Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
105
3 stars
50
2 stars
28
1 stars
41
1-20 of 303 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
Great value
6/18/2009

Customer review by Maxolly

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Maxolly
by Maxolly

We really are enjoying these chairs. They were very easy to put together and are very comfortable. The only downside is that they do not lay flat - there is about an 1 inch difference when you put the back down. Otherwise for the price and looks you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
design flaw
5/27/2013

Customer review by 01camper

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by 01camper
by 01camper

these chairs have a design flaw. when you try to lay them flat, there is a 2 inch step between the seat and the back. the tabs that hold the back should have been welded on the underside of the bar and not the top. You will not be able to lay flat on this chair.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01camper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
8/15/2009

Customer review by cottagechicMI

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by cottagechicMI
by cottagechicMI

We love this set! They are comfortable loungers, which accommodate a 5'8" female and a 6'4" male! They were EASY to assemble and have been thoroughly enjoyed by us as well as numerous friends this season! The "set" is placed near our waterfront channel patio....see our pictures! We enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottagechicMI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
value chairs
6/22/2010

Customer review by beeeeeee

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by beeeeeee
by beeeeeee

My chairs were exactly what I expected. Not top of the line outdoor furniture, but well worth the price I paid. Be careful when assembling, do not tighten any screws until you get them all in place. I purchased 2 sets(4 chairs). Of the four, one did not line up as easily as the rest. It was a bit of a pain, but not impossible. I read reviews before I purchased these that stated that the chairs did not actually lay flat. This is because the pivot point of the back of the chair is on top of the main bar of the frame. If you are a "princess and pea" type, this may bother you. I did not find it uncomfortable. I saw similar chairs at other retailers with the same issue. All in all, great value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeeeeee
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Value
6/30/2012

Customer review by Wikwife

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Wikwife
by Wikwife

The chairs were very easy to assemble (50 y.o. woman assembled on her own). They are very comfortable and look beautiful. Some reviewers erroneously stated that there is a bar that cuts across the lower portion of your back...the bar rotates people! You need to twist it into position so that it adds support to the fabric but doesn't dig into your back.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wikwife
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable Lounge Chairs
7/2/2009

Customer review by ShopDiva8

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by ShopDiva8
by ShopDiva8

I love these lounge chairs! Very easy to put together. Only took my daughter and I about half an hour and it looks great in my backyard! It totally completes my furniture set!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopDiva8
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent enough for the money
5/29/2013

Customer review by Lo76

3.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Lo76
by Lo76

Needed to replace two rickety old plastic chaise lounges, and these are fair to good. One of the legs didn't fully attach, as a welded section partially covered the hole that a bolt was supposed to go into (yikes). Also, getting the legs properly attached and aligned so that all feet on each of the legs were flush with the ground is unnecessarily difficult. That said, I'll bust out the drill and fix the partially-covered hole on my own versus dealing with a new leg being sent to me -- which smells like a hassle waiting to be had. Overall, good-looking, clean lines and far better/preferable to chaise lounges that require cushions which get funky and gross over time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lo76
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
7/26/2010

Customer review by Zxa345

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Zxa345
by Zxa345

Both chairs seemed to be damaged during shipping. Contacted mainstays to replace but so far they have not. Both chairs will not sit flat on all legs. Very disappointed at mainstays lack of action and failure to make good on their damaged and/or defective items.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zxa345
Montgomery,al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mainstays Chaise Lounge
6/9/2010

Customer review by DPoolBoy

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by DPoolBoy
by DPoolBoy

After extensively researching available lounge chairs at local stores and online sites, we found Walmart Online had the superior deal. You know how the product always seems to look better in the picture, well, we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality, the attractive look and the durable feel of the Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges. We found matching Mainstays Sand Dune patio chairs and glass top tables at the store. I would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPoolBoy
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor design and manufacturing
8/16/2010

Customer review by heisenberg

1.0 stars 8/16/2010 by heisenberg
by heisenberg

these chaises do not come together properly and even if they did, they are not designed with comfort in mind. when the seat back is laid flat it is not flush with the rest of the seat. There is a heave metal bar at the top on which you will hit your head when trying to recline. i am returning.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heisenberg
Boynton Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing Parts
4/6/2010

Customer review by JustCallMeSammy

3.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JustCallMeSammy
by JustCallMeSammy

I have waited for these lounges to come back into stock since last summer because I own the rest of the matching set (table/ chairs and conversation set). Finally, I saw they were available and ordered them to be shipped site to store. After having some difficulty at the store, I brought them home, only to find that there was no hardware in the box. I found it a bit ironic that there was a bright orange notice in the box that said that my furniture had "...been carefully inspected before shipment." So, I had to call the customer service number and ask for hardware to be shipped to me. The representative said that it would take about 10 days. This purchase has been such a hassle, and obviously I can't rate the product if I can't even put it together!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustCallMeSammy
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
6/29/2010

Customer review by KnKJ

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by KnKJ
by KnKJ

These were not the original chairs I had planned to purchase but with the others out of stock I thought I would give them a try. I am glad I did! They were super easy for one person to put together and they look great (comfortable too) and you can't beat the price for two chairs. I highly recommmend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnKJ
Glen Rose, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value and Comfortable for price
8/27/2010

Customer review by Golfer74

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Golfer74
by Golfer74

The assembly was not the easiest to do since the holes for the bolts did not meet for one of the legs. My husband had to use his full strength to bend it and then I put in the bolt and tightened it. You definitely need 2 people to assemble and patience. The second chair was much easier to put together. All in all the chairs are comfortable and sturdy although the arms become very hot on an Arizona summer day. For the price they are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfer74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Quality chairs for the price but tough to assemble
6/6/2011

Customer review by Paterson

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Paterson
by Paterson

These chairs are of fantastic quality for the price! They are nice, sturdy metal (no cheap plastic parts) and they look and feel great. They would generally be very easy to assemble but in my case, the holes on the arm assembly didn't line up to the body perfectly so it was very difficult to get that part to come together. I had to put all the screws in about 1/4 of the way and then pull a lot of tension on the arm to be able to make the holes all line up. Without that, it would have been a snap, so I guess it's just luck of the draw. My suggestion is to take both sets of the arm pieces out of the box first and compare them both to the 2 different frames and see which matches the closest. Otherwise, we are very happy with these chairs and it was still worth it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by BackyardPoolFamily

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by BackyardPoolFamily
by BackyardPoolFamily

These chairs are sturdy and the price is good. We ordered 2 sets. After putting the first set together we returned the other set to our local Walmart. Reason - the first set gave us so much trouble in assembly. The holes did not line up and it took 2 people 2 days to get them put together. Redrilled and forced them together. Manufacturing problem! I would not recommend these to anyone because of our troubles. I read a review before I ordered them where someone had the same problems but I just thought they might have gotten a bad set. Kept the set we put together because it was too difficult to take them apart to put back in the box. So that's my review. I would have paid more for them to ship assembled but that wasn't an option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackyardPoolFamily
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but glitchy
6/21/2010

Customer review by Uz2luvwlmrt

2.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Uz2luvwlmrt
by Uz2luvwlmrt

I bought 6 of these. 2 were put together with no problem. 2 took tons of elbow grease and 2 people to force together because holes did not meet. 2 are still not together because I was alone and can't force the holes to meet by myself. I may return them because the kids don't like the chairs anyway and assembly should not be this difficult.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uz2luvwlmrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good deal.
6/22/2010

Customer review by MOMMA22LILGIRLS

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by MOMMA22LILGIRLS
by MOMMA22LILGIRLS

These were simple to assemble, and look great. I have not used them very much yet, but they seem to be durable. They are not excessively comfortable, but they are the material which will dry easily rather than the cushiony fabric which molds, mildews, and stays wet. Just a note also: These chairs are narrow and would not be suitable or comfortable for larger individuals!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMA22LILGIRLS
LONDON, KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
8/8/2011

Customer review by Onefromnone32

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Onefromnone32
by Onefromnone32

Was very skeptical when I saw the price. Easy to assemble. Liked it so much I bought 4 more. I now have on order the Bistro set and two umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onefromnone32
South Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money.
5/28/2014

Customer review by SummerJerseyGirl

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SummerJerseyGirl
by SummerJerseyGirl

Just picked up and assembled four of these chairs this past weekend. So far so good. Assembly took a little longer than I thought it would, but everything needed for assembly was in the box... not additional tools needed. While they can easily be put together by one person, assembly goes much quicker with two. Can't attest to longevity since they are so new, but they are comfortable and seem sturdy enough to last a long time. I have them on un upper deck of a NJ shore home that gets a lot of afternoon sun, combined with salt air. This combination quickly ate through the bungy cord attaching the seat to the frame of the last chairs I had there which cost twice as much as these chairs. So, I will be happy if these last even a couple of seasons. Color is perfect and blends in with existing tables I have from previous set. To store them when not at the shore, I brought them into the house and stacked them. Could have easily stacked them right on the deck and covered them to reduce over-exposure to the elements (sun, rain, sea gulls, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerJerseyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and easy to move
5/25/2014

Customer review by Madghost

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Madghost
by Madghost

I looked at several different types of lounge chairs and considered the all metal style but could see that I would need to also purchase pads for them (added expense). These have a mesh that you can use as is or throw a towel over. They dry quickly not holding any water. They are lightweight enough for moving around and winter storage. I like the adjustable back that makes it easy for laying on your stomach or sitting up for reading. The chairs were not available in my area so I went with the free ship to home option and they arrived ahead of schedule! The only complaint is that one armrest leg on each chair does not meet the ground. It is assembled where all the holes are and it doesn't affect the sitting of the chair, it's just visibly noticeable. This is not something that I complained to the company about since they still sit fine and operate properly. Overall very satisfied with product, I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews