Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

323 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

323 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
85
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 stars
34
1-20 of 276 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Great Product
2/19/2009

Customer review by ABCDEFGHGHIJK

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by ABCDEFGHGHIJK
by ABCDEFGHGHIJK

I would highly recommend this product. It is soft and comfortable yet provides enough support. I had another wedge pillow prior to this one that was so hard I woke up with a back ache every morning. Not so with this one.

Was this review helpful? (119) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDEFGHGHIJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product with great idea
4/24/2010

Customer review by NiceSleep

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by NiceSleep
by NiceSleep

I have had this product for 2 wks. now & it is great except you do slide down when you're asleep. To fix the problem, I use a long pillow case & put a pillow in one end & put the other end under the wedge. That way the pillow & you cannot slide down. Use extra pillow for your legs for more support. I love this wedge. No more heartburns. Thank you for saving my life. Debi

Was this review helpful? (111) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiceSleep
Lee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not quite what I expected
6/29/2009

Customer review by jduhoncho

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by jduhoncho
by jduhoncho

I have severe GERD even w/ medication & spent a lot of time looking for a wedge pillow to help elevate me while I sleep. Most of what I found seem to be very stiff hard foam, which seem like they would be very uncomfortable for sleeping. When I found this pillow, I figured it would give quite a bit because it is memory foam. It does not really give at all when you lay on it, which makes it too high to comfortably sleep. I keep sliding off of it & end up lying flat on the bed. It would probably be perfect if it were only 9-10 inches high.

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jduhoncho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by WAVYKAT

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by WAVYKAT
by WAVYKAT

This is a great wedge pillow... very happy with it.. My husband is bed ridden and on hospice due to cancer.. This has made a big difference in his comfort... Wish you made pillow covers to change out in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 1/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the pillow is working out for your husband.

WAVYKAT
aSHEBORO, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spa Sensations Bed Wedge - A Great Product!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by joaholla

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by joaholla
by joaholla

I have sinus issues as well as acid reflux, and have been sleeping propped up on many pillows. The pillows would shift at night and I would wake up very uncomfortable. This wedge has taken the place of all my pillows but one! It is very comfortable, and helps me get a good night's sleep. I like to watch TV in bed, and I just sit the wedge upright and it gives great support. I looked at several of these wedges at many different stores, and Walmart had the best price by far. I highly recommend this item to anyone who needs to sleep with their head elevated.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joaholla
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great pillow
4/17/2010

Customer review by Anytram1

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Anytram1
by Anytram1

My husband and daughter both suffer from acid reflux. This pillow offers the support they need.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anytram1
Lancaster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this pillow!!!
5/13/2014

Customer review by corkyandshell

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by corkyandshell
by corkyandshell

I bought this pillow because I have been sleeping in my recliner for a decade! I hoped that this pillow would enable me to sleep in my bed. It works wonderfully for my back pain! I didn't even have to air it out! I love it! I wasn't sure if 12 inches would be high enough but once I put a pillow under my head, it is plenty high enough. The only thing that I would like is to be able to buy a cover for it that matches my bedding. I have been using it for approximately a week now. Much cheaper than buying one of those beds that inclines on each side seperately! Also much cheaper than other ones that I looked at that were also 12" high. Thank you Spa Sensations! :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corkyandshell
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this wedge
12/6/2013

Customer review by BumaT

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BumaT
by BumaT

First off, I liked the fact that it came with it's own cover which I can take off to wash. First considered getting this item due to puffy eyes in the morning, and the fact that I often like to read in bed. It has served both purposes very well. Excellent to read with, and no more puffy eyes in the morning. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumaT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right for me
4/6/2014

Customer review by pegmckpt

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by pegmckpt
by pegmckpt

Large wedge with good comfort for me when I want to sit up in bed to watch TV, read, nap, etc. I do not sleep on it on regular basis, but have fallen asleep with a nap and been very comfortable. Would only recommend that Walmart sell additional washable covers for this large wedge. I did find some, but only in white on another site, but they will do for now. Likely will have to make my own covers as this is just too bland and medical looking to leave out on the bed the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegmckpt
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Costumer787

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Costumer787
by Costumer787

Bought it for my wife the same day of her breast cancer surgery. Got delivered on time (paid rush delivery) and did helped her a lot to rest ... Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 11/5/2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the mattress worked out for her.

Costumer787
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bed Wedge
12/24/2013

Customer review by ShoppingNinja247

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ShoppingNinja247
by ShoppingNinja247

I'm not crazy about the way my bed wedge was shipped. The wedge arrives in a small box rolled up like a tootsie roll. It was wrinkled, curled, and deflated, but it did eventually straighten out and fluff up. I don't understand why they rolled it in the first place. They rolled it up tightly, placed it in the smallest box possible, and then put the tiny box in a huge box that was big enough for the unrolled, uncompacted wedge to fit in with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingNinja247
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too firm
10/29/2010

Customer review by SPUDtracker

2.0 stars 10/29/2010 by SPUDtracker
by SPUDtracker

This pillow was very firm, to the point that I felt like I was leaning on a rock. Had to take back to store after I realized I would not be able to get comfortable. I sleep on my side, so it might be fine for someone who sleeps on their back. Other than the firmness, the product was well-made. I do agree with another reviewer who stated that a special pillowcase would have to be made, as it is an odd shape and quite bulky.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPUDtracker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great wedge pillow for the price.
2/4/2014

Customer review by DR415

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DR415
by DR415

We bought this wedge pillow for my mother inlaw after she had surgery and she said it was great and comfortable, I am so glad we didn't get the cheaper version. Thanks for a good guality pillow at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DR415
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best and most comfortable wedge ever
4/3/2014

Customer review by Grammy911

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Grammy911
by Grammy911

For 20 years I've been using bed wedges because of reflux. This is the most comfortable and stays in place better than any I have used in the past. I sleep much better now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy911
Coker Creek, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
It is worth the money
8/2/2010

Customer review by modalani

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by modalani
by modalani

The wedge is very firm and solid, which may not appeal to some people who want a very squishy soft support. But for me, the fact that it holds its shape under load is important. Since I have a lower back injury, I can use this with a small pillow for lower back support to sit up and read/work in bed. It is a good quality for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modalani
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not right for me
7/2/2010

Customer review by formeforyou

2.0 stars 7/2/2010 by formeforyou
by formeforyou

This may be a helpful bed wedge for others, it just did not fit my needs well.I found that the slope was not gentle enough through the lower part, so that it hit" my lower back in the wrong place.Not a bad product,just not for me,so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formeforyou
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
spa wedge pillow
2/19/2009

Customer review by abuela2009

1.0 stars 2/19/2009 by abuela2009
by abuela2009

The wedge pillow does elevate you, but you slide down off the pillow after your asleep. This makes you end-up with a stiff neck when you awaken.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abuela2009
34759
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/23/2009

Customer review by Tawnjah

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Tawnjah
by Tawnjah

This pillow works much better than expected. I used it the very first night - and love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawnjah
St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice pillow
2/2/2014

Customer review by allreadytakenlady

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by allreadytakenlady
by allreadytakenlady

This pillow was nice in appearance but hard for me to sleep on .. it was too hard. the "egg shapes" on the pillow I found uncomfortable. I turned it over on the back side where it was smooth and it was a lot more comfortable for me. All in all it was a good buy and it came really fast.. just a couple days. It more than served my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allreadytakenlady
Bartow Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my condition.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Coop63

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Coop63
by Coop63

This pillow has been a wonderful relief. I had tongue and neck cancer surgery. The doctor told me to sleep at a 45 degree angle. I was using four pillows that I was having to constantly adjust thought the night. This pillow solved that problem and a bonus for me and my husband is that I no longer snore. I do use one pillow with it just for a little more comfort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coop63
Danville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews