Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 159 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE this swing.
3/29/2009

Customer review by spoiledka

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by spoiledka
by spoiledka

We bought it about a week ago but my husband just put it up yesterday. It took about 3 hours more or less to put together but it was well worth it. The price just doesn't compare to others at other stores. You can't beat this price and the swing is very very comfortable to say the least. I love it and can't wait to use it all summer long. My two year old also loves it and almost fell asleep as we rocked him on it. I love that it comes with two pillows as well. I would very much reccomend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoiledka
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3 seater Patio swing with Canopy
8/22/2009

Customer review by Texasgal4sure

4.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Texasgal4sure
by Texasgal4sure

Overall, this is a very good bargain. The only thing I don't like about it is the canopy material slides into the poles instead of being velcro'd on the poles to make it easy to take off for cleaning or storing for the winter. I had a hutch built over the swing so I can leave it all together year round and use it on pretty days during the winter time. Check out my photo of it all. My little pug/chihuahua dog loves to swing in the swing too. I have rope lights across the hutch to light up the area when I am swinging. This is an awesome buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgal4sure
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Outdoor Relaxation!
3/29/2009

Customer review by lawgirl2

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by lawgirl2
by lawgirl2

This swing was everything and more I expected it to be. It is solid made with very comfortable seats cushions. I love the canopy and the UV protection is great since I'm a skin cancer surviver and can enjoy being outdoors without worry of sun. The only negative thing about it would be how long and complicated it was to put together. But, the instructions were precise and all the parts were labeled and organized, so my very talented husband was able to tackle the job with my assistance in about 5 hours! Well worth the work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawgirl2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS SWING!!!!
5/5/2009

Customer review by kappyblu

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by kappyblu
by kappyblu

This swing is awesome! It is a cinch to put together especially because all of the parts are labeled! Assembling took two people at times, but the total assembly time was less than 2 hours. It's very comfy and relaxing, I just love it! I do tuck the pillows behind the cushions when I go in at night just in case it's windy. Don't want them to blow away! :-) Some very cool features: the canopy adjusts (perfect for just the right shade) the bed feature (my kids love this) very sturdy (look at other swings and they are just held up there with S hooks, this thing is secrurely bolted all the way!) according to the instructions, it will hold over 700 pounds! one of the best things...when it rained and the cushions got all wet, I was afraid that it would take forever to dry..but it didn't! Ex. it rained all night, and then by morning, it was dry! I don't know how this is possible, and I really don't care...I just love it!!! This swing is awesome, you'll love it!! Totally worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kappyblu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !
6/18/2009

Customer review by Partypalace

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Partypalace
by Partypalace

We shopped around for several different swings before making a purchase. We wanted a solid frame that looked nice and had a higher weight limit. This looks great on our patio and is used alot. It was not easy to put together and the cross-reference chart of nuts and bolts was crazy but once it is done it is worth the work. We had severe storms with high winds and hail last night and it held up great. Make sure to bring in all cushions and pillows before rain though because I was disappointed to find out that the top canopy is not waterproof. The rain poured through the canopy but it dried out fine the next day. I found a zipper up cover on line for this item that I will purchase. We are totally satisfied with this product and would recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Partypalace
Martins Ferry, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Swing.... Hard to Assemble
3/28/2009

Customer review by LuvinMyGirls

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by LuvinMyGirls
by LuvinMyGirls

So, the swing is BEAUTIFUL. It's very smooth and very comfortable. I love the pillows. Everything is very comfortable. The fabric seems to be pretty water resistant. After a heavy rain storm, the cushions were dry in no time. The only drawback is assembly. It wouldn't be so bad if the pieces were separated. All of the screws and bolts and nuts are in a plastic container and they're "numbered" but you still have to refer to another chart to know what they are. If the pieces came separately in little plastic baggies or something, that would be SO much easier. My husband ended up having to make some of the holes bigger on the smaller washers with his drill to make them work where they were supposed to. There weren't enough of the larger washers and too many of the smaller ones. It took him about 2 hours to put together. It was a pain... but it was definitely worth it! Wonderful product! And I've seen the swing covers at my local Wal-Mart store for $17 and I'm buying one this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Designed Swing
5/7/2009

Customer review by DaveCincy

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by DaveCincy
by DaveCincy

This is well built, sturdy and worth the 178 dollars. You need to follow the assembly instructions carefully. DO NOT take the screws out of the blister pack. Cut and take what is needed for the step you are doing. The assembly instruction refers to a part number which will not match the blister pack. You need to refer to the assembly instruction chart and then pick the part. For example it will say bolt 39, which will be M8*50 in the assembly parts list. You then go to the blister pack and look for M8*50. It is no big deal, but dont take all the parts out of the blister pack. The instructions goes from step 1 to 18 or so, but each page has step 1 to 5 on the sketch. Again, no big deal but follow that carefully. They have numbered the part and put stickers on the big tubes etc. The English on the instruction have improved considerably from previous Chinese made products. It took me 4 days (about 8 hours) to put it together and we just finished. Good luck, great value. Dave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveCincy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
2/10/2009

Customer review by tinkswinkie

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by tinkswinkie
by tinkswinkie

we got this yesterday. easy to put together, great to sit outside in the shade while dogs play in the yard, perfect outside at night in front of the firepit, 3 people fit with no problems. GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkswinkie
Gibsonton,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/25/2009

Customer review by ilvmiboiz

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by ilvmiboiz
by ilvmiboiz

It only took a couple of hours to assemble the swing. One feature my 10yr old enjoys is the reclining position. He says it feels like a bed outside. We had shopped around a while for a swing that would be comfortable and within our price range. We got exactly that with this product. We would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilvmiboiz
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
3/8/2009

Customer review by TomOhio

3.0 stars 3/8/2009 by TomOhio
by TomOhio

When doing the installation, you will go back and forth between the guide (numbers for nuts and bolts) and the box with the nuts and bolts which does not have these numbers but descriptions. Works but it would have been much easier if the numbers were on the box with the nuts and bolts as well.. Some holes were not drilled correctly and where you fasten the canopy, the wholes drilled for the screws were too big. the middle rod for the canpy is made out of two pieces that you need to put together like camping gear and then put a screw through it. That does not fit very well and the middle sacks and does not look very good. resolved it by a lot of tape on the one rod to make then fit more tightly. Besides that, it looks nice and seems to be decently made. Too bad Walmart did not offer a cover for it, but maybe it is just too early in the season. Looking at the price paid and the fitting problems, I am not sure if I would buy it again (at least not for $178). Tom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomOhio
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great swing
4/25/2009

Customer review by BinderyM

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by BinderyM
by BinderyM

I've had several swings in the past and this is the best one of them all, it swings like a glider so the swing has less tilt then swings that pivot from a single point, and the construction is more solid then others. I really like this swing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BinderyM
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Courtyard yard swing
5/17/2009

Customer review by chuckyspud

3.0 stars 5/17/2009 by chuckyspud
by chuckyspud

This product is not to bad for the price. But beware of there assembly instruction, the way it reads something got lost in the translation from Chinese to English. The hardware blister pack does not have corresponding numbers or bolt length that would be more than helpful. Some of these bolts are only 3/16" difference in length. So, if you don't want to be putting this thing together and find out your missing the right one or close to it, you can do what I did. I went to the hardware store and bought 3 different lengths of 1/4" bolts and nuts (SAE of course). Oh, yea, there was also the issue of the main upright cross pieces. The assy' didn't even list the center support foot and the one included in the blister pack is an 1/2" short of touch the ground (usless). I have put a lot of different kits together in my years but this has to be one of the WORST ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS yet. YOU WILL NEED PATIENCE (lots) for this beauty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckyspud
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Assembly Nightmare
5/17/2009

Customer review by Lynnjae

1.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Lynnjae
by Lynnjae

I have to rate this swing as 'poor' so far. It seems to be well made in general but the assmebly is an absolute nightmare. I am mechanically inclined and have assembled everything from gazebos to a variety of furniture. I found the two 'top beam heads' (parts 1 and 2) tubes welded together at the bottom, thus making it impossible to slide them onto the 'rear upright' supports and 'middle upright support' (parts 5 and 8). Believe me, you'll know if you run into that problem as it's not something you will forget quickly. Unfortunately, that is only at Step 3 meaning that I'm out of luck until the manufacturer is back in their office. That leaves me three days to get a replacement part and finish assembly before our garden event. If I ever get to finish the assembly and try the swing, I may upgrade my rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnjae
Would recommend to a friend? No
wow! LOTS of pieces!
4/17/2009

Customer review by Cattwood

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Cattwood
by Cattwood

I have admired the swing sets at local stores for some time.....found this set at my local Wal-Mart & ordered it. Came in ONE LARGE box that required 2 MEN to lift in my car!! Not a good sign! After opening the box, I found Lots and Lots of pieces to put together......the instructions are too small of print so had to get my reading glasses....then found the instructions not as clear as I had hoped. I do have to say all the support pieces are HEAVY DUTY steel and solid and the connectors (nuts, bolts and washers) are also good quality brass or stainless steel. The cushions are beautiful and the canopy is stitched nicely....I like the fact that the instructions did caution to remove the canopy in high winds so it would not be dameged. On the scale of putting it together, for me (female) it is a tedious task but worth it. For man who is mechanically handy, it would probably be a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cattwood
Akron,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the price is right
9/30/2009

Customer review by ihateyardwork

4.0 stars 9/30/2009 by ihateyardwork
by ihateyardwork

I am a 52 yr. old widow who purchased this glider/swing for my patio. I was afraid I would need help to assemble it but I was able to do it by myself. Having a helper would have made it a little easier, though. Took me about 3 hours total. Complaints: The print on the instruction sheet for the bolts part numbers is so small that it's difficult to read-even with glasses! Also, there's one step left off of the instructions that, luckily, I caught. (Step 4-shows part #43 in the illustration, but doesn't state it in the instructions) And the packaging for all of the hardware is extremely difficult to open (hard plastic) and all of the parts tend to mix together. Separate packing would have been easier. All in all, if I can do it just about anyone should!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihateyardwork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
6/8/2009

Customer review by 49423foru

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by 49423foru
by 49423foru

This is a great swing. It took my husband and I about 90 minutes to put it together (maybe less than that). The directions are complete, although the print is VERY small and many of the part numbers are difficult to read (mainly the bolts and nuts etc; all of the metal structural parts are clearly labeled). The swing has a lot of extras- 2 pillows, arm pads, folds down to lay flat, and nice cushions, which are 3 separate seat cushions. Having 3 separate cushions will make it much easier to replace them when they wear. Our old 2 seat swing wore quickly in the cushion and the canopy and it was impossible to find the right size cushion for the seat (and impossible to find a replacement canopy for the top). And it is long enough for someone of my height (5'4") to stretch out completely! I chose the cheapest shipping, which was still over $20, and it was supposed to arrive in 10 days. To my surprise, it arrived ONE day after I got the shipping notice! Not sure if that is because we live in the Los Angeles area, but I am really glad I didn't pay for expedited shipping! Overall, this swing can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
49423foru
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swing review
6/4/2009

Customer review by sup73

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by sup73
by sup73

I bought this swing, given its excellent reviews. My 6 yr. old twins and I sat on it at the store several times, and were so excited about it we had to get one. So we got it, and I decided I would put it together myself. The last time my husband and I put together something like this, we almost had to go to counseling. So anyway, I feel pretty stupid because I can't understand how all of these people who reviewed the chair put it together in two hours. I think it must have taken me, um, maybe 8? The directions are very frustrating, and all of the bolts have these horrible numbers like M6-5678048475, and if you accidentally use bolt M5-23626362636 instead of M5-675845347, the whole thing is, well not going to happen. I did it though, my husband had to tighten everything since my hands were so blistered and sore from the bolt/nut thing. And I only almost started to cry twice. But my whole family can now sit on the chair. And it is really comfortable. So I would definitely say buy it, but maybe the nice people at Walmart can build it for you. And I believe the plastic washers and screws are not labeled correctly. But I don't care anymore, but that almost gave me a nervous breakdown.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sup73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll Love It!
9/15/2009

Customer review by Rose27

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Rose27
by Rose27

I've been wanting a patio swing for a very long time, but all the ones I looked at were either too expensive or not of good quality. To my SURPRISE I saw this at the store I COULD NOT believe the price and the quality was so much better then most :) The weight limit is 700 lbs which is nice...the cushions are plush and it even came with two pretty pillows...I love my swing and it looks just like the picture :) If you're looking for a nice quality swing for a great price this is it!!! Oh and it took my husband and my brother two hours to build...not too bad :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose27
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Guardian Angel helped me find this
4/26/2009

Customer review by Maezy

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Maezy
by Maezy

I can't tell you how many websites I went to and how long I researched porch swings. Anything I liked was out of my finance catagory plus they were all 2 seaters. Then tonight I went to WalMart late at night. Eleven o'clock actually for groceries. Well I was so tired but I thought, ok..I'll walk to the Garden Dept. to see what they may have. Once I sat in it I said this is the one! I don't care how long it takes to put together, This is first quality and design at a price that is very affordable for all you get. I read all the reviews here and it was good because there are alot of suggestions on how to assemble without getting frustrated. Number bags/screws etc and make it a fun project. The end will be worth it. I just know my Guardian Angel led me there, and...the gentlemen that helped me tonight were angels also. I'm happy :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but...
5/30/2009

Customer review by Cosmicstar

3.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Cosmicstar
by Cosmicstar

The swing looks great and took a few hours to put together. After one week outside, it is rusting. It is in the open without covering and it did rain on it once but that should not happen after one week. The canopy already has the rust stains running down the fabric. If you are planning on putting this in the yard, don't waste your $. It needs to go in a screened area or under cover. This should be stated clearly in the description. I'm very sad about this purchase. It was my Mother's Day Gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cosmicstar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews