Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 108 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Honeywell 50150 Hepa Air Purifier
11/7/2011

Customer review by cocoabella

3.0 stars 11/7/2011 by cocoabella
by cocoabella

I ordered my 2 Honeywell 50150 Hepa Air Purifiers on WalMart.com and had them shipped site to store. The shipping is free that way. They don't carry them in my local store, so ordering them on line at Walmart was the only way to purchase them. Walmart sells them for $129.54 each. This is a good price for a permanent filter Hepa Air purifier. It comes with a 5 year warranty. I did a bit of research before deciding on the Honeywell brand. It is a well-established American brand of air purifiers. The Honeywell 50150 has a permanent hepa filter. This is what sold me on the device. I didn't want to have a high maintenance cost in replacement Hepa filters. Hepa filters can be expensive to replace. The carbon pre-filter sells for $9.96 at Walmart and you can buy it in their store. You can also buy the carbon prefilter in Target for $11.33. They suggest you replace the carbon pre-filter every 3 months. The Honeywell 501050 is 99.97% efficient in trapping 0.3 micron particles. The carbon prefilter removes household odors such as cooking odors and smoke. The Honeywell 50150 is CADR certified. The CADR rating for dust is: 150 /Tobacco Smoke CADR Rating: 150 / Pollen CADR Rating: 150. Its recommended to clean a room up to 235 sq. ft. CADR stands for Clean Air Delivery Rate. A good CADR rating is desirable in your air purifier. This purifier is quite loud. Due to the noise level and the annoying blue light which you cannot turn off (the light is built into the on/off switch), I give the 50150 3 stars. When you have it on in a dark bedroom the on/off switch emits this annoying bright blue light. I had to cover the on/off switch with duct tape to block out that light so we could sleep at night. The on/off switch also is the speed control for this device, so now I cannot turn my device up or down or on or off due to the duct tape covering the switch. Too bad Honeywell didn't think of this when making this air purifier. Running the Honeywell 50105 on low sounds about as loud as running a table fan on medium-high. I run our 50150 on low all the time because it's too loud to run it on the higher speeds. If noise is an issue for you, this is not the air purifier for you. If you like sleeping with white noise, then running the 50150 on low could replace your white noise machine. The air in the bedrooms where we are running these Honeywell 50150 Hepa Air purifiers seems to smell cleaner. We are not having problems with allergies that we had prior to using the air purifier.

Was this review helpful? (113) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoabella
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality and works well.
5/15/2012

Customer review by FrequentBuyer123456

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by FrequentBuyer123456
by FrequentBuyer123456

When I brought this home I set it in my bedroom at full blast for three hours and when I came back in the room smelled completely different. I didn't even notice how stale the air was in there before. Now it smells like a new house in my home. I have also used it in the living room and kitchen and even in the bathroom after using spray to kill a bug. It cleans the air really quickly. It is lightweight and has a handle on top so it's easy to carry from room to room. The unit has a little blue light on the front that is almost as bright as a nightlight and my children like to use it as one instead of their nightlight. Also, the noise is a bit loud when you put it on the high setting (it sounds like a big fan) but it makes a really good white noise sound on the medium setting that helps me sleep. The low setting is not loud at all. I have noticed my allergies have been better since I got it and I don't find dust everywhere when I clean (weekly). I really like this and will probably buy 2 more so I can have one in every bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentBuyer123456
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Filled my needs - good value
12/9/2013

Customer review by speckopepper

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by speckopepper
by speckopepper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier mainly because I paint with pastels and I was having terrible allergies, sneezing and stuffed up sinuses. I also have a cat who produces hair floating in the air. I needed something small since my office/studio is not large. I found it very easy to disasemble it to install the HEPA and charcoal filters. It's great that I will not have to replace the HEPA filter, just vacuum it periodically. If I do eventually need to replace it, the filter is not very expensive compared to other purifiers. The product is relatively lightweight and I can easily carry it into my bedroom for a few hours before I go to bed. I would not run it while sleeping because it is too loud, but I don't mind it on low while I'm working in my office. Medium and high are much too loud, sounding like a vacuum cleaner and I would never leave it on either setting while in the room. I have found that my sneezing and stuffiness has all but gone away and I no longer see cat hairs floating around in my office. I am sure the pastel dust is also being filtered out. I am very glad I bought this air purifier. It's also a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speckopepper
Pembroke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific for Allergies
6/7/2011

Customer review by Pat666

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Pat666
by Pat666

Yes,it's a bit loud and it is a large machine,but totally worth it for me. It has greatly reduced my allergies in the house and I could tell the difference within 2-3 days of continuous use on medium setting. Because it is big and needs to be about 3 feet away from the wall,it is definitely for larger rooms.We have it in a 12x15 living room and it cleans the air in the attached kitchen and hallway as well. As I noted before,it isen't for people who are sensitive to noise.It sounds like a fan on medium to high setting,which is OK to me but I can see how some might have a problem with it. Another reviewer noted that it shakes,and I did see that happen slightly one time .I turned it off and then back on again and I haven't seen it do that since.Not sure what to think about that, but everything else is great.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Product
5/30/2011

Customer review by Jackal1234

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Jackal1234
by Jackal1234

My wife suffers from sever allergies. She had constant sinus infection, broncitis, and upper respitory infections. Once we found out it was due to her allergies we went doing research on several types of air purifiers. HEPA filters kept comming up. This one in particular kept getting high rating, so we dicided on it. It does make a lot of noise on high and medium, but with the change I have seen in my wifes health, the noise is well worth it. If you have a TV were it is at you can either use headphones or turn up the volume. After a while you simplely adapt to the noise. We are currently planning on buying another one for a different room in the house. Great buy, great price, trust me, we've looked almost everywhere else. The cheapest we found of a HEPA filter of this quality is only at walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (126) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackal1234
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier , Honywell it's great !
7/26/2016

Customer review by Junito

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Junito
by Junito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome Honeywell air purifier it cleans the room air i am a 911 First Responder it's great to breath clean air again it's great i can breath clean air through out the nite feels great to sleep and feel the air clean once again , Thanks Walmart and thanks Honeywell great item easy to use with great instructions very quite and easy to clean which I haven't done yet because it has gauges that let know went to clean the filter so it's great air purifier buy it you won't regret it , it works great !!!!! Thanks Honeywell . Thanks Walmart great air purifier !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moves a Great Deal of Stagnant Air
11/14/2012

Customer review by MissTruthful

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MissTruthful
by MissTruthful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier. The first one lasted a year and the motor just quit one day. I do not have central heat and air, so this unit is necessary and beneficial enough to me that I had to immediately order another one. I like the fact that air moves throughout the whole unit, as opposed to one with a front facing air exchange. I like the roar of the motor and air movement, though some say they do not care for the loudness. For me, white noise is a good thing. The more the better. I would have to give this product 5 thumbs up because my house smells fresher and my respiratory issues are minimized even in other rooms of my house. As for the bright, blue light, well, I just put a strip of Duck Brand tape over the light. It was an easy fix. I have no bad points to mention about this product other than my first one quit too soon. I'm still a loyal customer though. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissTruthful
Brighton TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not up to honeywell standards
4/29/2009

Customer review by MommyMommyMommy

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by MommyMommyMommy
by MommyMommyMommy

I purchased one of these, returned it and purchased another one, and returned it as well. I have multiple honeywell air purifiers purchased as long ago as ten years ago and as recently as 2 years ago. This one was not up to their standards. It works good, but it actually seems to spin too fast for the size of the machine. When you turn it on high, the whole machine vibrates. You can see the machine wobbling, hear the vibration, and feel the pulses of air that come out, instead of a nice steady stream of air that it should be. It was annoying enough that we couldn't justify keeping it. Be aware that this was in both air purifiers that I ordered, so it's probably a defect in the way that they are manufactured.

Was this review helpful? (170) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMommyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier 50150-N
9/17/2016

Customer review by The1dal

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by The1dal
by The1dal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After much research I selected this purifier and I couldn't be happier with it. It has made a tremendous difference in the quality of air we breath in our place. Since using it I have very little dust collection anywhere, whereas, before I had a lot of it. I am planning on getting one more for our front room as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1dal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great so far
3/19/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Chris
by Chris

It is a little noisy at the high setting. Most people would probably want to set it to the low setting at night if placed in a bedroom. It seems to move a decent amount of air even at the low setting. Filters can be cleaned and reused which is a major benefit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and does a fantastic job
4/15/2014

Customer review by Iowaluckygal

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Iowaluckygal
by Iowaluckygal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this one to replace another Honeywell air purifier that quit. I got a full 5 years out of that one. This is actually the closest I could come to the other one, but this one is much larger in diameter. Unfortunately I cannot use a new replacement filter that I had for the old one on this new one, nor the pre-filter, and they are fairly pricey. So I won't buy them too far in advance again. Had to find the filters online as Walmart didn't carry the ones I needed. The ease of cleaning the filters is what I really liked about the one I had and this one is exactly the same, just larger. Keep the filters clean. Hope this one lasts a full 5 years, also.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iowaluckygal
Zwingle, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Allergies
6/29/2016

Customer review by SamF

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by SamF
by SamF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved my retired mother in and she is a heavy smoker. It was causing problems with my breathing and my eyes. It also turns out that my dog is allergic to the smoke as well. After careful research, I bought the Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier. I haven't had any problems with my allergy since. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Louder, Cleaner air
4/4/2009

Customer review by AIRCLEANR

3.0 stars 4/4/2009 by AIRCLEANR
by AIRCLEANR

Product cleans air effectively. Very Very loud on high and still loud on low. High speed makes machine shake uncontrolably .

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AIRCLEANR
Mango, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but bad.
3/9/2010

Customer review by neXscene

2.0 stars 3/9/2010 by neXscene
by neXscene

The cleaning is very good. The noise this thing makes on LOW is VERY LOUD. Low on this Air Purifier is at least loud as a MEDIUM window fan. Other then the noisy LOW level it does its job great. Keeps me from coughing with all the flying dust in my living room. Ok for the price. I DONT recommand if you want piece and quite in your house.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neXscene
55430
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I have purchased 4 of them
4/6/2016

Customer review by bseekid

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by bseekid
by bseekid

The unit is like a HEPA filtration unit should be like. It is quiet when needed or can be used on high for a quick room filtration. No longer do I see tiny dust particles flying around. I can breathe easier and the pre-filter will assure the HEPA filter will last a long time. Don't break the bank buying filters from the other HEPA units. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bseekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for a smoker
2/18/2016

Customer review by Andy

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Andy
by Andy

I smoke and now there is no longer the smell of smoke. Others have also noticed the difference. I bought the unit with the two HEPA filters as it was the same price as just the unit alone. I know the HEPA filters are to last a long time but this will be my back up if needed. There is a decrease of dust also. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the noise factor but I knew that by other reviews posted and ordered anyway. I researched different purifiers for quite some time and found this to fit my needs for the money I could spend. There are more expensive units but none matched what I felt was the 'cost factor'. As a senior citizen with fixed income I thoroughly check any large purchase before buying as I did with this purifier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Night shift worker
4/10/2014

Customer review by Slptch

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Slptch
by Slptch

I work night shift, sleep during the day....this machine drowns out everything and I love it! Can't sleep without it. We live beside a four lane highway so it's dusty, but not with this machine, could not recommend it more highly, would give it ten stars if possible!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slptch
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does The Job
2/17/2011

Customer review by AllergyWayne

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by AllergyWayne
by AllergyWayne

The product does a great job. It is a little noisy and the fan seems to be off balance because it shakes a little. It filters and circulates the air very well. I like the idea that the primary filter is permanent. I'm glad I bought it and would purchase this purifier again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllergyWayne
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does everything claimed for it and more.
6/7/2011

Customer review by seanowain

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by seanowain
by seanowain

Item does everything claimed for it and much more. Initially, item was a little loud but after a few hours run-in it quieted down and it's been smooth sailing ever since.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seanowain
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
11/5/2012

Customer review by deeandkassi

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by deeandkassi
by deeandkassi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS AIR PURIFIER IS JUST TERRIFIC. WORKS EXCELLENT. THE PRICE IS GOOD TO. I ALSO ORDERED THE FILTERS, AND GOT A GOOD DEAL ON THEM. HAVE ENOUGH FOR A WHILE. THE PRICE OF THEM WAS EXCELLENT. I USE THE AIR PURIFIER AT NIGHT. REALLY CLEANS THE AIR. ROOM SMELLS NICE AND FRESH, AND CLEAN. I AM REAL PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM. ALSO IT IS PUT TOGETHER, GOOD, NICE AND STURDY. I READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS, AND I DO NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT SHAKING, AND JUMPING LIKE I READ. IT;S THE BEST. DEE

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeandkassi
DEE IN WOODLYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews