Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 404 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

404 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

404 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
119
3 stars
58
2 stars
34
1 stars
55
1-20 of 376 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews
Great purchase!
8/15/2009

Customer review by cottagechicMI

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by cottagechicMI
by cottagechicMI

We love this set! They are comfortable loungers, which accommodate a 5'8" female and a 6'4" male! They were EASY to assemble and have been thoroughly enjoyed by us as well as numerous friends this season! The "set" is placed near our waterfront channel patio....see our pictures! We enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (99) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottagechicMI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised, this is amazing!
6/4/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very sturdy. I feel very relaxed on it. It looks great. I listened to the negative and positive review and decided to get it anyway. So far I am happy. I only wished that the instruction had said start putting the arms in from the back instead of front. It was frustrating trying to set up the chair, because it was almost impossible to line up. Luckily we decided to do the opposite of what the instruction said. Having done that, it took about 20-25 to set up. Sorry, just set up getting pool ready so chair is in garage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design means laying flat is painful
6/26/2014

Customer review by MyPermanentNickname111

3.0 stars 6/26/2014 by MyPermanentNickname111
by MyPermanentNickname111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these mainly because I wanted a chaise that would lay completely flat. Unfortunately, the design used actually raises the "back" portion of the chair about 1.5" above the bottom - making it uncomfortable at best when lay on your back - and virtually impossible to lay "face down". Otherwise the chairs are decent. I can see that over time the "pinched" design of retaining the fabric is going to result in the fabric tearing away, but for now it's fine. In short - the heavier you are the shorter you should expect these to last (I am 6'3" / 220#) Assembly was not hard - some of the alignment was a little off, but nothing that wasn't easily overcome with a slight amount of force. I don't foresee the caps and plugs provided staying in place for long as the chair ages, but at least they included. I did not need any tools beyond what was included. I had both chairs together 20 minutes or so. I'd still recommend them for the price - but it's really sad to see that with just a little more effort in the engineering the design could have been such that the chairs lay COMPLETELY flat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPermanentNickname111
Middlefield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some assembly required
7/16/2016

Customer review by Hilde

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Hilde
by Hilde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 lounges which arrived by mail. I was surprised to see that there was a lot of construction work involved. 1 went together beautifully(ruling out operator error) the other no matter what I tried I could not align to holes of the back of the chair (without trying to bend metal). The end result was a misaligned back support. It functions, but disappointing. Not comfortable to lie on ones stomach, due to the angle between the bench and the back..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilde
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent enough for the money
5/29/2013

Customer review by Lo76

3.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Lo76
by Lo76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed to replace two rickety old plastic chaise lounges, and these are fair to good. One of the legs didn't fully attach, as a welded section partially covered the hole that a bolt was supposed to go into (yikes). Also, getting the legs properly attached and aligned so that all feet on each of the legs were flush with the ground is unnecessarily difficult. That said, I'll bust out the drill and fix the partially-covered hole on my own versus dealing with a new leg being sent to me -- which smells like a hassle waiting to be had. Overall, good-looking, clean lines and far better/preferable to chaise lounges that require cushions which get funky and gross over time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lo76
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
design flaw
5/27/2013

Customer review by 01camper

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by 01camper
by 01camper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these chairs have a design flaw. when you try to lay them flat, there is a 2 inch step between the seat and the back. the tabs that hold the back should have been welded on the underside of the bar and not the top. You will not be able to lay flat on this chair.

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01camper
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
! Very happy with this purchase!!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Momof4shopper

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Momof4shopper
by Momof4shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipped quickly - easy to put together Much less expensive than I saw elsewhere - just as comfy and they look and feel great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value and Comfortable for price
8/27/2010

Customer review by Golfer74

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Golfer74
by Golfer74

The assembly was not the easiest to do since the holes for the bolts did not meet for one of the legs. My husband had to use his full strength to bend it and then I put in the bolt and tightened it. You definitely need 2 people to assemble and patience. The second chair was much easier to put together. All in all the chairs are comfortable and sturdy although the arms become very hot on an Arizona summer day. For the price they are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golfer74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Mainstays Chaise Lounge
6/9/2010

Customer review by DPoolBoy

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by DPoolBoy
by DPoolBoy

After extensively researching available lounge chairs at local stores and online sites, we found Walmart Online had the superior deal. You know how the product always seems to look better in the picture, well, we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality, the attractive look and the durable feel of the Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges. We found matching Mainstays Sand Dune patio chairs and glass top tables at the store. I would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPoolBoy
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/8/2011

Customer review by Onefromnone32

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Onefromnone32
by Onefromnone32

Was very skeptical when I saw the price. Easy to assemble. Liked it so much I bought 4 more. I now have on order the Bistro set and two umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onefromnone32
South Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MainstaysSand Dune Chaise Lounge Chairs
7/8/2016

Customer review by Yooper

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Yooper
by Yooper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised the quality and appearance was that of a more expensive chaise.. I selected this model because they are light weight, stackable and much easier to store in the winter. We had an issue with one bolt being defective which caused it to snap off after only a few days.. Customer service was great. You just call the number on the paper work that comes with the chairs and they mail out a new part. No hassle and friendly staff. The color was just how it looked in the ad. Sandy beige with a slight tweed appearance. We have had two dandy rainstorms since putting them out by the pool and both times the water rolls off and they dry quickly. I read the review about the chairs not laying completely flat, that is correct but wasn't an issue for us. You can always reverse your position and have your feet slightly elevated. And yes the assembly is a tad challenging but allow time and have some patience. You will be rewarded with two nice chairs that were a steal compared to most. Ours were on sale and free shipping. It doesn't get much better than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging reviews are true.
2/15/2015

Customer review by PasoGal

1.0 stars 2/15/2015 by PasoGal
by PasoGal

I purchased this item despite several reviews I read about the poor packaging. When the item arrived via Fed Ex, you could see the box had come open and been taped back closed. There were numerous places the cardboard was torn through, and one of the legs of the chairs was sticking out and had the poder coating scraped off clear to the metal. When I opened the box, the packaging inside is not anchored, but just a few pieces of loose cardboard among the chairs, and there were a lot of scratches and scrapes where they had rubbed together during transit. A call to the customer service number on the box and I was informed that they only sent replacement parts for damaged parts. So I had to transport this giant box down to my local Wal Mart and return it . Luckily you can return it at a Wal Mart so I didn't have to pay for return shipping on this huge box. For those of you not near a Wal Mart, beware. I found just as nice of chairs at Target in the store for $79 each.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasoGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good!
6/6/2016

Customer review by thesmiths

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by thesmiths
by thesmiths
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs were delivered quickly, but they are extremely difficult to put together. I ordered 2 sets and my husband attempted to put the first set together with a lot of difficulty. He even had a neighbor come over to help and it was near impossible. We do not plan to assemble the second set and plan to return both sets of chairs since we want 4 matching lounge chairs on our patio.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesmiths
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
6/12/2016

Customer review by gbrowne33

3.0 stars 6/12/2016 by gbrowne33
by gbrowne33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These chairs are ok. They were very difficult to put together. The metal grommets in the pieces was not correctly aligned and we needed to use a hammer to bend it in several places. Additionally, some of the paint is already chipping off the legs. When the chairs are in the upright position they look good hough and are very comfortable. However, if you try to lay flat the upper back rest does not lay flat with the lower half of the chair so it is very awkward to lay on these chairs on your stomach. Based on the price I paid for this set they are ok. But you do pay for what you get. So if you are really looking for something high quality...this isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbrowne33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to assemble
7/24/2016

Customer review by drhm

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by drhm
by drhm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these look nice but the assembly was a nightmare--the pieces did not match up requiring drilling to make new holes anyone without a very handy hubby and lots of tools could never put these together that is the reason for the three stars because now that they are poolside they are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drhm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value chairs
6/22/2010

Customer review by beeeeeee

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by beeeeeee
by beeeeeee

My chairs were exactly what I expected. Not top of the line outdoor furniture, but well worth the price I paid. Be careful when assembling, do not tighten any screws until you get them all in place. I purchased 2 sets(4 chairs). Of the four, one did not line up as easily as the rest. It was a bit of a pain, but not impossible. I read reviews before I purchased these that stated that the chairs did not actually lay flat. This is because the pivot point of the back of the chair is on top of the main bar of the frame. If you are a "princess and pea" type, this may bother you. I did not find it uncomfortable. I saw similar chairs at other retailers with the same issue. All in all, great value.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeeeeee
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Review
7/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lounge chair looked rather simple in putting together, however, the screws and holes didn't quite match up. It's a nice looking lounge chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lounge chairs!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kelly
by Kelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price, durable and comfy. Slightly difficult to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one chair damaged
7/2/2016

Customer review by Tutu

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Tutu
by Tutu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping box UNDAMAGED (no outside dings or tears) containing a set of two lounge chairs. Took 1st chair out & assembled with no problems. However, when removing the 2nd lounge chair from inside the box, we noticed it had one severely BENT LEG & RUPTURED POWDER COATED PAINT OVER THAT BEND! Shipping paperwork said, if damaged, DO NOT return to Walmart, instead, call the factory at the number provided. Factory closed for extended July 4th holiday, so unable to contact as of yet. Hoping for a replacement lounge chair, because that chair leg was obviously bent BEFORE even being boxed up at the factory!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tutu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice chairs!
7/17/2016

Customer review by teri

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by teri
by teri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice chairs. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews