Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for the Money
12/22/2009

Customer review by HelpfulReviewer2424

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by HelpfulReviewer2424
by HelpfulReviewer2424

I have used a more pricey leveler from a co-worker that did an excellent job but its $50 from home depot and it was great it had the auto level feature so that was handy. This one is good for the price and doing small jobs. I set it up on the wall and stepped back and for jobs where you are hanging things close together it would be perfect however dont trust it for doing jobs across the room because after about six feet or more you start losing the straightness. But since I am an apartment owner that just moved and am hanging pictures and such it works perfect for me. As far as the nail that goes in the wall most levelers do that its so it is hands free and it tells you right on the box that it only goes into drywall dont try putting it into anything else. So it has my blessing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelpfulReviewer2424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not bad
4/27/2009

Customer review by Hogman94

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Hogman94
by Hogman94
Walmart associate

Good product for the money. The only drawback that I have is that to mount it to the wall there is a small nail that you push into the wall. Not really avoidable, I understand, but it is still a bit ironic that I bought a product to help keep me from putting multiple holes in the wall only to find out it puts them in the wall too. Still a good product that helped out.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hogman94
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
A must have for anyone with a hammer!
3/14/2016

Customer review by ZomBPrincess

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by ZomBPrincess
by ZomBPrincess

The Black & Decker bullet laser level is amazing and so easy to use. I'm not saying anything negative against women, but I'm a woman and found it fool proof. The laser even goes around corners and it just makes it so easy to hang things straight. It looks like it was done by a professional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZomBPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy But Not Perfect
7/15/2009

Customer review by HomeImprovementQueen

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by HomeImprovementQueen
by HomeImprovementQueen

I bought this laser level to hang blinds and shelves. It does an adequate job for what I need. I looked at others that were more expensive that have the auto leveling feature etc., but I could not justify spending more for a laser level for small jobs. I have plastered walls and the drywall puncture will not puncture it, so I start a hole with a very small nail so that the drywall puncture won't break. Not perfect, but it worked. Bottom line-I got the blinds up and they were level. That is all that I can ask for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeImprovementQueen
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great at a low price.
4/22/2013

Customer review by techcando

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by techcando
by techcando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first laser level. Works great at a very low price. Needed it for hanging a bunch of pictures. Normally i would us my 4 foot bubble level and just move it across the wall. With the laser i can shoot one continuous line from one side of the wall to the other. very neat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techcando
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must for hanging pictures
9/8/2014

Customer review by LarryB14

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by LarryB14
by LarryB14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is second one I own. Can hang most pictures without assistance from anyone. An absolute must own for any do it your selfer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryB14
Cabot AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laser Leveler
4/13/2016

Customer review by Screwyou2

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Screwyou2
by Screwyou2

Works well however it has limited laser projection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Screwyou2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A level that was not Leveled
7/26/2013

Customer review by KristiBelle

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by KristiBelle
by KristiBelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course being a GIRL I purchased this product so that it could help me hang pictures and this Great wall paper I just purchased - thank God I started with the pictures. A friend came over to help and noticed that the leveling tub in the device was defective and was over 1.5in off. WOW this to be honest is my first black & decker issue. I'm hoping this was just one bad one but of course I threw box away so I have no way of returning the product I guess. : (

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristiBelle
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
laser joy
12/24/2014

Customer review by tfisher27104

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by tfisher27104
by tfisher27104

Somewhat difficult to place into drywall. Works great otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfisher27104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works better than i had hoped
2/4/2016

Customer review by sally

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by sally
by sally

cost was low but product works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes