Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid simple tool
6/3/2009

Customer review by Sterghe

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Sterghe
by Sterghe

I first bought this a little over ten years ago, and it just broke the other day--the piece that holds the blade snapped off. Not bad, given that at times I used it rather heavily and it's only a $20 tool. I've looked at some others, including better ones, but I think I'm going to replace mine with the exact same thing--this one.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sterghe
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker 3.2 Amp Jig Saw
5/29/2011

Customer review by foxyladytogo

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

I purchased the Black & Decker Jig Saw, Model 7662, that advertised to include 3 blades to fit the Saw. However, the Jig Saw's extras did NOT include 3 blades! The Saw itself works great, once we went out to buy blades. That was indeed an inconvenience for US - unlike others who live in or near the city. We live WAY OUT in the country; and, going to town is a big deal. Most of my shopping is done online, as a result.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good buy for the money
12/27/2010

Customer review by prissypoo79

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by prissypoo79
by prissypoo79

We don't have a lot of use for this tool, so for the few projects we have, this is a good buy. It did not come with blades though, so buy some!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prissypoo79
Mahomet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/23/2011

Customer review by boki48

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by boki48
by boki48

I bought this to cut interior door for cat door. My son was use it, and he was satisfied with the product. For simple jobs my son recommend this product for everybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boki48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very good
11/3/2011

Customer review by mothersnyder

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by mothersnyder
by mothersnyder

have owned one before tell my son left it out in the rain lol works very well for hunny do jobs

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mothersnyder
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
POOR
9/26/2010

Customer review by oceanmoon

1.0 stars 9/26/2010 by oceanmoon
by oceanmoon

This is the biggest piece of JUNK that anyone could own. Had to tighten the blade a dozen times just to cut a SMALL piece of wood that is 1/2" thick. NO NOT waist your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanmoon
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/8/2012

Customer review by bonnie1966

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by bonnie1966
by bonnie1966

its ok its not the best ,but i got it for small prodgect,it will work for a long time if you dont over work it.all in all you get for what you pay at wal mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonnie1966
FORT SMITH ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Jig saw without blades.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Sirius1953

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Sirius1953
by Sirius1953

As the item detail for the Black & Decker jig saw states, Includes 3 blades, it doesn't. Had to make a second trip to get some blades, other then that the saw is good, well built with a blade storage built into the handle. If you want a low price saw, this would be it, but be sure to buy blades. The web site says blades 3 blades included and the back of the box says blades sold separtely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirius1953
So. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Rexray1

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Rexray1
by Rexray1

I live in a very old house. I have a wood storage shelf with some old dry rotted wood. I bought this little jig saw to saw through some 2x4's and panelling. It did the job well! I am not familiar with many power tools, but I would say this is a must have in every household. It's user friendly and very easy to change the blades. The pitfall to it is: the vibrations might make your hand and shoulder sore, if you use it for long periods at a time. Not recommended for very hard or thick peices of wood. The blades are generally not long enough and if the wood is to hard, the blade gets so hot, it melts! But, For the price, it's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexray1
Batavia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days