Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
105
3 stars
50
2 stars
28
1 stars
41
1-20 of 303 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
Great purchase!
8/15/2009

Customer review by cottagechicMI

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by cottagechicMI
by cottagechicMI

We love this set! They are comfortable loungers, which accommodate a 5'8" female and a 6'4" male! They were EASY to assemble and have been thoroughly enjoyed by us as well as numerous friends this season! The "set" is placed near our waterfront channel patio....see our pictures! We enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottagechicMI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
design flaw
5/27/2013

Customer review by 01camper

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by 01camper
by 01camper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these chairs have a design flaw. when you try to lay them flat, there is a 2 inch step between the seat and the back. the tabs that hold the back should have been welded on the underside of the bar and not the top. You will not be able to lay flat on this chair.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01camper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent enough for the money
5/29/2013

Customer review by Lo76

3.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Lo76
by Lo76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to replace two rickety old plastic chaise lounges, and these are fair to good. One of the legs didn't fully attach, as a welded section partially covered the hole that a bolt was supposed to go into (yikes). Also, getting the legs properly attached and aligned so that all feet on each of the legs were flush with the ground is unnecessarily difficult. That said, I'll bust out the drill and fix the partially-covered hole on my own versus dealing with a new leg being sent to me -- which smells like a hassle waiting to be had. Overall, good-looking, clean lines and far better/preferable to chaise lounges that require cushions which get funky and gross over time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lo76
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value and Comfortable for price
8/27/2010

Customer review by Golfer74

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Golfer74
by Golfer74

The assembly was not the easiest to do since the holes for the bolts did not meet for one of the legs. My husband had to use his full strength to bend it and then I put in the bolt and tightened it. You definitely need 2 people to assemble and patience. The second chair was much easier to put together. All in all the chairs are comfortable and sturdy although the arms become very hot on an Arizona summer day. For the price they are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golfer74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Mainstays Chaise Lounge
6/9/2010

Customer review by DPoolBoy

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by DPoolBoy
by DPoolBoy

After extensively researching available lounge chairs at local stores and online sites, we found Walmart Online had the superior deal. You know how the product always seems to look better in the picture, well, we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality, the attractive look and the durable feel of the Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges. We found matching Mainstays Sand Dune patio chairs and glass top tables at the store. I would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPoolBoy
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/8/2011

Customer review by Onefromnone32

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Onefromnone32
by Onefromnone32

Was very skeptical when I saw the price. Easy to assemble. Liked it so much I bought 4 more. I now have on order the Bistro set and two umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onefromnone32
South Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor design means laying flat is painful
6/26/2014

Customer review by MyPermanentNickname111

3.0 stars 6/26/2014 by MyPermanentNickname111
by MyPermanentNickname111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these mainly because I wanted a chaise that would lay completely flat. Unfortunately, the design used actually raises the "back" portion of the chair about 1.5" above the bottom - making it uncomfortable at best when lay on your back - and virtually impossible to lay "face down". Otherwise the chairs are decent. I can see that over time the "pinched" design of retaining the fabric is going to result in the fabric tearing away, but for now it's fine. In short - the heavier you are the shorter you should expect these to last (I am 6'3" / 220#) Assembly was not hard - some of the alignment was a little off, but nothing that wasn't easily overcome with a slight amount of force. I don't foresee the caps and plugs provided staying in place for long as the chair ages, but at least they included. I did not need any tools beyond what was included. I had both chairs together 20 minutes or so. I'd still recommend them for the price - but it's really sad to see that with just a little more effort in the engineering the design could have been such that the chairs lay COMPLETELY flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPermanentNickname111
Middlefield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value chairs
6/22/2010

Customer review by beeeeeee

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by beeeeeee
by beeeeeee

My chairs were exactly what I expected. Not top of the line outdoor furniture, but well worth the price I paid. Be careful when assembling, do not tighten any screws until you get them all in place. I purchased 2 sets(4 chairs). Of the four, one did not line up as easily as the rest. It was a bit of a pain, but not impossible. I read reviews before I purchased these that stated that the chairs did not actually lay flat. This is because the pivot point of the back of the chair is on top of the main bar of the frame. If you are a "princess and pea" type, this may bother you. I did not find it uncomfortable. I saw similar chairs at other retailers with the same issue. All in all, great value.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeeeeee
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money.
5/28/2014

Customer review by SummerJerseyGirl

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SummerJerseyGirl
by SummerJerseyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just picked up and assembled four of these chairs this past weekend. So far so good. Assembly took a little longer than I thought it would, but everything needed for assembly was in the box... not additional tools needed. While they can easily be put together by one person, assembly goes much quicker with two. Can't attest to longevity since they are so new, but they are comfortable and seem sturdy enough to last a long time. I have them on un upper deck of a NJ shore home that gets a lot of afternoon sun, combined with salt air. This combination quickly ate through the bungy cord attaching the seat to the frame of the last chairs I had there which cost twice as much as these chairs. So, I will be happy if these last even a couple of seasons. Color is perfect and blends in with existing tables I have from previous set. To store them when not at the shore, I brought them into the house and stacked them. Could have easily stacked them right on the deck and covered them to reduce over-exposure to the elements (sun, rain, sea gulls, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerJerseyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and easy to move
5/25/2014

Customer review by Madghost

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Madghost
by Madghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at several different types of lounge chairs and considered the all metal style but could see that I would need to also purchase pads for them (added expense). These have a mesh that you can use as is or throw a towel over. They dry quickly not holding any water. They are lightweight enough for moving around and winter storage. I like the adjustable back that makes it easy for laying on your stomach or sitting up for reading. The chairs were not available in my area so I went with the free ship to home option and they arrived ahead of schedule! The only complaint is that one armrest leg on each chair does not meet the ground. It is assembled where all the holes are and it doesn't affect the sitting of the chair, it's just visibly noticeable. This is not something that I complained to the company about since they still sit fine and operate properly. Overall very satisfied with product, I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/18/2009

Customer review by Maxolly

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Maxolly
by Maxolly

We really are enjoying these chairs. They were very easy to put together and are very comfortable. The only downside is that they do not lay flat - there is about an 1 inch difference when you put the back down. Otherwise for the price and looks you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Value
6/30/2012

Customer review by Wikwife

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Wikwife
by Wikwife

The chairs were very easy to assemble (50 y.o. woman assembled on her own). They are very comfortable and look beautiful. Some reviewers erroneously stated that there is a bar that cuts across the lower portion of your back...the bar rotates people! You need to twist it into position so that it adds support to the fabric but doesn't dig into your back.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wikwife
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality chairs for the price but tough to assemble
6/6/2011

Customer review by Paterson

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Paterson
by Paterson

These chairs are of fantastic quality for the price! They are nice, sturdy metal (no cheap plastic parts) and they look and feel great. They would generally be very easy to assemble but in my case, the holes on the arm assembly didn't line up to the body perfectly so it was very difficult to get that part to come together. I had to put all the screws in about 1/4 of the way and then pull a lot of tension on the arm to be able to make the holes all line up. Without that, it would have been a snap, so I guess it's just luck of the draw. My suggestion is to take both sets of the arm pieces out of the box first and compare them both to the 2 different frames and see which matches the closest. Otherwise, we are very happy with these chairs and it was still worth it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor packaging reviews are true.
2/15/2015

Customer review by PasoGal

1.0 stars 2/15/2015 by PasoGal
by PasoGal

I purchased this item despite several reviews I read about the poor packaging. When the item arrived via Fed Ex, you could see the box had come open and been taped back closed. There were numerous places the cardboard was torn through, and one of the legs of the chairs was sticking out and had the poder coating scraped off clear to the metal. When I opened the box, the packaging inside is not anchored, but just a few pieces of loose cardboard among the chairs, and there were a lot of scratches and scrapes where they had rubbed together during transit. A call to the customer service number on the box and I was informed that they only sent replacement parts for damaged parts. So I had to transport this giant box down to my local Wal Mart and return it . Luckily you can return it at a Wal Mart so I didn't have to pay for return shipping on this huge box. For those of you not near a Wal Mart, beware. I found just as nice of chairs at Target in the store for $79 each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasoGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable Lounge Chairs
7/2/2009

Customer review by ShopDiva8

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by ShopDiva8
by ShopDiva8

I love these lounge chairs! Very easy to put together. Only took my daughter and I about half an hour and it looks great in my backyard! It totally completes my furniture set!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopDiva8
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2013

Customer review by BackyardPoolFamily

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BackyardPoolFamily
by BackyardPoolFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are sturdy and the price is good. We ordered 2 sets. After putting the first set together we returned the other set to our local Walmart. Reason - the first set gave us so much trouble in assembly. The holes did not line up and it took 2 people 2 days to get them put together. Redrilled and forced them together. Manufacturing problem! I would not recommend these to anyone because of our troubles. I read a review before I ordered them where someone had the same problems but I just thought they might have gotten a bad set. Kept the set we put together because it was too difficult to take them apart to put back in the box. So that's my review. I would have paid more for them to ship assembled but that wasn't an option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackyardPoolFamily
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
7/26/2010

Customer review by Zxa345

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Zxa345
by Zxa345

Both chairs seemed to be damaged during shipping. Contacted mainstays to replace but so far they have not. Both chairs will not sit flat on all legs. Very disappointed at mainstays lack of action and failure to make good on their damaged and/or defective items.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zxa345
Montgomery,al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Missing Parts
4/6/2010

Customer review by JustCallMeSammy

3.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JustCallMeSammy
by JustCallMeSammy

I have waited for these lounges to come back into stock since last summer because I own the rest of the matching set (table/ chairs and conversation set). Finally, I saw they were available and ordered them to be shipped site to store. After having some difficulty at the store, I brought them home, only to find that there was no hardware in the box. I found it a bit ironic that there was a bright orange notice in the box that said that my furniture had "...been carefully inspected before shipment." So, I had to call the customer service number and ask for hardware to be shipped to me. The representative said that it would take about 10 days. This purchase has been such a hassle, and obviously I can't rate the product if I can't even put it together!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustCallMeSammy
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
6/29/2010

Customer review by KnKJ

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by KnKJ
by KnKJ

These were not the original chairs I had planned to purchase but with the others out of stock I thought I would give them a try. I am glad I did! They were super easy for one person to put together and they look great (comfortable too) and you can't beat the price for two chairs. I highly recommmend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnKJ
Glen Rose, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor design and manufacturing
8/16/2010

Customer review by heisenberg

1.0 stars 8/16/2010 by heisenberg
by heisenberg

these chaises do not come together properly and even if they did, they are not designed with comfort in mind. when the seat back is laid flat it is not flush with the rest of the seat. There is a heave metal bar at the top on which you will hit your head when trying to recline. i am returning.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heisenberg
Boynton Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews