Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 377 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
92
3 stars
39
2 stars
28
1 stars
41
1-20 of 330 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 330 total reviews
1-20 of 330 reviews
great product with great idea
4/24/2010

Customer review by NiceSleep

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by NiceSleep
by NiceSleep

I have had this product for 2 wks. now & it is great except you do slide down when you're asleep. To fix the problem, I use a long pillow case & put a pillow in one end & put the other end under the wedge. That way the pillow & you cannot slide down. Use extra pillow for your legs for more support. I love this wedge. No more heartburns. Thank you for saving my life. Debi

Was this review helpful? (163) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiceSleep
Lee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
1/19/2017

Customer review by iTony

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by iTony
by iTony
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this mainly to sit up in my bed when I watch a movie, play a game, or be on my laptop and this works perfectly for that. It contours my back very well and is very comfortable to lay against. I am 6 foot at 187lbs and I do not have any problems with it. My wife likes it too so I will be buying another one soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iTony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow
2/22/2017

Customer review by Strawface1

3.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Strawface1
by Strawface1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is great for elevating you so you can watch TV or read in bed, but I was looking for a pillow which I could use for elevating me so I could sleep with it. The 12" elevation was more than I wanted and the pillow was so firm that not only didn't it compress, but it actually hurt my back. It was like laying on a board. So it didn't serve my purpose and I returned it to Walmart. I'd recommend it to a friend, but with the warning that it may serve the purpose for some people, but they'd really have to want something rock-solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strawface1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow
12/1/2016

Customer review by JuneBug

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by JuneBug
by JuneBug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have slept in a recliner for years and decided to try this pillow and sleep in my bed. It worked like a charm. It is comfortable, at the right angle, and I am 110% satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/5/2016

We are thrilled to know you found the mattress to work with the angle that is needed. Thanks for the great review!

JuneBug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pillow!!!
5/13/2014

Customer review by corkyandshell

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by corkyandshell
by corkyandshell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pillow because I have been sleeping in my recliner for a decade! I hoped that this pillow would enable me to sleep in my bed. It works wonderfully for my back pain! I didn't even have to air it out! I love it! I wasn't sure if 12 inches would be high enough but once I put a pillow under my head, it is plenty high enough. The only thing that I would like is to be able to buy a cover for it that matches my bedding. I have been using it for approximately a week now. Much cheaper than buying one of those beds that inclines on each side seperately! Also much cheaper than other ones that I looked at that were also 12" high. Thank you Spa Sensations! :)

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corkyandshell
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Moving Parts
8/4/2016

Customer review by sheboyganvet

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by sheboyganvet
by sheboyganvet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having never tried sleeping in this position before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The "wedge" is firm without being uncomfortably so. I would have liked it to be a few inches wider, but you go in knowing what you are buying so this is not a fault of the manufacturer. It arrives compressed, but only takes a few hours to completely expand. I didn't detect any strong chemical odors when I removed the plastic which keeps it from expanding in the package.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheboyganvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From Cpap to soundless sleep
5/10/2016

Customer review by Harley72955

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Harley72955
by Harley72955

I was told that my snoring was a sign that I quit breathing about 30 times per hour. The cpap would not fit my face and dried out my mouth so badly that I could only wear it about 2 hours per night with this wedge my wife tells me she is no longer wanting to strangle me in my sleep. She and I are very happy and I no longer wake with a dry mouth.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley72955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for knee replacement surgery recovery
2/15/2017

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used to properly elevate leg after total knee replacement surgery. Excellent price, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Costumer787

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Costumer787
by Costumer787
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my wife the same day of her breast cancer surgery. Got delivered on time (paid rush delivery) and did helped her a lot to rest ... Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/5/2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the mattress worked out for her.

Costumer787
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping better
7/31/2016

Customer review by Nels

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Nels
by Nels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this pillow after reading positive reviews from several websites. The pillow has been very helpful to reduce symtoms of GERD. I actually think it also has helped with spine alignment

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice and product.
2/1/2017

Customer review by Vinny

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Vinny
by Vinny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no idea other than the picture and description on the sales advertisement what the quality of my purchase would be. When I received the shipment, I was totally amazed by the careful packaging and quality of the Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow. It also has a zipper style cover that can be removed and washed. Excellent quality product that I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spa Sensations Bed Wedge - A Great Product!!
11/9/2010

Customer review by joaholla

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by joaholla
by joaholla

I have sinus issues as well as acid reflux, and have been sleeping propped up on many pillows. The pillows would shift at night and I would wake up very uncomfortable. This wedge has taken the place of all my pillows but one! It is very comfortable, and helps me get a good night's sleep. I like to watch TV in bed, and I just sit the wedge upright and it gives great support. I looked at several of these wedges at many different stores, and Walmart had the best price by far. I highly recommend this item to anyone who needs to sleep with their head elevated.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joaholla
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by WAVYKAT

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by WAVYKAT
by WAVYKAT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great wedge pillow... very happy with it.. My husband is bed ridden and on hospice due to cancer.. This has made a big difference in his comfort... Wish you made pillow covers to change out in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the pillow is working out for your husband.

WAVYKAT
aSHEBORO, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extractly like the picture and it's description.
2/4/2017

Customer review by Tubtransfer

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Tubtransfer
by Tubtransfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the buy. Good value for good quality pillow. Help for legs swelling and tired feet after long day standing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tubtransfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not quite what I expected
6/29/2009

Customer review by jduhoncho

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by jduhoncho
by jduhoncho

I have severe GERD even w/ medication & spent a lot of time looking for a wedge pillow to help elevate me while I sleep. Most of what I found seem to be very stiff hard foam, which seem like they would be very uncomfortable for sleeping. When I found this pillow, I figured it would give quite a bit because it is memory foam. It does not really give at all when you lay on it, which makes it too high to comfortably sleep. I keep sliding off of it & end up lying flat on the bed. It would probably be perfect if it were only 9-10 inches high.

Was this review helpful? (109) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jduhoncho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great wedge pillow for the price.
2/4/2014

Customer review by DR415

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by DR415
by DR415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this wedge pillow for my mother inlaw after she had surgery and she said it was great and comfortable, I am so glad we didn't get the cheaper version. Thanks for a good guality pillow at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DR415
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/19/2009

Customer review by ABCDEFGHGHIJK

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by ABCDEFGHGHIJK
by ABCDEFGHGHIJK

I would highly recommend this product. It is soft and comfortable yet provides enough support. I had another wedge pillow prior to this one that was so hard I woke up with a back ache every morning. Not so with this one.

Was this review helpful? (135) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDEFGHGHIJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!
2/11/2016

Customer review by Tonitone

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Tonitone
by Tonitone

I sent this pillow to a friend.who has sleep apnea. She said it was the best sleep she had in months! She loved it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonitone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this wedge
12/6/2013

Customer review by BumaT

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BumaT
by BumaT

First off, I liked the fact that it came with it's own cover which I can take off to wash. First considered getting this item due to puffy eyes in the morning, and the fact that I often like to read in bed. It has served both purposes very well. Excellent to read with, and no more puffy eyes in the morning. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumaT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is worth the money
8/2/2010

Customer review by modalani

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by modalani
by modalani

The wedge is very firm and solid, which may not appeal to some people who want a very squishy soft support. But for me, the fact that it holds its shape under load is important. Since I have a lower back injury, I can use this with a small pillow for lower back support to sit up and read/work in bed. It is a good quality for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modalani
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 330 total reviews
1-20 of 330 reviews