Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/29/2011

Customer review by bucksladydi

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by bucksladydi
by bucksladydi

I have used this hair spray for 30 + years. I find that the hair spray available for women is sticky and hard when it dries. Conosort is not sticky nor does it dry leaving your hair stiff should your hair get wind blown just brush or comb and it falls right back in place. Mayeb it's strange for a women to use a man's hair spray, but I will use it forever as it is just an awesome product. I do find that my local QWalMart doesn't have it in stock most of the time as they only carry 3 cans at a time so I finally just ordered it from WalMart.com. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucksladydi
Vernal Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2012

Customer review by Securitychief

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by Securitychief
by Securitychief

Best hair spray for Men, great control and it never clogs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Securitychief
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hairspray for men
2/26/2012

Customer review by WallyWatts

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by WallyWatts
by WallyWatts

I have used this product for a number of years now. I have purchased these from the Walmart.com due to it's price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWatts
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unscented is perfect for men, and women use it too
2/15/2015

Customer review by Artie

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Artie
by Artie

I have used Consort for Men Unscented for years now, and nothing works better for all day hold. The only problem I have is the woman of the house tends to borrow it all the time and use it as well! Unscented is best, and the aerosol spray can lasts a long time. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enough pressure to blow up a car tire!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Wingster1

3.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Wingster1
by Wingster1

It is nearly impossible to spray lightly as the directions say. The only way to spray lightly is to try to partially hold the nozzle down. Even then it sometimes comes out as a sputtering mess. Maybe it is my fault because I prefer to comb and then spray. But, spraying first might leave heavy concentrations too difficult (and painful) for combing. Too bad Consort cannot regulate the pressure so that it can be used either way. It holds great providing I get a little lucky!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wingster1
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray.....Not such a good price
7/13/2014

Customer review by Phoneman38

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Phoneman38
by Phoneman38

After ordering the hairspray and having to pay shipping as no Site-to-Store was offered, I saw the same product in my grocery store that actually was cheaper. Goes to show you, Wally World doesn't always have the best deals. Do your homework!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoneman38
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
6/17/2013

Customer review by Algentry

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Algentry
by Algentry

Please have my local Wal Mart in Boerne, Tx stock this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Algentry
Fair Oaks Ranch, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good hair spray that does not make your hair stiff
8/16/2013

Customer review by PLR5313

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by PLR5313
by PLR5313

I have fine hair and I am of the elderly age. I have used this product Consort Hair Spray for Men for about 20 (+)years. Since I don't look good with shaved head and my hair is fine base, Consort gives me the hold on my hair without leaving it stiff and Consort does not have the perfume smell or rubbing alcohol smell that some of the other brands have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLR5313
MeKinney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price
11/2/2013

Customer review by prince143

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by prince143
by prince143

easy purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prince143
pinellas park fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for men I have found.
6/4/2014

Customer review by 73longhair

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by 73longhair
by 73longhair

Used many different brands and Consort was only brand I have used that holds well and does not build up on your hair. Have used it for over 40 years and will use no other as long as they make it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73longhair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband loves Consort hairspray and I use his.
8/2/2014

Customer review by Marinaview

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Marinaview
by Marinaview

Consort is the only hairspray that my husband will use. I don't use hairspray very often, so I just keep a can of his in my bathroom cabinet and even though its supposed to be for men, its great for women's hairdos, too, and I use his when I need it. No buildup, not sticky and holds hair in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marinaview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, Consort
8/12/2014

Customer review by PriceChecker1

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by PriceChecker1
by PriceChecker1

Everything about this transaction is Excellent. Great Price, shipping cost and delivery time. Beat Amazon 5 ways by Sunday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PriceChecker1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry Scalp Relief
11/25/2014

Customer review by rvguy1

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by rvguy1
by rvguy1

I have extremely dry scalp and require medication for it. However, with Consort, the medication is infrequently required. At the same time, Consort keeps my hair in place without being stiff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvguy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST SINCE SLICED BREAD
12/31/2014

Customer review by ELKINS

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by ELKINS
by ELKINS

Best buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELKINS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best on the market
3/2/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Steve
by Steve

Been using Consort for years and it is the best on the market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/5/2015

Customer review by StickyHair

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by StickyHair
by StickyHair

Great Hold, Nozzle never clogs~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StickyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non aerosol
9/2/2015

Customer review by Susank

3.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Susank
by Susank

Where is the non- aerosol??? I can't find it anywhere. My husband does not like the aerosol as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susank
Would recommend to a friend? No