Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
A wonderful marriage builder
1/27/2009

Customer review by PellCitysWalmartQueen

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by PellCitysWalmartQueen
by PellCitysWalmartQueen

This was an awesome movie. Whether your marriage is in trouble or not, this movie will help you to get closer to God and your spouse. I highly recommend this movie to all married couples, dating seriously couples and older teens to show them that God is needed in your marriage for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PellCitysWalmartQueen
Pell City,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
uplifting
8/24/2009

Customer review by Antphilbec

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Antphilbec
by Antphilbec

This movie exceeded all my expectations. I would recommend this to any one who is married, or thinking about taking this big step in life. If there were more Christian based movies like this, I think the world would be a better place.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antphilbec
Little Rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Never leave your partner behind!
1/18/2012

Customer review by appropriateforfamilies

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by appropriateforfamilies
by appropriateforfamilies

Excellent movie for couples who are married or planning to be. Some of the saddest words in our lives are "what if" and "if only". Invest in your marriage now so you won't have regrets later.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appropriateforfamilies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marriage
2/4/2009

Customer review by Cracklinnut

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Cracklinnut
by Cracklinnut

This movie saved our marriage, I had my bags packed, ready to walk out. But we seen this movie, and we realized that this movie was us. From the night of seeing it, our life changed and our marriage is awesome.. Thank you God, and Thank you Kirk for listning and following God's plan to create "Fireproof". Every couple that is thinking of marriage, or are married, no matter how many years, needs to see this movie....

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cracklinnut
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
As a man, I cried
2/23/2012

Customer review by brockd

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by brockd
by brockd

This is defintely a eye opener to marriages in general. The command to love your wife isn't that difficult if we as men would take the time and do so. it depicts real life situations, issues, struggles and cause us to consider what God thinks of marriage. I literally bawled , but allowed myself to contemplate the presentation. Awesome. Highly recommend it to newly weds, and older cuoles who tens to take each other for granted

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brockd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Change a Fire Can Bring
9/4/2009

Customer review by Toina

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Toina
by Toina

This is a wonderful movie. By the costly, high end, "Hollywood" movies that are being made the "special effects" would drive some enthusiasts insane. However, this movie is not about the Hollywood glamor and glitz, it is about saving and changing your life in the midst of a time when giving up is the norm and the easiest thing for everyone to do. Whether married currently, thinking about getting married, or happily single this is a movie for you to watch. It is about self-evaluation and gives you a great deal to think about; while comedic and light hearted at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
11/13/2011

Customer review by MsPam316

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MsPam316
by MsPam316

I recommend this movie to everyone. Yes, it will strengthen any marriage but as a single person, it is all about preparation. Marriage will have it ups and downs but as long as you keep God in the midst of it all, it will be more up than down. Highly recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPam316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!
10/8/2009

Customer review by JBarnettpa

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by JBarnettpa
by JBarnettpa

This movie really makes you think about your relationship with your significant other!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBarnettpa
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful, moving film
4/9/2009

Customer review by weloveourfamily

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by weloveourfamily
by weloveourfamily

My husband and I were just married in December of 2008 and we watched this movie just last night. Even so early in our marriage we learned things from this movie that we know will help secure our bond with Christ and one another. To top it off considering that most of the actors in the movie are just regular people who are members of the church who produced this movie makes it even better to me. If you can watch this movie and not learn something from it then maybe just maybe you need to be still and listen to the message a little harder!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weloveourfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great movie!
9/1/2013

Customer review by sipie

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by sipie
by sipie

This movie makes you think about the important things in life, makes you want to be a better husband or wife. Very good movie with great Christian values!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sipie
Alpharetta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2010

Customer review by Candi929

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Candi929
by Candi929

This was recommended to me after I discovered that my husband was abusing the internet. I was ready for divorce after a 11yr relationship, 2yrs of marriage and 2 kids. Finally after the anger slightly subsided I purchaced the movie. To my surprise I was crying and so was my husband. I realized that without even seeing the movie my husband had already done at least half of the dares to show that he wanted to change. So to make it official we each bought the book and are now completing the love dare together. Now I am a believer that a higher good can come from a bad situation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candi929
Modesto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A good movie that everyone should see
6/28/2009

Customer review by soccerules

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by soccerules
by soccerules

This is a great movie. Everyone should see this movie. It is a Christian based movie that shows how God can save you and your marriage. The movie is about a wife and husband who are having marriage problems. When his dad talks him into trying something called the Love Dare he turns to God and attempts to save his marriage. You are going to have to see the movie to find out if he saves it or not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good clean movie
2/21/2009

Customer review by sportstergirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by sportstergirl
by sportstergirl

The success of the movie, Fireproof, is an excellent example that the public wants and will buy good clean entertainment. It also has a very positive Christian message concerning relationships, particularly the marriage relationship. Troubled couples could benefit greatly from viewing this film! Those who have good marriages can also gain some new insight into how to have better communication with their mate. This movie is best suited for adults, or older teenagers--not young children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportstergirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Inspirational Movie
1/3/2014

Customer review by Leavitt

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Leavitt
by Leavitt

Great movie for married couples to watch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leavitt
Hurricane, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WANT TO KNOW HOW TO SAVE YOUR MARRIAGE?
9/6/2013

Customer review by Godisgood2us

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Godisgood2us
by Godisgood2us

WATCH THIS MOVIE! It is a good lesson in True Love.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godisgood2us
Brentwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT MOVIE!!!
3/10/2009

Customer review by LAPELUA

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by LAPELUA
by LAPELUA

This movie was a blessing not only to our marriage, but also the marriage of my nephew and his wife. a group of us (9 couples) watched it together and the tears were uncontrollable (even from the men). I highly recommend it, because considering the past my nephew & his wife had, and seeing them after this movie and the book that comes with it, you just have to realize that there is a GOD who takes care of us and is in control of our marriages. He mends the broken hearts and heals them to perfection! Praise God for movies like this that build character and help us realize that we need the Lord in our lives and especially in our marriages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAPELUA
Hialeah, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
MUST HAVE for those whom love values and morals!!
6/13/2009

Customer review by walmartaddiction1971

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by walmartaddiction1971
by walmartaddiction1971

This movie is the BEST movie made in YEARS. It is GREAT for the family and HOLDS TIGHT to values and morals, so lost in todays world! You will NOT be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartaddiction1971
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!!!!!
2/17/2009

Customer review by disciplechick83

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by disciplechick83
by disciplechick83

This movie is so awesome, anyone and everyone will love it. There is something in it for all ages, stuff to make you laugh, and make you cry. It shows how God loves us and how we are to love each other. I would recomend this as a MUST SEE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disciplechick83
Greenfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wow Wow Wow.
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This movie is amazing!! It changed my life. It changed my marriage. The characters were so real, and I felt like I was looking at myself!! It inspired me and made me a better person. No other movie has touched me in such a way. Do not miss out the chance to watch this again and again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Bragg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie!!
8/23/2009

Customer review by clover82

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by clover82
by clover82

This is a wonderful movie for couples to watch together! Especially if your marriage, or relationship is on the rocks!! I would recommend it to anyone! Whether you're having a rocky relationship/marriage or your relationship/marriage is fine. It really makes you appreciate your spouse/other half!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clover82
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews