with this purchase, and recommended to any one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joam01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality/Great Price
7/1/2011

Customer review by Olray

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Olray
by Olray

I have to give this file cabinet 5 Stars for quality and ease of assembly. No problem with assembling this puppy. As other reviews stated it looks better than expected. I had a small problem with the locking mechanism at first, (the bottom drawer wouldn't lock), but I was able to 'cure' it by simply lowering the catch at the side of the drawer. I had another small problem with some drag on the top drawer. The lock fitting on page 4, #23C of the Assembly Instructions was too close to the side of the drawer. I ground off about an eighth of an inch and viola, the drawer opens and closes smoothly. All in all I'd say this was a good purchase and one you should consider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olray
Laguna Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews