Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product. Just what I needed.
4/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to assemble Sauder funiture I had puchaced. Made the task an easy no-pain no-strain job. I have arthritus in my hands. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
KUDOS TO THE INVENTOR OF THE CORDLESS SCREWDRIVER!
3/2/2014

Customer review by DIYJAN

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DIYJAN
by DIYJAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i WATCHED THE MAINTENANCE MAN USE A HAND HELD CORDLESS SCREWDRIVER AND ASKED HIM THE BRAND. I LOOKED ALL OVER THE WEB TO FIND IT. IT IS AMAZING! THE BLACK AND DECKER DIRECT PLUG SCREWDRIVER HOLDS ITS CHARGE. YOU HAVE MORE CONTROL OVER IT THAN AN ELECTRIC CORDED DRILL THAT'S CUMBERSOME, HEAVY, AND HARD TO HANDLE. AND THE BEST PART IS, YOU DON'T HAVE ANY SORE HANDS AFTER YOU FINISH THE JOB YOU ARE DOING. DIYJAN

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYJAN
RENSSELAER, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good power tool for the money
5/9/2014

Customer review by Douswallow

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Douswallow
by Douswallow

I bought this to do small work at home, it work's so well, I'm getting one for my daughter when she leaves for college in Aug. Remember, this is for small household jobs, it doesn't have the torque that a 18 volt driver has. You can always lock it and twist like a regular screwdriver. Wish it came with a bit or two.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Douswallow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery died, will not recharge after 10 Months
11/7/2015

Customer review by rgkttle

1.0 stars 11/7/2015 by rgkttle
by rgkttle

Was convenient not having to deal with a charger cord, but when battery fails to take a charge after only 10 months use, will look for a battery pack toll, where the battery can be easily replaced.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgkttle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size!
9/17/2015

Customer review by kisibr

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by kisibr
by kisibr

This was a giveaway at an office party, but I own one as well and the kids are constantly borrowing it! Works great and doesn't take long to re-charge!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kisibr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never worked!
1/2/2014

Customer review by jammie49

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by jammie49
by jammie49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't use my B&D Direct Plug Screwdriver because it did not work. I plugged it in overnight... first thing I notice is there doesn't seem to be a charge light on the unit so I had no way of knowing if it was charging or not... which it wasn't because after the recommended charge time it was as dead as when I first plugged it in. I'm done... sending it back for a refund

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammie49
troy, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by jilljbb

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by jilljbb
by jilljbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the little jobs that don't require you to pull out the drill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jilljbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker Screwdriver Plugin
1/5/2010

Customer review by KayInTexas

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by KayInTexas
by KayInTexas

Very handy for small projects

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayInTexas
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love this thing
6/30/2014

Customer review by tbrumm89

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by tbrumm89
by tbrumm89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for doing little projects around the house. All twenty-something women should have one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbrumm89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money
5/26/2014

Customer review by juliemoo

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by juliemoo
by juliemoo

Bought this to help my daughter install new window curtains and rods. Used once then charged over night. Lights didn't come on and tried charging again. Still nothing. Would like to return but don't have receipt of packaging. Piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliemoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very handy
1/13/2015

Customer review by wellington527

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by wellington527
by wellington527

I love the fact that everything is in one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellington527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
11/26/2014

Customer review by Phantasia

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Phantasia
by Phantasia

I purchased it as a Christmas gift, so it hasn't really been used yet. It looks like it is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantasia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOT MY VERY OWN B&D POWER SCREWDRIVER!!!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by josiesnana

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by josiesnana
by josiesnana

I've had power screwdrivers before and, even though they were nice, this particular one is REAL nice. It fits nicely in my hand...not big and bulky. PLUS, I don't have to stick it in a charging dock. Just plug it in...and soon....you'll have screwdriver power!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josiesnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy tool
9/17/2015

Customer review by hades123

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by hades123
by hades123

This is a handy screwdriver to have! Works easily for small projects, is lightweight and not bulky!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hades123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low power output
9/19/2014

Customer review by Stinkey

2.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Stinkey
by Stinkey

For soft woods only. A previous model that I had back in the 1990 era was far superior due to gearing within the screwdriver head.

Stinkey
Port Alberni, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month