Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 159 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
perfect
2/10/2009

Customer review by tinkswinkie

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by tinkswinkie
by tinkswinkie

we got this yesterday. easy to put together, great to sit outside in the shade while dogs play in the yard, perfect outside at night in front of the firepit, 3 people fit with no problems. GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkswinkie
Gibsonton,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2009

Customer review by ilvmiboiz

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by ilvmiboiz
by ilvmiboiz

It only took a couple of hours to assemble the swing. One feature my 10yr old enjoys is the reclining position. He says it feels like a bed outside. We had shopped around a while for a swing that would be comfortable and within our price range. We got exactly that with this product. We would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilvmiboiz
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !
6/18/2009

Customer review by Partypalace

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Partypalace
by Partypalace

We shopped around for several different swings before making a purchase. We wanted a solid frame that looked nice and had a higher weight limit. This looks great on our patio and is used alot. It was not easy to put together and the cross-reference chart of nuts and bolts was crazy but once it is done it is worth the work. We had severe storms with high winds and hail last night and it held up great. Make sure to bring in all cushions and pillows before rain though because I was disappointed to find out that the top canopy is not waterproof. The rain poured through the canopy but it dried out fine the next day. I found a zipper up cover on line for this item that I will purchase. We are totally satisfied with this product and would recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partypalace
Martins Ferry, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great swing
4/25/2009

Customer review by BinderyM

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by BinderyM
by BinderyM

I've had several swings in the past and this is the best one of them all, it swings like a glider so the swing has less tilt then swings that pivot from a single point, and the construction is more solid then others. I really like this swing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BinderyM
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Swing
2/19/2009

Customer review by Maghy

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Maghy
by Maghy

This is a fantastic swing at a great price! I absolutely love it. I ordered it online and picked it up several weeks later at a local Wal mart. the service was great and we assembled the swing in our patio in couple hours. I shopped a lot before buying it, and yes, Walmart has the best deal on this type of swing. Great purchase for the patio!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maghy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly Nightmare
5/17/2009

Customer review by Lynnjae

1.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Lynnjae
by Lynnjae

I have to rate this swing as 'poor' so far. It seems to be well made in general but the assmebly is an absolute nightmare. I am mechanically inclined and have assembled everything from gazebos to a variety of furniture. I found the two 'top beam heads' (parts 1 and 2) tubes welded together at the bottom, thus making it impossible to slide them onto the 'rear upright' supports and 'middle upright support' (parts 5 and 8). Believe me, you'll know if you run into that problem as it's not something you will forget quickly. Unfortunately, that is only at Step 3 meaning that I'm out of luck until the manufacturer is back in their office. That leaves me three days to get a replacement part and finish assembly before our garden event. If I ever get to finish the assembly and try the swing, I may upgrade my rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnjae
Would recommend to a friend? No
A WONDERFUL PURCHASE
8/24/2009

Customer review by MissShopper2009

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by MissShopper2009
by MissShopper2009

I HAVE BEEN WANTING THIS SWING ALL SUMMER AND FINALLY GOT IT!! I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND COMFORT THAT IT PROVIDES. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ANYDAY, AND I GOT IT AT A GREAT DEAL, BECAUSE IT WAS MARKED DOWN TO 100 DOLLARS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissShopper2009
WINDSOR,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You'll Love It!
9/15/2009

Customer review by Rose27

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Rose27
by Rose27

I've been wanting a patio swing for a very long time, but all the ones I looked at were either too expensive or not of good quality. To my SURPRISE I saw this at the store I COULD NOT believe the price and the quality was so much better then most :) The weight limit is 700 lbs which is nice...the cushions are plush and it even came with two pretty pillows...I love my swing and it looks just like the picture :) If you're looking for a nice quality swing for a great price this is it!!! Oh and it took my husband and my brother two hours to build...not too bad :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose27
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing! Well worth the money.
8/2/2009

Customer review by rsk412

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by rsk412
by rsk412

I am really enjoying this swing. I wanted a three person swing because some of the people I know are overweight. I thought a three person swing would do the trick because it would have a higher weight capacity. Boy, was I wrong! I looked at several three-person swings and some of them had a weight capacity of 350 lbs. I don't know about you, but most of the people I know weigh more than 117 pounds (350 divided by 3 people). I figured they should hold 3 guys at an average weight of 200 lbs each (600 lb total)....but no. None of them would hold that much. You can imagine my happiness at finding this one that is rated to hold 750 lbs! And it was a great price. I got it on sale for $124. It took two women (me and a friend) a few hours to put it together, but it had very clear instructions. Every time I thought the instructions were wrong, it turned out I was doing something wrong. Haha! I did lose one of the nuts, but the customer service rep sent me 4 replacements at NO CHARGE!!! I couldn't believe it. The rep told me the nuts were out of stock and would be in stock in 3 weeks so I went to the hardware store and bought a plain nut so I could start using the swing. The replacement nuts arrived within a week. I was very pleased. I have used this swing quite a bit since I got it and have even enjoyed using it as a bed some evenings to relax with a good book. The only complaint I have about this product is the cushions. I wish they were thicker and had a higher quality fabric. But what what can you expect for $178...let alone the $124 sale price?? Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsk412
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great comfy sewing
8/2/2009

Customer review by dogrescuerer

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by dogrescuerer
by dogrescuerer

This swing is everything I was hoping it would be. I am a patio swing addict ( I have three) and wanted another one that was a 3 seater and made for BIG folks to sit comfortably. I got it at a great price with this swing. The canopy is wonderful and the design of the swing is heavy duty. Better than most others I have bought before. I love it so much...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogrescuerer
springboro ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the price is right
9/30/2009

Customer review by ihateyardwork

4.0 stars 9/30/2009 by ihateyardwork
by ihateyardwork

I am a 52 yr. old widow who purchased this glider/swing for my patio. I was afraid I would need help to assemble it but I was able to do it by myself. Having a helper would have made it a little easier, though. Took me about 3 hours total. Complaints: The print on the instruction sheet for the bolts part numbers is so small that it's difficult to read-even with glasses! Also, there's one step left off of the instructions that, luckily, I caught. (Step 4-shows part #43 in the illustration, but doesn't state it in the instructions) And the packaging for all of the hardware is extremely difficult to open (hard plastic) and all of the parts tend to mix together. Separate packing would have been easier. All in all, if I can do it just about anyone should!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihateyardwork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but...
5/30/2009

Customer review by Cosmicstar

3.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Cosmicstar
by Cosmicstar

The swing looks great and took a few hours to put together. After one week outside, it is rusting. It is in the open without covering and it did rain on it once but that should not happen after one week. The canopy already has the rust stains running down the fabric. If you are planning on putting this in the yard, don't waste your $. It needs to go in a screened area or under cover. This should be stated clearly in the description. I'm very sad about this purchase. It was my Mother's Day Gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosmicstar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swing review
6/4/2009

Customer review by sup73

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by sup73
by sup73

I bought this swing, given its excellent reviews. My 6 yr. old twins and I sat on it at the store several times, and were so excited about it we had to get one. So we got it, and I decided I would put it together myself. The last time my husband and I put together something like this, we almost had to go to counseling. So anyway, I feel pretty stupid because I can't understand how all of these people who reviewed the chair put it together in two hours. I think it must have taken me, um, maybe 8? The directions are very frustrating, and all of the bolts have these horrible numbers like M6-5678048475, and if you accidentally use bolt M5-23626362636 instead of M5-675845347, the whole thing is, well not going to happen. I did it though, my husband had to tighten everything since my hands were so blistered and sore from the bolt/nut thing. And I only almost started to cry twice. But my whole family can now sit on the chair. And it is really comfortable. So I would definitely say buy it, but maybe the nice people at Walmart can build it for you. And I believe the plastic washers and screws are not labeled correctly. But I don't care anymore, but that almost gave me a nervous breakdown.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sup73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow! LOTS of pieces!
4/17/2009

Customer review by Cattwood

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Cattwood
by Cattwood

I have admired the swing sets at local stores for some time.....found this set at my local Wal-Mart & ordered it. Came in ONE LARGE box that required 2 MEN to lift in my car!! Not a good sign! After opening the box, I found Lots and Lots of pieces to put together......the instructions are too small of print so had to get my reading glasses....then found the instructions not as clear as I had hoped. I do have to say all the support pieces are HEAVY DUTY steel and solid and the connectors (nuts, bolts and washers) are also good quality brass or stainless steel. The cushions are beautiful and the canopy is stitched nicely....I like the fact that the instructions did caution to remove the canopy in high winds so it would not be dameged. On the scale of putting it together, for me (female) it is a tedious task but worth it. For man who is mechanically handy, it would probably be a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cattwood
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this swing.
5/8/2009

Customer review by tarud

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by tarud
by tarud

It is nice, comfy and you can fold the back of the swing down and make a bed from it. Very nice swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarud
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT A Bargain!
6/22/2009

Customer review by bibbymom

2.0 stars 6/22/2009 by bibbymom
by bibbymom

This thing was a nightmare to put together. The screw installation packet was not labeled the same as the instruction manual. The parts were labeled correctly, but it was hit and miss on the screws. The price looked good to me until 2 hours into the assembly. Then I decided it was not the bargain I thought. Hope the life of the swing goes better than the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bibbymom
Germantown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
4/7/2009

Customer review by patio22

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by patio22
by patio22

Good directions and great finished product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patio22
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase!
4/9/2009

Customer review by PetsNeedLove

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by PetsNeedLove
by PetsNeedLove

Even my 95 pound lab loves this swing! My husband and I put it together within a couple hours. It really helps to lay all the parts out in numbered order and then number the bolts and small pieces (they have their part # labeled under them but the instructions go by a different #. Save some time and label the plastic package with a sharpie) The prep work takes about 15 min or so but it will make everything run more smoothly. (The people who complained that it was confusing to put together probably weren't very organized) The swing feels sturdy and it swings very smoothly. It is a great addition to our yard. I have absolutely no complaints about this swing. I'm sure we will use it everyday once it warms up here in MI! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetsNeedLove
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helps to Relax ...
6/17/2009

Customer review by PatioPet

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by PatioPet
by PatioPet

Its a really nice swing and its built strong too. It took atleast 6 hrs for me to assemble..may be i am not too handy. Its a nice buy and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatioPet
East Windsor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great swing
6/14/2009

Customer review by WhyNotSure

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by WhyNotSure
by WhyNotSure

It is very sturdy and very nice looking. Only thing needs lots and lots of assembly and careful direction follower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyNotSure
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews