Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great watch for the price!
1/31/2009

Customer review by ranchorelaxo

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by ranchorelaxo
by ranchorelaxo

For the price, this is a great value. Nothing fancy -but a great, simple watch, with just the basics. Looks great, tough exterior, strong band, waterproof. It does have a pretty loud ticking sound, which hasn't really bothered me, but my wife has commented that it keeps her awake at night, even when the watch is across the room. Other than that, there are no complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchorelaxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Timex Reputation
5/8/2010

Customer review by inarevil

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by inarevil
by inarevil

Timex has produced another fine product with this watch. My previous Timex watch (the one this is replacing, in fact) finally went to the big watch factory in the sky and I needed a replacement since I rely heavily on my watches. The previous watch held on for nearly ten years without a battery change so I stayed with the brand. Thus far, this watch has given me every reason to stay with Timex. The ONLY gripe I have, but it is merely a matter of preference, is the band. I was not impressed with the feel nor the function of the stock band. I replaced it with a Timex leather band and have had no complaints since. If you are looking for a good watch that hold true to the claim 'Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'' then this is the watch for you. Based on my previous experience and my current experience, I have no reason to switch to another brand...

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inarevil
Ely, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only problem is with the band.
1/11/2012

Customer review by PSNKZ

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by PSNKZ
by PSNKZ

Previous reviews of this watch mention the difficulty of replacing the band. If you will purchase the band at Walmat the associtate in jewlery will gladly replace it for you. I know this because I have done so many times. Their bands are of good quality and reasonably priced. I bought this watch for my husband who cannot have his cell phone out while on the job. He is a supervisor and therefore needs to know the time frequently. The reason I was drawn to this paticular watch is the durability listed in previous reviews. My spouse received this wactch Christmas '11 and it is still working. I have always been a fan of Timex, but he has even had problems with its' durability. For some reason watches simply quit working on him. This watch is keeping perfect time. The only problem has been with the band.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSNKZ
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
timex
12/6/2009

Customer review by mogas22

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mogas22
by mogas22

I love this watch. I did not have to buy a bigger band. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mogas22
Troy NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great timepiece !!!
7/22/2009

Customer review by zzuebe2

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by zzuebe2
by zzuebe2

You get exactly what you order, a great little watch for not a lot of cash. It is very comfortable to wear and the watch itself seems very rugged and will last for many years. Easy to read dial and also has "Indiglo" so you can see it very well in the dark. I got this particular watch for the times I go up into the Smoky Mountains hiking and it hasn't failed me yet and it's been through mud, rain and heat... I highly recommend this watch for anyone who loves the great outdoors...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzuebe2
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
WATCH REVIEW
8/5/2010

Customer review by KWELZZ

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by KWELZZ
by KWELZZ

I had previously purchased a TIMEX EXPEDITION watch from my local WM in Alamosa CO, which I liked very much. After about 2 years, the watch ceased to function: Always stopping at 1:50 or 13:50. I didn't consider this unusual for a $28 timepiece...so I returned to my local WM to see if it could be replaced. Unfortunately, the inventory of watches was so incomplete, I returned home to see if I could order the same watch by Internet. Alas...the model I liked so much, with leather band was no longer available, apparently. The new EXPEDITION model I chose is of much cheaper construction, i.e. plastic case and nylon band, but I ordered it anyway, despite my disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWELZZ
Monte Vista, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good Watch for the price!
1/1/2011

Customer review by HughD

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by HughD
by HughD

I purchased this watch to replace an old military timex watch used in Vietnam that finally broke and am very please with the replacement. Hopefully it will last as long as my old windup military watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HughD
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice watch
12/27/2010

Customer review by alc7594

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by alc7594
by alc7594

I gave it 4 stars because because the band should be longer for the larger man to wear. I bought this for my husband who is a big man and this watch barely goes around his wrist. Other than that the watch is nice and made well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alc7594
Madison In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
8/11/2011

Customer review by geordieboy1941

3.0 stars 8/11/2011 by geordieboy1941
by geordieboy1941

The watch is exactly as I expected. Good timekeeper, easy to read facia, lightweight and night viewing features. The nylon strap, because of the sharp corners, caught on clothing etc., but I soon clipped them away with nail clippers and it's now fine. I just don't understand why it took so long to get to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geordieboy1941
Ellenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WHAT TIME IS IT? YOUR TIMEX EXPEDITION KNOWS!
1/15/2013

Customer review by INDEEGUY

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by INDEEGUY
by INDEEGUY

Timex designed a very attractive masculine-looking rugged-looking time piece which I am proud to wear. In addition to the nice large white numerals on a black background, the lighted dial function is a favorite with me. Just press he button and dial is all aglow in the dark -- very chic indeed. Especially useful when wearing to bed and want to checkout the time when awakening during sleepy time. It's a cool watch for a modest cost....and you'll be sporting a very sophisticated time piece that others will admire.... you must get one bro! Have a nice day! And, oh, order your Timex Men's Expedition today!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INDEEGUY
INDEPENDENCE, IOWA 50644-2251 USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Tra1nMan

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Tra1nMan
by Tra1nMan

It's a simple, inexpensive, waterproof watch. Perfect for my work outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tra1nMan
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2013

Customer review by PearlSweetcakes

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by PearlSweetcakes
by PearlSweetcakes

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas as a work watch. Although he liked the watch, we had to purchase a different band, as the band that came with the watch was too small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearlSweetcakes
Pollocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super watch.
10/24/2011

Customer review by 78945

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by 78945
by 78945

An excellent, easy wearing, no nonscense product, for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78945
Lake City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
12/25/2011

Customer review by ford8Nman

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by ford8Nman
by ford8Nman

I bought this watch to use on our camping trips and it meets all exspectations. All I would change would be to make the band a little longer for us big men.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ford8Nman
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch..easy to read, light weight, comfy.
10/24/2013

Customer review by MomofMinooka

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MomofMinooka
by MomofMinooka

Bought this for a gift...He LOVED it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofMinooka
Minooka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate
10/27/2013

Customer review by Atche

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Atche
by Atche

Nice looking watch, but loses 3± minutes per week

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atche
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by Valderek

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Valderek
by Valderek

It's functional, but I have had better watches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valderek
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good thing
2/13/2015

Customer review by commonco

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by commonco
by commonco

No further comments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
commonco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value on a dependable Timex
6/12/2014

Customer review by JohnnyV

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by JohnnyV
by JohnnyV

The dark face really makes the numbers and date stand out. The case is designed to protect the stem from snagging on clothing or obstacles. The 24 hr markings make it easy for doing reports, and of course the indigo allows me to check time at night without my glasses. The nylon band is an olive green and quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyV
PITTSBURGH, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
6/19/2014

Customer review by jaamdunn

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by jaamdunn
by jaamdunn

Bought this for my Father. He is delighted with it. Very light to wear and good size face on the watch. Easy to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaamdunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews