Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
No complaints
5/12/2009

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper
Walmart associate

I bought this for my brother-in-law & he said it was easy to use & works well. He had no complaints whatsoever about this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
good price for a handy tool
5/15/2010

Customer review by indioslady

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by indioslady
by indioslady

says its for small to medium bushes tackled my 12 foot hedge and did great for timming, not good for serious big branches, but some lite trimming. small and medium bushes handled well. I love it. And I am a 60 year old lady, so a man will find it a snap to use.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indioslady
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great tool for a great price!
4/17/2009

Customer review by TheHedgeMaster

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by TheHedgeMaster
by TheHedgeMaster

This is the first Hedge trimmer I've purchased myself and I am very pleased! It's perfect for hedges that are mid-sized. It comes ready to use out of the box and has a hook to keep the electric cord from getting in the way. My hedges finally look neat and even my wife thinks so, she said my job using this trimmer was "artistic".

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHedgeMaster
Crawfordsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent for light duty trimming only
7/20/2010

Customer review by uzes

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by uzes
by uzes

I bought this 16" electric to replace my Black and Decker 7.2 Volt battery-powered trimmer that had died, and I am pleased. The blade is similar and works without the hassle of dogging out like the battery-powered one. This trimmer works better on my smaller plants than my other trimmer which is the larger electric Black and Decker "Hedge Hog". The "Hedge Hog" is too large for my fine plants and shreads them. The "Hedge Hog" blade has a different design and cuts through thick hedges like a chain saw; it works great for heavier work. So keep in mind that this little 16" is for light duty only and you might want to buy a larger "Hedge Hog" for your medium to large hedges.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uzes
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/4/2010

Customer review by ROBSKI65

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by ROBSKI65
by ROBSKI65

SMALL PRICE, GREAT RESULTS. LOVE THIS BLACK AND DECKER HEDGE TRIMMER. WORKED AWESOMELY FOR ME. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROBSKI65
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lightweight and easy to handle
6/17/2010

Customer review by Msroddy

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Msroddy
by Msroddy

These hedge trimmers are lightweight enough that as a woman I can handle them. They get the job done and aren't big and bulky!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msroddy
Montgomery AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
okay for trimming broadleaf bushes
7/13/2010

Customer review by Harryj1

4.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Harryj1
by Harryj1

these clippers dont do a good job on small leaf bushes...I have to go back over the bushes with battery powered clippers to cut the little twigs these clippers dont get... if you are going to trim bushes with medium to large leaves they will be fine...not for small leaves tho

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harryj1
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Using for more than 15years
6/28/2010

Customer review by Brian321

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Brian321
by Brian321

My parent's own the older model that I used to use in their yard when I was in High School in the early 90's. Last night I was just replacing a screw that worked loose after more than a decade of use but otherwise it still works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian321
Allenwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Buy!
5/26/2010

Customer review by yardman4

4.0 stars 5/26/2010 by yardman4
by yardman4

Lightweight and easy to use. Perfect for a residential yard. Bigger is not always better, this gets the job done easily. Quiet and uses less energy than larger models. Will probably last as long also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yardman4
Pasadena, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I to works very well.
9/13/2011

Customer review by Eloikitovlee

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Eloikitovlee
by Eloikitovlee

This one is electrical and so cords needed to be added but when I walked around the back yard using this Blac & Decker 16" Hedge Trimmer gets my seal of total approval for it is a little heavy it works on the bushes I wanted to to get a better view out my window and now I can watch the sunrises. Thanks Walmart and the price for this one was $5.99 cheaper for they had it in the store in Boonville Walmart where I have made friends with a lot of those associates for they are so friendly and they almost all smile when they talk to me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eloikitovlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good value
9/26/2010

Customer review by farmed

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by farmed
by farmed

it's lightweight & a good value. very easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmed
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/16/2012

Customer review by sammy1223

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by sammy1223
by sammy1223

Works as intended, It can even cut branches which are a little thicker as to cutting capacity. Remember to always give it a shot of of WD-40 before and after cutting with blades moving. Thats all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy1223
myoption
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for Size
6/10/2010

Customer review by MrsJenkins

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MrsJenkins
by MrsJenkins

With it being so short, it made it a little harder. But that's my fault for buying the shorter one. I wish it woiuld have a handle to go to the side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJenkins
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a beginner
5/15/2012

Customer review by pream

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by pream
by pream

if you would like to save money on "do it yourself jobs", this is a good product to have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pream
memphis tenneessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent value
9/13/2010

Customer review by DreamHouse

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by DreamHouse
by DreamHouse

Even though it's only a 16" trimmer, it's more powerful than my old battery-charged 24" trimmer. Lighter, too. The power cord, of course, occasionally gets in the way, but that's to be expected. Very happy with the purchase, especially at this price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamHouse
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/9/2009

Customer review by JeanneBook

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by JeanneBook
by JeanneBook

Love this trimmer. Enough power to get the job done, terrific price, and I didn't feel like my muscles paid the price of the yard work. Thanks once again -- Walmart and B&D!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanneBook
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great female machine
9/6/2011

Customer review by ChillinPumpkin

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ChillinPumpkin
by ChillinPumpkin

Lightweight n easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChillinPumpkin
Jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/13/2012

Customer review by dkenjan

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by dkenjan
by dkenjan

This is a great product, but it's awkward to use because there is no handle except on top so when you roll it over on its side there is really nothing to hold on to. Other than that I am completely satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkenjan
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/21/2012

Customer review by 123AB

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by 123AB
by 123AB

Parts appear not to be available for this model. After warranty period, I assume you discard!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123AB
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hedge trimmer for light use
5/17/2012

Customer review by Subz

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Subz
by Subz

This is a low cost light use trimmer for small yards. Compact and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Subz
Robbinsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews