Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor Design
5/24/2009

Customer review by Joey10

1.0 stars 5/24/2009 by Joey10
by Joey10

We bought our son the game, but the new version stands up right, and is one piece construction. The problem is the grid is very confusing, even for a ten year old, and the pegs will not stay in the grid, if it is bumped. Hasbro (Milton Bradley) dropped the ball on this one...

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not easy to use
11/4/2009

Customer review by Pixie1211

3.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Pixie1211
by Pixie1211

The one piece constructions makes it difficult to see the bottom half of the grid. The ships block the numbers and the grid is very small. The slightest movement of the table or game causes the pegs to fall out. If you can get past all of that, the game is still fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixie1211
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I wish we could give it NO stars!
11/26/2009

Customer review by 4Millers4Him

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by 4Millers4Him
by 4Millers4Him

Players have to be extremely careful not to bump, knock, jostle, or otherwise disturb the board or all the other pieces will fall out. The grid is incredibly difficult to see with pieces in place. They should go back to the old design!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Millers4Him
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Holes too small
10/17/2009

Customer review by ShopTalk5

2.0 stars 10/17/2009 by ShopTalk5
by ShopTalk5

Pegs were hard to fit inside of holes. A little bump may cause pegs to fall. Very frustrating

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTalk5
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/25/2009

Customer review by osu11

1.0 stars 11/25/2009 by osu11
by osu11

Bring back the old design! This game was confusing, and since the board stands upright, the pegs fall out constantly. Would not have purchased if I read the reviews!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osu11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pegs fall out
11/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Do not buy this. Other websites have similar reviews. I just wish I would have read them first. The pegs fall out when you barely touch the board and even more so when your opponent puts his pieces in. We had more than one game ruined before I contacted the manufacturer. They sent me another one just as bad and I had to box up and return the original one. Luckily I found my old version of battleship.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
battleship
1/12/2010

Customer review by lsinneb

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by lsinneb
by lsinneb

this game is definitely not worth buying. My 9 & 10 years old have trouble reading the grid and the ships and pegs do not stay in. I am soooo disappointed with the construction of the new version. They should have never changed from the original version, it was so much better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsinneb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Believe what you read!
12/30/2009

Customer review by conrazorback

2.0 stars 12/30/2009 by conrazorback
by conrazorback

The new version is not nearly as well constructed as the previous versions you played when you were a kid. My son frequently bumps the upright board and knocks the pegs out which makes it hard to enjoy. The upright construction makes it hard to see and because you can't easily tell if you have been hit, you definately give away the fact that someone was very close by the way you have to lean down and look closely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conrazorback
conway, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great quality
12/26/2009

Customer review by notnormlmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by notnormlmom
by notnormlmom

great quality but wish it had sound effects

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notnormlmom
14534
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year