Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Out of all the Special K this one is the BEST!
7/20/2012

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I have recently lost 36lbs by counting calories and these meal bars have helped me stay on track. I have tried every flavor and this one by far is the BEST. I feel like I'm cheating and having a real candy bar! This one is peanut buttery and chocolate that satisfies my sweet tooth. I have one for breakfast, a snack bar (special k also) for snack before lunch, one for lunch with a piece of fruit, another snack (usually fruit or veggies) before dinner, a lean cuisine meal and then some total raisin bran as my evening snack. I'm shedding a pound and a half a week, sometimes more if I go for a brisk walk also. These bars have been a complete life saver for me. I went from a size 18 down to a 12 in 4 months! I hope they never stop making this flavor because it's the only one I can eat every day twice a day and not get sick of it. The reviewer that said it tasted like saw dust, I think you got some old ones, because I have NEVER had that and I've purchased numerous boxes (2 a week) for the past 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great breakfast bar
7/22/2010

Customer review by wallowa

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by wallowa
by wallowa

These bars are not only very tasty; they are quite a bit larger than most breakfast bars and granola bars. I hope they come out with more flavors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bundles = Savings
5/18/2012

Customer review by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
by ShopTilIDropNLovingIt

I buy them for my son, he loves them as an after school snack, but we all enjoy them. Tasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilIDropNLovingIt
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Works
7/29/2013

Customer review by thoughful

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by thoughful
by thoughful

I felt full. No problem with hunger for at least three to four hours. Has a good taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thoughful
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall - ok
12/6/2011

Customer review by cmb7275

2.0 stars 12/6/2011 by cmb7275
by cmb7275

my issue was that I love the special K protein bars. Used to buy them at Costco - 30 bars for 9.99. half were double chocolate and half were peanut butter chocolate. My favorite is peanut butter chocolate. Costco stopped carrying them to my disappointment. So, when i found them at Walmart.com and found that if i ordered $50 i got free shipping i was extatic! when my delivery came in a very acceptable time period i was happy with that too. But, the bars taste different. Each bar has a taste of... drywall dust in it. I first thought it was because I was eating them at the house we were building so i ignored it. But, I have been eating them elsewhere and they still have that taste. So, I have $50 worth of these bars that have a dusty drywall taste to them. That doesn't make me to happy The overall rating of fair is only due to the taste. It is food so that is a major factor. I shop at walmart a lot and have not many complaints but this one really bummed me out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmb7275
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for picky eaters
3/11/2013

Customer review by aannabatwheels

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by aannabatwheels
by aannabatwheels

I have a kid who has never been interested in meat and it's a challenge to get protein in this child. I've started putting these in her lunch. They pack a punch of protein in her diet and she feels like she's eating candy. I've tried them myself and for a protein bar they have a great flavor and texture, not at all like some of the protein bars I've had from health food stores or supplement stores. This item is a great way to curb cravings. The price compared to other protein bars is competitive. I would highly recommend this item to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aannabatwheels
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peanut Butter and Chocolate..YEAH
6/17/2010

Customer review by blvdgal

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by blvdgal
by blvdgal

With the help of these meal bars along with eating healtier, I have lost 16 pounds. I have no intention of going looking for those lost pounds; these bars help me satisfy my chocolate urges without all the fat and calories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blvdgal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Health Food for the Road Warrior
10/29/2012

Customer review by awalk73

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by awalk73
by awalk73

Sometimes, I have a lot of travel and I used to find it difficult to stay healthy. A friend suggested buying food from Walmart as opposed to eating out for lunch and dinner. I came across these protien bars and not only do they taste good, but the nutrition facts are amazing. If you enjoy working out, but do not travel with all your suppliments, these can get you through a week on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awalk73
Davenport, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great
8/1/2014

Customer review by dollsrcute

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by dollsrcute
by dollsrcute

it was very good. glad you could taste the peanut butter in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollsrcute
indianola, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ALL AROUND!!
8/2/2010

Customer review by SaraJaneB

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by SaraJaneB
by SaraJaneB

These bars are very hard to find and at a decent price.....I was happy to find them here, at a fair price with fast shipping. Thanks!!! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaraJaneB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best bar for when you are busy and don't have time
6/24/2014

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Tess
by Tess

I like the chocolate and peanut butter bar. I don't eat a lot of meat and these are in the right amount of 10 grams of Protein. My husband, son all like these and they are 5 g of fiber. We also like the meal bar that is carmel meal bars we didn't like the lemon pastry

Tess
Riverside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Quick Breakfast
6/25/2014

Customer review by momonthego

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by momonthego
by momonthego

I love these bars. I have 3 kids and we are always on the go. This is a great fix for me to incorporate breakfast into my life. They taste great and have all the essential nutrients that I am looking for.

momonthego
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best tasting Protein bar on the market!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Floridachick

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Floridachick
by Floridachick

I have tried several protein bars from many manufacturers, and Kellogg's chocolate peanut butter bar is the best tasting!

Floridachick
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Mainstay
6/26/2014

Customer review by beckyw2520

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by beckyw2520
by beckyw2520

I keep these meal bars in my pantry, purse and gym bag. The taste is great and I feel satisfied without going down the junk food train.

beckyw2520
Cape Girardeau, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste
6/26/2014

Customer review by Duper

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Duper
by Duper

These are great!!! but too expensive for me to get regularly

Duper
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delicious
6/26/2014

Customer review by marconi

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by marconi
by marconi

I've been eating Special K meal bars for years They are so satisfying. They stay with me so I am not tempted.They help me lose weight.

marconi
Deer Park, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these bars
6/26/2014

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Maureen
by Maureen

I have been eating the Protein meal bars for about a year

Maureen
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tastes wonderful!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Ash21

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Ash21
by Ash21

This bar really tastes so good. Plus it is a decent size so you really feel like you're eating a meal and it actually helps tide you over!

Ash21
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great choice to start the day.
7/3/2014

Customer review by Kevin111

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Kevin111
by Kevin111

It is the best tasting protein bar I have ever tried. My daughter loves it too. I feel it is a safe healthy breakfast or meal on the go for both of us.

Kevin111
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/6/2014

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

Super easy on the go!! Very tasty and filling. Gets me through the morning with low calorie and high protein.

Stephanie
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews