Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Media Storage Pedestal from Southern Enterprises
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with my purchase. I picked it up at my local Walmart. Very easy to do and it fit well in my car. I opened the box at home, no problem at all. The packing was excellent and protected the item perfectly. There were no flaws, no damages of any kind. The best part to me was that I had to do no assembling. It came ready to use other then putting shelves in exactly where I wanted them placed. Would buy another one if I had a need for a second unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
4/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very impressed with this item. It was shipped almost completely constructed, all I had to do was insert the shelves where I wanted them. It is absolutely beautiful and very sturdy. I'd reccomend it to anyone who likes to have the cluter of such things stored away where you don't have to look at it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice cabinet
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very pleased with this piece. Nice looking and stores all my cd's. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid, nice-looking media stand
10/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a nice-looking media storage pedestal. I like that it comes assembled (w/shelves to be loaded) and that one can put something (a lamp, a plant, etc) on the top. But I encountered a problem that you might want to check for before loading the storage area up. The door is not hung square, so it scrapes the bottom of the pedestal as it closes, and there is a noticeable gap at the top when the door is closed. This problem isn't annoying enough for me to deal with the hassle of returning the pedestal and taking the risk that the replacement would have the same problem. But I do feel like I have to handle the door gingerly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive storage for DVD's
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've needed a new storage area for my husband's growing collection of DVD's and I wanted something attractive that would look nice in my livingroom and held a reasonable number of DVD's. This was a perfect match for my livingroom furniture and is very sturdy. You can't even tell it's a DVD holder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of furniture.
2/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this media cabinet. After reading the reviews, I purchased it from Walmart because of the price and the opportunity to return it if it was damaged in anyway. I am very happy to say that it was very well packaged and there was absolutely no damage to the unit. There are no flaws either. Well built and worth the price. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture for the living room. And no one will know that it is a media cabinet, which was the main reason I choose it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for young kids
5/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was looking for an attractive cd/dvd storage unit that wasn't open b/c of my 15 month old. this was perfect. looks like real furniture and she still hasn't figured out how to open it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice looking but the best part is you dont have to put it together its 1 piece.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great DVD or CD Storage Unit.
2/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice multi use item. Works great for DVD's or CD's and looks classy too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Pedestal
2/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure what to purchase to house all of our CDs and DVDs. I really hate to look at them in a shelving unit, and wanted them enclosed behind doors. I was looking at larger cases when I found this pedestal. I thought it would be easier to find a location in my home for this than a wide media unit. I was right. I ordered this from Sam's and received it in just a few days. It was fully assembled except for the shelves which are easy to install and adjust. The pedestal is very solid, and the hinges move smoothly. I really like the fact that I can keep a plant on the top and still open the door. The top is solid and does not move. Even with the door loaded more full than the base, the pedestal does not tip over when the door is opened. I am very selective about the items I purchase, but I must say that I LOVE this pedestal. So glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good
12/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best part of the product is that it is already assembled. you just have to slide in the drawers. The material is of good quality and finish . it is also compact , beautiful and adds beauty to your living room. . I highly recommend. I bought 2 already and stored away all my CD/DVD/VHS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GReat for all DVD Storage but Door Scrapes
11/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did not have to put together. Just popped in the shelves and filled it up. Beautifully finished. Received with a corner that was chipped. It was extremely well wrapped so corner must have been chipped before packaging. I am noticing that the door is put on uneven as it scrapes bottom base. There is nothing in door so it is just the weight of door. This is a disappointment for the price we paid. Could not ship it back as it was a gift and had to drive 4hrs to get it. Comes in a large box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this!
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is very nice looking. The only thing you have to do is put in the pegs and shelves where you want them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pedestal
2/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Horrible The pedestal base made of pressed cardboard Basically a piece of garbage that fell apart when unpacking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice way to store media, but . . .
2/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pedestal is a nice way to store media. Unfortunately, the item arrived damaged on one of the edges. I was disappointed about this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice piece of furniture for CDs
8/21/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this yesterday from Sam's online. It came super quick. NO putting it together, it came out of the box already made, you just put the notched shelfs in and that's it. My husband was pleased with that! Looks nicer and deeper color in person than on the screen. Pay attention to the height, it is shorter than I thought (no big deal, I can't eye-ball measurements) and also make sure you really do have "only" 300 CDs. I thought we had less than 300 CDs, but we had more. Again, not a big deal just know how many CDs you really do own. We are pleased with this piece and it is simple with clean lines and a nice, rich cherry color. Should hold up for years to come. Safe bet for most decors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Received broken
7/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not made so great. Picked it up from Walmart only to find that the base had been crushed in. Was pretty disappointed, especially for the quality spending $160 got me. Returned and won't be buying any furniture from wal mart again. Absolutely terrible quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece!!
6/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Media Storage Pedestal is absolutely beautiful!! It compliments my bedroom. It is great for limited amounts of wall space. The middle shelf is fixed on both sides and the other shelves are adjustable on both sides. I use it to store my Disney Dvd's. It is nice that I can hide my collection and also use it as a decorative piece to display a nice vase. I would absolutely recommend this media storage pedestal. Great price as well!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing to set up but the shelves
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Comes fully assembled...easy to set up shelves to hold a lot of DVDs, CDs, or other media. Beautifully showcases a favorite artwork. Well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. A nice upgrade to whitewashed pedestals I already owned. The box was large so I am glad I chose to pick up at the store when convenient to me rather than porch delivery where it might catch the wrong type of attention or even some weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-