Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Beautiful
4/14/2011

Customer review by FrogLover260

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by FrogLover260
by FrogLover260

I am very impressed with this item. It was shipped almost completely constructed, all I had to do was insert the shelves where I wanted them. It is absolutely beautiful and very sturdy. I'd reccomend it to anyone who likes to have the cluter of such things stored away where you don't have to look at it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogLover260
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid, nice-looking media stand
10/30/2013

Customer review by Mokytas

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Mokytas
by Mokytas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice-looking media storage pedestal. I like that it comes assembled (w/shelves to be loaded) and that one can put something (a lamp, a plant, etc) on the top. But I encountered a problem that you might want to check for before loading the storage area up. The door is not hung square, so it scrapes the bottom of the pedestal as it closes, and there is a noticeable gap at the top when the door is closed. This problem isn't annoying enough for me to deal with the hassle of returning the pedestal and taking the risk that the replacement would have the same problem. But I do feel like I have to handle the door gingerly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokytas
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture.
2/16/2014

Customer review by IMFan

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by IMFan
by IMFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this media cabinet. After reading the reviews, I purchased it from Walmart because of the price and the opportunity to return it if it was damaged in anyway. I am very happy to say that it was very well packaged and there was absolutely no damage to the unit. There are no flaws either. Well built and worth the price. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture for the living room. And no one will know that it is a media cabinet, which was the main reason I choose it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMFan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive storage for DVD's
3/14/2014

Customer review by Kimathome

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Kimathome
by Kimathome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've needed a new storage area for my husband's growing collection of DVD's and I wanted something attractive that would look nice in my livingroom and held a reasonable number of DVD's. This was a perfect match for my livingroom furniture and is very sturdy. You can't even tell it's a DVD holder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimathome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for young kids
5/17/2009

Customer review by youngchildathome

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by youngchildathome
by youngchildathome

i was looking for an attractive cd/dvd storage unit that wasn't open b/c of my 15 month old. this was perfect. looks like real furniture and she still hasn't figured out how to open it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngchildathome
st. pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2013

Customer review by Foresthills

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Foresthills
by Foresthills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking but the best part is you dont have to put it together its 1 piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foresthills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Pedestal
2/19/2011

Customer review by mountainmama

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by mountainmama
by mountainmama

I wasn't sure what to purchase to house all of our CDs and DVDs. I really hate to look at them in a shelving unit, and wanted them enclosed behind doors. I was looking at larger cases when I found this pedestal. I thought it would be easier to find a location in my home for this than a wide media unit. I was right. I ordered this from Sam's and received it in just a few days. It was fully assembled except for the shelves which are easy to install and adjust. The pedestal is very solid, and the hinges move smoothly. I really like the fact that I can keep a plant on the top and still open the door. The top is solid and does not move. Even with the door loaded more full than the base, the pedestal does not tip over when the door is opened. I am very selective about the items I purchase, but I must say that I LOVE this pedestal. So glad I purchased it.

mountainmama
Aspen, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great DVD or CD Storage Unit.
2/10/2013

Customer review by MyMtWoman

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by MyMtWoman
by MyMtWoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice multi use item. Works great for DVD's or CD's and looks classy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMtWoman
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GReat for all DVD Storage but Door Scrapes
11/2/2013

Customer review by zentog

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by zentog
by zentog

Did not have to put together. Just popped in the shelves and filled it up. Beautifully finished. Received with a corner that was chipped. It was extremely well wrapped so corner must have been chipped before packaging. I am noticing that the door is put on uneven as it scrapes bottom base. There is nothing in door so it is just the weight of door. This is a disappointment for the price we paid. Could not ship it back as it was a gift and had to drive 4hrs to get it. Comes in a large box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zentog
The Peg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
8/5/2014

Customer review by darnedname

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by darnedname
by darnedname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very nice looking. The only thing you have to do is put in the pegs and shelves where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darnedname
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece of furniture for CDs
8/21/2009

Customer review by sharoninWNC

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by sharoninWNC
by sharoninWNC

Got this yesterday from Sam's online. It came super quick. NO putting it together, it came out of the box already made, you just put the notched shelfs in and that's it. My husband was pleased with that! Looks nicer and deeper color in person than on the screen. Pay attention to the height, it is shorter than I thought (no big deal, I can't eye-ball measurements) and also make sure you really do have "only" 300 CDs. I thought we had less than 300 CDs, but we had more. Again, not a big deal just know how many CDs you really do own. We are pleased with this piece and it is simple with clean lines and a nice, rich cherry color. Should hold up for years to come. Safe bet for most decors.

sharoninWNC
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Received broken
7/15/2013

Customer review by Hahadi2

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Hahadi2
by Hahadi2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not made so great. Picked it up from Walmart only to find that the base had been crushed in. Was pretty disappointed, especially for the quality spending $160 got me. Returned and won't be buying any furniture from wal mart again. Absolutely terrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hahadi2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
media storage
4/13/2010

Customer review by Gzemmie

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Gzemmie
by Gzemmie

The Cherry Media Storage Pedestal is perfect. It holds all of my DVDs, CDs and playstation game. I liked the first one I purchase so much that I bought a second one. It comes fully assembled with only the shelves needing to be placed in. It is light and looks good with one on both sides of my 52" television. I use one for my DVDs and the other for my CDs and playstation game. Great product for the price.

Gzemmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Really Great
9/12/2012

Customer review by t1rg1988

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by t1rg1988
by t1rg1988

When we ordered it we thought it would be small. It is tall and very spacious inside it fit all of our dvd/cd collection. We will definitely be ordering another one for the other side of the TV. When the door opens it does not fall over either and it is full, I really like that, the color is great also. I would definitely recommend it to friends!

t1rg1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cd cabinet
2/3/2011

Customer review by Loorie

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Loorie
by Loorie

I appreciate very much the service provided me by Sams. I canceled my order through no fault of theirs. They were especially helpful in refunding the amount I had charged to my credit card. They gave me no problems over the entire purchase. I would always buy from Sams Club.

Loorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/3/2011

Customer review by WagonMaster

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by WagonMaster
by WagonMaster

This is a very nice piece of furniture. I like the way it opens and closes. I also like the way you can arrange the shelving. I ordered one and like it so much that I ordered a second one. On both orders I ordered it one day and received it the third day. Very satisfied.

WagonMaster
San marcos, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nothing to set up but the shelves
2/18/2014

Customer review by CMorr

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by CMorr
by CMorr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes fully assembled...easy to set up shelves to hold a lot of DVDs, CDs, or other media. Beautifully showcases a favorite artwork. Well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. A nice upgrade to whitewashed pedestals I already owned. The box was large so I am glad I chose to pick up at the store when convenient to me rather than porch delivery where it might catch the wrong type of attention or even some weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
3/30/2010

Customer review by Toymaker12447

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Toymaker12447
by Toymaker12447

This product is great it looks great in my livingroom and my friends love it. Thank you.

Toymaker12447
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Really like it!
6/7/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Karen
by Karen

Works well with other furniture. Doesn't really look like a CD cabinet. I have it sitting in front of a window. Perfect height for my cat to look out window. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Media Pedestal
5/27/2015

Customer review by levisgal1

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by levisgal1
by levisgal1

This very nicely hides media away and a great double for a plant stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levisgal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews