Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Out of all the Special K this one is the BEST!
7/20/2012

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I have recently lost 36lbs by counting calories and these meal bars have helped me stay on track. I have tried every flavor and this one by far is the BEST. I feel like I'm cheating and having a real candy bar! This one is peanut buttery and chocolate that satisfies my sweet tooth. I have one for breakfast, a snack bar (special k also) for snack before lunch, one for lunch with a piece of fruit, another snack (usually fruit or veggies) before dinner, a lean cuisine meal and then some total raisin bran as my evening snack. I'm shedding a pound and a half a week, sometimes more if I go for a brisk walk also. These bars have been a complete life saver for me. I went from a size 18 down to a 12 in 4 months! I hope they never stop making this flavor because it's the only one I can eat every day twice a day and not get sick of it. The reviewer that said it tasted like saw dust, I think you got some old ones, because I have NEVER had that and I've purchased numerous boxes (2 a week) for the past 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall - ok
12/6/2011

Customer review by cmb7275

2.0 stars 12/6/2011 by cmb7275
by cmb7275

my issue was that I love the special K protein bars. Used to buy them at Costco - 30 bars for 9.99. half were double chocolate and half were peanut butter chocolate. My favorite is peanut butter chocolate. Costco stopped carrying them to my disappointment. So, when i found them at Walmart.com and found that if i ordered $50 i got free shipping i was extatic! when my delivery came in a very acceptable time period i was happy with that too. But, the bars taste different. Each bar has a taste of... drywall dust in it. I first thought it was because I was eating them at the house we were building so i ignored it. But, I have been eating them elsewhere and they still have that taste. So, I have $50 worth of these bars that have a dusty drywall taste to them. That doesn't make me to happy The overall rating of fair is only due to the taste. It is food so that is a major factor. I shop at walmart a lot and have not many complaints but this one really bummed me out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmb7275
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Larger box
11/17/2015

Customer review by Mitchell

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Mitchell
by Mitchell

Please get the larger box back in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great breakfast bar
7/22/2010

Customer review by wallowa

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by wallowa
by wallowa

These bars are not only very tasty; they are quite a bit larger than most breakfast bars and granola bars. I hope they come out with more flavors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Special k
11/10/2015

Customer review by Dave

3.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Dave
by Dave

It's OK a little dry. Pricey

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great snack
11/5/2015

Customer review by lhmintn

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by lhmintn
by lhmintn

Great snack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhmintn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious quick meal
10/17/2015

Customer review by Destn

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Destn
by Destn

I love these meal bars for a fast breakfast when I'm running late out the door! I'm also run 6 days a week with various cross training workouts. These are perfect for protein boost before workouts without extra fat or calories

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need a Quick Meal
10/19/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

This is a great breakfast bar but I also use it as a meal supplement if I don't have time for lunch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meal bars
10/19/2015

Customer review by Vkmil

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Vkmil
by Vkmil

Eaten them for years. Coupled with a yogurt, great breakfast for on the go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vkmil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product but,
10/17/2015

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Meme
by Meme

I love this product but i do think the price is too high. I eat one everyday and it can get expensive, besides my family eating on also..Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/19/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
7/20/2015

Customer review by MonkeyManDan

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by MonkeyManDan
by MonkeyManDan

Love the taste, would not realize it was as healthy as it is. I have at least one bar a day for the fiber and protein.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeyManDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
7/29/2013

Customer review by thoughful

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by thoughful
by thoughful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I felt full. No problem with hunger for at least three to four hours. Has a good taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thoughful
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bundles = Savings
5/18/2012

Customer review by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

I buy them for my son, he loves them as an after school snack, but we all enjoy them. Tasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best bar for when you are busy and don't have time
6/24/2014

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Tess
by Tess

I like the chocolate and peanut butter bar. I don't eat a lot of meat and these are in the right amount of 10 grams of Protein. My husband, son all like these and they are 5 g of fiber. We also like the meal bar that is carmel meal bars we didn't like the lemon pastry

Tess
Riverside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good choice
6/25/2014

Customer review by MommyG

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by MommyG
by MommyG

In the world of these protein and fiber bars, Special K Peanut Butter was a delicious and satisfying choice. A little on the pricier side of retail, these are a great option for any age especially when on sale.

MommyG
Southwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Quick Breakfast
6/25/2014

Customer review by momonthego

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by momonthego
by momonthego

I love these bars. I have 3 kids and we are always on the go. This is a great fix for me to incorporate breakfast into my life. They taste great and have all the essential nutrients that I am looking for.

momonthego
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great choice to start the day.
7/3/2014

Customer review by Kevin111

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Kevin111
by Kevin111

It is the best tasting protein bar I have ever tried. My daughter loves it too. I feel it is a safe healthy breakfast or meal on the go for both of us.

Kevin111
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Ash21

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Ash21
by Ash21

This bar really tastes so good. Plus it is a decent size so you really feel like you're eating a meal and it actually helps tide you over!

Ash21
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mainstay
6/26/2014

Customer review by beckyw2520

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by beckyw2520
by beckyw2520

I keep these meal bars in my pantry, purse and gym bag. The taste is great and I feel satisfied without going down the junk food train.

beckyw2520
Cape Girardeau, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews