Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Features
8/6/2009

Customer review by REG3

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by REG3
by REG3

I bought this as an addition to another standard finishing sander. I use it when restoring antique furniture. The design allows me to get in corners and tight places. Also the attachments make it easy to sand contours and crevices. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REG3
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great sander
6/12/2009

Customer review by bayreuth

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by bayreuth
by bayreuth

Great for getting into corners and doing inside and outside of chair spindles or legs

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayreuth
Oxnard, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Helpful and right size
7/18/2009

Customer review by tarani7466

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by tarani7466
by tarani7466

Very happy with this sander. It is the perfect size for me to use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarani7466
Albion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/17/2009

Customer review by lovetosand

1.0 stars 6/17/2009 by lovetosand
by lovetosand

i do a lot of sanding and this product only uses the edges of my sand paper. the center of the pad is sunk in and does not sand the boards. needs to be redesined so all the sand paper is used and do a better job of sanding. the older mouse was great untill it burnt-up on me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetosand
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not user friendly
10/31/2013

Customer review by Frustr8td

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Frustr8td
by Frustr8td

This sander is OK, but doesn't come with clear instructions for beginners. I couldn't figure out from the illustrations (which were the only instructions provided) how to remove and replace the attachments. Also, the grip isn't very comfortable, and it doesn't make it easy to control the sander in tight spots.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frustr8td
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad balance
1/26/2013

Customer review by Salty12

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Salty12
by Salty12

The power is there but the balance and grab points are not good! Comparied to the original Mouse that is sold at Sears there is no comparison. The filter does not collect the dust as you might expect, and the attachments are fair. Beware on verticle or inverted surfaces because of it's ackwardness it difficult to control properly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salty12
St. Maries, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed for my home maintenance.
6/17/2014

Customer review by easydozit

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by easydozit
by easydozit

The sander is perfect for sanding my home crafts (table and chairs) and small maintenance jobs, indoors and out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easydozit
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
1/7/2012

Customer review by niecy1965

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by niecy1965
by niecy1965

My stepson wanted a different sander located on your website, but we decided to purchase this one because it had two different options for sanding. Because he is only a beginner and 10 yrs old, this was a good choice. It's on the smaller side and easy to handle. Black&Decker has a variety of products that are well made for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niecy1965
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good, but hard to hold.
7/9/2014

Customer review by Clovergirl1950

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Clovergirl1950
by Clovergirl1950

Sander works very well. Only negative is that it is very hard to hold on to. A little too fat for a smaller hand. Gets tiring. A little handle or narrower top would be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clovergirl1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped working after 1 day
8/31/2011

Customer review by MumsieAR

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by MumsieAR
by MumsieAR

The Black & Decker Mouse Sander was a disappointment. It worked ok for 1 day then quit working. I can't say I'm surprised as I read other reviewers that this had happened to also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumsieAR
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke right away and sandpaper falls off
7/25/2015

Customer review by Ramireztra

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Ramireztra
by Ramireztra

I bought this for a small project because it had the edging tools on it. First off I couldnt get the sandpaper to stay on then finally found a piece that did stay on and with in 5 mins the front of it melted and the bottom fell off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramireztra
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk!
7/17/2012

Customer review by RedDog69

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by RedDog69
by RedDog69

i used it for 10 mins and the front started melting and the whole bottom fell off! junk! do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDog69
somerset, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day