Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 38 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Seems to work well.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Feyaia

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Feyaia
by Feyaia

I run a small pet rescue and this year, the fleas have been horrible and I keep a clean house! Well, I had a mama cat and her day-old kittens 'given' to me while the owner had to go out of town for a few weeks. They all had fleas and you can't put anything on a nursing mama cat! SooOoooo... a friend suggested a bug zapper but I needed one with a small-tight grille and the Stinger fit the bill while being inexpensive. I placed it on the floor about ten feet from the litter and she seems happy with that. It's the only glow in the room at night so it's very inviting to the fleas. It's not the total solution but moving her and the kittens to a quiet place and vacuuming and then replacing her has made the situation manageable. For what I bought it for, this product seems to be doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feyaia
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mine has worked well.
7/18/2016

Customer review by Hank

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Hank
by Hank

I had the larger one with the square grid around the bulb. It does work extremely well, no doubt. But my dog was afraid of the noise and didn't want to go outside while it was busy zapping away. Hence having to take him out to the front yard whenever he needed to go out. So I purchased this one for it's silent operation. It may not be as efficient, but I know it's working because the grid does get filled with insect carcasses. To clean it I just use my leaf blower from a distance and let the air flow clean the grid. I can tell the difference between how many mosquitoes come around in the back yard, where the zapper is located, and the front yard, where there isn't one, but is soon going to be. Even when watering the grass in the back, no mosquitoes come around. So yes, I would say it works very well. If your expecting to hear it zapping insects when you put it up, you won't, because it's designed to have quiet operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Worth A Penny!
6/5/2009

Customer review by Addictd2wallyworld

1.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Addictd2wallyworld
by Addictd2wallyworld

We were so excited to get this in at the store (Site to Store)..cause our local WalMart doesn't care Bug Zappers, and were completely disgusted with the performance of this product. I've never bought a product from WalMart and been this let down!! The bugs immediately swarmed this light, but it didn't zap them.. I guess they were too small ?? This is going back in the box and back to the store tomorrow. Guess we'll go to the hardware store and find one.. Please don't waste your time thinking it'll work better for you, unless you have mammoth size mosquitoes and bugs.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addictd2wallyworld
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for my kind of bugs.
5/14/2009

Customer review by cgazsc

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by cgazsc
by cgazsc

The design of this unit is suitable for bumble bee sized insects and larger. The grid wires are at least a 1/2 inch apart so flys and such just fly right through it! Mosquitos? Ferget it! Going back first thing tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgazsc
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed BIGtime
7/13/2009

Customer review by SuperMama04

1.0 stars 7/13/2009 by SuperMama04
by SuperMama04

When I first saw this in the store earlier in the spring I was upset with myself for not getting before they sold out...then jumped on it when they got some more in. What a let-down! I literally stood and watched it for a good amount of time tonight because I thought "surely it's just me" and I saw several bugs fly all around, in, and through it and NOT ONCE did one get zapped. This is without a doubt going back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMama04
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zapper
8/5/2016

Customer review by Rapidred

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Rapidred
by Rapidred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has saved me as I am so allergic to Mosquitos. I don't know if it covers 1/2 acre or not. It seem like it isn't as good in the front yard as it is in the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rapidred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointing
6/10/2009

Customer review by maplerun

2.0 stars 6/10/2009 by maplerun
by maplerun

Doesn't meet expectations. It has a very small light to attract and fries a very small number of pests.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maplerun
Bethel,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinger Bug Zapper Did the Job
7/16/2009

Customer review by tclb

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by tclb
by tclb

I live in Texas and had mosquitos swarming around my front door. I bought this and put it off to the side in a small walkway, within the first day I noticed a dramatic reduction in the mosquitos. I can sit on my rocker on the porch now. The key is you have to keep in on 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tclb
Hot Humid, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
It does the job!
7/11/2010

Customer review by PNBrown

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by PNBrown
by PNBrown

We liked this because we had it for a full year before it finally konked out on us after we ran it nonstop for the entire year. We live directly in front of a swamp and have about a half acre in the woods and have NEVER had a problem with mosquitos since buying it. Now that its broken, we're buying ANOTHER one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNBrown
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Disapointed
7/15/2016

Customer review by Meteoro

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Meteoro
by Meteoro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This insect killer is advertised to cover 1/2 an acre but it does not even cover 1/2 a yard. I used it for one whole week and it trapped les 100 insects while thousands where flying around it. The design does not allow to clean it easily. It is totally worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meteoro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
half acre zapper?
4/9/2016

Customer review by DMPorch

2.0 stars 4/9/2016 by DMPorch
by DMPorch

This is a small zapper about the size of the ones you can buy for $10 to $15 like I did last year. It is good if you have a porch or small area you want to use it. If your lot is a half acre and you use it for you backyard (excluding your house and front yard), that is what I would say the area the zapper would work best. The holes make it hard for bugs with big wings to get zapped. Wallmart had the best pricing and I looked as several places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMPorch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wall hanger
8/17/2009

Customer review by ALfyrfytr56

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ALfyrfytr56
by ALfyrfytr56

It is very nice to be able to hang these on the wall of the back porch instead of out where I bang my head on them. They work great I don't have to worry about the kids playing with them. I am thinking about ordering more for when I am work out in the front yard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALfyrfytr56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bug Zapper
8/13/2009

Customer review by DoItYourselfGeek

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by DoItYourselfGeek
by DoItYourselfGeek

Excellent value. Half (or better) price compared to big box hardware stores. Like the oval shape and heavy duty grids. A must buy item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoItYourselfGeek
Sherwood AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
6/14/2010

Customer review by growingreen1

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by growingreen1
by growingreen1

This Bug Zapper works perfect on my front Porch, it's partially Shady and Harbours ALot of Mosquitos

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
growingreen1
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
7/22/2010

Customer review by sibr

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by sibr
by sibr

It works very well in my large yard. We live in a rural area and the mosquitos are terrible this summer. This product takes out several hundred mosquitos each night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sibr
Frostburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact
7/14/2010

Customer review by AmyVHB

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by AmyVHB
by AmyVHB

Compact design, not the big giant old style from years past. Great for average sized yards.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyVHB
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Product NOT to buy
5/25/2010

Customer review by LivingInMaine

1.0 stars 5/25/2010 by LivingInMaine
by LivingInMaine

This product DOES attract bugs, however it did NOT kill so much as one mosquito!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingInMaine
Presque Isle, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does Not Work
6/4/2009

Customer review by Papajoe52

1.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Papajoe52
by Papajoe52

I could not wait to get this product home the mosquito's have been so bad since all the rain we have had when we turned it on you could see the bugs and Mosquito's go right through it nothing was zapped or killed at all I am very unhappy and will be returning this product for a refund

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papajoe52
Brunswick Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
OK for Stink Bugs
2/14/2012

Customer review by EKurtz

3.0 stars 2/14/2012 by EKurtz
by EKurtz

Here in VA we have a serious infestation of Stink Bugs (an introduced insect species that squirts a foul-smelling liquid when aroused). They get in the house year round. The Stinger, used indoors (it is listed as outdoors only, for some reason) attracts and kills them quite efficiently. The design is weird, hard to understand, as other commenters have noted: The UV light is at the top of the electric grid, not behind it; the unit cannot easily be taken apart for cleaning (dozens of bugs accumulate in the base; they are supposed to fall through); if you try to unscrew and take apart the two sections, you will have trouble putting them back together. But it does the job, at least with Stink Bugs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKurtz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/2/2013

Customer review by Buggman1

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Buggman1
by Buggman1

I bought this to use with my RV and it works great. I have to clean the grid every day, and get a half of a cup every time. The bugs in Georgia are something else, but this thing handles them easy! I highly recommend this product,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buggman1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews