Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 808 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

808 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

808 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
451
4 stars
235
3 stars
57
2 stars
24
1 stars
41
1-20 of 735 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews
Great Bed!!
2/19/2011

Customer review by MamaOf4babies

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by MamaOf4babies
by MamaOf4babies

I bought this bed for my 1yr old and he loves is new bed. Both he and my 3yr old helped put it together for fun, and we had a blast doing it. The directions were easy, comes with the little tool to put it together. We taped it to the back of the bed to find it later if we need it. Packaged great, no scratches and got here a little late do to winter weather. I highly recommend this bed!! :) Happy Shopping (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOf4babies
Fort Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value! Looks Expensive!
7/24/2010

Customer review by besosbaker

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by besosbaker
by besosbaker

I bought these beds for my two young sons ages 2 & 4. There were very easy to put together, I did both of them a few hours before bedtime! The color is rich and they hold up very sturdy. They look like they cost twice as much as they really did! $55-$60 is a steal for these beds especially when I saw them at a competitors site for double the price! I love Walmart and my boys love their big boy beds!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
besosbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/15/2010

Customer review by Shay329

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Shay329
by Shay329

when i bough this it was only $50 & my 2, & 3 year old love it... good product

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay329
columbus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this "big boy bed"
6/12/2010

Customer review by Mitzi4Jo

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Mitzi4Jo
by Mitzi4Jo

This sleigh bed is adorable and replaces the sleigh crib we were previously using. It is perfect. I agree with other reviews that the color is lighter than expected, but it still works well. There were no defects in the bed I received, and it was very easy to assemble. I have laid in the bed with my son (just for fun), and I don't feel like it's going to fall apart. It just wasn't made to hold a lot of weight. Tip: We used the board that was under the mattress in the bottom of our crib for a little extra support for the bed frame. We weren't using it in the crib anymore, and we figured it couldn't hurt. Our son got right into the bed, and he loves it! He used to use about every square inch of the crib to sleep at some point during the night, but he learned quickly that he couldn't move around as much. He hasn't fallen out of the bed while sleeping, yet. Coincidentally, we went on a family vacation and had the baby sleep in our bed with us for a couple nights. Normally, it would have been impossible for my husband and I to sleep with him kicking us in the head and ribs all night, but since being "trained" in his new bed our son is a much more tame sleeper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitzi4Jo
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed. Looks like dark cherry
2/27/2010

Customer review by Chevonne

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Chevonne
by Chevonne

This bed is very nice. The only problem is that it is not a dark espresso. It looks like a dark cherry. the rails under the bed is frail so you have to add extra support incase the child jumps and break it. Overall it is good. The box was light and flat so when we picked it up from the store it could fit in my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevonne
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made me teary eyed....
7/21/2010

Customer review by gabs0524

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by gabs0524
by gabs0524

from the moment I opened the box to the last screw, this product was simple to put together. My son was super excited and even tried to help! He couldn't wait to get on his new bed and when he did he just smiled. That night was the first night my 13month old slept through the night since his birth and it was the best nights sleep I've had in almost two years! This product rocks! and seeing my little boy be a toddler and sleeping in his own little bed made me misty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabs0524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bed
5/30/2010

Customer review by suz1998

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by suz1998
by suz1998

Very nice product. Can't beat the price. The color is beautiful and matches the cherry furniture we already had. Be careful when putting together and make sure you put the right size screws/bolts in the right places, the instructions don't specify where the shorter screws go. Probably took me an hour to put together even after having redo some of the bolts because I didn't realize there were two smaller size ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suz1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by MarleesGrandma

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MarleesGrandma
by MarleesGrandma

This bed was bought for my 23 month old Grand daughter and was very easy to assemble, the only part that was difficult was the slats on one side needed to be "banged in" which ended up working out, but was worried at first about this. It is very sturdy and looks very nice. She loves her big girl bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarleesGrandma
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for toddler!
11/28/2013

Customer review by DebraWI

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by DebraWI
by DebraWI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 20 month old granddaughter's visit. She's still sleeping in a crib at home but her first night in this bed went wonderfully! Sturdy and regular crib mattress fits perfectly in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebraWI
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bed!
9/2/2011

Customer review by anniesimm

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by anniesimm
by anniesimm

I love this bed, it was VERY easy to put together. The only beef I have with it is it is a cherry wood color...But other than that it works perfect for my 19 month old son!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anniesimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid and cheap
4/1/2009

Customer review by 21678953

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by 21678953
by 21678953

For $70 this bed is great. The finish isn't to die for but it's fine. Solid, not a problem to put together, real cute. I had read the previous reviews and was prepared for the short rails, so that was fine too. It took my toddler a couple of days to sleep in it without falling out, but he figured it out. It's so low to the ground that it doesn't matter much. Note on the espresso finish- it's darker than most espressos, but doesn't look black by any means.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21678953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
VEry hard to put together but good product!
8/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product took me and my husband 2 hours to put this bed together. The instruction pictures are great! But the written instructions not so much. We got stuck on the part where you put the wooden slats in the bottom of the bed. Easy to do if you screw the second screw to the other side bar, just enough to hold them together, then slip the wooden slats through. The instructions were not clear on that step. Other then that very sturdy and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Nice Bed ~ A Great Price
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed is beautiful. I read some of the previous comments and it is true that the color of the wood is NOT "espresso" So be careful if this matters to you. The color is more like a cherry wood. It did not matter to me since I was not matching other furniture. The bed can be confusing to put together. The instructions are not very clear and the parts are labeled in the diagram but not labeled on the pieces. I would HIGHLY recommend taking sticky notes and labeling the wood parts before you begin. The hardware kit is very well labeled. Be careful when you are assembling the bottom side bars. There is specific holes that need to match the arms facing up. If you do not look carefully you could easily assemble them incorrectly- (I did). It takes patience to build this bed. Put aside time. I recommend 2 people working together to alleviate frustration. But once its done it is beautiful and strong. I do not regret my purchase. I only wish the color was more like what I was expecting. I love this bed and the price was incredible!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bed
11/2/2010

Customer review by momready2pop

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by momready2pop
by momready2pop

Nice bed... but the color is NOT espresso. Espresso is a Dark rich brown. This toddler bed is just a brown color. I returned it because it didn't look good next to the espresso crib that we already have. If your not picky on the color its a nice cute bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momready2pop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A good bed for the money
5/17/2010

Customer review by mommyof2boys05

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by mommyof2boys05
by mommyof2boys05

It was fairly easy to set up, and looks very nice put together. Overall, for the money I feel that it was a good purchase, and that it is very sturdy and will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2boys05
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Not as good as you think
5/24/2010

Customer review by fostermamaluv

1.0 stars 5/24/2010 by fostermamaluv
by fostermamaluv

I have lots of children in and out of my home. Not every 1,2,3,or 4 year old weighs the same. With that being said this bed did not even last 6 months the heaviest child weighed 40 pounds the wood split the rails were the first to go than came the top poll and from there the bed became wobbely and eventually fell apart. This is a bed it should be able to handle a wide range of children. If you choose to buy this make sure your child only weighs under thirty pounds or you will be buying a new one very soon

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fostermamaluv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
12/1/2009

Customer review by TruthfulCustomer

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by TruthfulCustomer
by TruthfulCustomer

We wanted an inexpensive bed that would last 2-3 years. -Easy to put together. -My kid was jumping on the bed and broke one of the six wooden supports that run from rail to rail. Therefor, I put a sheet of wood over (all) the supports to help distribute the weight. No problems since. -Some of the joints on the headboard have a 1/32" gap that I could not close.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruthfulCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice toddler bed
3/9/2012

Customer review by ArmyWifeK09

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ArmyWifeK09
by ArmyWifeK09

My son loves his big boy bed he was 17 months old when we bought it and he sleeps in it every night. I love it because it's a nice piece of furniture for a great price. it's not like those cheap plastic toy story or dora ones you see in stores. I can see him using it for at least another 3 years. It was also very easy to put together. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifeK09
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looks good, very sturdy, everything I wanted

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of time and money
5/10/2011

Customer review by gabikaibri3

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by gabikaibri3
by gabikaibri3

I bought this bed for my two year daughter. I read all of the reviews and thought for $59 dollars it was worth a try. Like everyone else the bottom rails were the hardest part of putting together. Then when it is together they still pop out. I bought this bed in January of 2011 and in May the side rail that goes into the foot board shattered! I noticed a month ago that the bed wiggled a lot and tightened the screws but I know I didn't tighten them too much to make a board shatter. I now have to buy a new bed so please spend your money on a better quality bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabikaibri3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews