Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Not Worth A Penny!
6/5/2009

Customer review by Addictd2wallyworld

1.0 stars by Addictd2wallyworld

We were so excited to get this in at the store (Site to Store)..cause our local WalMart doesn't care Bug Zappers, and were completely disgusted with the performance of this product. I've never bought a product from WalMart and been this let down!! The bugs immediately swarmed this light, but it didn't zap them.. I guess they were too small ?? This is going back in the box and back to the store tomorrow. Guess we'll go to the hardware store and find one.. Please don't waste your time thinking it'll work better for you, unless you have mammoth size mosquitoes and bugs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addictd2wallyworld
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointing
6/10/2009

Customer review by maplerun

2.0 stars by maplerun

Doesn't meet expectations. It has a very small light to attract and fries a very small number of pests.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maplerun
Bethel,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed BIGtime
7/13/2009

Customer review by SuperMama04

1.0 stars by SuperMama04

When I first saw this in the store earlier in the spring I was upset with myself for not getting before they sold out...then jumped on it when they got some more in. What a let-down! I literally stood and watched it for a good amount of time tonight because I thought "surely it's just me" and I saw several bugs fly all around, in, and through it and NOT ONCE did one get zapped. This is without a doubt going back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperMama04
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for my kind of bugs.
5/14/2009

Customer review by cgazsc

1.0 stars by cgazsc

The design of this unit is suitable for bumble bee sized insects and larger. The grid wires are at least a 1/2 inch apart so flys and such just fly right through it! Mosquitos? Ferget it! Going back first thing tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cgazsc
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Product NOT to buy
5/25/2010

Customer review by LivingInMaine

1.0 stars by LivingInMaine

This product DOES attract bugs, however it did NOT kill so much as one mosquito!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LivingInMaine
Presque Isle, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does Not Work
6/4/2009

Customer review by Papajoe52

1.0 stars by Papajoe52

I could not wait to get this product home the mosquito's have been so bad since all the rain we have had when we turned it on you could see the bugs and Mosquito's go right through it nothing was zapped or killed at all I am very unhappy and will be returning this product for a refund

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papajoe52
Brunswick Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
9/23/2009

Customer review by JohnDoe00

1.0 stars by JohnDoe00

Very bad. Insects just fly in and don't even get kill. It would just stay there. I keep seeing insect flying in and back out again. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnDoe00
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stinger Bug Zapper Did the Job
7/16/2009

Customer review by tclb

4.0 stars by tclb

I live in Texas and had mosquitos swarming around my front door. I bought this and put it off to the side in a small walkway, within the first day I noticed a dramatic reduction in the mosquitos. I can sit on my rocker on the porch now. The key is you have to keep in on 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tclb
Hot Humid, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
It does the job!
7/11/2010

Customer review by PNBrown

5.0 stars by PNBrown

We liked this because we had it for a full year before it finally konked out on us after we ran it nonstop for the entire year. We live directly in front of a swamp and have about a half acre in the woods and have NEVER had a problem with mosquitos since buying it. Now that its broken, we're buying ANOTHER one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PNBrown
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
a very good product
5/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

is a good product for a great price,fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seems to work well.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Feyaia

4.0 stars by Feyaia

I run a small pet rescue and this year, the fleas have been horrible and I keep a clean house! Well, I had a mama cat and her day-old kittens 'given' to me while the owner had to go out of town for a few weeks. They all had fleas and you can't put anything on a nursing mama cat! SooOoooo... a friend suggested a bug zapper but I needed one with a small-tight grille and the Stinger fit the bill while being inexpensive. I placed it on the floor about ten feet from the litter and she seems happy with that. It's the only glow in the room at night so it's very inviting to the fleas. It's not the total solution but moving her and the kittens to a quiet place and vacuuming and then replacing her has made the situation manageable. For what I bought it for, this product seems to be doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Feyaia
Abilene Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bug Zapper
8/13/2009

Customer review by DoItYourselfGeek

5.0 stars by DoItYourselfGeek

Excellent value. Half (or better) price compared to big box hardware stores. Like the oval shape and heavy duty grids. A must buy item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoItYourselfGeek
Sherwood AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wall hanger
8/17/2009

Customer review by ALfyrfytr56

5.0 stars by ALfyrfytr56

It is very nice to be able to hang these on the wall of the back porch instead of out where I bang my head on them. They work great I don't have to worry about the kids playing with them. I am thinking about ordering more for when I am work out in the front yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALfyrfytr56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
6/14/2010

Customer review by growingreen1

5.0 stars by growingreen1

This Bug Zapper works perfect on my front Porch, it's partially Shady and Harbours ALot of Mosquitos

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
growingreen1
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
7/22/2010

Customer review by sibr

5.0 stars by sibr

It works very well in my large yard. We live in a rural area and the mosquitos are terrible this summer. This product takes out several hundred mosquitos each night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sibr
Frostburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2009

Customer review by dolphinlover50

4.0 stars by dolphinlover50

So far this bug zapper seems to be doing the job. It came in within a reasonable time and was well packed. Associate who helped me did a nice job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dolphinlover50
Gilbert, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact
7/14/2010

Customer review by AmyVHB

4.0 stars by AmyVHB

Compact design, not the big giant old style from years past. Great for average sized yards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmyVHB
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what a waste of money
7/30/2009

Customer review by mmmmmmmmmmm

1.0 stars by mmmmmmmmmmm

I got this item at my local walmart, power cord is shoort, and light didn't atract any flies or mosquitos, had to return it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmmmmmmmmmm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Item work poorly
7/24/2009

Customer review by VIC216

3.0 stars by VIC216

Mosquisto still will bite you, realy doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VIC216
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not sure about this product.
6/15/2011

Customer review by OutNVegas

2.0 stars by OutNVegas

I Live in Las Vegas so we don't have mosquitoes but we do have a lot of moths and other strange flying bugs. I have watched bugs gravitate toward the light and have even watched some go into the casing but fly back out again. I might take the casing off like the other person mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OutNVegas
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews