Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 166 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Solid and cheap
4/1/2009

Customer review by 21678953

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by 21678953
by 21678953

For $70 this bed is great. The finish isn't to die for but it's fine. Solid, not a problem to put together, real cute. I had read the previous reviews and was prepared for the short rails, so that was fine too. It took my toddler a couple of days to sleep in it without falling out, but he figured it out. It's so low to the ground that it doesn't matter much. Note on the espresso finish- it's darker than most espressos, but doesn't look black by any means.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21678953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Value! Looks Expensive!
7/24/2010

Customer review by besosbaker

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by besosbaker
by besosbaker

I bought these beds for my two young sons ages 2 & 4. There were very easy to put together, I did both of them a few hours before bedtime! The color is rich and they hold up very sturdy. They look like they cost twice as much as they really did! $55-$60 is a steal for these beds especially when I saw them at a competitors site for double the price! I love Walmart and my boys love their big boy beds!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
besosbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VEry hard to put together but good product!
8/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product took me and my husband 2 hours to put this bed together. The instruction pictures are great! But the written instructions not so much. We got stuck on the part where you put the wooden slats in the bottom of the bed. Easy to do if you screw the second screw to the other side bar, just enough to hold them together, then slip the wooden slats through. The instructions were not clear on that step. Other then that very sturdy and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/15/2010

Customer review by Shay329

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Shay329
by Shay329

when i bough this it was only $50 & my 2, & 3 year old love it... good product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shay329
columbus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bed
11/2/2010

Customer review by momready2pop

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by momready2pop
by momready2pop

Nice bed... but the color is NOT espresso. Espresso is a Dark rich brown. This toddler bed is just a brown color. I returned it because it didn't look good next to the espresso crib that we already have. If your not picky on the color its a nice cute bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momready2pop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not as good as you think
5/24/2010

Customer review by fostermamaluv

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by fostermamaluv
by fostermamaluv

I have lots of children in and out of my home. Not every 1,2,3,or 4 year old weighs the same. With that being said this bed did not even last 6 months the heaviest child weighed 40 pounds the wood split the rails were the first to go than came the top poll and from there the bed became wobbely and eventually fell apart. This is a bed it should be able to handle a wide range of children. If you choose to buy this make sure your child only weighs under thirty pounds or you will be buying a new one very soon

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fostermamaluv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks good, very sturdy, everything I wanted

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
12/1/2009

Customer review by TruthfulCustomer

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by TruthfulCustomer
by TruthfulCustomer

We wanted an inexpensive bed that would last 2-3 years. -Easy to put together. -My kid was jumping on the bed and broke one of the six wooden supports that run from rail to rail. Therefor, I put a sheet of wood over (all) the supports to help distribute the weight. No problems since. -Some of the joints on the headboard have a 1/32" gap that I could not close.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthfulCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A good bed for the money
5/17/2010

Customer review by mommyof2boys05

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by mommyof2boys05
by mommyof2boys05

It was fairly easy to set up, and looks very nice put together. Overall, for the money I feel that it was a good purchase, and that it is very sturdy and will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2boys05
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Nice toddler bed
3/9/2012

Customer review by ArmyWifeK09

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ArmyWifeK09
by ArmyWifeK09

My son loves his big boy bed he was 17 months old when we bought it and he sleeps in it every night. I love it because it's a nice piece of furniture for a great price. it's not like those cheap plastic toy story or dora ones you see in stores. I can see him using it for at least another 3 years. It was also very easy to put together. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeK09
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of time and money
5/10/2011

Customer review by gabikaibri3

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by gabikaibri3
by gabikaibri3

I bought this bed for my two year daughter. I read all of the reviews and thought for $59 dollars it was worth a try. Like everyone else the bottom rails were the hardest part of putting together. Then when it is together they still pop out. I bought this bed in January of 2011 and in May the side rail that goes into the foot board shattered! I noticed a month ago that the bed wiggled a lot and tightened the screws but I know I didn't tighten them too much to make a board shatter. I now have to buy a new bed so please spend your money on a better quality bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabikaibri3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/27/2012

Customer review by taylormade3710

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by taylormade3710
by taylormade3710

We bought this bed for our two year old son. He loves it and we love it! It was very easy to put together. It seems to be very sturdy and can surely hold more weight than the listed 50 pounds (I sometimes lay on the bed to read him a bedtime story). All in all, I think it is a beautiful bed and the value was exceptional. It was our first time ordering anything from Wal-Mart and it was great. We choose site-to-store and we picked it up less than 2 days after ordering it. Everything was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylormade3710
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this "big boy bed"
6/12/2010

Customer review by Mitzi4Jo

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Mitzi4Jo
by Mitzi4Jo

This sleigh bed is adorable and replaces the sleigh crib we were previously using. It is perfect. I agree with other reviews that the color is lighter than expected, but it still works well. There were no defects in the bed I received, and it was very easy to assemble. I have laid in the bed with my son (just for fun), and I don't feel like it's going to fall apart. It just wasn't made to hold a lot of weight. Tip: We used the board that was under the mattress in the bottom of our crib for a little extra support for the bed frame. We weren't using it in the crib anymore, and we figured it couldn't hurt. Our son got right into the bed, and he loves it! He used to use about every square inch of the crib to sleep at some point during the night, but he learned quickly that he couldn't move around as much. He hasn't fallen out of the bed while sleeping, yet. Coincidentally, we went on a family vacation and had the baby sleep in our bed with us for a couple nights. Normally, it would have been impossible for my husband and I to sleep with him kicking us in the head and ribs all night, but since being "trained" in his new bed our son is a much more tame sleeper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitzi4Jo
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!
5/4/2010

Customer review by basiaphd

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by basiaphd
by basiaphd

This bed is an awesome buy! We bought this bed for my 2 year old. It came as described (not damaged or scratched) and took my husband about 20 minutes to assemble. It matches the other furniture in her room perfectly - the color is called Espresso, but it can pass for a dark cherry. I was a little worried because I read some of the other negative reviews, but there seemed many more positive ones than negative ones, so we went ahead with the purchase. We do not regret it. My daughter loves her big girl bed and it is really good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basiaphd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price & very sturdy
5/5/2010

Customer review by AdrianAndAddiesMomma

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by AdrianAndAddiesMomma
by AdrianAndAddiesMomma

my son's crib got recalled so i looked into purchaseing a toddler bed for him.This one got wonderful review's & had a great price so i got it =] i am very happy with it.The color of espresso is not a black, it has more of a red tone (like the other reviews indicated) it was easy to assemble,direction's were helpful (even though my bf didn't chose to use them till i insisted he did haha) it is a wonderful strong peice of furniture & a great addition to my kid's room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdrianAndAddiesMomma
vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Putting it together
5/13/2010

Customer review by Brynn231

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Brynn231
by Brynn231

Make sure you have plenty of room and NO toddlers around when putting this bed together. It comes in MANY pieces to put together. One of the MANY "nuts" that have to me matched - the threading was not completed and they do not give any extra so we were short because of this. It took one full day for two people to put it together because of the many obsticles we had faced putting this bed together; however, once it is put together it is very sturdy and worth the cost. My granddaughter loved her new bed. Now I have to put together my grandson's bed (same bed).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brynn231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed. Looks like dark cherry
2/27/2010

Customer review by Chevonne

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Chevonne
by Chevonne

This bed is very nice. The only problem is that it is not a dark espresso. It looks like a dark cherry. the rails under the bed is frail so you have to add extra support incase the child jumps and break it. Overall it is good. The box was light and flat so when we picked it up from the store it could fit in my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevonne
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKEN and **NOT** Espresso colored
3/5/2011

Customer review by collinsr

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by collinsr
by collinsr

Overall this bed is adorable, but I had two major issues with the bed. First, the best was broken when I received it, a huge chunk of the headboard was broken. I chose to just super glue it back on but you can still tell... Second and more importantly to me it is the WRONG color. My daughters whole room is Espresso, the color is more like a dark walnut. It didn't match at all : ( needless to say I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collinsr
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected.
1/27/2010

Customer review by mel223843

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by mel223843
by mel223843

The color is not what it looks like in the picture. I bought it because i thought it would match my daughters furniture, but it doesnt. When we opened the box it looked like a maple maybe close to cherry. The picture is misleading. We are taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel223843
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HUH?
7/15/2010

Customer review by easy225

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by easy225
by easy225

I do consider myself to be intelligent enough to put a toddler bed together. I have put several things together since before my 19 month old daughter was born. Couldn't get this bed together. The screws were not long enough. Took it back right away!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easy225
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews