Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful
4/14/2011

Customer review by FrogLover260

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by FrogLover260
by FrogLover260

I am very impressed with this item. It was shipped almost completely constructed, all I had to do was insert the shelves where I wanted them. It is absolutely beautiful and very sturdy. I'd reccomend it to anyone who likes to have the cluter of such things stored away where you don't have to look at it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogLover260
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for young kids
5/17/2009

Customer review by youngchildathome

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by youngchildathome
by youngchildathome

i was looking for an attractive cd/dvd storage unit that wasn't open b/c of my 15 month old. this was perfect. looks like real furniture and she still hasn't figured out how to open it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngchildathome
st. pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful piece of furniture.
2/16/2014

Customer review by IMFan

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by IMFan
by IMFan

I am very pleased with this media cabinet. After reading the reviews, I purchased it from Walmart because of the price and the opportunity to return it if it was damaged in anyway. I am very happy to say that it was very well packaged and there was absolutely no damage to the unit. There are no flaws either. Well built and worth the price. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture for the living room. And no one will know that it is a media cabinet, which was the main reason I choose it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMFan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, nice-looking media stand
10/30/2013

Customer review by Mokytas

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Mokytas
by Mokytas

This is a nice-looking media storage pedestal. I like that it comes assembled (w/shelves to be loaded) and that one can put something (a lamp, a plant, etc) on the top. But I encountered a problem that you might want to check for before loading the storage area up. The door is not hung square, so it scrapes the bottom of the pedestal as it closes, and there is a noticeable gap at the top when the door is closed. This problem isn't annoying enough for me to deal with the hassle of returning the pedestal and taking the risk that the replacement would have the same problem. But I do feel like I have to handle the door gingerly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mokytas
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Foresthills

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Foresthills
by Foresthills

Very nice looking but the best part is you dont have to put it together its 1 piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foresthills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive storage for DVD's
3/14/2014

Customer review by Kimathome

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Kimathome
by Kimathome

I've needed a new storage area for my husband's growing collection of DVD's and I wanted something attractive that would look nice in my livingroom and held a reasonable number of DVD's. This was a perfect match for my livingroom furniture and is very sturdy. You can't even tell it's a DVD holder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimathome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD or CD Storage Unit.
2/10/2013

Customer review by MyMtWoman

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by MyMtWoman
by MyMtWoman

Very nice multi use item. Works great for DVD's or CD's and looks classy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMtWoman
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GReat for all DVD Storage but Door Scrapes
11/2/2013

Customer review by zentog

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by zentog
by zentog

Did not have to put together. Just popped in the shelves and filled it up. Beautifully finished. Received with a corner that was chipped. It was extremely well wrapped so corner must have been chipped before packaging. I am noticing that the door is put on uneven as it scrapes bottom base. There is nothing in door so it is just the weight of door. This is a disappointment for the price we paid. Could not ship it back as it was a gift and had to drive 4hrs to get it. Comes in a large box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zentog
The Peg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
8/5/2014

Customer review by darnedname

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by darnedname
by darnedname

This is very nice looking. The only thing you have to do is put in the pegs and shelves where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darnedname
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received broken
7/15/2013

Customer review by Hahadi2

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Hahadi2
by Hahadi2

Not made so great. Picked it up from Walmart only to find that the base had been crushed in. Was pretty disappointed, especially for the quality spending $160 got me. Returned and won't be buying any furniture from wal mart again. Absolutely terrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hahadi2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy stand
4/22/2014

Customer review by DVDblu

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by DVDblu
by DVDblu

Perfect touch to our living room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDblu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Media Pedestal
5/27/2015

Customer review by levisgal1

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by levisgal1
by levisgal1

This very nicely hides media away and a great double for a plant stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
levisgal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it!
6/7/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Karen
by Karen

Works well with other furniture. Doesn't really look like a CD cabinet. I have it sitting in front of a window. Perfect height for my cat to look out window. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing to set up but the shelves
2/18/2014

Customer review by CMorr

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by CMorr
by CMorr

Comes fully assembled...easy to set up shelves to hold a lot of DVDs, CDs, or other media. Beautifully showcases a favorite artwork. Well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. A nice upgrade to whitewashed pedestals I already owned. The box was large so I am glad I chose to pick up at the store when convenient to me rather than porch delivery where it might catch the wrong type of attention or even some weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive
12/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Arrived pretty much all put together already. All I had to do was put the shelves in. Holds a lot of movies and I ise the extra space I have to hold smaller items. Nice addition to my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes