Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Beautiful
4/14/2011

Customer review by FrogLover260

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by FrogLover260
by FrogLover260

I am very impressed with this item. It was shipped almost completely constructed, all I had to do was insert the shelves where I wanted them. It is absolutely beautiful and very sturdy. I'd reccomend it to anyone who likes to have the cluter of such things stored away where you don't have to look at it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogLover260
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Solid, nice-looking media stand
10/30/2013

Customer review by Mokytas

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Mokytas
by Mokytas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice-looking media storage pedestal. I like that it comes assembled (w/shelves to be loaded) and that one can put something (a lamp, a plant, etc) on the top. But I encountered a problem that you might want to check for before loading the storage area up. The door is not hung square, so it scrapes the bottom of the pedestal as it closes, and there is a noticeable gap at the top when the door is closed. This problem isn't annoying enough for me to deal with the hassle of returning the pedestal and taking the risk that the replacement would have the same problem. But I do feel like I have to handle the door gingerly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mokytas
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture.
2/16/2014

Customer review by IMFan

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by IMFan
by IMFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this media cabinet. After reading the reviews, I purchased it from Walmart because of the price and the opportunity to return it if it was damaged in anyway. I am very happy to say that it was very well packaged and there was absolutely no damage to the unit. There are no flaws either. Well built and worth the price. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture for the living room. And no one will know that it is a media cabinet, which was the main reason I choose it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMFan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive storage for DVD's
3/14/2014

Customer review by Kimathome

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Kimathome
by Kimathome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've needed a new storage area for my husband's growing collection of DVD's and I wanted something attractive that would look nice in my livingroom and held a reasonable number of DVD's. This was a perfect match for my livingroom furniture and is very sturdy. You can't even tell it's a DVD holder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimathome
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for young kids
5/17/2009

Customer review by youngchildathome

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by youngchildathome
by youngchildathome

i was looking for an attractive cd/dvd storage unit that wasn't open b/c of my 15 month old. this was perfect. looks like real furniture and she still hasn't figured out how to open it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngchildathome
st. pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Pedestal
2/25/2017

Customer review by Moshadow

1.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Moshadow
by Moshadow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Horrible The pedestal base made of pressed cardboard Basically a piece of garbage that fell apart when unpacking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/27/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and we do apologize that your purchase experience was not 100% satisfactory. If you'd like, our Customer Service dept. would be happy to process a return and/or exchange for you. You can contact them at: 800-633-5096. In the meantime, I will forward your comments onto our Quality Dept. for continuous improvement.

Moshadow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
12/5/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by Lily
by Lily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best part of the product is that it is already assembled. you just have to slide in the drawers. The material is of good quality and finish . it is also compact , beautiful and adds beauty to your living room. . I highly recommend. I bought 2 already and stored away all my CD/DVD/VHS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/6/2016

Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive feedback and we are very pleased you are enjoying your media storage pedestal. Thank you again and enjoy!

Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice way to store media, but . . .
2/12/2017

Customer review by Buyer

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Buyer
by Buyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pedestal is a nice way to store media. Unfortunately, the item arrived damaged on one of the edges. I was disappointed about this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/13/2017

We are so pleased that you are happy with your purchase & are enjoying the media storage pedestal. Thank you for sending your feedback.

Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Foresthills

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Foresthills
by Foresthills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking but the best part is you dont have to put it together its 1 piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foresthills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD or CD Storage Unit.
2/10/2013

Customer review by MyMtWoman

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by MyMtWoman
by MyMtWoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice multi use item. Works great for DVD's or CD's and looks classy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMtWoman
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Pedestal
2/19/2011

Customer review by mountainmama

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by mountainmama
by mountainmama

I wasn't sure what to purchase to house all of our CDs and DVDs. I really hate to look at them in a shelving unit, and wanted them enclosed behind doors. I was looking at larger cases when I found this pedestal. I thought it would be easier to find a location in my home for this than a wide media unit. I was right. I ordered this from Sam's and received it in just a few days. It was fully assembled except for the shelves which are easy to install and adjust. The pedestal is very solid, and the hinges move smoothly. I really like the fact that I can keep a plant on the top and still open the door. The top is solid and does not move. Even with the door loaded more full than the base, the pedestal does not tip over when the door is opened. I am very selective about the items I purchase, but I must say that I LOVE this pedestal. So glad I purchased it.

mountainmama
Aspen, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
GReat for all DVD Storage but Door Scrapes
11/2/2013

Customer review by zentog

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by zentog
by zentog

Did not have to put together. Just popped in the shelves and filled it up. Beautifully finished. Received with a corner that was chipped. It was extremely well wrapped so corner must have been chipped before packaging. I am noticing that the door is put on uneven as it scrapes bottom base. There is nothing in door so it is just the weight of door. This is a disappointment for the price we paid. Could not ship it back as it was a gift and had to drive 4hrs to get it. Comes in a large box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zentog
The Peg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this!
8/5/2014

Customer review by darnedname

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by darnedname
by darnedname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very nice looking. The only thing you have to do is put in the pegs and shelves where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darnedname
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice piece of furniture for CDs
8/21/2009

Customer review by sharoninWNC

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by sharoninWNC
by sharoninWNC

Got this yesterday from Sam's online. It came super quick. NO putting it together, it came out of the box already made, you just put the notched shelfs in and that's it. My husband was pleased with that! Looks nicer and deeper color in person than on the screen. Pay attention to the height, it is shorter than I thought (no big deal, I can't eye-ball measurements) and also make sure you really do have "only" 300 CDs. I thought we had less than 300 CDs, but we had more. Again, not a big deal just know how many CDs you really do own. We are pleased with this piece and it is simple with clean lines and a nice, rich cherry color. Should hold up for years to come. Safe bet for most decors.

sharoninWNC
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful piece!!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Media Storage Pedestal is absolutely beautiful!! It compliments my bedroom. It is great for limited amounts of wall space. The middle shelf is fixed on both sides and the other shelves are adjustable on both sides. I use it to store my Disney Dvd's. It is nice that I can hide my collection and also use it as a decorative piece to display a nice vase. I would absolutely recommend this media storage pedestal. Great price as well!!!

Sarah
Santa rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received broken
7/15/2013

Customer review by Hahadi2

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Hahadi2
by Hahadi2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not made so great. Picked it up from Walmart only to find that the base had been crushed in. Was pretty disappointed, especially for the quality spending $160 got me. Returned and won't be buying any furniture from wal mart again. Absolutely terrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hahadi2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only is this piece of furniture perfect in my living room, it is an attractive piece. I'm so happy I bought one, and then went back and ordered another one!

Sylvia
NewYork,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing to set up but the shelves
2/18/2014

Customer review by CMorr

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by CMorr
by CMorr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes fully assembled...easy to set up shelves to hold a lot of DVDs, CDs, or other media. Beautifully showcases a favorite artwork. Well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. A nice upgrade to whitewashed pedestals I already owned. The box was large so I am glad I chose to pick up at the store when convenient to me rather than porch delivery where it might catch the wrong type of attention or even some weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
media storage
4/13/2010

Customer review by Gzemmie

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Gzemmie
by Gzemmie

The Cherry Media Storage Pedestal is perfect. It holds all of my DVDs, CDs and playstation game. I liked the first one I purchase so much that I bought a second one. It comes fully assembled with only the shelves needing to be placed in. It is light and looks good with one on both sides of my 52" television. I use one for my DVDs and the other for my CDs and playstation game. Great product for the price.

Gzemmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Really Great
9/12/2012

Customer review by t1rg1988

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by t1rg1988
by t1rg1988

When we ordered it we thought it would be small. It is tall and very spacious inside it fit all of our dvd/cd collection. We will definitely be ordering another one for the other side of the TV. When the door opens it does not fall over either and it is full, I really like that, the color is great also. I would definitely recommend it to friends!

t1rg1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews