Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great product
3/8/2009

Customer review by 1OnlineCustomer

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by 1OnlineCustomer
by 1OnlineCustomer

We bought the space heater for heating our basement (900Sq ft). Without the heater, basement was at 55 degrees. Within few hours of operating the heater, the area was up to 69 degrees. Very less noise, nice features, evenly heats with its oscillating functionality. Surely recommend this product to anyone looking for a simple to operate nice value space heater from Honeywell.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1OnlineCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/23/2009

Customer review by WorkingMomCPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by WorkingMomCPA
by WorkingMomCPA

I use this heater in my 3 month old son's room to provide a little extra heat. His room has always been cooler than the rest of the house, but this heater provides the extra heat needed to keep him warm. The thermostat allows me to keep the room the temperature I need without running all night. The safety features (auto tip and motion sensor) are really nice to prevent the possibility of fire or burns. His bedroom is approx 10x10 so I don't know how well it would heat larger spaces, but it's perfect for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMomCPA
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater with very nice heat output
11/29/2012

Customer review by HatcherFH

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by HatcherFH
by HatcherFH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these heaters but I only used one of them so far. When they said that the heater heats up a large area they were telling the truth. Being able to set the temperature that you want or the ability to set a timer for usage comes in handy. I have had to turn the thermostat down at times because this heater kicks out some very nice heat. If you get a chance to buy one you will be glad that you did. I still have a backup sitting in the box and I would be glad to hook it up if I have the need to do so.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HatcherFH
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job
5/6/2009

Customer review by Taurak1

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Taurak1
by Taurak1

Bought this product for my nieces and it works great. More then heats their room and the safety feature are a great plus because of the dog and guest.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taurak1
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Small
1/22/2009

Customer review by penelope321

4.0 stars 1/22/2009 by penelope321
by penelope321

My daughter has a Honeywell Tower Heater and I understood from the description that this one was the replacement for the model she has. Her's heats her fair-sized bedroom. This one may heat a small bathroom, but deffinitely not my small bedroom. It did not meet my expectations. The temperature digital display is nice and the fact that it will be stationery or oscillating is nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penelope321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safe
2/10/2009

Customer review by boughtthisproduct

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by boughtthisproduct
by boughtthisproduct

The safety features on this product work well. The auto shut off when it tips works so well it even works if u slide it on the floor to move it. Although the red sticker on the front indicates if it is too hot to touch, the heat grate itself is the only piece that gets warm to the touch and never hot. I like the energy saver feature, timer, and ocillator. The only thing I would say could be improved is the safety shut off if objects are too close. Although the sensor is in a good spot (low to the floor) you have to have an object within about 6 inches to have it turn off, which seems a little too close to me. I like how it turns back on when the object is moved. This was a great purchase & I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boughtthisproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2009

Customer review by mikedx

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by mikedx
by mikedx

I bought this heater because of all the great safety features, and that it has a programable timer that will automatically shut off after 1, 2, 4, or 8 hours. It also really isn't all that noisy. But it is so SMALL. We use it to heat one downstairs family room, but this heater just won't cut it. It would be great for a bathroom though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikedx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for close personal heat
11/30/2012

Customer review by Malistica

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Malistica
by Malistica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My father got me this at the same time as a Lasko. He went with this one because of the Honeywell name. Since the Lasko worked so well for my rooms, I figured this would to. I have to say that it does not work well for a room around 15 X 15 it does not work well at all. It is better for close heating, as a personal heater. I prefer to use it when it is bed time, near the bed since it doesn't warm more than say a 5 X 5 space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malistica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT worth the money if you want to get warm!!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by justhereks

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by justhereks
by justhereks

This heater is NOT worth the money. Purchased the heater on 12/23/2013 and will be returning it on 12/24/2013. It looks cute, it is quiet and I liked the 7-hour auto shut-off timer, but it did not heat up the room as expected. It states “Circulates warmth at seated height” This is only if you are sitting on top of it. I mean put your butt on the heater and sit on it to feel the heat. I will not recommend purchasing this heater!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2014

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

justhereks
66109
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
safety first
3/10/2016

Customer review by renocat

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by renocat
by renocat

This is my second one. We have 2 areas in our house that are cold in the winter so we needed the extra heat. Rate this one tops because we run it continually in the winter and not only does it heat well; it shuts itself off when approached to closely or gets tipped. We have pets and I know they will never get hurt nor will they cause a fire should they tip the heater over. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renocat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great safety features
6/8/2010

Customer review by iloveagreatsale

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by iloveagreatsale
by iloveagreatsale

I've tried several room/space heaters over the years that just didn't cut it. This is a Good product at a Good price! I love all the safety features , they work amazingly well ! I've already recommended it to several people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloveagreatsale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Good heater for the money
9/25/2013

Customer review by hilltopmom

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by hilltopmom
by hilltopmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had to use this heater twice so far, but I am pleased with its performance. It's easy to operate and gives good heat. Its compact size is a plus for the area I use it in, and the oscillating feature is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hilltopmom
upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is OK and begins heating immediately.
11/7/2012

Customer review by StLEB

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by StLEB
by StLEB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had hoped that the heater would heat the whole room, however it only heats a small area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StLEB
Suburban St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does a good job
1/30/2010

Customer review by papa1bear

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by papa1bear
by papa1bear

It's heating my game room(15X24) sufficiently (65) to work on my hobbies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa1bear
Upstate N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater
2/11/2009

Customer review by LeifHowler

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by LeifHowler
by LeifHowler

This nice little heater really does the job. We do not have central heat/air, and I have been using this heater for my "man-cave"/den. This is an area of about 280 square feet including the bathroom. The heater does a great job, as long as I keep the door closed so that the heat doesn't escape up the stairs to the rest of the house where we already have other heaters. The safety features are great, it's nice looking, it doesn't make a lot of noise, and it doesn't take up a lot of space, but the bottom line is that it works, and that's what really matters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeifHowler
Mooreville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/2/2010

Customer review by alsant46

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by alsant46
by alsant46

Bought the product to save on ennergy by heating a room instead of the whole house. The timer is great because i can leave it on for the 1, 2, 4 hours od permanly. It procudes nice heat to conforably warm a 14X 14 room with high ceilings. Would buy the same product withou bliking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsant46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at all pleased
12/27/2010

Customer review by magicbridge

1.0 stars 12/27/2010 by magicbridge
by magicbridge

We have been using this heater through the month of December. It does NOT heat my tiny living room at all. I sit tried the oscillating feature hoping my husband could feel the heat from it. He is not even 10 feet away from it and gets NO benefit from it at all so I keep it close to me. It is great as a personal heater but it does not heat the room. Good thing we live in Florida where the temperature only has gotten into the upper 20's or we may have gotten too cold.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbridge
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Product is Fantastic!
12/21/2009

Customer review by eaglet56

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by eaglet56
by eaglet56

This heater works great in my small apartment, keeps the living room and kitchen very warm, and I really like the safety features too! And it was a lot less at Walmart than anywhere else. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglet56
Junction City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
neat design
9/27/2009

Customer review by ColdinChicago

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by ColdinChicago
by ColdinChicago

Looks great, easy to operate, nice safety features, and it does the job! Of course, the heater of this size cannot heat up a large house or apartment but it does a nice job in my living/dining room, at least so far. Moved to Chicago recently and many buildings here are on this stupid system that gives you warm air in winter and cold air in summer. Nights have been getting real chilly so this heater has been keeping me from freezing. I am not sure how well it will keep up with the ever lower outside temperatures before they finally turn on the heat, I just hope it doesn't break down. It is not cheap, but I am still thinking about getting another one for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdinChicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased
2/5/2010

Customer review by Mommy2105

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Mommy2105
by Mommy2105

I purchased this space heater for my sons room. The upstairs has always been cooler and it works great! I love that you can set the thermostat and it will kick on and off. It also has great safety features built in. It is a little more expensive than some of the others I looked at but I would buy it again. It was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2105
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews