Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just the right Wall Mount for my 24" Business Moni
10/8/2012

Customer review by computergeek111

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by computergeek111
by computergeek111

I purchased this item for a business multicamera security system 24" LCD monitor, since the one that came with the system was broken. All I needed was a plain wall mount that could hold the lcd monitor straight to the wall. This item did the job perfectly. The wall mount is basically 2 pieces, the mount for the back of the monitor that slides up and out of the mount for the wall. The kit comes complete with 2 heavy duty stud screws and a mini level. The only problem I had was the screws that came with the kit were too long and did not come with screw sleeves/anchors that expand when the screw is inserted into drywall. I had to purchase these separately, thus this meant going to home depot and tracking down the right size screw/sleeve/anchors for drywalls. I ended up with a pack screws/anchors that could hold up to 68 pounds a screw/achnor. Installation after that was easy and straigtforward. 1.) Drill a hole for the first screw in the wall mount making sure everthing is level with the level. 2.) Put the anchor in and screw in the first screw. 3.) Make sure everything is level and drill the hole for the second anchor/screw. 4.) Screw in the second screw making sure that the wall mount is level. After attaching the monitor mount/plate with 4 standard size screws that also come with the kit, all you do is slide the monitor onto the wall mount. And that is it! The only thing, this wall mount does not tilt, swivel, or adjust up, down, or side to side, but if all you need is to attach a monitor to the wall this Computer LCD monitor/TV LCD monitor does the job handily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computergeek111
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
have a 19 inch tv for my camper and this was great
4/18/2014

Customer review by ToadCamper

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by ToadCamper
by ToadCamper

I cannot speak if you have a larger TV, but this was easy to install. I had to use small washers between the screws in the box and where they go into the TV bracket. The screws were a little too long. No big problem. Three washers under each screw and the screws now fit tightly. Even comes with a little level that was very helpful when mounting the wall bracket. Also very easy to remove TV from the wall bracket if you have to attach any cables. Loosen the bracing screw and lift off the bracket. This was better than I could have hoped. I would absolutely buy another one if I needed one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToadCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small wall mount for small flat screen HDTV
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ilbogeyman

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ilbogeyman
by Ilbogeyman

Worked very well for my specific application. Easy to install with necessary hardware included and well-built steel construction. Holds a small [24" diagonal] HDTV very well. Very pleased with the product. Highly recommend, if you need this type of application.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilbogeyman
East Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefect for my small flat screen tv
9/30/2013

Customer review by Hkm26

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Hkm26
by Hkm26

Easy to assemble and install! I was very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone with the same size tv I have (19").

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hkm26
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE HARDWARE
10/15/2014

Customer review by ZZEESTER

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by ZZEESTER
by ZZEESTER

NICE HARDWARE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZZEESTER
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive option if your wiring will allow
1/8/2014

Customer review by pdaddy1959

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by pdaddy1959
by pdaddy1959

Didn't realize when I ordered this how difficult it would be to hook up wires when the TV is so close to the wall. This mount is find for a one-time set-up, but I frequently switch connectors and it was very difficult to do so when the TV is mounted with this low profile mount. Works fine is that's not a concern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdaddy1959
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple design and inexpensive.
2/25/2013

Customer review by NoSuitableNickNameAvail

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by NoSuitableNickNameAvail
by NoSuitableNickNameAvail

Works exactly like it should. Was not expecting much for $10 but very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoSuitableNickNameAvail
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The bracket sent was not the one shown in the pict
10/22/2014

Customer review by WinkleoftheWest

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by WinkleoftheWest
by WinkleoftheWest

It is annoying to receive something different from what ordered. I am able to make it work, I expect to receive what was ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinkleoftheWest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Matatan2013

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Matatan2013
by Matatan2013

For a 32 panasonic lcd tv.nowhere close to fitting. To small need to return it look like its for monitors not for tvs

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matatan2013
Mont village md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great simple wall mount
12/21/2013

Customer review by Faverges74210

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Faverges74210
by Faverges74210

This wall mount worked great for the TV in my craft room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faverges74210
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.