Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
B&D strikes again with this Jigsaw
1/19/2011

Customer review by DWong

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by DWong
by DWong

I was at first skeptical about how well the new jigsaw design would work, but was soon as I tried it out, I found it to be very well designed and built. The quick release and connect lever allows one to quickly change the blades without a screwdriver like my older B&D jigsaw Also, the motor and drive is smooth with the variable speed trigger. I, also, didn't find the item at my local building supply store, but did indeed find it for less than $30 at Walmart. The blades cost around $5.99 or so for metal and wood blades of the appropriate teeth per inch for virtually any jigsaw job. The tool helped me to cut out a circle for a toilet closet flange on 3/4" finished plywood which is harder than regular plywood. I was am very impressed with the initial quality of this tool.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWong
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/1/2011

Customer review by lilmillo42

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by lilmillo42
by lilmillo42

Great jigsaw for the price. I have owned for over a year now and have not had any problems. Perfect for small projects and curved details.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmillo42
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Good all around saw!
9/16/2011

Customer review by coocooclock

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by coocooclock
by coocooclock

I got the saw and the 1st thing I did for a hole afternoon was cut 2x4's with it, cut it like it was butter.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coocooclock
Perry,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker VS Jig Saw
1/13/2012

Customer review by tmerchant

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by tmerchant
by tmerchant

I needed a jig saw, researched it online, ordered it and picked it up with NO hassle. Got it home and right out of the box cut the pieces I needed to cut. Again with no hassle. I've used a lot of different power tools over the last 40 years and haven't found one that was this good for the money I paid. The only thing I would recommend is buy some extra blades as this unit comes with only one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmerchant
Kernersville,, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Jigsaw cuts like a knife through butter on wood
11/21/2012

Customer review by BN2value

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by BN2value
by BN2value
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The jigsaw is easy to use. It comes with one blade so I bought the Black and Decker blade set for $5 dollars. I like the way the blades load easily. It has a port in back to attach a vacuum assembly to it. The only thing I added to make my cutting line more visible is that I took a Sharpie and drew a line on the front seam of the tool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BN2value
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it for the price and perfomance
2/4/2013

Customer review by LifeLongDYI

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by LifeLongDYI
by LifeLongDYI

Gets the job done. Seems to be durable - knocking around the garage and out on jobs. The only thing I could add to the comments made by others is that if you seem to be cutting "off angle" a little, be sure to check that the blade is at a true 90 degrees to the baseplate. Mine was off by almost 5. Loosening and then holding some pressure on the "high side" of the baseplate while tightening the 2 screws corrected it to a true (measured) 90 degrees. If it doesn't hold, I might get around to trying using a rat tail file to shave down the plastic case a little on the high side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeLongDYI
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
jigsaw is great.
7/5/2011

Customer review by debdougl2

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by debdougl2
by debdougl2

works great.very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debdougl2
Nashville, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/19/2013

Customer review by 1Grizzly1

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by 1Grizzly1
by 1Grizzly1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Building a new deck, needed to notch out for some 4X4's. Rated @ 3/4 inch max cutting, but cut the deck's 2X12/s with NO problems at all! VERY happy with the saw. Use one a few times a month. My Son has my old one, that is why I had to buy the new one. Cheaper than driving over 300 miles. lol My old one was also a Black & Decker, very good saws in my option. If I ever have to replace it, will be the new model of the current one that I have.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Grizzly1
Northwest Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Light Duty Jigsaw
7/20/2013

Customer review by SouthOMike

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by SouthOMike
by SouthOMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommend building birdhouses with this. Took just a moment to find the one blade included with the saw in the side compartment. Pushed the fitting down, inserted the blade, released and were good to go. You must pick up blades at your local store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthOMike
Gainesville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by kappabob

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by kappabob
by kappabob

Super little saw. Blade storage nice feature and blade changes a snap (literally)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kappabob
birmingham, al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Bought this as a gift, works well at cutting
7/28/2013

Customer review by bnla

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by bnla
by bnla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift and works very well as expected, tackled a kitchen counter and made installing and building new shelves a breeze along with a new kitchen sink which was much bigger than the older sink, it cut through the wood like a hot knife through butter with no issues. Not so sure about cutting angles with it. Its feels durable but too new for me to say how durable it could be in the long run. All in all a good saw at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnla
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money
12/21/2013

Customer review by persea

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by persea
by persea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will have to admit I was surprised by this Jig Saw. I bought it to cut out parts for a nativity scene which has some very fine detail in it. This saw handled wonderfully to do a great detail job. The variable speed for the blade was a blessing. I would recommend this saw to anyone who can not afford/or does not want to spend the money for a more expensive saw.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
persea
Jefferson Township
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product and nicely priced works good.
3/30/2014

Customer review by rookiefixitguy

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by rookiefixitguy
by rookiefixitguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this on-line from Walmart. I have purchased other items with no regrets. The Jigsaw worked very well and was money well spent. My only issue was with Walmarts supply of blades there wasn't any.. There was 11 empty hooks with no blades, that forced me to go to another store wasting my time, other then that issue very happy..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rookiefixitguy
North Port Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great saw for fix-it-yourself people
8/21/2014

Customer review by rapgod

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by rapgod
by rapgod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this saw to replace my old black and decker that died on me. It was a 3.0 amp saw, so this one is a little more powerful. It is a perfect saw for people who do basic home repairs and installations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rapgod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
black and decker little jig saw.
7/10/2013

Customer review by susandoll

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by susandoll
by susandoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i just love this jig-saw. it did everything that i needed it to do the first time that i used it. very light and easy to use. very accurate. i couldn't ask for more in a saw. i adapted to the saw wonderfully. thanks for the perfect product. avd a very important product for the home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susandoll
iola, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/20/2014

Customer review by usranaldi

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by usranaldi
by usranaldi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very solid tool. Well designed and constructed. Compartment for blades is handy. Blade loading requires no tools and accepts multiple blade designs. Could use a centering mark on the safety bar in front of the blade to help steer. Great tool for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usranaldi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
3/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son needed this to build props for his theater troupe. This saw worked out perfectly! Being Black and Decker, we knew that the quality would be good, so there were no surprises there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charles Town, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great saw
4/4/2014

Customer review by ttrtlr

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ttrtlr
by ttrtlr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

storage feature is wonderful. EZ blade install. Very happy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttrtlr
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tool to get in a pinch
7/22/2014

Customer review by tiler123

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by tiler123
by tiler123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my other jig saw broke and I needed one cheap an fast . it does the job ,but u cant change speed on it .you have to take your time to get tru hard materals . its worth the money but I wont use it every day

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiler123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap saw
8/27/2014

Customer review by Rigarmi25

2.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Rigarmi25
by Rigarmi25

I was looking for a cheap saw and this is it...It sounds cheap while running, a tinny sound. The blade guide does not lineup with the blade so it might as well not be on the saw...It will cut, but don't expect quality...I replaced a Craftsman that I bought in 1966 that finally wore the teeth off the gears with this saw...I had more income in 1966....Maybe this will last a couple of years .

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rigarmi25
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews